??!
10 photos
Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Dualis J10, Qashqai J11
3.7 from 206 reviews

Reviews

3.7

206 reviews
5
(71)
4
(64)
3
(34)
2
(19)
1
(18)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (27)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (28)
  • Handling
    4.3 (28)
  • Braking
    4.4 (29)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (25)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (21)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (28)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (29)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (29)
  • Features
    3.6 (28)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
DONT BUY NISSAN EVER

DONT BUY NISSAN EVERSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Nissan qashqai ti is all looks and no performance. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Byrne Ford Kedron, Brisbane for A$20,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

A dinosaur of a car

published

I bought a 2015 Nissan qashqai a couple of years ago and as a car it's not bad at all when you look at its entertainment system/Bluetooth system it's antiquated and decades behind its rivals this makes it unsafe as you can't voice dial or answer everything has to be done manually Nissan connect is so bad even Nissan gave up on it and introduced apple car play in its newer models but left the rest of us hanging in the wind

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nathan

Nathan

  • 5 reviews

A thoroughly adequate car with out being special. Great packaging (though not a "family" car). Good ride and handling.

published
Build Quality
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
anil

anilSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect car

published

use to go to work and driver around for shopping . i use the car every day . there so may feature and i never gone through all. like the seat adjustment.

Purchased in June 2020 at blacktown for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura P.

Laura P.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my car

published

I use my car everyday and for camping trips. I wanted a car that is stylish but had the space. I have never had any issues over the 6 years of owing it. The only let down is that the interior door panels have a black seal on them thats peeling. Ive always kept undercover so its not sun damage just wear from opening the door and using the widow buttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great Car.

published

The only thing that has let me down on this car was the dealership. Bought this car new 2014, Diesel Turbo. Now 165k and only maintenance costs have been battery and tyres. The diesel has more power than the petrol (which I test drove) and runs well around town or country. I'm an hour from Townsville and have towed trailers from Cairns no hassle. Interior still perfect except for door trim.

Purchased in March 2014 at Nissan Dealers for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Aha

AhaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A great A-B car

published

I purchased this car in 2017 and use it daily. I've only had one issue - a friction sound from the steering column which, when investigated by Nissan, resulted in the steering column being replaced (free of charge, as the car was still under warranty).

There's no Apple CarPlay or Android Auto in this car, but I don't give two hoots about that.

Overall, this has been a comfortable, reliable car, with a decent amount of space given it's a compact SUV.

The only negative I've found is that it's a bit of a thirsty car - not as economical as some others in its class.

Purchased in August 2017 at Nissan Dealers for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dibs87

Dibs87South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the blue

published

Have purchased my second nissian qausqaui
Had a 2015 Ti , great car sold it after 3 yrs and brought the new stl 2019 model good upgrades, less road noise with this later model

Purchased in August 2019 for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gee

GeeSydney, NSW

Total Lemon

published

Purchased in May 2015 at Nissan Dealers for A$39,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect choice

published

Great car for small family. Has Isofix for baby seat. Nice and sleek interior and exterior. Spacious boot. Great value for money. Good safety features and driving aids. Highly recommend this suv.

Purchased in May 2019 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Love the car hate the GPS ALMOST USELESS

published

Bought Qashqui STL in Dec 2019 from Total Nissan in Perth. Excellent service delivered to my door on time with full tank of fuel. Have since driven from Perth to Cairns no problems at all, EXCEPT the GPS is a real low end Bosch product and is very annoying as it call the exits too late, doesn’t always direct the quickest way when compared to using Google maps at the same time! Have spoken to Nissan who upgraded the GPS with latest version software but still same problems. Great car but the GPS is very so so in my opinion. I’ve driven and owned a few cars with GPS and this is disappointing as I specially wanted the GPS so went for the STL model. Just wanted to share my experience with others.

Purchased in December 2019 at Nissan Dealers for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Started off well, but problems starting to show

published

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
xtnath

xtnathFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Car

published

Purchased in July 2015 for A$39,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Woosang

WoosangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable

published

I have the TS diesel model in manual and bought it new in 2013. The only issue was the battery would die randomly but after 3 batteries we bought a small truck battery that fixed the issue. I have done 130K and it has never missed a beat. Not had to replace the clutch as someone else mentioned so i was puzzled at that.
We would buy another what is now a qashqai as this has been almost faultless. The car is now showing its age. The trim on the door handles has peeled, some plastic trim rattles but nothing else is broken. A great reliable car.

Purchased in October 2013 at Nissan Dealers for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lorro

LorroSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great surprise!

published

We have recently purchased a 2016 TI Qashqai after driving a Toyota Aurion for the past 3years and are thrilled with our new vehicle.The Aurion has been a great drive but being of the older generation we needed a more practical vehicle.Nissan Aspley were really good to deal with, the Qashqai is quiet,easy to drive,powerful enough,well appointed and economical so it has been a great choice so far.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$23,010.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tamara

Tamara

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Ti

published

Car is amazing to drive. Loads of extras and smart features for a car in this price range. Loads of room for the kids. Boot is spacious. Love the glass panoramic roof option also.

Purchased in August 2019 at Nissan Dealers for A$36,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
StevenL

StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice small SUV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Nissan Dealers for A$32,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
StevenL
StevenL
Bobby Downing

Bobby Downing

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Good build quality, some poor design choices.

published

Purchased in April 2018 for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kriti Osondu

Kriti OsonduSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Nissan Qashqai TI

published

I love love love my Nissan Qashqai TI which I bought in 2015 after doing extensive research on Small/Med SUVs. Found this car to have most if not all features like a luxury car but with a good price tag. Its been 4 years but my car is like new and haven't had any serious problem. I use to drive to and from work and for school pick ups. I am not changing anytime soon :D

Purchased in September 2015 at Von Bibra for A$38,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vincent Philip

Vincent PhilipCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best car for daily use

published

Nissan Qashqai is the best car for daily use. Comparing with all other medium suv you love it’s safty features. We bought this car after my wife did a very bad car accident.

Purchased in June 2019 at Nissan Dealers for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Musa M.

Musa M.asked

Dualis J10 (2007-2014)

My J10 2008 model won't power on. Dash board doesn't light up, car won't respond to key, and ignition knob won't turn. Please advise?

No answers
Matchai G.

Matchai G.asked

Dualis J10 (2007-2014)

I have a Nissan Dualis 2010 model, 4Ward 2.L petrol. It suddenly jerks then the the accelerator moves UP and DOWN while the car misfires, eco mode switches itself off and the 4ward with gearbox signal appears ON the dashboard, next thing, the car goes off with all the lights ON the dashboard. next morning the car wont start until now..it just stuttering and CANNOT iddle. Replaced parts such as spark plugs, oil filter, engine oil and gearbox oil, antifreeze, but still it wont start. Can anyone help?

1 answer
wingnut
wingnut

it could be anything...check the electronic control module, & oxygen sensor... Take it a mechanic & put it on the computer & get the fault code then look up the fault code

Gee

Geeasked

Qashqai J11 (2014-2020)

Hi guys, has anyone else had any of the following issues with their qashqai 2015 diesel?
- 4 battery replacements
- automatic transmission replaced
- fan belt x 2 replacements
- intercooler
- turbo
- egr valve
- inner console illuminating lights blown
- problems with moonroof
All replaced things listed have been placed (egr valve pending). Oh and check your mud flap front drivers side and fell me it’s still in tact and the bolts haven’t come undone from that guard? Because mine has and I’ve seen 2 other qashqai driving around with the same issue.
Vehicle is regularly serviced as I do a lot of driving.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.