??!
2 photos
Tefal ActiFry 1Kg
3.6 from 159 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(47)
(51)
(27)
(20)
(14)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
Fay

FaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great until it falls apart

published

Home made chips and roast Vegas are great. Because of the arm that rotates food, softer food can fall apart, even pumpkin as it cooks. The lid mechanism snapped, but with care I could still close it. A bit flimsy for the price.

Purchased in August 2016 at Myer.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This one is great

published

I cooked my fish and chips in the air fryer. It is so easy and wonderful. The food taste good but they don't take me much time. We are happy to have it.

Purchased in October 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cinta M

Cinta MSunshine Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product.. until it fell to pieces

published

We purchased this product with Myer Vouchers we received from our wedding. It was fantastic. Cooked up things so well without oil. Roast veggies and Sweet potato chips were a favourite. But a year in the machine started to break. First the the internal spinner snapped so we purchased a new one. Then 2 months later the handle snapped. For the price it should last longer than just over a year. For the record we always handwashed as well. We ended up just getting rid of it and purchasing a different brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saculjh

SaculjhSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Refalo airfry

published

This was bought for me as a gift as I love home made hot chips & had always used a deep fryer. My eldest son is a personal trainer and got this for me as he said it was a healthier option than deep frying. But when I read the instructions it was just to time consuming on how the potatoes had to be sliced the same size and rinsed so many times for it to cook properly. I used it twice and the effort didn’t measure up to the taste test. So back in the box it went & I have my original delonghi easy clean deep fryer back in use.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Cherrie

CherrieMelbourne

The most utilised appliance in my house

published
Date PurchasedSep 2012
Hayley

HayleyMENDOORAN

  • 2 reviews

The capacity is quite large.

published

The capacity is quite large. Circulating heating, made out of food health delicious, no oil more healthy, simple product operation, easy to disassemble parts, easily clean, safe and fast, in the morning can also use him to do baking, toast, dessert, with milk and juice, too perfect.The kitchen has no fumes and feels more clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Lina

LinaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Stylish and functional

published

Was hesitant at first and thought that it would be another gadget purchased and never used? After a few uses I loved it, my kids are crazy about everything fried and I am relieved that I can serve them foods without too much oil, healthier options, and better quality and taste. I chose the back color to match the tiles in my kitchen. Great machine, stylish in the kitchen and function in action.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Belinda

BelindaSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

We use it all the time

published

It makes the best chips, we just set and forget while the rest of dinner is being prepared. I've cooked chicken wings before and even sausages, so I don't have to worry about the stove or oven. We prepare the yummiest muesli in it too. It washes easy and the smells do not carry from one dish to the next. My muesli does not taste like chips or meat. I especially love not using my oven in summer, this is better and doesn't heat the house. I love that it stirs the food, unlike other brands and versions. We use it all the time and I've had it for over 8 years!

Date PurchasedNov 2010
Ric

Ric

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love This Cooker!

published

Ok, so I haven't really cooked too much of a variety in this air fryer but combing Woolies $2 wedges with this air-fryer (no added oil) are the cheapest and best snack in my life. It is heated so quickly I love it. I have also heated some spring rolls and dumplings in it.
I have found this older version with a spinning centre can upset the contents at times and create a bundle stuck in the spinner but mostly this is fine. I'd highly recommend an updated version of this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyaa

Alyaa

  • 2 reviews

Life is easier with tefal actifry

published

I’m very satisfied with the tefal air fryer, I use the guid and the recipes book that comes with it and all worked really well for me, it taste btetter and it’s healthier. It’s very easy to use and safe even my kids can use to fry some nuggets and chips. It’s very easy to clean, just put the pices in the dishwasher and very easy to put it all back together. The tefal fryer is a kitchen basic tool for me and a must have

Date PurchasedMar 2016
ClaysaO

ClaysaOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ended up staying set up permanently

published

We purchased the Tefal to use here and there as a healthier option to frying. We ended up leaving it set up on the kitchen because it has many uses besides just chips, for example fresh chicken and a bottled sauce varient make for a quick and healthy tea. Could not imagine getting one without the paddle, it’s just so useful and easy to use. Have had zero issues with ours and gets used at least twice a week.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Weese

WeeseAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best way to cook without oil

published

So good at cooking french fries without all the oil but are still nice and crispy. Also good for roasting pumpkin which normally takes a while in the oven. Much healthier way of cooking. Considering buying a second one so that i can have different things cooking at the same time.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Mills

MillsDalgety, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No more fat is great

published

Got one of these a while back and love how much space it has so we can put large items inside like chicken and beef and we been able to cook more than one or two items at once. We had a smaller one before and couldn't cook as much inside it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Diana.C

Diana.C

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic guilt free chips !

published

I am very satisfied with this product, I love making sweet potato wedges , I don't have to stand next to it till it finishes cooking and perfect every time . And when I finish I just literally just give it a rinse or a wipe and pack it away .

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ratrout

RatroutDULWICH HILL

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent light weight for daily usage

published

I always heard about this product & had to have it . So I went along and purchased one and since than all my cooking has changed to the better as getting compliments form the family members & friends.
So Happy and delighted with my purchase and recommend it to everyone .

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it, use it a least 3 times a week.

published

It was our difficult choice to buy an air fryer at the beginning. There are lots of different kitchen appliances in the market for steaming, deep fry, slow cook. We have purchase so many in the past, but just use for few times. But finially our air fryer use for reheat, baking, frying. It is so many functions we found out suits our living style.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Yorick

YorickMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Super machine - we use it all the time!

published

We use this all the time. It makes THE BEST fries with very little to no oil. I kind of didn't believe it would work the first time I tried it but once I saw the results, I was hooked. It is also very easy to clean which is a big help too. I cant see many ways this could be improved. It's a great machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
sara90

sara90sydney

  • 4 reviews

I absolutely love this product

published

This is the best appliance that I have bought. It creates exceptionally crisp fries without the addition of all the extra oil. I have used regular potatoes and sweet potatoes in this air fryer. It cooks evenly and only takes 30 minutes to cook the chips. The manual also tells you about other foods you can cook in it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Amesylou

AmesylouPort Macquarie

  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

I love my airfryer!!!! Itd quick and easy to use. It stirs the food while cooking to ensure an even cook. Very little to no oil is required making my meals nice and healthy. It cooks quickly and nicely. Its pretty quick and easy to clean and doesnt have lots of parts to disassemble and reassemble. Its also a good size to put in the cupboard and store. Very happy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
mike

mikesydeny

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

greatest quick snack cooker around

published

you cant get a better fryer..this is just fantastic for heating frozen chips,frozen fish fingers and baked vegetables..very easy to clean and so very easy to use and oh so quick.... purchased at local good guys store and the price and features are very good compared to other models on the market

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Val

Valasked

Can I use the basket with this model

No answers
Ethel Fielding

Ethel Fieldingasked

Is the timer supposed to flash when the fryer is in use?

No answers
Helen B.

Helen B.asked

My timer doesn’t bleep when it’s reached zero. Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.