2 photos
Suzuki S-Cross

Suzuki S-Cross (2013-2021)

Also referred to as: Suzuki S-Cross 2020 and Suzuki S-Cross 2022. GL, GLX, GLX Prestige, etc...
4.9 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

16 reviews
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Braking
    4.8 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (5)
  • Features
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Rod
RodSydney Surrounds, NSW

What a great car !

published

Recently purchased a Suzuki s cross turbo. For $28400 drive away (demo model) I think it is great value for money. What surprised me was the strong torque and economy of the 1.4 litre turbo engine. Refinement was also excellent. If you are in the market for a medium sized hatchback with room for a family of four or a couple that needs the extra room of a small suv with good fuel economy you should include the s cross on your short list.

Purchased in April 2021 for $28,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
GrahamBlue
GrahamBluePerth, WA

So impressed!

published

We've had our S-Cross for 2 years, bought as Suzuki demo with 6500kms, and is our only (family) car. It has been faultless and does everything we want, including pulling our 750kg boat. We are getting 6.5/100kms, which includes occasional towing boat/trailer. We haven't had it far off road, but it's handled perfectly for where we've taken it, including the beach (lower tyre pressure). It is very comfortable for longer trips with 4 of us, the dog in the back and pulling a trailer with our camping gear. All up, and excellent vehicle (who needs a massive 4WD!!).

Purchased in September 2018 for $22,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
vicky
vickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

6 Years Review

published

After 6 years , still love this car , it's manual , just doing regular service , so far no issues. Done 130K for regular commuting in city and around few hundred, so far enjoying as before

Purchased in May 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki S-Cross compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I officially love this car!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ade
adeMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great family car

published

I bought a used Suzuki S-Cross (2014) from a dealer for my wife. This is a great family car. We have used it for road trips across three states and two territories. It is economical to run. For an SUV, it consumes a little of petrol, quite comparable to many small cars. We also like the iPod and Bluetooth connectivity.

BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
johnno555
johnno555AU
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

This is the Super Hornet of light SUVs. Very good at almost everything!!!

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
IJK
IJKMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

S-Cross Turbo great little SUV

published

The new Turbo S-Cross is a really well optioned small SUV at under $30k. The 1.4 Turbo is a delight with plenty of spirit and very good fuel economy. We were thinking of the Mitsubishi ASX but the S-Cross is a much nicer drive and a better all round package.

We have only done a few thousand ks but all the drivers in the family are really liking this car. Its fun to drive. The technology is good too with Apple Play, Sat Nav, rear camera and sensors.

The car looks cool too with a new aggressive grill that is reminiscent of a BMW. So far we love this little SUV.

BadgeS-Cross Turbo Prestige
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dodzee
DodzeeSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 35 reviews
  • 33 likes

Fantastic Car

published

Suzuki S-Cross is our second Suzuki car, before that we had a Grand Vitara for 10 years and now it is with our daughter. The Scross is a wonderful car, has all the gadgets one can think of plus it is a smooth ride more importantly is the service. The dealer at Gosford is one of the best in this business

Purchased in February 2016 at Brian Hilton - Gosford.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vicky
VickyMelbourne

Smooth and Reliable

published

Bought as a demo car from dealer in 2014, so far no issues , done 50,000 Km , in city and country roads , trips 500km in one day , no issue, handles well, good economy , services at dealer shop not that expensive , interior is not that flashy, excellent Boot space , After folding back two seats , I managed to shift my whole house , does the job in its capacity.

I commute to job and back everyday roughly 70km everyday , on freeway it handles well, so far no surprises , it's giving 20km\L on Continental but it can improve if better tires are used.

One thing I noticed that after fueling it with 98 Octane fuel, pick up and handling improves a lot and you will love this car more.

