3 photos
Suzuki Ignis

Suzuki Ignis

RG413, MF (See All)
4.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Suzuki

Reviews

4.8
12 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (9)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (9)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (9)
  • Handling
    4.2 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (9)
  • Features
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next
Blizzard
BlizzardSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

I love my Ignis!

published

Just a lovely little car. It's like a Tardis - big on the inside. Pulls so well on the highway and travels so nicely. Great fuel economy. Seeing that I've done less than 50,000 in 4.5 years and the price has gone up notably, I will be keeping this little beauty. Can't fault it, really.

Purchased in May 2017 for $16,998.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant little car

published

Before buying my ignis I'd only ever owned Fords, this little car has converted me! I'll be owning Suzukis from here on out.

Extremely cheap to run, cheap to service, comfortable and spacious, and lots of tech. Great value for money, the perfect run around car.

Purchased in July 2019 at Zupps for $17,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason
JasonSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best of many worlds....

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $16,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fabulous wee car!

published

My children bought this car for me new in the white pearl and I just love it!
It’s so much fun to drive, comfortable, easy to park, cheap on fuel and everything works as it should. Take one for a test drive, you won’t be able to stop smiling!
Plus it looks so cute inside and an out!

Purchased in March 2020 at Gardner Suzuki for $19,990.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bev78757
bev78757Launceston, TAS
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Driving

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JMC for $19,490.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such a great car

published

Replaced the XTrail with an Ignis due to 100km daily commute. Bought a manual as I live in a very steep hilly suburb. Could not be happier. Honestly, this car is the most enjoyable, user-friendly, willing little beast. Happily sits on 120kph on highway. Uses just over 5L of 91 around town when I wring it's poor neck. Super fun to drive; ridiculously easy to park; room for me, the missus and kid in booster seat. We always take my car instead of our new Mazda 6. Very, very happy with this car. If you like driving then buy the manual and stick aftermarket wheels on it. It's the bargain of the decade.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen
GlenKanwal
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little car that does it all

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $18,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
fred
fred
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice but

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
fred
fred
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren. R
Lauren. RIllawarra, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
warren
warrenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little car

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Von Bibra for $15,990.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

What a need compact car for the inner west, sydney

published

I just love this little car. I'm in my 40's, on a 100+ income. Basically, I could by most cars on the market. Why did I buy an Ignis. Basically because it was a Suzuki "bullet proof". 5 year warranty, no squeaks, small and nimble to park in the city and around (Newtown). Features include keyless entry, reverse camera, ample room inside. All for 22k and yes. BUILT IN JAPAN! Well done guys. Cannt go past the grey!!!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anon
Anon
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my little Iggy!

published

Purchased a bright orange suzuki ignis last month GLX and I love it so much, very comfortable, great visibility and the seat changing/movement options make it a winner. The only negative is the lack of boot light!

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
BadgeGLX
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

James Ewell Graham
James Ewell Grahamasked
Ignis RG413 (2000-2005)

Can the Suzuki Ignis be flat towed?

No answers
Douglas
Douglasasked
MF GL FWD, 1.2L Petrol, Automatic (2016-2022)

Does this car have enough power to carry 4 adult passengers driving at 100 - 110 klm /hr on the freeway?
How will it perform going up steep hills with the same no of passengers and at what speeds?
Is the Vehicle capable of handling an interstate trip with 4 adults, driving at common speed limits?
Is the boot big enough to fit a large travel bag without any seat movement?

No answers
Gordon Brand
Gordon Brandasked
Ignis

Can you flat tow a manual behind a rv

2 answers
Jason
Jason

Suzuki would not recommend that - but I remembered I have seen someone flat tow an Ignis behind a RV.

Gordon Brand
Gordon Brand

Ok thanks

See all Suzuki Ignis questions

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Suzuki Ignis

Details

Compare all 4 Suzuki Ignis
Suzuki Ignis RG413
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Ignis RG413 (2000-2005)

No reviews yet
CategoryHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $16,990.00$16,990.00$18,990.00$15,990.00
TransmissionManualAutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel16" Alloy14" Alloy
Fuel Consumption4.7 L/100km4.9 L/100km4.9 L/100km6.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 32 L32 L32 L41 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.3L
Max Power66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm60kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm106Nm @ 4500rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance180 mm180 mm180 mm
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016Oct 2000
Discontinuation dateDec 2005
Compare all 4 Suzuki Ignis
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.