2 photos
Tefal ActiFry 1Kg
3.6 from 163 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

Previous
Next
Dmw
DmwSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor customer service and faulty product

published

Air fryer dyed after 7 months Tefal has been very difficult to deal with over this requested to go to their repairer who are over 50 klm away from me they don’t seem to care based on my experience would not recommend

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SomeDudeWhoIsUsuallyNice
SomeDudeWhoIsUsuallyNicesydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good fryer, but not durable

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
fries
friesSouthern and Hills, SA

Tefal actifry

published

I have had three of these and each one died just as the guarantee ran out. I loved the way they worked but am not buying one again as they do not last.

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terence Wilson-Winship
Terence Wilson-WinshipSydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Rather disappointed

published

I’m rather disappointed because when I'm cooking a chicken or lamb chops it doesn't have a lift basket/pan when I lift the entire pan out to shake the chips or place the food onto a plate the lamb chops residue fat or the oil drains on to the bench. Apart from that it’s a very good item.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money

I’m sorry it was the Tefal air fryer not the Philips I was referring to.

Fay
FaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great until it falls apart

published

Home made chips and roast Vegas are great. Because of the arm that rotates food, softer food can fall apart, even pumpkin as it cooks. The lid mechanism snapped, but with care I could still close it. A bit flimsy for the price.

Purchased in August 2016 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
James
JamesSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

This one is great

published

I cooked my fish and chips in the air fryer. It is so easy and wonderful. The food taste good but they don't take me much time. We are happy to have it.

Purchased in October 2018.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cinta M
Cinta MSunshine Coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product.. until it fell to pieces

published

We purchased this product with Myer Vouchers we received from our wedding. It was fantastic. Cooked up things so well without oil. Roast veggies and Sweet potato chips were a favourite. But a year in the machine started to break. First the the internal spinner snapped so we purchased a new one. Then 2 months later the handle snapped. For the price it should last longer than just over a year. For the record we always handwashed as well. We ended up just getting rid of it and purchasing a different brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Saculjh
SaculjhSydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Refalo airfry

published

This was bought for me as a gift as I love home made hot chips & had always used a deep fryer. My eldest son is a personal trainer and got this for me as he said it was a healthier option than deep frying. But when I read the instructions it was just to time consuming on how the potatoes had to be sliced the same size and rinsed so many times for it to cook properly. I used it twice and the effort didn’t measure up to the taste test. So back in the box it went & I have my original delonghi easy clean deep fryer back in use.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cherrie
CherrieMelbourne

The most utilised appliance in my house

published
Date PurchasedSept 2012
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley
HayleyMENDOORAN
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The capacity is quite large.

published

The capacity is quite large. Circulating heating, made out of food health delicious, no oil more healthy, simple product operation, easy to disassemble parts, easily clean, safe and fast, in the morning can also use him to do baking, toast, dessert, with milk and juice, too perfect.The kitchen has no fumes and feels more clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Lina
LinaSydney
  • 4 reviews

Stylish and functional

published

Was hesitant at first and thought that it would be another gadget purchased and never used? After a few uses I loved it, my kids are crazy about everything fried and I am relieved that I can serve them foods without too much oil, healthier options, and better quality and taste. I chose the back color to match the tiles in my kitchen. Great machine, stylish in the kitchen and function in action.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Belinda
BelindaSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

We use it all the time

published

It makes the best chips, we just set and forget while the rest of dinner is being prepared. I've cooked chicken wings before and even sausages, so I don't have to worry about the stove or oven. We prepare the yummiest muesli in it too. It washes easy and the smells do not carry from one dish to the next. My muesli does not taste like chips or meat. I especially love not using my oven in summer, this is better and doesn't heat the house. I love that it stirs the food, unlike other brands and versions. We use it all the time and I've had it for over 8 years!

Date PurchasedNov 2010
Ric
Ric
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love This Cooker!

published

Ok, so I haven't really cooked too much of a variety in this air fryer but combing Woolies $2 wedges with this air-fryer (no added oil) are the cheapest and best snack in my life. It is heated so quickly I love it. I have also heated some spring rolls and dumplings in it.
I have found this older version with a spinning centre can upset the contents at times and create a bundle stuck in the spinner but mostly this is fine. I'd highly recommend an updated version of this product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Alyaa
Alyaa
  • 2 reviews

Life is easier with tefal actifry

published

I’m very satisfied with the tefal air fryer, I use the guid and the recipes book that comes with it and all worked really well for me, it taste btetter and it’s healthier. It’s very easy to use and safe even my kids can use to fry some nuggets and chips. It’s very easy to clean, just put the pices in the dishwasher and very easy to put it all back together. The tefal fryer is a kitchen basic tool for me and a must have

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ClaysaO
ClaysaOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Ended up staying set up permanently

published

We purchased the Tefal to use here and there as a healthier option to frying. We ended up leaving it set up on the kitchen because it has many uses besides just chips, for example fresh chicken and a bottled sauce varient make for a quick and healthy tea. Could not imagine getting one without the paddle, it’s just so useful and easy to use. Have had zero issues with ours and gets used at least twice a week.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal ActiFry 1Kg compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Bree R.
Bree R.asked
ActiFry White (FZ706060)

Instructions please

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Comes with unit

Gill
Gillasked
ActiFry 1Kg

My actifry paddle is turning the wrong way, can I alter this?

No answers
Nik
Nikasked
ActiFry 1Kg

Mine has started to jerk when it’s turning.it will start then stop so on.
Do anyone know why this is happening?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Tefal will know why.

See all Tefal ActiFry 1Kg questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal ActiFry 1Kg

Details

Compare both Tefal ActiFry 1Kg
CategoryAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00
Capacity1 kg1 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYes
TimerYesYes
Power1,400 W1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteBlack
Compare both Tefal ActiFry 1Kg

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.