??!
3 photos
Suzuki Ignis
4.8 from 8 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

bev78757

bev78757Launceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Driving

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JMC for $19,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Such a great car

published

Replaced the XTrail with an Ignis due to 100km daily commute. Bought a manual as I live in a very steep hilly suburb. Could not be happier. Honestly, this car is the most enjoyable, user-friendly, willing little beast. Happily sits on 120kph on highway. Uses just over 5L of 91 around town when I wring it's poor neck. Super fun to drive; ridiculously easy to park; room for me, the missus and kid in booster seat. We always take my car instead of our new Mazda 6. Very, very happy with this car. If you like driving then buy the manual and stick aftermarket wheels on it. It's the bargain of the decade.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Glen

GlenKanwal

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little car that does it all

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
fred

fred

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice but

published
BadgeLTD
TransmissionCVT
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Lauren. R

Lauren. R

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

warren

warrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little car

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Von Bibra for $15,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

What a need compact car for the inner west, sydney

published

I just love this little car. I'm in my 40's, on a 100+ income. Basically, I could by most cars on the market. Why did I buy an Ignis. Basically because it was a Suzuki "bullet proof". 5 year warranty, no squeaks, small and nimble to park in the city and around (Newtown). Features include keyless entry, reverse camera, ample room inside. All for 22k and yes. BUILT IN JAPAN! Well done guys. Cannt go past the grey!!!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Anon

Anon

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my little Iggy!

published

Purchased a bright orange suzuki ignis last month GLX and I love it so much, very comfortable, great visibility and the seat changing/movement options make it a winner. The only negative is the lack of boot light!

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
BadgeGLX

Questions & Answers

Liza M

Liza Masked

why is my door light not going off when all the doors are closed?

2 answers
fred
fred

You need to go and see and auto electrician.

warren
warren

Have you looked at the manual and seen which setting your light is actually on.If you have then take it to your Suzuki dealer because the model is still new enough to be under warranty if it is the latest Ignis


TheWarden

TheWardenasked

Is the cargo space good with seats down?

2 answers
Scott
Scott

yes, plus the seat slides forward. Ive had my GLX for 1 and a half years. No issues. Suzuki = bullet proof!

warren
warren

We are happy, although the seats don't fold down completely flat. But the interesting thing is that when you are driving it doesn't feel small.


Mrsmurff

Mrsmurffasked

Do any of you have a tow bar installed? I am interested in the towing ability of the Ignis. Mainly would it be able to handle a 4x6 trailer load of mulch?

6 answers
Scott
Scott

Towing. ... Suzuki hasn't specified a towing capacity for the Ignis and it's possible it won't be recommended for use as a tow vehicle. However, the Ignis does have a towing limit of a 1,000kg braked trailer, which could be handy for mounting a bicycle rack or towing a smaller load or micro caravan. So mulch should be fine. Its higher of the ground than a Mazda CX3. Hope this helps!

Mrsmurff
Mrsmurff

Thanks muchly yes it helped.

Stephen B
Stephen B

Hey Mrsmurf. If you were able to get a tow bar in Australia for the Ignis, I would be really interested in finding out where because I can't find one. Stephen.


Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Details

Suzuki Ignis RG413
  • Discontinued

Suzuki Ignis RG413 (2000-2005)

No reviews
Suzuki Ignis MF GLX

Suzuki Ignis MF GLX (2016-2019)

4 reviews
Suzuki MF GL FWD, 1.2L Petrol, Automatic

Suzuki MF GL FWD, 1.2L Petrol, Automatic (2016-2019)

1 review
Suzuki MF GL FWD, 1.2L Petrol, Manual

Suzuki MF GL FWD, 1.2L Petrol, Manual (2016-2019)

2 reviews
CategoryHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVsHatchbacks and Small / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $15,990$18,990$16,990$16,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels14" Alloy16" Alloy15" Steel15" Steel
Doors5555
Seats5455
Fuel Consumption6.3 L/100km4.9 L/100km4.9 L/100km4.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 41 L32 L32 L32 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L4 Cylinder 1.2L
Max Power60kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm66kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque106Nm @ 4500rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm120Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Head Restraints
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Lane Assist
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Head Restraints
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Lane Assist
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Head Restraints
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Lane Assist
  • Seat Belt Reminders
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
Ground Clearance180 mm180 mm180 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2000Jan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016
Discontinuation dateDec 2005

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.