3 photos
Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK

Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK

MPN: WAM5000BK
5.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK Showcases

Official material from Sunbeam.

Read now

Reviews

5.0
10 reviews
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jeannette
Jeannette
  • 5 reviews

Great Compact Vertical Waffle Maker

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $96.75.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Lyndajj
LyndajjUlverstone
  • 2 reviews

Waffle heaven

published

Such an easy thing to use!! Who knew waffles could be put back on the menu so easily! Kids love it as it’s fool proof. Easy to clean and to store away.
Purchased on sale - as I wasn’t really convinced it would be a good thing.. but proven wrong .. even got the husband cooking!

Purchased in May 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ashpete02
ashpete02Hobart, TAS
  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect! Does what it's designed to!

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kate555
Kate555Sydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 33 likes

Large fluffy waffles, easy to clean, easy to use

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waffles for breakfast lunch and tea!

published

The Sunbeam Verical Waffle Maker is not only mess free and easy to use but it makes the most delicious waffles I have ever tasted!

You simply mix the batter (recipe suggestions are provided) fill up the cup and pour it in from the top once the digital screen on the machine instructs you to do so. It will also let you know how many minutes it has before your waffles are ready depending on which setting you select. My favourite is the light and fluffy.

I am so impressed by this machine and the features it has that we plan to purchase them as gifts for friends and family.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patrick
PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

An Almost Perfect Waffle Iron

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ashlee
AshleeSydney, NSW

Perfect Waffles!

published

Absolutely love my new waffle maker! The vertical design makes it very easy to use, it includes a measuring cup that is the exact measurement for one waffle, ensuring that you get a full fluffy waffle every time. The dial has five different shade and texture options from light and fluffy to dark and crispy which is perfect as I love fluffy waffles and my fiancé prefers them crisp. Another feature I found really impressive is the LCD screen, it tells you once it’s heated up and starts a cooking countdown once the mixture has been poured, cooking every waffle to perfection! Being on a plant-based diet I was very excited to see that the booklet also included gluten free and vegan recipe options.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

My new favourite appliance

published

I have made sweet potato waffles and chocolate cinnamon waffles, both gluten free and they have turned out an absolute dream, best waffle maker out there! I used the crispy setting for the sweet potato and light and fluffy for the sweet, texture did not disappoint!

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Sonali G.
Sonali G.
  • 2 reviews

Perfect waffles every time.

published

Finally a waffle maker that is not only mess free and easy to store and use but gives you a genuine variety of waffle textures and shades. The display tells you exactly when it is ready for use and when cooked along with the time left which is a huge plus in my books. I have made two types of waffles in this (basic and buttermilk), they were both perfect. Highly recommend this product!

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robbie
RobbieSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Waffle maker

published

So much to love about this waffle maker, it has multiple settings for different levels of crispness, being upright it takes up minimal room in the kitchen, it gets to temp quickly, and is easy to use and clean

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Shade Select Vertical Waffle Maker WAM5000BK

Why is my waffle not evenly cooked?

  1. Too much batter - do not overfill the waffle maker.

  2. Thick batter - do not over-mix waffle batter.

  3. The food needs further cooking - do not open the waffle maker while steam is escaping. Most waffle recipes bake in approximately 3 minutes. Waffles are generally done when steam no longer escapes from the unit.

Why is my waffle not crispy?

Select the desired texture of the waffle from the dial. For a more crispy waffle please select Dark Crispy.

Why is my waffle not cooked thoroughly enough?

The waffle needs further cooking - close the waffle maker and continue to cook until it's done. The screen may display "Pre-heating" or "Ready to cook" during this time.

Latest Consumer Questions

Belgium1
Belgium1asked

There are different types of Belgian waffles but I am only interested in making the Brussels waffle which is very crispy(you can hear it cracking when you cut it with a knife).
Is this waffle machine capable to make the Brussel waffle?

2 answers
Kate555
Kate555

Yes, you could do a Belgian waffle by separating out the egg whites and whisking them to soft peaks before folding them into the mixture. I havent tried a levening agent as the waffles fluff up in the machine anyway. The waffle iron has deep grids so waffles are thick and fluffy. By putting it on the higher setting, the waffles will come out crispy but suggest you consume immediately as they dont hold the crispiness for longer than say 5 mins.

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Beligum1.
Please see below a Brussels Waffle reciepe you may like to use.

Brussel Waffles
Ingredients

2 1/4 teaspoons active dry yeast
1/4 cup plus 2 3/4 cups warm milk, divided
3 eggs, divided
3/4 cup butter, melted
1/2 cup granulated sugar
3/4 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
4 cups plain flour
1 cup berries (your choice)

Method

Dissolve yeast in 1/4 cup of warm milk.

Beat egg whites until stiff peaks form.

Mix together egg yolks, 1/4 cup of the remaining milk, melted butter and sugar.

Add yeast mixture, salt, vanilla extract and then alternate between flour and remaining milk to keep consistency.

Fold in egg whites to the batter gently.

Cover the batter and set it in a warm place to rise. This will take an hour.

Cook in a waffle maker.

Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Product TypeWaffle Maker
Dimensions 300 x 190 x 160 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445036211
  • MPN: WAM5000BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.