BadgeGL
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki S-Cross compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Drives smoothly and is reliable

published

My first time to own a Suzuki and surprisingly very good. This model is so easy to drive and very economical, lots of leg room, a large boot which is perfect to carry all my stuff, and sturdy. I was wary at first because the previous cars I owned were all Toyota. I just thought I'd try to get out of my Toyota comfort zone. I'm very happy with the S-Cross. It's a pity they don't market it as much as the other big car names.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
May
MayCanberra
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great reliable vehicle

published

The Suzuki S-Cross performs very well and is easy to handle. It is an ideal City vehicle but we have also travelled long distances and found it to be very comfortable. The interior is simple but functional with adequate legroom. This car has been very reliable and economical, it also has sufficient luggage room for a family of four.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Peter l
Peter l
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

S cross GLX allgrip 1.6 petrol cvt

published

Before i first drove the car for the first time i was skeptical of how the 1.6 would perform.
While not a powerhouse is quite good and does the job fine. I bought the car then and there based on how solid it felt ,features,roominess and Suzukis reputation for reliability. I am very happy with it so far, economical, comfortable and so far reliable.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle that can do most things easily,except ofcourse as mentioned,if looking for performance vehicle go elsewhere.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Stevo
Stevo
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

My first Suzuki - wont be my last

published

Ok, so its only a month old and naturally nothing has gone wrong with it. Its compact enough for city use and has all the bells 'n whistles like Reversing camera and beepers, sat nav, auto wipers/lights etc.
Heaps of room inside. Previous car was a Mazda3 but we wanted more economy this time.
Fuel use computer says its achieving approx 6lt/100km combined use.
It is the S-Cross Ltd (NZ model)

Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
Peter B
Peter BPointcook

Excellent suv

published

What a real surprise!!. I had a 10 year old corolla and was looking at another. Looked at ASX, TRAX, JUKE etc too. My 2014 GLX Suzie is Just a dream to drive. Quiet, nippy, SUZUKI solid and room for 4 adults plus a big boot. Fuel economy amazing 5.3 L/100KM city and 4.6L/100Km Highway. I had the chrome pack fitted and it really stands out from the crowd. Would i buy another Suzuki ABSOLUTELY!! It's a shame the media doesn't push Suzuki's over Toyota's, Mazda's!!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Narelle80
Narelle80Perth
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Car

published

I purchased mine about 6 months ago, upgraded from a Barina (piece of junk) . And I love mine, I got the premium stereo etc so has the media connectivity and blue tooth etc. Really zippy, which is great, but still good on fuel I get about 8 L/100km. but I'm a bit of a lead foot... the white metallic that i got, stays looking good without cleaning it regularly. all in all I love it.
Looks good, zippy, good fuel economy
a little over priced in comparison.

Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki S-Cross compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Polly K
Polly Kasked
S-Cross (2013-2021)

Hi, does anyone know whether there the front seats have changed between the 2014 and 2016 GL models? Thanks

No answers
Patience B.
Patience B.asked
S-Cross JY GLX Prestige (2013-2016)

Hi Everyone,
Just wanting to know if this one has capability to drive on sand?
2013 s-Cross GLX prestige 4x4
Thank yooou!

No answers
Stephanie
Stephanieasked
S-Cross (2013-2021)

I live where I have to go over hills all the time, would you recommend this car? It doesn't seem great for that..

3 answers
publicsp
publicsp

If you are constantly driving over hills, I would go for the 1400cc Turbo versus the 1600cc naturally aspirated engine. Both are great motors, the turbo will cope with the hills easier. Hope this helps you.

Fair Go
Fair Go

If your heart is set on a 4wheel Coca Cola can, I agree the 1.4L turbo is better however, a used Jeep Grand Cherokee with a V6 for the same or similar price will devour hills, but then again, anything with a 6 or 8 cylinder engine will. bye

Rod
Rod

Just bought the 1.4 litre turbo model it handles hills great

See all Suzuki S-Cross (2013-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Suzuki S-Cross (2013-2021)

Details

Compare all 6 Suzuki S-Cross (2013-2021)
Suzuki S-Cross JY GL Navigator
  • Discontinued

Suzuki S-Cross JY GL Navigator (2016)

No reviews yet
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Prestige Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 47 L47 L47 L47 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power103kW @ 5500rpm103kW @ 5500rpm86kW @ 6000rpm86kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm220Nm @ 1500-4000rpm156Nm @ 4400rpm156Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg1,200 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)400 kg400 kg400 kg400 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance180 mm180 mm
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Dec 2013Jan 2016
Discontinuation dateDec 2016Dec 2016
Compare all 6 Suzuki S-Cross (2013-2021)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.