1 photo
Tefal Mini 0.8L

Tefal Mini 0.8L

BI8125, BF8120
3.5 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Kettles in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Pros

  • Compact for a small kitchen or 2 people

  • Economical

  • Heats water quickly

Cons

  • Small water windows

  • Contains some plastic

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (7)
Previous
Next
PamelaT
PamelaTSydney, NSW

Great little kettle. Space saving and quick - but loud - and died within 1 year of proper use

published

Compact design was great for space, speed good, but died in less than a year of modest use.
Looks of reasonable quality. Great if you have arthritis because it weights less than a standard kettle. Boils quickly, but sadly died in the first few months of use. We discovered it died when it blew the power in the unit and tripped the fuse.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $54.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Dellys1602
Dellys1602Perth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ten years of wonderful service

published

After 10 years of wonderful service we are devastated that at the moment we cannot find another Tefal 0.8 litre kettle to purchase. No waste of power with this quick boil kettle where you can heat the smallest amounts of water.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Cabmeow
CabmeowSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect Kettle, Perfect Size & Weight

published

Our 3 year old Tefal Mini has been our best ever Kettle. It is quick to heat up, not too noisy, and most importantly it is so much lighter and easier to refill and lift when pouring. I would never go back to a larger kettle (our old one still works & never gets used). I do struggle at times seeing the water level through the little window - perhaps this could be made easier. Otherwise I rate it 9/10.

Purchased in September 2017 at Bing Lee for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Tefal Mini 0.8L compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judi
JudiNew South Wales, Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my mini kettle,

published

Perfect for one or two people and not heavy so kind to arthritic hands. I have two, the first is 12 years old, the second about 8 years old, both still work perfectly and they are used at least 10 times a day.

Purchased in June 2008 at Harvey Norman for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Unhappy camper
Unhappy camperNorth Queensland, QLD

? ? Unsafe /toxic plastic in lid throw it out!!!

published

We bought this kettle for caravan seemed ok for 2 years then tea tasted funny like plastic blamed tea/water etc tried bottled water new tea same taste! Only plastic is lid ?not safe plastic ! Would never recommend it to anyone throw it out !!!

Purchased at Road Tech Marine for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
PEGASUS
PEGASUS
  • 4 reviews

QUICK TO BOIL AND COMPACT

published

Bought kettle to use for 2 people. This kettle boils very quickly, the boiled water has normal taste. The kettle water level is very easy to read, showing up to a level of .08 ltr. The contoured grip handle on kettle is helpful to hold, for a firm grip. The electrical cord on base, can be made shorter or longer, depending on your personal requirements. Product is then easy to store in a kitchen cupboard, when not required.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harris Scarf Geelong for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jennsw
JennswSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect size

published

Kettle is the perfect size for 1-2 cups. Boils very quickly, is super quiet and easy to refill. I purchased one earlier this year and love it so much I got another for the caravan. Tefal make great products

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
leon33
leon33South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

A good product for the price.

published

The kettle is about 6-years-old , the pilot light failed after a couple of years, doesn`t matter. The main fault is the pouring lip lets water spill onto the bench when pouring into a cup; the same problem as another user pointed out. This part needs redesigning. Otherwise an excellent kettle.

Purchased in September 2013 at Harris Scharf for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dee
Dee
  • 2 reviews

Amazing small jug

published

Fantastic small electric jug
I purchased on 2009
My son was against my buying however I went ahead & paid for it
Could not be happier
Tremendous little judge
Sadly today it gave up
That was a wonderful innings
It has been used everyday since purchased
I love it & will buy another one

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Tefal Mini 0.8L compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JohnG-K
JohnG-KVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for the job

published

The water level window soon clouds over, and becomes useless,but that would depend on the mineral content of your water, its hard to clean so I’ve given up. What do you recommend ?

