??!
2 photos
Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

Tefal Fry Delight FX1000

MPN: 36481863
4.5 from 34 reviews

See the Best Air Fryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
8
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0

D.YA

D.YASydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

easy to use and quick cook

published

this is my 2nd Telfal air fryer and found the design is getting better and the cooking time get reduced.
this one is good for chips and fish fingers . also the size of it is good for family of 3.


JVR

JVRSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best kitchen gadget

published

Works like an instant mini oven.
Faster to cook small portions of frozen food. Every morning I cook nuggets, sausages, mini pies for school lunches
Easy to use and clean. Best buy.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Wayne Stickel

Wayne StickelSYDNEY

  • 3 reviews

My 1st air fryer

published

Easy to use and clean it makes frozen chips so much better, croissants are good too. It takes bacon to another level and the bacon fat is excellent for potatoes in the fryer.
The manual timer control takes getting used to and turning if off requires some force. Overall great product to own.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
dora1994

dora1994Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic little appliance

published

I used some reward points to buy this little gem, while I tend to use it only to cook oven chips and nuggets, it has won over my fussy kids, my 6 year old always asks for the crispy chicken nuggets now! Cooks fast, means that we have the oven free for other things, like adult meals! Oh it also makes amazing jacket potatoes! Grab one, you wont be disappointed!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Jenny

JennyApollo Bay

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Air fry stake and food to prefection

published

Ever since buying the tefal fryer our stakes have never been the same. Their near to perfect and chips made inside are fluffy and crispy. No more buying stake on Stake Tuesday as this just cooks them to heavenly tasting prefection! No oil needed just place in the pan and fry away

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Sangeeta

SangeetaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I heard about air fryers a lot but i bought it just last year near Christmas time because my owen messed up.when i started using air fryer this work so well i was not even bother to fix my owen.the main benfit to have this even kids can use it ofcourse under supervision but so eady to operate

Date PurchasedDec 2017

oz_mike

oz_mikeAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use and versatile way for "healthy" frying.

published

This is an excellent product for frying just about anything particularly frozen items. One additional thing I've used it for is to crisp up pies/pasties after heating in the microwave. A few minutes fixes the soggy microwave pastry. Need to use a bit of trial and error but worth persevering. I was going to buy a small deep fryer but my wife suggested this and she was right! LOL

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

LilLam

LilLamNewcastle

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tefal Fry Delight.

published

We received this as a gift from friends. we used to have a deep fryer and i guess they wanted to help make us healthier. The only problem is we cant get crispy frys. Its great for stir fry type meals but not for frys. Im sure its healthier but that doesn't mean tastier.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

What more could you want in an Air Fryer

published

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jan99

Jan99

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

This is perfect. Strongly recommend it

published

I am impressed with the food cooked using this product. It preserves the freshness and ordinary taste of the food with the five star restaurant’s presentation. It makes meals ready in a speedy and clean manner. It is easy to clean, which leads to easy cleaning in the kitchen. It is easy to store as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Trainers

Trainersmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Air Fryer

published

I was late to the game with with fryers but now I am a total convert. I like to cook healthy so I feel guilty frying in oil but this little Tefal has cured my conscience! It only needs a spoonful of oil at a time.
‎I have recently been making the best Korean chicken ever in it! I found a good trick is to spray a fine coating of oil right onto the meat just before putting it in
‎I have only had this less than a year but have used it heaps and really enjoy it.
Really good machine

Date PurchasedSep 2017

sue28

sue28South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

great machine much better than my old phillips

published

much quicker than my old phillips easier to clean too. heats very quick , was not easy to purchase as not every one stocks it but well worth the wait. very happy with it. cord folds away neatly easy to store in a cupboard too.
cooking is great, even heating up rolls bread or sausage is very quick.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

TThom

TThomAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good, cheap air fryer

published

For the price this product is really good. It doesn't have the option to cook other items like other air fryers, but if you're looking for an alternative to deep frying it certainly does the job. It works best with frozen chips (no oil added) but does a pretty decent job on raw chips as well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Aspen

AspenBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great start to Air Fryers

published

This was my first Air Fryer I purchased as I saw it in the rejects section of a local Harvey Norman. I think it was the demo model as there was no box either and my wife has been pestering me to buy one for a while now. I finally caved in to keep her happy and so far it's been a great joy to use actually. I've almost perfected the way to get a frozen pie from Coles to be a similar texture as the ones you buy from the bakery in about 10 minutes. Beats the soggy and non-crunchy texture when you heat it up in a microwave. Overall it's quite good for frying kale (for kale chips), frozen chips and of course frozen pies. Haven't ventured out to other food items yet but we'll get there.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Phil

PhilPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great air fryer!

published

Great for 2-3 people. Cooks up chips to the perfect crisp! The best fryer I have owned. Easy to clean and cooks very fast. Look around for price on this one as it varies greatly from upwards of $250 at Myer to $130 from the Good Guys. Fry up some delicious chicken!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Joey99

Joey99Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Quickest oven Ever

published

Heats up and cooks really quick. A much more healthier option than ovens and oil fryers. I’ve used it to cook wedges and it makes them much more crispier than my typical over. Cleaning wasn’t an issue as I place an aluminium foil beneath the tray to catch the crumbs and not leave oil stains. The grate however is a little difficult to wash but it is a small price to pay for the usefulness of this fryer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Ange22

Ange22AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my tefal delight

published

I love my tefel fry delight. Cooks food evenly .easy to use and clean. Food tastes great. Saving money on gas by not using oven .i use to deep fry chips would use heaps of oil and it was unhealthy. So saving money on oil too. So easy to quickly cook the kids food. I bought mine at Myer when they had a sale a month ago.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Chen J

Chen JAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good for cooking Fries & chicken Nuggets

published

Bought the Tefal FX1000 from Myer while it's on Sale. Like the shape of the machine, looks stylish and very easy to fit into my little kitchen. Find it's very useful to cook the French Fries and Chicken Nuggets, super quick compare to my build-in oven. But the container is bit of small. Overall, very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Crystal

Crystalstrathfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s ok

published

I bought it for my family. I thought it would be useful but it is too small to feed while family. And I read the review, it was almost good point, and it was easy to clean. But I want to say it is Not easy to clean it even I use hot water.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great for frozen processed food but that’s about it!

published

I tried frying chicken but the end result was a floury, super dry and tough chicken. No problems with frozen chips, nuggets, spring rolls or chicken tender but the hot air is uneven making it a hassle having to take the pan out multiple times and shake the food to get it evenly cooked. Machine is easy to clean but so bulky

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ftina

Ftinaasked

Hi, the timer turns lose. Can anyone tell me what I can do please

No answers

lujica f.

lujica f.asked

is it compatible with 50/60 hertz?

No answers

Einah

Einahasked

Has anybody tried baking with it? How to put your batter inside, what do you use? Is it ok to use a dish, pan or pyrex glass inside to bake, grill or roast? Is it ok to use foil or baking paper inside while it's cooking? (I'm quite doubtful). I haven't used mine yet since buying it because I mainly want to try if it will be a convenient alternative to oven for like small portion preparations like mini cupcakes, empanadas and the like. And I haven't figure out or found the answer to what container is suitable and if foils and papers can be safe to use.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.