??!
10 photos
Nissan Dualis / Qashqai
3.7 from 190 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
65
4 star
58
3 star
32
2 star
18
1 star
17

StevenL

StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice small SUV

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
StevenL
StevenL

Bobby Downing

Bobby Downing

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good build quality, some poor design choices.

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kriti Osondu

Kriti OsonduSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love my Nissan Qashqai TI

published

I love love love my Nissan Qashqai TI which I bought in 2015 after doing extensive research on Small/Med SUVs. Found this car to have most if not all features like a luxury car but with a good price tag. Its been 4 years but my car is like new and haven't had any serious problem. I use to drive to and from work and for school pick ups. I am not changing anytime soon :D

Purchased in September 2015 at Von Bibra for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vincent Philip

Vincent PhilipCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best car for daily use

published

Nissan Qashqai is the best car for daily use. Comparing with all other medium suv you love it’s safty features. We bought this car after my wife did a very bad car accident.

Purchased in June 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bryan Read

Bryan ReadWanniassa 2903, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid this vehicle

published

Repairs required so far: CVT gearbox replaced; turbocharger replaced; inlet manifold warped - replace; air-conditioner twice repaired; both front seat heaters replaced; glove box fell out; rear door lift struts faulty; shock absorbers faulty; squeaks & rattles ++; stop/start works intermittently. If you enjoy frequent visits to you Nissan Dealer workshop buy a qashqai.

Purchased in November 2014 at Lennock Motors for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Archer

ArcherVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nissan Qashqai St-L

published

Very Cheap built, I had 2017 TS 1.6 diesel, work very well and recently upgrade (actually downgrade) it to ST-L 2019 model , very disappointed with a quality and lots of feature missing.
For $32,000 (but some dealers offer $29K I paid $30k) car No rain sensor, wheel looks great but wheel button are too small, lights bulbs ordinary, electric park not working automatically I booked a brand new car to be checked first available time was 4 weeks, overall not happy I don't keep it for long.

Purchased in June 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

MickDEN

MickDENSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good all round car

published

I brought this car new in 2016 and have had no problems.
It has now done 27,000 Kms.

It is a very economical car with the CVT transmission and performs well both in city and highway driving..

Very happy to date.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Reliable and economical

published

TS 1.6 diesel, bought new Jan 2017. Have covered 52000 Kms. No faults. Comfortable and economical car to drive. Mainly used for highway touring with actual fuel consumption of 4.9 to 5.3 litres per 100 Kms.
I did not like the stop start feature, permanently disabled by turning the bonnet closed switch upside down.
I had MichelinMX3 tyres fitted soon after purchase, much better than the original Goodyear tyres fitted.

Purchased in January 2017 for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Oshe

Oshe

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

smooth car, lots of extras, good on fuel

published

Great smooth car, good on fuel (8.3L/100KM between my feather toe and my missus' lead foot), fast enough for a 2.0L engine.

Power steering is very light, which I like.

Parking cameras are out of this world

Aircon is good, bluetooth is good.

Only neg is hard to fill up, I can only squeeze the bowser trigger half way or it keeps clicking no matter what angle or depth I put the nozzle in.

Purchased in April 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $27,600.00.

Year2018
Md910

Md910Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quirky, but I like it.

published

Overall it's a pretty good car with a lot of features that are now being featured on newer cars. It's enjoyable to drive, especially on freeways and highways and very comfortable. Until it reached 35000 km I was disappointed with the performance especially from standing start and fuel economy. Since then it has really improved. It now has 47000km and has averaged 7.5L/100km (usually in heavy city traffic). I've only just replaced the original set of tyres and it is cheap to insure as well. I even like its little quirks.

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

motherofall

motherofallSydney, NSW

2012 nissan dualis j10

published

Purchased in November 2012 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

davis

davisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very bad computer system inside

published

My qashqai’s alternator and ECU stopped working soon after the car was out of warranty.
Auto stop and start ,
Cruise control system is not working.
Very good looking car but poor quality products inside

Purchased in November 2014 at Nissan Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

spersephone

spersephoneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 12 likes

Really great car to drive

published
BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2015
DriveFWD

Rijesh

RijeshPerth, WA

Paint problem from day one and poor after sales support from Total Nissan Cannington

published
BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
DriveFWD

Great car ! however - clutch replaced at 90,00km.

published

Bought new my 201 Nissan dualis TI FWD manual. Great car, but be warned about the soft clutch. Had to replace after 90,000km. Which cost $3k as you need to buy the entire clutch and flywheel as one unit. Also replaced front rotors after 70,000km but that only cost $100 and is a common issue with the dualis. My opinion is the manual version plus FWD puts to much stress on the clutch as it's a heavy car. Only caveat is this was a daily driver in Sydney conditions. so lots of stop start. Besides the clutch the car was faultless.

BadgeTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2011
DriveFWD
Don

DonTaree

Nothing but Problematic

published

Nothing but trouble since purchased. Air con replacesd twice, silver door handle term peels and cut fingers, 3 passender door handle cables snapped at least one (some twice), boot handle snapped off in hand when opening boot, seat release lever broke, boot latch fell out and had to be screwed back in, very noisy and rattles. Very disappointed with this car. Purchases 7 years ago with only 52000k's. Didnt have the money to get rid of it once I realised how bad it is. Will never go near a nissan again.

BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2011

Product_Reviewer

Product_ReviewerBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

1000km in, all good.

published

Car was a great price, has most of the features we wanted, and drives well.
Wife misses the automatic headlights of her last VW, and is still getting used to the parking sensors beeping at her all the time but no serious complaints so far.
Haven't had to test out the automatic braking but nice that it comes even on the base model.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Graham

GrahamSydney

  • 2 reviews

Stylish inside and out, totally convenient, love the cameras

published

The car is a solid choice for its price range. the smart camera has greatly improved our parking in the tightest of sydney spots. As the driving is shared we find adjusting the height and distance of the driver seat a breeze.

Stylish inside and out, we love the boot space and smooth ride. When we have the occasional newphew and neices in the back, the moon roof allows us to enjoy the sunlight in the front while the kids watch their dvd in headrests. We like seeing the rain with the full length of the roof open, letting in light as we like it when we like it. For a smaller SUV on the market the driving position is still fairly high and fuel economical.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great car

published

delivers on all it promised and more. Nissan is a great and reliable brand. I’ve had mitsubishi (fantastic) but like the safety features of rhis model. Considered a touota but interior styling is clunky and safety features not standard. Lane monitoring, emergency braking work well . Hested seats in einter great. Rides firmly in the road abd steering good. More than enough power

BadgeStl
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Gelen85

Gelen85Pacific Pines

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Steer Clear of Nissan... Period!

published
BadgeTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Ronak P.

Ronak P.asked

Qashqai J11

Hi
Is anyone facing Nissan QASHQAI have radiator fan shroud problem.
My car fan making noise and when I checked with mechanic, he said there is a play in radiator fan and it's making noise while on full speed.
He also mentioned it's a common issue and it will cost around $1700 to install with only one year warranty.
I am not sure what to do.

No answers

Maz

Mazasked

Dualis J10

Has anyone replaced after market engine mounts in dualis or if any one replaced the genuine engine mounts plz come up with their experience whats the difference u have found

No answers

Barry J.

Barry J.asked

Dualis J10

1. How many km before you have to change the drive/fan belt ?

2 answers
Bobby Downing
Bobby Downing

Typically this will depend on the brand and type of belt installed and driving conditions however as a rule of thumb if the belt appears in good condition and isn't squealing then it should be fine, if the belt does squeal somewhat you could see if there is room left on the adjuster, some cars theses days even have a min/max limit for belt stretch marked on this adjuster.

I would guess that the fan belt will most likely still be serviceable for many years to come as they only really fail for lack of maintenance (slipping and burning out, or falling off onto the road way due to being too loose)

john smith
john smith

100,00kms


Get an answer from our members and Nissan representatives

Details

Nissan Qashqai J11 ST CVT

Nissan Qashqai J11 ST CVT (2014-2019)

20 reviews
Nissan Qashqai J11 ST Manual

Nissan Qashqai J11 ST Manual (2014-2019)

1 review
Nissan Qashqai J11 ST-L

Nissan Qashqai J11 ST-L (2014-2019)

5 reviews
Nissan Qashqai J11 Ti CVT

Nissan Qashqai J11 Ti CVT (2014-2019)

39 reviews
Nissan Qashqai J11 Ti Manual

Nissan Qashqai J11 Ti Manual (2014-2019)

3 reviews
Nissan Qashqai J11 N-Tec
  • Discontinued

Nissan Qashqai J11 N-Tec (2017-2018)

1 review
Nissan Qashqai J11 N-Sport
  • Discontinued

Nissan Qashqai J11 N-Sport (2017)

1 review
Nissan Qashqai J11 TL
  • Discontinued

Nissan Qashqai J11 TL (2014-2017)

7 reviews
Nissan Qashqai J11 TS
  • Discontinued

Nissan Qashqai J11 TS (2014-2017)

4 reviews
Nissan Dualis J10
  • Discontinued

Nissan Dualis J10 (2007-2014)

105 reviews
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Release dateJul 2014Jul 2014Jul 2014Jul 2014Jul 2014Dec 2017Jul 2017Jul 2014Jul 2014Jan 2007
Discontinuation dateJun 2018Dec 2017Nov 2017Nov 2017Jun 2014
Replaced byNissan Qashqai J11 Ti

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.