?
? !
1 photo
Suzuki Vitara

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Vitara 2020 and Suzuki Vitara 2022. LY, LY Series II
4.1 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (16)
  • Braking
    4.7 (17)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (15)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (17)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (17)
  • Handling
    4.8 (17)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (17)
  • Features
    4.6 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Shane

ShaneSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best car we’ve owned

published

We have the 2018 turbo model and we’re not at 50,000km and haven’t spent a cent on it other than serving and tyres. It’s light, well equiped and punchy with the turbo. We tow a trailer with it and you can’t even tell it’s there even on hills. Love this car, we will drive it till it dies and then buy another one.

Purchased in November 2018 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis

DennisSydney, NSW

The perfect combo of looks, performance and price

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DBF

DBFSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published

We investigated numerous types of SUVs and Vitara Turbo came up as the best. Looks, comfort and reliability. What made it even better was the knowledge of the salesman at Col Crawford Brookvale, Klaye. He wasn’t usual pushy car salesman but was there to answer our questions and more. Nothing was a trouble for him and this makes all the difference when spending a lot of money on a new vehicle. When we picked the vehicle up he went to great lengths to explain clearly all aspects of the vehicle and made it clear that he was there if we needed more assistance after we collected it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Crawford Productions for $31.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor

TrevorNew South Wales

Great small tow vehicle.

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meagan

MeaganRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car but known Android Auto fault not made public

published

I use my vitara daily and it is a great, compact car that is easy to drive, park and manoeuvre in heavy traffic and out in the country. Being a music freak, the main selling point was the Android Auto/ Apple iPhone functionality but when I purchased the car there was no mention of the known fault that prevents some iPhones and Androids from connecting/ working. I have escalated this through the dealership to Suzuki QLD and have been advised by them that this is a know issue and I just have to wait until their tech people come up with an update to fix the problem. Would have thought Suzuki would have some duty of care to disclose this but other than this issue I love my vitara and hope that they have this fault fixed ASAP.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harry

HarryNewcastle

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

2020 Vitara. Billy cart Spare tyre.

published

Just wasted 4 hrs going to test drive the new Vitara. Shouldve asked has it got a full size spare before I went. I didnt bother to test drive it.What kind of a car can be taken seriously in Australia with a billy cart wheel for a spare. These cars like all the others with these useless wheel barrow space savers are an urban only option.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing car, with a serve of faults

published

This car is my everyday driver.
I use it for work (aged care community care worker) and personal.
I get this car serviced whenever its required and is always checked regularly up kept, and my machanic is not mentioned any issues in the car, as yet.

Purchased in August 2018 at Tweed Heads Sharp Motor Group for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Love this car

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Suzuki Dealers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil G

Phil GAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great small car

published

The Suzuli Turbo is our city commuter and gets used for some quick trips interstate. The motor is a gem - always punchy and very economical but needs 95 octane. Overtaking is easy - put your foot down and it flies. The 6 speed auto and paddles are good. Limited storage space but space enough to replace the spacesaver with a full size spare. No issues in 2 years.

Purchased in January 2018 at Suzuki in the City for $28,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kapil A.

Kapil A.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice car but Suzuki can do better

published

I am satisfied with overall performance but it makes a weird noise when I release the brakes after putting it into D, got it checked with dealer but he says everything is fine, also I don't like the fact that Car's service was done at ford service centre (apparently Suzuki has given the service contract to ford or something).
Overall I like the car and features and car is a keeper but still I think Suzuki could do better.

Purchased in May 2019 at Suzuki Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Osman

OsmanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful and reliable.

published

Suzuki has done terrific job on this machine. Well design,very comfy and beautiful either interior or exterior.Fuel savy. Responsive engine but feel a bit to light on the handling...overall great car. My wife bought this car on 2017 from Garry Warren. Regulary service and we are well look after from team GWS. Recommended purchase.Great value car,very reliable.

