??!
3 photos
Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails

Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails

Tablets, Liquid
2.7 from 68 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(11)
(6)
(5)
(29)
  • Effective Within Did not work (6) · A month (1) · A week (1) · More than a month (1)
  • Side Effects
    • Mild side effects (1)
    • Poor mental health (1)
    • None (1)
    • Short-term physical illness (1)
    • Long term physical illness (1)
Tea

Tea

  • 2 reviews

I’ve been taking them for 12 days and already see great improvement

published

I recently took my fake nails off , usually they are so weak and fragile these pills have helped them so much they have never been this strong before. As for skin... I’ve come off the pill after 10 years and my skin hasn’t been very horrible if anything it’s better then normal. I have quite long thick hair in general I haven’t noticed much difference but I’m assuming it’s working at least a bit. No side effects no nausea for me. I usually take them just after lunch.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Effective Within A week
Side Effects
  • None

Swisse hair skin and nails make u really sick

published

Starting taking these 10 days ago, was so sick for 3 days I thought I had food poisoning. Still sick now. Now I know why. Read reviews!! Do not buy. Should be recalled!!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $30.00.

Effective Within Did not work
Side Effects
  • Long term physical illness
  • Mild side effects
  • Poor mental health
  • Short-term physical illness
Carla N.

Carla N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

does what the bottle says

published

i started using this product to suppledment my slow growing hair, overall the product works well and i can say that compared to other products on the market which i think now are just hocus pocus. only downside are the tablet sizes

Purchased in July 2019.

Effective Within More than a month
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellie

Ellie

  • 2 reviews

These are horrible.

published

Since starting these 3 days ago I have had the worst headaches, sinus pain and upset stomach. These should be taken off the shelves. I wish I’d looked up the reviews before purchasing.

Purchased in September 2019.

Effective Within Did not work
Paula F

Paula FSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I have never been so sick in my life

published

I took these tablets for a week with food as directed and I have been doubled over with the worst stomach pains I have ever had. I will never use this product again. It should be taken off the shelves, it is toxic.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $30.00.

Effective Within Did not work

Terrible!

published

After a month of taking once a night, it gradually made me very sick, constipated, made my stomachs upset, I’m never going to try it again. I won’t recommend to anyone either.

Purchased for $30.00.

Effective Within Did not work
Sapphire

SapphireSydney, NSW

Blew up like a bomb

published

Bought a bottle today when my daughter open the bottle it went off with a bang. It stained all my ceiling. My art i had on the table. Look at the expiration date. 9th of 2009. It not my house whose going to fix the ceiling

Purchased in July 2019 for $24.00.

Effective Within Did not work

Love love love love !

published

I’ve noticed a huge change in my skin, it’s more clear and vibrant looking, nails are a lot stronger and my hair has been feeling healthy and strong, I’ve also noticed it growing quicker too!

Purchased in March 2019.

Effective Within A month

My skins glowing, but not going much for the hair..

published

I actually purchased this around 3 weeks ago to promote hair growth because i shed so much hair and after taking out my extensions, my hair is as thin as ever! But I honestly have not seen much hair growth & I am still shedding hair - however my skin is honestly glowing, people who usually see how dull my skin always looks actually have been commenting on how much my skins glowing lately.. I guess it works differently with everyone but I am just looking forward to my hair growing now..

Purchased in April 2019.

Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
M.L.D.

M.L.D.Southeast, SA

Cannot last for a week

published

I am not sure what happens, after storing at room temperature as suggested on the label for a week, it turns to wired sticky stuff, and i dont want to take anymore. I saw people have similar experiences and left comments on the page as well. I have emailed the customer service, twice, but no response so far.

Purchased in March 2019 at Amazon for $20.00.

Effective Within Did not work
Sandra J

Sandra JPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good, but be careful about when you take them

published

The Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails does seem good and I think that it did the job of helping, but they also made me feel ill when I took them early in the day without breakfast. It's a lot of zinc, and you need to be careful about that.

Purchased in December 2018.

Reasons you feel sick with Swisse Ultiboost

published

All tablets, no matter what brand, that contain zinc can and do cause nausea. The zinc levels are high.
I recommend eating a meal before.
I wish I could take this formula (even though I get a bit of an upset stomach but I have found that I break out in tiny spots on my face the next morning...Ive trialled this several times to see if it wasn't just a coincidence.
Im guessing its the silica?

Liz E

Liz EGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

Took this to try and grow my hair fast for my wedding as I had a disobedient hairdresser chop it too short.
I swear my hair is growing so fast now about 30% faster, also have noted it's thicker with less shedding and split ends and as an added bonus my nails grow much faster and are stronger too.

I haven't had any nausea at all with mine, I always take it with breakfast but maybe some people have a more sensitive stomach and may need to try something else.

Chris r

Chris rSydney

Not a sound product

published

My wife started taking these a week ago. Each day she noticed after taking, nausea and stomach pains. She ate with food but on the 3 tablet, an hour later vomiting and nausea! I’m sure other people will benefit. Just be careful for first time use.

Made me ill

published

Was immediately unwell - can’t continue taking this - as much as I would like to! Uncontrollable vomiting even when taken with food. I will try a blackmores or natures own instead.

Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing!

published

I love these tablets. I have noticed my nails are stronger and my hair grows faster. Never felt nauseous if taken with food. It might have also helped my acne and skin to glow.

Helen

HelenSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

amazing

published

Im a little concerned about the otjer reviews offered here and will look into it further but my experience has produced amazing results... about 3/4 months down track I notice my finger nails are like hard as steel (fact) and I think my skin is looking healthier (subjective)

chr960

chr960Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Wish I knew about this a long time ago

published

I have been taking these for almost a month and my hair is no longer shedding. Between menopause and stress in my life I was losing so much hair. This has been such a blessing and I wish I had found it a long time ago!

Miracle tablets

published

These tablets have completely stopped my hair from shedding. I was losing huge amounts of hair for the last 2 years since I had my son. The tablets have completely stopped it and my hair is thick, healthy and fabulous. The hair shedding stopped a week after starting, 3 months later my hair is amazing. Everybody has noticed. No nausea at all, just take them after breakfast :)

Doreen S. Ayad

Doreen S. AyadCairo, Egypt

Perfect

published
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Gail M

Gail Masked

Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails Liquid

Is this product meant to pop the top off once slightly opened and then fizz out of the bottle for 5 minutes, losing a good deal of the product? Is it off? I do not think it is safe to drink.

1 answer
caz
caz

Someone in the review section said that the top popped off violently and the product expiry date was 2009! Also, these have been making some people very I'll. If you do decide to take these and notice any side effects such as headaches or nausea, discontinue use. :)

Mia

Miaasked

Ultiboost Hair Skin Nails Tablets

Is it alright to consume this while also taking vitamin C?

No answers
Tasmi

Tasmiasked

Can it take during breastfeeding?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Swisse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.