??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi ASX

Mitsubishi ASX

XB, XA, XC
4.2 from 188 reviews

Reviews

(94)
(58)
(22)
(9)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (18)
  • Handling
    4.6 (18)
  • Braking
    4.8 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (16)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (18)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (18)
  • Features
    4.7 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (17)


Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Love my car!

published

This is the family car. It goes everywhere we do.
I love it! It is easy to drive, easy to get into. The seat rises high enough to see out of for a short person. The electric seat buttons are great as are the wing mirrors. Everyone comments on how beautifu the colour is too! (Kingfisher blue).
My only criticism would be that there could be more insulation from engine noise - though it isn't annoyingly noisy. When I compared it with my sister's Toyota Corolla - the Toyota was quieter.

Purchased in September 2012 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Bindi

BindiIllawarra, NSW

  • 24 reviews

Love.my.ASX

published

Absolutely love my asx if I had to pick a negative it’s that My particular mode only allows one phone in the Bluetooth system. But I can handle that. Easy to park zippy round town

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Back in black

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Madi J.

Madi J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I love this car

published

Best car I’ve ever driven. Handles like a small car but has some real guts to it. The black mirrors and alloys look great especially on starlight colour, goes well on fuel

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew

Madison

Madison

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for my lifestyle

published

Spacious, no mechanical issues. Have had mine for almost 3 years and I absolutely love it. Small enough to park, but large enough inside to fit 5 people comfortably. Also, very good value for money

Purchased in June 2017 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $18,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Leah

LeahSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic small SUV.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Brighton Holden for $25,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Slbig1

Slbig1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sized car

published

Perfect car for my medium sized family, easily fits in 4 comfortably. The back cargo area is very roomy and when you fold the back seats flat it is massive! Great fuel economy

Purchased in July 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Owner's Review

published

Purchased in May 2014.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Casey

CaseyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Vehicle!

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tegan K.

Tegan K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my family

published

I love my asx ! Mines a 2018 model This is a great car for running around, I have 3 girls and with school and sport and weekend outing I can’t fault our car. We have never had a issue it’s 100% reliable and the fuel economy that I get is second to none. It may not be a 4wd but it is big enough for a pram and a boot full of shopping and a baby seat plus two older children fit comfortably with plenty of room still.

Purchased in June 2018 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for $23.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Blister

BlisterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great Decision

published

Have had really bad luck buying cars lately, having bought an MG ZS 12 months ago that ended up being biggest mistake (but that’s another story) with the money from the buy back I decided to purchase a Mitsubishi ASX LS, must say wish I had done this March last year and saved myself the heartache. The car is a great for running my errands, going to classes and it handles very well, so far fuel economy is good, the car is comfortable, love the fact that my son who is an Android user, he can borrow my car and plug in he’s phone and use it and more daughter who is an iPhone user can use it as well.

I live that I have a 3 year capped service fee. So far this car has been the best decision I have made in a motor vehicle purchase

Purchased in July 2019 at Zupps Mitsubishi .

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

cliff

cliffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

buy this one

published

i have never bought a better car than this,great price for a demo,runs like a dream ,and the standard model has a heap of extras,power win/steer/mirror,rear camera[a must ]sensors all round,and a whopping 18in tyres,and 5 year warranty

Purchased in December 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sean

SeanSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car

published

The car is a 2.2ltr turbo diesel. I have sold the car to my step daughter, she loves it. I did 170,000km and was trouble free. It is fully optioned with moon roof, leather seats e.t.c. The engine has a lot of torque and is great driving around hills and mountains. The fuel economy is great.
It's easy to park and manoeuvre because of its size. Folding down the rear seats turns it into a wagon and has a lot of room.
The only thing that annoyed me was the turbo lag from stop to go.
I definitely recommend this car in the diesel if doing the k's.

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sandie

SandieIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love my car

published

Never had a new car before. Can’t fault it. Love the extra height in traffic.my only transport,easy to park as not big and bulky. Great on fuel and love the reverse camera.

Purchased in October 2018 at Mitsubishi Wollongong for $25,900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

Strange sound when I take my foot off the accelerator

published

A couple of months ago I went into the dealership to have my break pads changed (recall), not long after that my car started making a strange sound like it’s got a flat tyre when I take my foot off the accelerator and then disappears when I accelerate. I regularly pump my tyres up or so I know it’s not a flat tyre.. it sounds like it’s coming from the engine.

Purchased in December 2014.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
See all answers
TeWhata

TeWhataSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect best decision made

published

Best car purchase ever.It is used for commuting to & from work & family transport.
I have a 2019 model & everyone that has seen my car wants to purchase one.It comes with a seven year warranty.2 years free servicing.

Purchased in April 2019 at Lander Mitsubishi Blacktown for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kathy

KathyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay car. Poor quality windscreen

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers

Pknight

Pknight

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect size

published

I love my brand new car! So much space and so stylish but also still easy to drive in traffic and park. Apple car play is a life saver and is so comfortable on short or long trips.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money

Pati

Pati

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car but have big issues with back passenger seat belts, the anchor is much too short, maki

published

Family transport, short trips most days, serviced when needed.
Issue is with the back passengers seat belts, very very hard to click in as anchor is much too short.
Very happy with how it drives and economical ! Find it easy to get in and out of, good for people with bad backs.

BadgeAsx
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Sayersmob

SayersmobNarre Warren North

  • 7 reviews

So happy I purchased it

published

I use my car for commuting to work and I use it daily. I get it serviced at the recommended service time and I haven't had any mechanical issues with the car. The features are great and I couldn't live without the reversing camera now. The handsfree bluetooth is a bonus. Its a smooth ride and I use the boot for my parents wheelchair which fits nicely in the back. Its also a good height for my elderly parents to get into my last sedan was to low. Great car Thanks Mitsubishi.

BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Graham Galloway

Graham Gallowayasked

the touch screen in my 14 plate ASX4 has stopped working. The radio stations are working but unable to change stations on the screen and unable to use sat nav. Any help?

No answers

Debbie

Debbieasked

Thinking of purchasing a new asx and I'm a bit concerned with the longevity of the cvt transmission. How long have these been in use and will the engine/gearbox last anywhere near 200,000kms from new, with good driving and regular servicing?

2 answers
Andrew
Andrew

Have had mine for a year now and no problems at all...and with Mitsubishi now offering 7 years warranty across its range ...any problems mechanically with the vehicle(if any) you would expect to have shown by then and be covered under warranty!!...cheers Andy

Debbie
Debbie

Thanks Andy


Wacky

Wackyasked

Hi
Just want to check my 2020 ASX can’t auto lock itself with my baby in her seat while I’m loading in the pram etc

1 answer
Andrew
Andrew

That’s correct,..my 2019 black edition is the same ..as soon as you open tailgate all doors unlock!!


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.