??!
10 photos
Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Dualis J10, Qashqai J11
3.7 from 195 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
69
4 star
58
3 star
33
2 star
18
1 star
17

Started off well, but problems starting to show

published

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

xtnath

xtnathFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Car

published

Purchased in July 2015 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Woosang

WoosangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable

published

I have the TS diesel model in manual and bought it new in 2013. The only issue was the battery would die randomly but after 3 batteries we bought a small truck battery that fixed the issue. I have done 130K and it has never missed a beat. Not had to replace the clutch as someone else mentioned so i was puzzled at that.
We would buy another what is now a qashqai as this has been almost faultless. The car is now showing its age. The trim on the door handles has peeled, some plastic trim rattles but nothing else is broken. A great reliable car.

Purchased in October 2013 at Nissan Dealers for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lorro

LorroSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great surprise!

published

We have recently purchased a 2016 TI Qashqai after driving a Toyota Aurion for the past 3years and are thrilled with our new vehicle.The Aurion has been a great drive but being of the older generation we needed a more practical vehicle.Nissan Aspley were really good to deal with, the Qashqai is quiet,easy to drive,powerful enough,well appointed and economical so it has been a great choice so far.

Purchased in October 2019 for $23,010.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tamara

Tamara

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Ti

published

Car is amazing to drive. Loads of extras and smart features for a car in this price range. Loads of room for the kids. Boot is spacious. Love the glass panoramic roof option also.

Purchased in August 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

StevenL

StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice small SUV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
StevenL
StevenL

Bobby Downing

Bobby Downing

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good build quality, some poor design choices.

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kriti Osondu

Kriti OsonduSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Nissan Qashqai TI

published

I love love love my Nissan Qashqai TI which I bought in 2015 after doing extensive research on Small/Med SUVs. Found this car to have most if not all features like a luxury car but with a good price tag. Its been 4 years but my car is like new and haven't had any serious problem. I use to drive to and from work and for school pick ups. I am not changing anytime soon :D

Purchased in September 2015 at Von Bibra for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vincent Philip

Vincent PhilipCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best car for daily use

published

Nissan Qashqai is the best car for daily use. Comparing with all other medium suv you love it’s safty features. We bought this car after my wife did a very bad car accident.

Purchased in June 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bryan Read

Bryan ReadWanniassa 2903, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid this vehicle

published

Repairs required so far: CVT gearbox replaced; turbocharger replaced; inlet manifold warped - replace; air-conditioner twice repaired; both front seat heaters replaced; glove box fell out; rear door lift struts faulty; shock absorbers faulty; squeaks & rattles ++; stop/start works intermittently. If you enjoy frequent visits to you Nissan Dealer workshop buy a qashqai.

Purchased in November 2014 at Lennock Motors for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Archer

ArcherVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nissan Qashqai St-L

published

Very Cheap built, I had 2017 TS 1.6 diesel, work very well and recently upgrade (actually downgrade) it to ST-L 2019 model , very disappointed with a quality and lots of feature missing.
For $32,000 (but some dealers offer $29K I paid $30k) car No rain sensor, wheel looks great but wheel button are too small, lights bulbs ordinary, electric park not working automatically I booked a brand new car to be checked first available time was 4 weeks, overall not happy I don't keep it for long.

Purchased in June 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

MickDEN

MickDENSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good all round car

published

I brought this car new in 2016 and have had no problems.
It has now done 27,000 Kms.

It is a very economical car with the CVT transmission and performs well both in city and highway driving..

Very happy to date.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Reliable and economical

published

TS 1.6 diesel, bought new Jan 2017. Have covered 52000 Kms. No faults. Comfortable and economical car to drive. Mainly used for highway touring with actual fuel consumption of 4.9 to 5.3 litres per 100 Kms.
I did not like the stop start feature, permanently disabled by turning the bonnet closed switch upside down.
I had MichelinMX3 tyres fitted soon after purchase, much better than the original Goodyear tyres fitted.

Purchased in January 2017 for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Oshe

Oshe

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

smooth car, lots of extras, good on fuel

published

Great smooth car, good on fuel (8.3L/100KM between my feather toe and my missus' lead foot), fast enough for a 2.0L engine.

Power steering is very light, which I like.

Parking cameras are out of this world

Aircon is good, bluetooth is good.

Only neg is hard to fill up, I can only squeeze the bowser trigger half way or it keeps clicking no matter what angle or depth I put the nozzle in.

Purchased in April 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $27,600.00.

Year2018
Md910

Md910Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quirky, but I like it.

published

Overall it's a pretty good car with a lot of features that are now being featured on newer cars. It's enjoyable to drive, especially on freeways and highways and very comfortable. Until it reached 35000 km I was disappointed with the performance especially from standing start and fuel economy. Since then it has really improved. It now has 47000km and has averaged 7.5L/100km (usually in heavy city traffic). I've only just replaced the original set of tyres and it is cheap to insure as well. I even like its little quirks.

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
motherofall

motherofallSydney, NSW

2012 nissan dualis j10

published

Purchased in November 2012 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

davis

davisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very bad computer system inside

published

My qashqai’s alternator and ECU stopped working soon after the car was out of warranty.
Auto stop and start ,
Cruise control system is not working.
Very good looking car but poor quality products inside

Purchased in November 2014 at Nissan Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

spersephone

spersephoneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 13 likes

Really great car to drive

published
BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2015
DriveFWD

Rijesh

RijeshPerth, WA

Paint problem from day one and poor after sales support from Total Nissan Cannington

published
BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
DriveFWD

Great car ! however - clutch replaced at 90,00km.

published

Bought new my 201 Nissan dualis TI FWD manual. Great car, but be warned about the soft clutch. Had to replace after 90,000km. Which cost $3k as you need to buy the entire clutch and flywheel as one unit. Also replaced front rotors after 70,000km but that only cost $100 and is a common issue with the dualis. My opinion is the manual version plus FWD puts to much stress on the clutch as it's a heavy car. Only caveat is this was a daily driver in Sydney conditions. so lots of stop start. Besides the clutch the car was faultless.

BadgeTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2011
DriveFWD

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Jan Ghamraoui

Jan Ghamraouiasked

Are there any problems with the 2017 model I should look out for

No answers

iji k.

iji k.asked

My 2012 dualis J10, engine light flashing, and loss power. What happens. Please anyone can help?!

1 answer
ben dover
ben dover

It could be anything from a faulty fuel sensor, dirty air filter, faulty battery, faulty spark plugs, faulty coils dirty fuel. take it to a mechanic & get it diagnosed


Gift

Giftasked

Is 2014 and 2018 suspension the same?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nissan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.