1 photo
Suzuki Vitara

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Vitara 2021 and Suzuki Vitara 2023. LY, LY Series II (See All)
4.2 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Suzuki

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (21)
  • Braking
    4.7 (22)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (22)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (20)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (22)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (22)
  • Handling
    4.7 (22)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (22)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (22)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (22)
  • Features
    4.5 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Car had developed some problems, but seem to improve on first service.

published

Purchased in July 2021 for $43,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Subin M.
Subin M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Perfect compact SUV

published

Truly underrated car, the quality is excellent, drive and handling is perfect much better than the CVT engine. The 1.6l Hungary made engine is smooth as butter,
Best value for money in the segment. Design could have been Better but Vitara being a legacy brand it's understandable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2022 for $29,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Funtastic

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PrincessTanya
PrincessTanya
  • 4 reviews

Great car!

published

I have had this car for 6 months and I love it! It runs so well and is such a nice car to drive but I do have some cons: it doesn’t have the option to automatically lock the doors when you start driving. The radio screen has restarted itself a few times and it doesn’t have a lot of power when taking off all minor issues though.
Overall I would definitely recommend this car to small families.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenifer D.
Jenifer D.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Perfect car for all adventures!

published

Reliable car - never had any problems with it since the day I bought it brand née 5 years ago.
Car is used daily and for the entire family including the dogs.
Car is serviced regularly every 3-6months as required. Had to change tyres once in its time and only ever had to replace battery once as well.
Only down side is the boot isn’t the biggest. So I do struggling to put two dogs there, with the kids in the car too. Usually the dogs can’t come when the kids are too. :(

Purchased in January 2016 at Suzuki Dealers for $30,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane
JaneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love my Vitara - even better than I imagined!

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Suzuki Dealers for $28,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane
ShaneSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best car we’ve owned

published

We have the 2018 turbo model and we’re not at 50,000km and haven’t spent a cent on it other than serving and tyres. It’s light, well equiped and punchy with the turbo. We tow a trailer with it and you can’t even tell it’s there even on hills. Love this car, we will drive it till it dies and then buy another one.

Purchased in November 2018 for $27,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Dennis
DennisSydney, NSW

The perfect combo of looks, performance and price

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DBF
DBFSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Crawford Productions for $31.

Build Quality
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor
TrevorNew South Wales

Great small tow vehicle.

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meagan
MeaganRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car but known Android Auto fault not made public

published

I use my vitara daily and it is a great, compact car that is easy to drive, park and manoeuvre in heavy traffic and out in the country. Being a music freak, the main selling point was the Android Auto/ Apple iPhone functionality but when I purchased the car there was no mention of the known fault that prevents some iPhones and Androids from connecting/ working. I have escalated this through the dealership to Suzuki QLD and have been advised by them that this is a know issue and I just have to wait until their tech people come up with an update to fix the problem. Would have thought Suzuki would have some duty of care to disclose this but other than this issue I love my vitara and hope that they have this fault fixed ASAP.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing car, with a serve of faults

published

This car is my everyday driver.
I use it for work (aged care community care worker) and personal.
I get this car serviced whenever its required and is always checked regularly up kept, and my machanic is not mentioned any issues in the car, as yet.

Purchased in August 2018 at Tweed Heads Sharp Motor Group for $24,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Vitara compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel
MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Purchased in April 2019 at Suzuki Dealers for $25,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil G
Phil GAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The Suzuli Turbo is our city commuter and gets used for some quick trips interstate. The motor is a gem - always punchy and very economical but needs 95 octane. Overtaking is easy - put your foot down and it flies. The 6 speed auto and paddles are good. Limited storage space but space enough to replace the spacesaver with a full size spare. No issues in 2 years.

Purchased in January 2018 at Suzuki in the City for $28,990.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kapil A.
Kapil A.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice car but Suzuki can do better

published

I am satisfied with overall performance but it makes a weird noise when I release the brakes after putting it into D, got it checked with dealer but he says everything is fine, also I don't like the fact that Car's service was done at ford service centre (apparently Suzuki has given the service contract to ford or something).
Overall I like the car and features and car is a keeper but still I think Suzuki could do better.

Purchased in May 2019 at Suzuki Dealers.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Leigha A.
Leigha A.asked
Vitara LY S Turbo (2016-2018)

Can Suzuki Vitara LY S Turbo 4WD handle beach driving or is it better to just stick with a Suzuki Grand Vitara? Won't be doing hectic rock hoping or anything but want something that can handle being taken off road. Want to make sure I invest in the right Suzuki.

1 answer
Brad
Brad

Hey, I am wanting to know the exact same thing. Just wondering how you got on?

Nes
Nesasked
Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)

Hi, just purchased 2021 vitara it is so noisy sounds like exhaust in the car even when windows are up can someone please help. Is it normal would like to know before I go back to car dealer. Thankx

1 answer
AVI8TOR
AVI8TOR

Could be the Continental tyres. They are very noisy. I replaced them with Michelin Primacy 4 and they are very good

Philip V.
Philip V.asked
Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)

Purchased vitara 2020 and showing over 15lts per 100 km on dash,have only done small trips of up to 70kms,is this normal?

3 answers
Harry
Harry
Geezer
Geezer
Philip V.
Philip V.

My vitara still shows mph,which was confusing at first.did a big trip recently and now shows 17.50 kilometres per ltr.of fuel overall,which I am happy with now.Mine also 6 speed auto. Philip V.

See all Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022) questions

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)

Details

Compare all 14 Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $23,990.00$23,990.00$30,990.00$34,990.00
TransmissionAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD) and Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.9 L/100km6.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 47 L47 L47 L47 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 cylinder 1.4L
Max Power86kW @ 6000rpm86kW @ 6000rpm103kW @ 5500rpm103kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque156Nm @ 4400rpm156Nm @ 4400rpm220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)400 kg400 kg400 kg400 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance185 mm185 mm185 mm185 mm
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019
Compare all 14 Suzuki Vitara (2015-2022)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.