Purchased in January 2017 at GWS waverly for $24,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car

published

This is our second Suzuki Vitara, we traded a 2015 Vitara Turbo for a new 2019 Vitara Turbo front wheel drive to get the latest safety tech. Both cars are easy to drive and have had no issues. Good on fuel around town, services are 2 a year. If you are looking for a city SUV the Vitara is a great choice

Purchased in July 2019 at Heidelberg Suzuki for $31.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BRENDA RANDALL

BRENDA RANDALL

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

suzuki vitara

published

best car i have ever owned, love it, easy to get in and out of, smooth ride, love the two tone colour, key less was not necessary i feel, but its there so ok, mechanical is runs quietly and has the power , also have taken on 4wd track, went wonderfully, no complaints,

Purchased in June 2019 at Suzuki Dealers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wolf 1515

Wolf 1515Launceston, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect Car

published

I love this car and you cant ask for anything more for the amazing price. Its easy to park and has plenty of boot space, being a music freak the only disappointment in that area is there is no CD player. Although I love this car the fuel economy is really bad, it does not cope with inclines of any type and its the worst automatic I have ever driven, it revs out and hates to change gears. All in all the look and features of the car are second to none, but don't get an auto, it will let you down.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeanette S.

Jeanette S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Packed with excitement!

published

I use this car everday for work and also for looking after the grandchildren. I like Suzukis in general just for the internal space they provide for strollers, luggage etc.
I absolutely love the turbo boost on this vehicle it really gets you up those hills and in and out of traffic. It has also pulled our trailer for camping without any worries.
There is a wide range of colours but I couldn't go past the turquoise pearl metallic.
This vehicle is serviced regularly with no unusual findings and continues to breeze along with its rear parking camera, usb connection and other perks.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyla

KylaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Love my Vitara - everything you need

published

Bought brand new in Aug 2018 as our new family every day car. I am so happy with it mechanically, tech wise and looks. The Vitara has everything you need and at a very reasonable/affordable price. Drives well long distances and is easy to get up step inclines without too much lag. Fuel consumption has been amazing as well. It offers great cabin and boot space with comfy seats. Absolutley would buy again and will be recommending the dealership again and again!

BadgeRT-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
DriveFWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christie K

Christie KHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I love my car

published

I love my car it’s my everything but I must say it doesn’t pick up spend well if you are trying to pick up speed on the smallest of inclines the car cannot cope and revs high!! And the fuel economy has not been great after the first 12 months.

BadgeRT-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
DriveFWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
niko87

niko87Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 98 reviews
  • 48 likes

Very good car - simple and you cannot beat it for value

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Suzuki Dealers for $21,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
con

conGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

great car but auto transmission rough changing from first to second

published

2015 rts 1.6 lt have been happy so far car runs a lot better with 95 octane fuel . Only issue i have had is a rough gear change from first to second when driving hard. Wonder if this normal would love to know if anyone else has this issue.

BadgeRT-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
con
con

Update booked it in to Suzuki dealer they did a software update now its silky smooth again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deepmead

deepmeadSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

complete city sub compact SUV

published

bought after having grand vitara for six years. only issue with grand vitara was fuel efficiency and my vitara is the answer for that. not a 4 wheel drive but fun to drive and easy to park. and good with goodies like reverse parking and sat nav. its fun to move around city. i manage to get 15 km / liter on my way to work and back and 13-15 km/liter on busy sydney roads and 17-19km/liter on highways. negative point is its not a car for over take or speedy moving but its worth the cost. and very soft on wallet by seldom trips to fuel station

Badge1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Philip V.

Philip V.asked

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)

Purchased vitara 2020 and showing over 15lts per 100 km on dash,have only done small trips of up to 70kms,is this normal?

1 answer
Harry
Harry

No, it is way above normal. Get it back to your dealer , when he says give it time to settle ask for specific time required as with other vitaras he has sold. If he cant , hes lying. Fair trading will help and dont hesitate to uae them. Dealers hate it because their lies are accountable.

Alan S.

Alan S.asked

Vitara LY (2015-2018)

does this model have tow & go featchers

No answers
Jeanette B.

Jeanette B.asked

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)

Hi there, has anybody driven the RT-S model (Manuel) for a great long distance, like 500km in a day?
Cheers J

No answers
See all Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 14 Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $23,990$23,990$30,990$34,990
TransmissionAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.9 L/100km6.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 47 L47 L47 L47 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 cylinder 1.4L
Max Power86kW @ 6000rpm86kW @ 6000rpm103kW @ 5500rpm103kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque156Nm @ 4400rpm156Nm @ 4400rpm220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)400 kg400 kg400 kg400 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm185 mm185 mm185 mm
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019
Compare all 14 Suzuki Vitara (2015-2021)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.