?
? !
4 photos
Mazda CX-3 DK

Mazda CX-3 DK (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mazda CX-3 DK 2020 and Mazda CX-3 DK 2022. Akari, Maxx, sTouring, etc...
3.9 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (20)
  • Braking
    4.5 (20)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (21)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (17)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (20)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (21)
  • Handling
    4.4 (22)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (22)
  • Boot Size
    3.2 (22)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (21)
  • Features
    4.0 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Derek L

Derek LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Air Con Issues

published

My daughters 2015 had the same A/C issue and apparently Mazda issued a nService Bulletin and they fixed it at no cost in late 2020. Great assistance from the Ferntree Gully service team

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oz Traveller

Oz TravellerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Still a great little car after 5 years

published

Purchased in October 2015 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Does the job

published

The car drives really well and overall I'm pretty happy. However the air conditioning leaks into the car on the floor of the passenger seat, to the point where it creates a puddle. This is apparently very common and you need to manually drain it. Admittedly I'm not a car expert but I watched a YouTube tutorial to fix the problem myself, wasn't too difficult just frustrating and leaves a damp smell. The cushion is really soft so loses its structure which makes the car look a bit old after a normal amount of use. Aside from these issues, I'm happy with the car, I have been on many long drives with it and feel very safe.

Purchased in July 2020.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-3 DK compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bell

BellSouthwest, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

not sure

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alexander

AlexanderNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews

upgrade from kia rio

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $31,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hans Joachim S.

Hans Joachim S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Drives well but poor visibility, terrible documentation, Mazda connect' not intuitive.

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

Julie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid purchasing this car

published

2 days after purchasing the car I had to return it to Mazda as the windscreen reservoir had a crack and would not hold water.
2 months later I had to have the rubber insert in the back passenger door replaced as it peeled away. Door is rarely used.
12 months after purchase I was stopped at a set of lights on Pacific Highway Lindfield and when I put my foot on the accelerator to take off nothing happened. 4 months later I received a new fuel pump after I provided Mazda with photos and videos of the problem as the technicians could find nothing wrong.
Now I have been back and forth with Mazda customer service for over 3 months as I have requested compensation. Their current offer (I believe) is unsatisfactory

Purchased in March 2019 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen

JenCanberra 2600, ACT

Very very disappointed

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 for $35,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reece

ReeceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

QUALITY ISSUES worst car I’ve ever had

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-3 DK compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DEBBIE KING

DEBBIE KINGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Crap car

published

Ok .well here we go again my back middle seat belt does not work considering no one sit they lm not sure what has happened there and just notice that the drivers seat towards the end has lost all foam..now if you say it my fault then l would have to be sitting on the edge with my behind right up near the door..so thus is now the 7 or 8 times something has gone wrong with this car. I have advised everyone not to buy a Mazda and believe me they are telling there friends. So what are Mazda going to so this time..repair repair repair ..my car is only 4 years old ..and it us crap..will wait to hear from you
no words can explain how upset l am l just feel like crying.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Obbae L.

Obbae L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Car for Commuting

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mezz

MezzSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Great interior. Drives great. Looks nice with silver chrome on doors and has sunroof. The driver seat is only thing that isn't the best on my sore back but with pillow it helps.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cecil

Cecil

  • 2 reviews

Buy this vehicle and you will be a “winner”

published

Having driven Corollas for umpteen dozen years I recently decided to move outside my comfort zone and buy something completely different. I purchased a 2019 CX-3 iTouring in September and absolutely love it. It has more oomph than the Corolla and is magic to drive. If you are in the market for a new vehicle you cannot go wrong getting this vehicle.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
maryfrancis3

maryfrancis3Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very disappointed

published

Bought this car three years ago. Already the aircon does not work any longer. Worked fine last Summer and before that. I feel a 'clunking' now and again when turning the steering wheel more than 45degrees, like the bearings or the CV joint is giving out. I am an older person - over 50 and it's not like I have been mistreating the car or anything. Very, very disappointed in the car. Oh and really jerky at times when it changes gears.

Purchased in May 2016 for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
E H

E HSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Headlight Condensation

published

Bought the car Brand New on 2015 - drive well, love it - never missed the service always garage, only 20k now. once the warranty finished the headlight condensate. I search in the forum, it is a common problems, some owner are lucky to found it out during the warranty period, replaced and no cost involved. If Mazda aware of this problems they could have recall this matter. I hope someone from Mazda Australia read this and do something about it.

