??!
3 photos
TCL 43P6US (43")

TCL 43P6US (43")

3.2 from 11 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

11 reviews
5
(1)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    3.9 (8)
  • Software
    2.8 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    3.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Barry S

Barry SAbermain

  • 11 reviews

TCL - Will never purchase again!

published

Can't tell you how much I hate this TV! It is the first 'Smart TV" that I've purchased and it has lived up to very few of my expectations. Can't connect to Netflix, can't update the BIOS, have major audio latency problems, can't get many alleged features to work! To be fair, picture quality is good. Sorry TCL, but I should have listened to the sales person who tried to direct me towards another brand! What a disappointment!

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Nat

Nat

  • 2 reviews

Bugs in tcl tv again

published

I have bought another tcl bug attracted tv. Contacted tcl with still no reply. I now have two different tcl tv's that bugs readily crawl into your tv screens. Tcl don't care. This does not mention off recording times, or the realistic lighting that darkens and lightens unrealistically. There is better tv's out there for cheaper price. Too many problems

Purchased at Betta Home Living for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mercury

MercurySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Good value for money

published

Purchased from Bing Lee, this is a great tv, a good size for our small unit and good value for money.
We got this for 2 reasons, we needed a larger tv and we wanted access to Netflix & YouTube so both boxes ticked.
Very easy to put together and set up. The only downside is the slow start up and the extra long, slimline remote, but these are minor annoyances and not enough to ruin the experience.
The set has good sound and a very clear picture.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 43P6US (43") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
VladMaster99

VladMaster99Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Not bad for the price

published

Pros .
* Cheap
* Netflix
Cons
*T-Cast does not work with windows 10
* No Stan App
* No Google Play .
Not sure if android or roku streamer.
Overall I am happy with my purchase as currently do not use stan.
And I could always add a Chromecast to it

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
SammyOwner

SammyOwnerQld

  • 16 reviews

Its got a good picture, but you HAVE to go into the settings !!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
gaven b.

gaven b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Worth Buying

published

Purchased this TV from Bing Lee and gave it back the next day, the TV had a major volume delay problem and the internet browser lagged so much that you could have a coffee break before getting any website results, the remote was very unusual as it was very long and lacked its user friendly attributes, also it was advertised as having Bluetooth sound but it never did hence my reason for returning it, overall I probably would recommend this low budget TV for someone that wouldn't expect too much for what they've paid for.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
George D

George DAdelaide

  • 22 reviews

Ok for cost

published

I bought a tcl as i was recommended by a friend. I am not that happy with it as the picture quality isnt as good a i wanted . Will choose better next tv

Purchased in November 2018 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
TJL

TJLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great TV at a bargain!

published

Bargain! Purchased this 4k TV for under $500 online. What is there to complain about! Great TV for it's price point with decent picture and sound quality. Tip, if you dont expect too much out of it for it's price point, go for it. If your expectations are higher than average, I suggest you fork out a few hundred dollars $$$ more on another brand. Works perfectly fine, starts up great but expect a bit of lag on occasions, given it's running Android. Overall, very decent TV!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Absolute Bargain

published

To put it plain and simple. A TV should not look this good at such a ridiculously affordable price. All I can say is well done to TCL.
4K : Check
HDR : Check
Low Input Lag : Check (I read that it was tested for input lag and not only came back with an extremely low reading but I believe it was one of the lowest they had come across yet)
Value : Check Check
EASILY the best TV for Gaming (Hands down) and in my honest opinion probably the best bang for buck TV available right now.
It matches some of the best in the business.
Would definitely recommend. Especially if you are a Gamer at any level.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 43P6US (43") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not Happy

published

I bought this TV today. Set it up OK but no idea how to stream from PC to TV. In the end went back to Chromecast. So I'm not smart enough for the smart TV to do its thing. How do you get Stan or SBS Ondemand to stream? For something that is supposedly all new UHD the picture is not sharp, not defined and I think worse than my 6 year old Toshiba TV. I can see images on my PC that are clear and sharp, yet streaming to the TV fuzzy, breaks up, not good.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Amy

AmyCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Good TV for the price

published

This TV seems to be the most cost effective TV on the market if you want Netflix built in. I did a little bit of research before buying it, and would have paid well over $1,000 for a similar Samsung or LG TV. This TV does the trick if all you need is a budget TV. It is so convenient to have Netflix at the push of one button. My one criticism is that the TV is slow to react to the remote control. Also, I tried to call TCL technical support during the setup, but gave up due to the wait time to speak to someone. I ended up calling the Good Guys instead (where I purchased the product) and they helped me out with my inquiry.

See all TCL P6 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

VladMaster99

VladMaster99asked

43P6US (43")

TJL "IF" this is an Android TV how can you A. Listen to flac music files. B. Sideload any Android application eg (Kodi,VLC) if you ADB into this tv you get connection "REFUSED" I hope someone updates this firmware with an open ADB connection and Google Play. Have tried the hidden service menus and their is no USB developer option to enable

No answers
Milan G.

Milan G.asked

43P6US (43")

How do I install Amazon Prime in 43P6US ?
Cant find google play store in TV Apps.

No answers
Geoff W.

Geoff W.asked

43P6US (43")

Will it support a mouse? Can I download apps?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.