2 photos
Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

MPNs: 36481863 and FX1000
4.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

4.3
39 reviews
Previous
Next
Tim
TimCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Broken Airfryer after 1 year

published

I struggle to understand why Tefal designers use a high end oven temperature grade non stick coating on all the internal surfaces and basket?
This airfryer is impossible to wash as it has bee design badly without thought for ongoing cleaning.
It would take me hours of soaking and scrubbing to clean the basket.
Also after 1 year the fan stop working so there was an error message TOTALLY USELESS had to throw it out!!!
I bought the top Philips XXL Digital Airfryer it is AMAZING!

Build Quality
Value for Money

Waste of money !!

published

I got this product reading all the reviews and i wonder Why!!!!!
I paid $189 for this product - actual cost $240- As i wasn't ready to pay $400 on a Air fryer , thought this a mid ranged Air fryer and do its job , buts it was a BIG Disappointment!
I tried making chips ( the basic job a air fryer can do ) from scratch & frozen . both came out overcooked and were not crispy at all.
The design is old school and now i am only comparing it with a Kmart brand air fryer which is for only $60 and is digital and apparently is doing the job just right !

A Big do not buy !

Purchased in August 2020 at Myer for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Un3arthly
Un3arthlyMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great product

published

Gifted to me from my mum. First time using an air fryer. I love it. So quick and easy to use and cook. I just put it in the dishwasher when finished so easy to clean also. I've cooked, chips, nuggets, chicken and hash browns in it so far. Very simple to use also.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat
NatPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Cooks brilliantly, poor non-stick quality

published

I've had my Tefal for a month now and it's been used almost every day. Unfortunately today I noticed the non-stick surface has bubbled and some came off when cleaning with a soft sponge. Bit disappointing, maybe I just got a dud one. Cooking wise though, it's brilliant! Very quick and easy to set and forget. I do like the wire basket, I think it circulates the heat better than others would.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
tharaka b.
tharaka b.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect product

published

I have been using this for 1 year now and works perfect to grill lamb, chicken and fish for my kids
Saves so much wastage when using the oven for small jobs

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
D.YA
D.YASydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

easy to use and quick cook

published

this is my 2nd Telfal air fryer and found the design is getting better and the cooking time get reduced.
this one is good for chips and fish fingers . also the size of it is good for family of 3.

Incentivised Review No
JVR
JVRSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best kitchen gadget

published

Works like an instant mini oven.
Faster to cook small portions of frozen food. Every morning I cook nuggets, sausages, mini pies for school lunches
Easy to use and clean. Best buy.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wayne Stickel
Wayne StickelSYDNEY
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My 1st air fryer

published

Easy to use and clean it makes frozen chips so much better, croissants are good too. It takes bacon to another level and the bacon fat is excellent for potatoes in the fryer.
The manual timer control takes getting used to and turning if off requires some force. Overall great product to own.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dora1994
dora1994Hunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic little appliance

published

I used some reward points to buy this little gem, while I tend to use it only to cook oven chips and nuggets, it has won over my fussy kids, my 6 year old always asks for the crispy chicken nuggets now! Cooks fast, means that we have the oven free for other things, like adult meals! Oh it also makes amazing jacket potatoes! Grab one, you wont be disappointed!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny
JennyApollo Bay
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Air fry stake and food to prefection

published

Ever since buying the tefal fryer our stakes have never been the same. Their near to perfect and chips made inside are fluffy and crispy. No more buying stake on Stake Tuesday as this just cooks them to heavenly tasting prefection! No oil needed just place in the pan and fry away

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sangeeta
SangeetaMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

I heard about air fryers a lot but i bought it just last year near Christmas time because my owen messed up.when i started using air fryer this work so well i was not even bother to fix my owen.the main benfit to have this even kids can use it ofcourse under supervision but so eady to operate

Date PurchasedDec 2017
oz_mike
oz_mikeAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use and versatile way for "healthy" frying.

published

This is an excellent product for frying just about anything particularly frozen items. One additional thing I've used it for is to crisp up pies/pasties after heating in the microwave. A few minutes fixes the soggy microwave pastry. Need to use a bit of trial and error but worth persevering. I was going to buy a small deep fryer but my wife suggested this and she was right! LOL

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
LilLam
LilLamNewcastle
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tefal Fry Delight.

published

We received this as a gift from friends. we used to have a deep fryer and i guess they wanted to help make us healthier. The only problem is we cant get crispy frys. Its great for stir fry type meals but not for frys. Im sure its healthier but that doesn't mean tastier.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Chris
ChrisPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

What more could you want in an Air Fryer

published

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jan99
Jan99
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

This is perfect. Strongly recommend it

published

I am impressed with the food cooked using this product. It preserves the freshness and ordinary taste of the food with the five star restaurant’s presentation. It makes meals ready in a speedy and clean manner. It is easy to clean, which leads to easy cleaning in the kitchen. It is easy to store as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

James H.
James H.asked

what is the ltr capacity

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Lazy

Ftina
Ftinaasked

Hi, the timer turns lose. Can anyone tell me what I can do please

No answers
lujica f.
lujica f.asked

is it compatible with 50/60 hertz?

No answers
See all Tefal Fry Delight FX1000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $230.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight6 kg
Power1,450 W
Dimensions 320 x 280 x 390 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack & White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386375370
  • MPN: 36481863 and FX1000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.