Purchased in August 2015 at Liverpool.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-3 DK compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian Betts

Brian BettsPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

This car grabs you

published

If you are looking for a small SUV this is well worth a look. It drives and feels very positive on the road. It's very economical for a FWD 2 litre. Nothing is lacking in it's performance, even in the Auto. Packed with Safety features, Auto Headlight and Rain-sensing function. Air conditioning, 6 speaker Audio system, and a host of other features that one would expect in a car of this quality. The only problem we had was choosing the colour.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kasturi Naicker

Kasturi NaickerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love my Mazda CX3

published

I love my Mazda CX3! This is my first mini SUV. I use the car to work or to the station and over weekends. I have had the car for 3 years, travelled to Canberra, Adelaide and looking forward to a long drive to Sydney soon.
The features and style are highly recommended. The reverse camera and maps is a must and should be fitted in all new vehicles. Cannot do without one! The car is serviced annually at a Mazda dealer

Purchased in June 2016 at Essendon Mazda for $27,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kellee

KelleeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cutest car in town

published

Drive my car daily. Upgraded from a CX7. Love the size, ease of parking and fuel economy. Beautiful leather interior makes this a luxurious car to drive. Great safety features, but no retracting wing mirrors which is a shame.

Purchased in March 2017 at Zoopers for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadia James

Nadia James

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Have had a few issues but overall not too bad

published

Nice looking car, good features however have had a few issues with the safety features which are currently being addressed with mazda. This includes the automatic high beams constantly flashing and not functioning properly.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ai D.

Ai D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good petrol consumption

published

I had this car for almost 3 years now and not a problem so far.
I would probably choose a 4WD than a FWD as I’ve noticed the power isn’t that great when driving up even on small steep

Purchased in April 2019 at James Frizelle's Automotive Group for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

John S

John Sasked

CX-3 DK (2015-2021)

Providing a possible answer to " Jen ", in the reviews, that is all warning lights coming on. Ours was a 2019, we had a similar issue where all warning lights came on...Our Mazda dealer replaced the front CAN-Bus under warranty and it hasn't failed since, they mentioned it was the 2nd they had replaced....Other than that our CX3 has been great and driving it is a joy...

No answers
trish

trishasked

CX-3 DK Akari FWD, 2.0L Petrol, Manual (2015-2021)

purchase car from new Jan 2019 - 24,000kms - driving great until thursday - Car drove normally for 1 hour in traffic. Parked car at work to check in at security, came back 5 minutes later started car, put in reverse halfway across the driveway car just died, no warning, no electronics, wouldnt start again, car towed to dealer. diagnostics will be interesting. waiting for dealer to get back to me. When asking the dealer that this is a warranty issue - the reply was it could be me at fault????amazing how the buck starts to be passed when it is a warranty issue. My question is has anyone had similar issue? Someone i spoke to on the weekend had a similar issue with the cx3 mazda had to replace their engine.

No answers
Bony Tony

Bony Tonyasked

CX-3 DK (2015-2021)

My CX-3 aircon blows hot air after travelling about 50kms. The dealer has investigated 3 times and not fixed. I plan to go to the Ombudsman and the ACCC. Has anyone found a solution to this problem with their dealer? If so which Dealer (in Melbourne).

4 answers
Derek L
Derek L

My daughters 2015 CX3 had A/C fixed at no cost at Ferntree Gully Garry & Warren Smith in 2020 because Mazda had issued a Service Bulletin to all their dealers apparently.

Bony Tony
Bony Tony

Thanks Derek. Any idea of the contents of the Service Bulletin? Cheers

Derek L
Derek L

The service team said it was a common fault, whereby the gas was leaking. Was sent off site for leak repair and reggassed.

See all Mazda CX-3 DK (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Mazda CX-3 DK (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 22 Mazda CX-3 DK (2015-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $36,290$34,290$37,790$40,790
TransmissionAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.3 L/100km6.6 L/100km6.7 L/100km5.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 48 L48 L44 L44 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.8L
Max Power110kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm110kW @ 6000rpm85kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque195Nm @ 2800rpm195Nm @ 2800rpm195Nm @ 2800rpm270Nm @ 2600rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg800 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)640 kg640 kg640 kg640 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance160 mm160 mm160 mm160 mm
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Compare all 22 Mazda CX-3 DK (2015-2021)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.