?
? !
4 photos
Taste The Difference

Taste The Difference

MPN: AFO_TTD
2.8 from 61 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Alyssa T.

Alyssa T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Was great when it worked

published

Lost use of the touch screen 1 year and 3 months in, 3 months after the warranty had expired. The store I purchased through could not assist in replacing and called TV shop and they said the part that needed replacing could not be replaced and would not be able to help with a replacement. For the money I spent on it I would have expected it to have lasted longer than 1 year and 3 months. Really disappointed

Purchased in October 2019 at Harris Scarfe Physical Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad

E3 error- what this means? Should have at least given some ideas

published

It was good until it stopped working with an E3 code. Not easy to clean at all and no replacement parts. Not happy at all. Should have given us an idea or a fix

Purchased in May 2018 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gwencel

GwencelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Would not buy again

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Taste The Difference compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor design of selection menu

published

The one I have is the discontinued one. COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS It is hard to read, hard to select the function that you want, has less trays and hard to open the chip roller. Would not recommend taste the difference at all.

Purchased for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Working mum

Working mumGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Air fryer oven TTD

published

Four months later it stopped working, sparks flew and I thought it would explode. Lucky it has been discontinued but they sent this as a replacement. Not so lucky me, wasn’t told it was discontinued and basically forced to accept the air roaster because they refuse to give me a refund. Also have been told my warranty started when I received the original Air-Fryer so beware of all purchases. Have given it one star because I have to rate it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Show TV Shop for $474.97.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Working mum
Working mum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tc1203

tc1203South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good for cooking but...

published

Bought from Harvey Norman couple months ago , the bulb was broken after using couple times I don’t think they would replace it just because the broken bulb. Now I just cook food without light . No problem with other functions at the moment.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
julie-Ann S.

julie-Ann S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best appliance I have ever had

published

I have cooked and heated up almost everything in this. From pasta to cakes, steak, fish, roast and vegetables. The meat is juicy and no food has ever been dry and unsuitable to eat. It is very easy to clean. Can't do without it. Hanger had it for almost two years and use it at least twice a day

Purchased in May 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

not good quality

published

Cooked the food well but only used it about once a week and the fan failed on it, came up with a E3 error which i don't know what that means but considering we only had it 10 months and only used it 10-12 times i find it should have lasted a lot longer than that. would not recommend it .

Purchased in June 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aurora

aurora

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Harassment over cancelled Taste the Difference Air fryer order

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Taste The Difference compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

Failed only after one year

published

The heating element failed in one year, got a warranty one and it failed at one year and 1 week.
Apparently the warranty doesn't extend to the replacement one.
WASTE of money

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dem.F

Dem.FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Expected more

published

Just out of warranty and nothing but issues.... repeatedly won't register the door is closed so won't work and steadily the issue has gotten worse and worse to the point I've gotta leave a brick on top to get it to weigh it down enough and now the handle has snapped off. For the amount you spend on the machine I really expected better quality. My Kmart cheapie is better than this!

Purchased in February 2019 at TV Shop for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateNorth Western Region, NSW

BAD!!!!!!!!

published

I purchased one of these and had it for approximately 6 months until smoke started to come out the bottom of the appliance. After 6 weeks of unsuccessful contact with the company, I was advised that I would have to pay to get the thing back to them and if there was nothing wrong I would have to pay $150 fee. Guess What? I threw it to the tip and went and bought one from Harris Scarfe!

Purchased in November 2018 at TV Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad

Excellent - while it lasted

published

For 14 months - an excellent product. I used it very frequently. After 14 months, the element blew. (12 month guarantee!) No replacement, no repairs. I had to throw it out.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nelly

NellyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

I liked it while it lasted but the element is gone .. and that’s it $400 gone in 18 months

published

The air fryer cooked salmon and chicken the best meat did not like it
Cleaning was frustrating cause it does not allow parts that got greasy near the element to be cleaned properly

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
savvy shopper

savvy shopperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Kitchen Product ever!

published

I cook my family roast meat and vegetable in here mainly, it is fabulous, quick and the results are amazing, crispy potatoes and the crackle on the pork is the best I have ever had. While is is a little fiddly to clean it in no way distracts from my absolute love of this kitchen cooker.

Purchased in September 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Taste The Difference compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor quality

published

Loved it but very flimsy parts; bowl rusted, the element broke after 18 months. Cannot be fixed; no parts apparently. Do not buy! The technology is great but this is a rip off. Pricey too.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Snowy

SnowySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good whilst it worked 13 months

published

My wife bought this product and we used it for about 13 months , the heating element failed , the digital read out failed . the basket hinge broke , very badly made , contacted the company we bought it from about parts , have been advised not available ,we cooked all types of food ,

Purchased in January 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

One use and broken!!!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Matipaulb

MatipaulbNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Disappointed..

published

The element blew after 18 months and apparently I can't get the element replaced and non-stick surface came off the bottom nearly straight away and it's a two-handed operation to close it .. so way too expensive to replace.. I found another type online at 10 L same rotisserie $100 delivered to your door

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken Dawson

Ken DawsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

No parts for "Taste the Difference" air roaster!

published

We loved our "Taste" for 21 months and used it almost every day.
Then, it stopped working and showed the error E1.
We contacted the distributor who advised that repairs were not available!
This is still the current model. We were under the impression that importers are obliged to provide parts for 5 years under consumer law.
We have submitted a report to the ACCC but have had no response yet.
Obviously, no one should purchase this product unless they are prepared to spend $380 for a one year guarantee.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Eileen

Eileenasked

How do I cook potato chips (not frozen) what temperature and for how

No answers
Alison o

Alison oasked

Can I get new plastic handles for my air roaster inner

1 answer
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Alison,

Thank you for your message. May we kindly request for you to provide us with a photo of your Air Roaster by sending us an email on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Keith White

Keith Whiteasked

How do I purchase another mesh basket for my " Taste the Difference "Air Oven

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Keith,

We sell the Mesh Basket for the Air Fryer Oven. Should you wish to purchase this part, kindly email us on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz

Kind regards
Customer Support Team

Keith White
Keith White

Could you please advise cost and do you have a receipe book as none came with mine Thanks Keith

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Keith,

For further information, kindly email us on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz

Kind regards
Customer Support Team

See all Taste The Difference questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $439.99
Capacity10L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight8.2 kg
Power1,700 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 280 x 255 x 255 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

  • GTIN13: 9421030509119
  • MPN: AFO_TTD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.