12 photos
Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Dualis J10, Qashqai J11 (See All)
3.7 from 231 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Nissan

Expert Review

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (50)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (49)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (45)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (46)
  • Braking
    4.2 (50)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (49)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (38)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (44)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (48)
  • Handling
    4.3 (47)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (48)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (49)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (50)
  • Features
    3.8 (48)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
DONT EVEN BOTHER
DONT EVEN BOTHERPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This car is by far the worst ive ever purchased

published

Bought this car at 100000k’s, 2014 , 2.0l CVT. The car is very under powered and the transmission is erratic to say the least. The finish on the car is good, but the weight to
Power ratio sucks.

The car also burns oil excessively, typical of a Nissan with a Renault engine. Looks very cheap under the hood. I would not recommend to purchase this car.

Purchased in April 2020 for $14,990.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacob
JacobSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car!

published

Had this car for 7 months now, heaps of bang for my buck.
Bought it as a demonstrator and this is my second Nissan.
All the bells and whistles and features expected from a high end vehicle.

Purchased in June 2021 at Nissan Dealers for $33,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This car is awful

published

I hired this vehicle while on holiday and had instant regrets. It’s boxy, has no power, handles poorly and has way too much going on inside the vehicle. If this is the type of car you want, shop around for other makes, as this one will disappoint. Can’t wait to get home and back behind the wheel of my Tesla. Legacy car makers are doomed.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TheTimsta
TheTimstaPeel, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Comfortable, Economical Diesel

published

Ours is a 10/2013 1.6L 6 spd manual diesel Dualis, purchased 27Sep21 with 103,400kms on the clock. At last fuel fill-up it had done 986 kms and I managed to squeeze 50 litres into the tank, = 5.071 litres per 100kms; = 1281kms for its 65 litre tank. It's comfortable and eats up the miles with ease so why didn't I give it 5 stars? Because Nissan claim it should average 1,444 kms per 65L tank and even using premium diesel I cannot get anywhere near that, even with mostly country driving where Nissan claims it can achieve 1,660 kms. Hmmm...

Purchased in September 2021 for $14,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shenae
ShenaeDarwin, NT
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love the car - but SO much goes wrong

published

I got the car second hand with only 50,000kms on the clock, 2 years old. Loved it to begin with but in the 3 years I've had it, it's been part after part failing. First it was the tyres, constantly getting bubbles even in the new tyres. I have since purchased more expensive tyres and haven't had issues just yet. Next was the radiator fan assembly, had to replace the whole thing. Now its a leak in the evaporator so I have no AC, I live in +35 degrees with 90% humidity, this is not okay. So I am having to pay over 2k to have it replaced. Great car with amazing specs, but just beware its costly to fix. Leather seats also split so needs to be upholstered which is another cost.

Purchased in February 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $26,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gul
gulCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

best car safe for babies and car seats

published

great car , very economic isopod compatible and stylish car .black clean interior. great for going to work use it daily . every 10000 km i do the service which help with fuel and other smoothness of feh drive . not issues so far have been using it for 5 years now very happy .

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2017 for $18,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

peter
peter
  • 4 reviews

very good

published

used privately
used almost daily before covid now used once to twice per week for shopping or doctors appointments
serviced at recommended intervals dealers log book service
never had any issues mentioned by mechanic

Purchased in June 2019 for $27,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
StevenL
StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Well made small SUV

published

Bought this car for my wife and she is enjoying it. It isn’t a driving enthusiast car but for my wife, it suits her very well.
The CVT gives a “rubber band” experience when the transmission operates but she doesn’t mind it a bit. The shift is seamless and the rest of the features are delightful. Electronic parking brakes, 360 degrees camera, anti collision braking, GPS are some of the features that she loved.
The only negative is the lack of auto headlights sensor. The lack of Apple CarPlay doesn’t bother her because the mobile phone link up works. Size-wise, power to weight ratio and pleasant body design suits her to the tee.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BEDurag
BEDuragSydney, Australia
  • 2 reviews

Good car BUT

published

My car is used for family transport which is serviced regularly by a non dealer mechanic, it is now just over 12 months old & the issue I have had has been the navigation system which was out of date at time of purchase by about 2years, it took nearly 12 months to get an update after many many phone & emails to dealer & Nissan Australia. Very happy with the vehicle otherwise but after sales efforts from Nissan Australia is something less than desirable

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
BEDurag
BEDurag

Delete $40.00 insert $40,000

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate555
Kate555Sydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 33 likes

Fantastic mid sized suv

published

Bought brand new in 2010. Mainly used for daily commuting to and from work, the dog park on weekends and the odd road holiday.
Its been really cheap to service once I stopped going to the dealership. I get it serviced twice a year or every 10000km. Does need a gasket replaced next service, other than that I haven't had any issues with it. Its spacious inside, comfortable seats, good air-conditioning, split back seat, huge boot space and the dog likes it.
Tyres can be a bit pricey - Ive got duellers on it as khumo had no grip in the wet.

Purchased in December 2010 at Nissan Dealers for $24,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nomad
NomadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst car ever had and sound system dreadful

published

This car has so much road noise, large turning circle for its size and the sound system is so poor I can’t even listen to it. I loved music in the car but Nissan you have gone cheap and nasty. Never buy another Nissan .

Purchased in October 2020 for $18,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing small SUV

published

I have owned the Nissan Qashqai since June 2018 and its performance is exceptional. Perfect for both city and country driving with excellent fuel economy. Very spacious with good climate control.

Purchased in June 2018 at Northside Nissan for $27,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Dualis / Qashqai compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eileen Martin
Eileen MartinCentral, SA
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Power

published

This is my everyday car to and from work and travelling to sports in rural areas. I get my car serviced every 10,00,000km for main service and every 500,000km for the timing chain to make sure it stays in condition as it can be an issue in all cars with timing chains as they become slack better to prevent then break and replace I’ve done this under mechanical advice. All in all great car lovely power when overtaking and smooth on the roads

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
asmit61
asmit61South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Still loving it years later.

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Nissan Dealers for $35,700.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul L.
Paul L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Cracked Sunroof

published

Four year old Qashqai with a crack from an edge then right up the middle of the inner sheet of laminated glass. No damage on the external sheet of laminated glass, so my assumption is that it is a manufacture fault. Nissan have rejected my claim as there is a clause in the warranty about glass and the car is 12 months out of warranty. A significant cost to replace (almost $3000), so I am very disillusioned with Nissan Australia.

Purchased in May 2017 at Northern Motor Group.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Nyree T.
Nyree T.asked
Dualis J10 (2007-2014)

does j10 dualis have timingbelt or chain

1 answer
Jacob
Jacob

Hey there,
From 2013 to 2017 all Dualis's / Qashqais have a timing chain except the 1.5 diesel which is belt driven.
Cheers :-)

ashelle r.
ashelle r.asked
Dualis / Qashqai

I have a Nissan Dualis. Can I buy Qashqai parts to fix the dualis? Are the parts the same?

1 answer
Jacob
Jacob

Hi Ashelle,
I have both Dualis and Qashqai, the two vehicles are very different on the outside design, but many of the maintenance parts are the same.
Cheers :-)

TheWarden
TheWardenasked
Dualis J10 (2007-2014)

What is the 6-spd manual like on the highway what is the RPM @ 100-110kpm???

1 answer
TheTimsta
TheTimsta
See all Nissan Dualis / Qashqai questions

Get an answer from our members and Nissan representatives

Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

Details

Compare all 11 Nissan Dualis / Qashqai
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Release dateJuly 2014July 2014July 2014July 2014
Compare all 11 Nissan Dualis / Qashqai

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.