?
? !
3 photos
Suzuki Ignis

Suzuki Ignis

RG413, MF
4.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

11 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (8)
  • Braking
    4.5 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (8)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (8)
  • Handling
    4.3 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (8)
  • Features
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Brilliant little car

published

Before buying my ignis I'd only ever owned Fords, this little car has converted me! I'll be owning Suzukis from here on out.

Extremely cheap to run, cheap to service, comfortable and spacious, and lots of tech. Great value for money, the perfect run around car.

Purchased in July 2019 at Zupps for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best of many worlds....

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $16,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fabulous wee car!

published

My children bought this car for me new in the white pearl and I just love it!
It’s so much fun to drive, comfortable, easy to park, cheap on fuel and everything works as it should. Take one for a test drive, you won’t be able to stop smiling!
Plus it looks so cute inside and an out!

Purchased in March 2020 at Gardner Suzuki for $19,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bev78757

bev78757Launceston, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Driving

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JMC for $19,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such a great car

published

Replaced the XTrail with an Ignis due to 100km daily commute. Bought a manual as I live in a very steep hilly suburb. Could not be happier. Honestly, this car is the most enjoyable, user-friendly, willing little beast. Happily sits on 120kph on highway. Uses just over 5L of 91 around town when I wring it's poor neck. Super fun to drive; ridiculously easy to park; room for me, the missus and kid in booster seat. We always take my car instead of our new Mazda 6. Very, very happy with this car. If you like driving then buy the manual and stick aftermarket wheels on it. It's the bargain of the decade.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen

GlenKanwal

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little car that does it all

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fred

fred

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice but

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
fred
fred
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren. R

Lauren. RIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
warren

warrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little car

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Von Bibra for $15,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a need compact car for the inner west, sydney

published

I just love this little car. I'm in my 40's, on a 100+ income. Basically, I could by most cars on the market. Why did I buy an Ignis. Basically because it was a Suzuki "bullet proof". 5 year warranty, no squeaks, small and nimble to park in the city and around (Newtown). Features include keyless entry, reverse camera, ample room inside. All for 22k and yes. BUILT IN JAPAN! Well done guys. Cannt go past the grey!!!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anon

Anon

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my little Iggy!

published

Purchased a bright orange suzuki ignis last month GLX and I love it so much, very comfortable, great visibility and the seat changing/movement options make it a winner. The only negative is the lack of boot light!

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
BadgeGLX
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2021)

What does the MF stand for ?

No answers
Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2021)

What does MF stand for in model

No answers
Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2021)

What does the MF 16 stand for?
Please

No answers
See all Suzuki Ignis questions

Get an answer from our members

Suzuki Ignis

Details

Compare all 4 Suzuki Ignis
Suzuki Ignis RG413
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Ignis RG413 (2000-2005)

No reviews yet
CategoryHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $16,990$16,990$18,990$15,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel16" Alloy14" Alloy
Fuel Consumption4.7 L/100km4.9 L/100km4.9 L/100km6.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 32 L32 L32 L41 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm60kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm106Nm @ 4500rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance180 mm180 mm180 mm
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016Oct 2000
Discontinuation dateDec 2005
Compare all 4 Suzuki Ignis

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.