Purchased in June 2018 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chandra
ChandraCanberra 2600, ACT

Disappointed

published

The process from the steam emitted from the rear of the cover and on the switch and handle. What a disappointment. There is too much plastic - the inside of the kettle is lined with plastic not steel. Did not realized when I purchased it. Can't seem to find a decent kettle.
It is not worth for the price.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Russell V
Russell VMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little kettle for up to 3 cups

published

Very quick to boil water. Everything about this kettle is great except that it is hard to locate the kettle on the stand. Aligning the kettle with the raised power connector is harder than it should be. Not a deal breaker on an otherwise great kettle. Pouring is easy and the kettle has a built in filter in the spout.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Dissapointed

published

Why has my light on mini kettle stopped working after only 1 and 1/2 months will you replace my kettle as that is what i would expect. Otherwise I am really happy with it. Does everything i wanted and i longed for a kettle like this for a long time

Date PurchasedMay 2018
BrookRenwick
BrookRenwick
  • 2 reviews

Amazing product!!

published

My water boils so quickly unlike old style kettles that have an element to heat the water. It is good quality to I think. We have had ours for about 6 months now. We did not want a 1.7 litre kettle but rather a small kettle because we only ever boil enough for a cuppa. I highly recommend this product!!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Borism
BorismGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cute with serious caveats

published

Cute indeed. One of its kind as far as capacity is concerned. Fit for purpose, kind of, and up to specifications. It's just a tiny kettle, right?

Minor issues. If not careful steam from under a popup cover may scold you indeed when tipping. Hold on lower at the handle.

Major issues. Have to replace after just 3 mths of light usage. Flimsy, ugly, tiny rocker switch just snapped dead WTH??? Thankfully shop offered exchange/refund straight away. Opted to take a second chance. Will see...

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Electric Kettles

Find out how Tefal Mini 0.8L compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jackie B.
Jackie B.asked
Mini 0.8L

where can i get a kettle as i am trying to buy one the mini tefal kettle i have tried every where tank you

Helen

1 answer
Cabmeow
Cabmeow

Hi Jackie, since writing my review a few years ago, the Tefal Mini 0.8L Kettle has been discontinued by Tefal for sale in Australia. My husband has managed to buy one earlier this month (June 2021) online through eBay (EEESHOP.NET.SOC.COOP) for AU$107 however it came from overseas; Netherlands. This means we need to get it to an Electrician to have the power plug changed over to our Australian 3 pin plug. The voltage is correct and the Kettle is brand new; identical to my existing one, so it's only the plug that's different. None of the places listed on the NDIS website currently sell the Tefal MIni Kettle, so eBay was our only option. Happy to get one despite all the extra cost and trouble, as there is nothing like it on the market - so small, light and a very well made product.

June Patching
June Patchingasked
Mini 0.8L

can I buy one of these ?

1 answer
Cabmeow
Cabmeow

Hi June. I just tried Good Guys, Myers & many others and apparently they are not available any more through the Electrical Appliance stores. HOWEVER, as I love my Tefal Mini so much, my husband found them on ebay and has purchased another one for me (as a spare) - cost was $106 plus $8 shipping. Good luck .. I hope you are able to get one online as they are so small and lightweight I couldn't be without mine.

John R.
John R.asked
Mini 0.8L

Is the limescale filter replaceable and if so where can I find one
Regards. John

No answers
See all Tefal Mini 0.8L questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal Mini 0.8L

Details

Features:

A small and compact kettle from Tefal with a 0.8L capacity and easy-cleaning for the convenience of the owner. In addition, it is:

  • 0.8L capacity allows you to boil just the water you need, making it energy efficient
  • 2 visible water levels (0.5L & 0.8L)
  • Stay Clear lid stops dust entering the appliance
  • Stainless steel base with hidden heating element for reduced limescale and simplified cleaning
  • Removable anti-limescale filter
  • 360° base for left-handed and right-handed users
  • 2,200W power
  • Lightweight and portable

Reviewers thought:

Many people thought that this was a great sized kettle for 2 people to have tea/coffee and a convenient weight for easy handling and refills. The kettle also heats up quickly. It is rated well for value for money and people seem satisfied that it achieves its intended purpose.

A point of contention is that the water level can be hard to see through the small windows and that some plastic may be used in the construction.

Compare both Tefal Mini 0.8L
Tefal Mini 0.8L BF8120
  • Discontinued

Tefal Mini 0.8L BF8120

2.0
(3)
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $59.95$49.01
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity0.8 L0.8 L
Power2,200 W2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Release dateApr 2008
Replaced byTefal Mini 0.8L BI8125
Compare both Tefal Mini 0.8L
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3016661128493
  • MPN: BI8125

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.