10 photos
Mitsubishi ASX

Mitsubishi ASX

XB, XA, XC, XD
4.2 from 205 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (35)
  • Braking
    4.7 (31)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (31)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (26)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (30)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (32)
  • Handling
    4.4 (31)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (31)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (31)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (30)
  • Features
    4.4 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Neil E
Neil ESouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Great car

published

Bought the ASX in 2015 and done 48,000 Klms. Had absolutely no problems except for squeaking auto brake pedal assembly. I get 6.7 litres / 100 Klm on freeway and 9.5 litres per 100 Kim around town. Audio and phone are still working well. No paint problems, wash and wax every six weeks. I love my ASX.

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laura.x
Laura.xQueensland

Beyond devastated

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Von Bibra.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tracy T.
Tracy T.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Failed my expectations sadly ...Sold the car may 2021

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve S.
Steve S.
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Mitsubishi vehicles are rubbish

published

I have tried out 2 outlanders and an asx and they are junk , the materials used for the interior are the most hideous I’ve come across, the plastics and fabric compared to Toyota are inferior , I will never buy another Mitsubishi

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
dand123
dand123South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks nice, drives ok but unreliable and cheaply made

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Seram
Seram
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far, a its a beauty.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Thompson Mitsubishi Parramatta for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bretto
BrettoHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

2021 ASX Dream to own

published

My 2021 ASX LS model is a dream. Purchased late Nov 2020, it's one of the first 2021 update models fresh off the car carrying ship from Japan. This SUV is gorgeous and drives like a dream. Plenty of grunt, accelerates fast and uses only 7 ish litres per 100 kilometres, the auto CVT gearbox is the best design ever, aircon is cold, everything is just awesome, vehicle in white looks amazing. Such a well thought out vehicle. So comfy, heaps room, easy to drive, top selling SUV in Australia year after year. Ten years warranty and ten yrs capped priced servicing. Best purchase ever. Paid apx $32"000 driveway for top LS model and got tint and mats, bonnet protectors, windshields etc etc. Amazing value, safety packed LS model the best.

Purchased in November 2020 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Keo
KeoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Value for money

published

Purchased in May 2012 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Incredibly Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
Michael
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent Car and Value

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $23,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heather
HeatherPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the new car!

published

I recently purchased an ASX from Paul Smith at Mitsubishi Mandurah. The level of service provided by Paul was exemplary. He was very friendly and personable. He demonstrated much patience as I asked multiple questions and answered all my questions honestly. No question was silly. Thanks for helping me select the right car for me - love the colour and the car - thanks Paul ! Highly recommend the ASX and Paul.

Purchased in August 2020 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Slazmo
SlazmoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 243 reviews
  • 241 likes

Good alround, but needs some refining

published

Purchased in January 2020 at AHG (Automotive Holdings Group) for $15,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pop-up
Pop-upBrisbane
  • 40 reviews
  • 20 likes

Test drove this and hated it

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Nic Go
Nic GoGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Best decision

published

I have my 2017 ASX since brand new and buying this car was the best decision I made. While I mainly use my car just going to and from work, it easily handles long road trips as well. It's so roomy inside but small enough to fit easily into parking spaces. Fuel economy is exactly what the salesman said it was and it's never missed a beat.

Purchased in September 2017 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
  • 5 reviews

ASX 2011 Diesel

published

Rare Diesel model 2011 model
Great on Fuel
mitsubishi Always give great extras
have had a few expenses on repairing
being that its Diesel and they are rare to find it means parts are expensive
Drives very well

Purchased in December 2015 at Tynan Motors for $23,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi ASX compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Rhi P
Rhi Pasked
ASX XC (2014-2019)

Is my reversing camera supposed to make a noise when I get too close to something? Mine doesn’t.

1 answer
JonD
JonD

Hi. Reverse camera doesn't make a noise, the park sensors make the 'beeps'.
They start - beeping' from about 1m (3.3ft) away from an obstruction if detected. The closer you get, the quicker they 'beep'. The central info display on the instrument binnacle will show which sensor is picking up the obstruction.
If your park sensors are not working (beeping), check that you haven't switched them off.
There should be a switch lower on the dashboard between the steering wheel and the door.
If that still doesn't fix it, maybe a fuse blown or they are faulty

Neil E
Neil Easked
ASX

I have a2015 ASX and a clicking noise had started when I start the car. It sounds like an electrical switch opening and shutting. The battery is original. Does anyone know what the noise is.

4 answers
Tracy T.
Tracy T.

When this happened to me i needed a new battery

JonD
JonD

Does the car start up or just 'click'?
If it is just 'clicking' and not starting, after 5 yrs, the battery should be the likely suspect.
If it starts up, could be other things, like the aircon compressor left on and starting up.
Maybe get someone to start the car whilst you listen under the bonnet or in the footwells to try to locate the source.

JonD
JonD

Hi. Did the car start after the clicking, or does it just click and not start?
Second scenario is most likely battery.
1st scenario could be lots of things like the aircon left on and the compressor starting up when you start the car. You need to try to locate where the click is coming from.

Veronica J.
Veronica J.asked
ASX

My asx 2020 has a, red light flashing under touch screen opposite hazard lights and a beeping. Starts on locking car

4 answers
JonD
JonD

That is your alarm and immobiliser.
When it beeps, it is arming and takes about 15 seconds. Red light shows that it is armed.
Alarm will go off if you open a door or break a window without deactivating the alarm first (with unlock button on remote).
You can deactivate the interior motion sensor and only have the doors armed, but I will have to look how to do it again - can't remember, but it is useful to know. Will get back to you on that.

JonD
JonD

To deactivate the interior sensor which sets the alarm off if there is movement inside the vehicle when the alarm is on, do the following (excerpt from another Mitsu Forum), it works on the ASX.

"Put the operation mode in OFF.
Raise and hold the wiper and washer switch to the “MIST” position for about 3 seconds. The buzzer will sound once and the function will be deactivated."
The alarm will only go off when a door is opened, so you can leave a dog or person in the car with windows down.

" To activate the function again, raise and hold the wiper and washer switch to the “MIST” position for about 3 seconds. The buzzer will sound twice and the function will be activated."
The alarm will now go off when does are opened, windkw is broken, or there is movement inside the car.
As far as I remember, once you activate either of the settings above, it will remain on the settings until you deactivate it as above.

Veronica J.
Veronica J.

Thanks

See all Mitsubishi ASX questions

Get an answer from our members

Mitsubishi ASX

Details

Compare all 19 Mitsubishi ASX
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $32,990$26,990$23,990$25,490
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)ManualContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km7.6 L/100km7.7 L/100km7.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 63 L63 L63 L63 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0 L4 Cylinder 2.0 L4 Cylinder 2.0 L4 Cylinder 2.0 L
Max Power110kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque197Nm @ 4200rpm197Nm @ 4200rpm197Nm @ 4200rpm197Nm @ 4200rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,300 kg1,300 kg1,300 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance205 mm205 mm205 mm205 mm
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 19 Mitsubishi ASX
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.