??!
10 photos
Mitsubishi ASX

Mitsubishi ASX

XB, XA, XC, XD
4.2 from 197 reviews

Reviews

4.2

197 reviews
5
(100)
4
(59)
3
(22)
2
(11)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (26)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (27)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (25)
  • Handling
    4.5 (24)
  • Braking
    4.8 (25)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (23)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (21)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (25)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (23)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (24)
  • Features
    4.7 (23)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (23)
Previous
Next

Incredibly Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Car and Value

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$23,850.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Heather

HeatherPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the new car!

published

I recently purchased an ASX from Paul Smith at Mitsubishi Mandurah. The level of service provided by Paul was exemplary. He was very friendly and personable. He demonstrated much patience as I asked multiple questions and answered all my questions honestly. No question was silly. Thanks for helping me select the right car for me - love the colour and the car - thanks Paul ! Highly recommend the ASX and Paul.

Purchased in August 2020 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Slazmo

SlazmoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 242 reviews
  • 238 likes

Good alround, but needs some refining

published

Purchased in January 2020 at AHG (Automotive Holdings Group) for A$15,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 39 reviews
  • 20 likes

Test drove this and hated it

published
Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Nic Go

Nic GoGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best decision

published

I have my 2017 ASX since brand new and buying this car was the best decision I made. While I mainly use my car just going to and from work, it easily handles long road trips as well. It's so roomy inside but small enough to fit easily into parking spaces. Fuel economy is exactly what the salesman said it was and it's never missed a beat.

Purchased in September 2017 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Shannon H.

Shannon H.

  • 5 reviews

ASX 2011 Diesel

published

Rare Diesel model 2011 model
Great on Fuel
mitsubishi Always give great extras
have had a few expenses on repairing
being that its Diesel and they are rare to find it means parts are expensive
Drives very well

Purchased in December 2015 at Tynan Motors for A$23,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kyle

KyleAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best 27k ive spent :) first time ASX MR owner

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Monarch 23

Monarch 23Southwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a fantastic car!

published

I’ve owned my ASX for about 6months now and I’m so in love with it!
I drive job to job every day of the week and it’s such a great car, comfortable, great space as I need my boot for all my work gear.
Very happy with my purchase!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love my car!

published

This is the family car. It goes everywhere we do.
I love it! It is easy to drive, easy to get into. The seat rises high enough to see out of for a short person. The electric seat buttons are great as are the wing mirrors. Everyone comments on how beautifu the colour is too! (Kingfisher blue).
My only criticism would be that there could be more insulation from engine noise - though it isn't annoyingly noisy. When I compared it with my sister's Toyota Corolla - the Toyota was quieter.

Purchased in September 2012 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bindi

BindiIllawarra, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Love.my.ASX

published

Absolutely love my asx if I had to pick a negative it’s that My particular mode only allows one phone in the Bluetooth system. But I can handle that. Easy to park zippy round town

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Back in black

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Madi J.

Madi J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this car

published

Best car I’ve ever driven. Handles like a small car but has some real guts to it. The black mirrors and alloys look great especially on starlight colour, goes well on fuel

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Madison

Madison

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for my lifestyle

published

Spacious, no mechanical issues. Have had mine for almost 3 years and I absolutely love it. Small enough to park, but large enough inside to fit 5 people comfortably. Also, very good value for money

Purchased in June 2017 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$18,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Leah

LeahSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic small SUV.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Brighton Holden for A$25,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Slbig1

Slbig1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sized car

published

Perfect car for my medium sized family, easily fits in 4 comfortably. The back cargo area is very roomy and when you fold the back seats flat it is massive! Great fuel economy

Purchased in July 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Owner's Review

published

Purchased in May 2014.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Casey

CaseyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Vehicle!

published

Purchased in March 2019 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tegan K.

Tegan K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • ASX
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my family

published

I love my asx ! Mines a 2018 model This is a great car for running around, I have 3 girls and with school and sport and weekend outing I can’t fault our car. We have never had a issue it’s 100% reliable and the fuel economy that I get is second to none. It may not be a 4wd but it is big enough for a pram and a boot full of shopping and a baby seat plus two older children fit comfortably with plenty of room still.

Purchased in June 2018 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for A$23.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Blister

BlisterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great Decision

published

Have had really bad luck buying cars lately, having bought an MG ZS 12 months ago that ended up being biggest mistake (but that’s another story) with the money from the buy back I decided to purchase a Mitsubishi ASX LS, must say wish I had done this March last year and saved myself the heartache. The car is a great for running my errands, going to classes and it handles very well, so far fuel economy is good, the car is comfortable, love the fact that my son who is an Android user, he can borrow my car and plug in he’s phone and use it and more daughter who is an iPhone user can use it as well.

I live that I have a 3 year capped service fee. So far this car has been the best decision I have made in a motor vehicle purchase

Purchased in July 2019 at Zupps Mitsubishi .

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Brendan S.

Brendan S.asked

ASX XC (2014-2019)

I have a mitsubishi asx with child protection built into the door I had the protection off to being with then turned it on as I have a little one the door on odd occasions will not open from the outside you have to re unlock the car to unlock the door it has done that on both settings. Would this indicate i have a problem with my locking mechanism or central locking

No answers
Robert R.

Robert R.asked

ASX XC (2014-2019)

Hi my parents have just purchased a 2018 ASX and are wondering if there is anyway you can turn off the beeping sound when you are in reverse

No answers
Nene M.

Nene M.asked

ASX XC (2014-2019)

Hi. I’ve had my 2020 ASX for a week, a few times now whilst driving a orange light flashes with a beep (3 times) the light doesn’t have an icon? What could this mean?

1 answer
JonD
JonD

Think you may have to check your owners' manual and look at the instrument binnacle layout to see if you can find a corresponding lamp warning in the diagram, otherwise visit the dealer.
My ASX is older, so you most probably have features that aren't present in mine.
(not possibly a Blind Spot Warning, if you indicate to change lanes and there is a car next to you? Just guessing here)

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.