??!
1 photo
Tefal Mini 0.8L

Tefal Mini 0.8L

BI8125, BF8120
3.4 from 32 reviews

See the Best Electric Kettles in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
5

Unhappy camper

Unhappy camperNorth Queensland, QLD

? ? Unsafe /toxic plastic in lid throw it out!!!

published

We bought this kettle for caravan seemed ok for 2 years then tea tasted funny like plastic blamed tea/water etc tried bottled water new tea same taste! Only plastic is lid ?not safe plastic ! Would never recommend it to anyone throw it out !!!

Purchased at Road Tech Marine for $50.00.


PEGASUS

PEGASUS

  • 4 reviews

QUICK TO BOIL AND COMPACT

published

Bought kettle to use for 2 people. This kettle boils very quickly, the boiled water has normal taste. The kettle water level is very easy to read, showing up to a level of .08 ltr. The contoured grip handle on kettle is helpful to hold, for a firm grip. The electrical cord on base, can be made shorter or longer, depending on your personal requirements. Product is then easy to store in a kitchen cupboard, when not required.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harris Scarf Geelong for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Jennsw

JennswSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size

published

Kettle is the perfect size for 1-2 cups. Boils very quickly, is super quiet and easy to refill. I purchased one earlier this year and love it so much I got another for the caravan. Tefal make great products

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
leon33

leon33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

A good product for the price.

published

The kettle is about 6-years-old , the pilot light failed after a couple of years, doesn`t matter. The main fault is the pouring lip lets water spill onto the bench when pouring into a cup; the same problem as another user pointed out. This part needs redesigning. Otherwise an excellent kettle.

Purchased in September 2013 at Harris Scharf for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Dee

Dee

  • 2 reviews

Amazing small jug

published

Fantastic small electric jug
I purchased on 2009
My son was against my buying however I went ahead & paid for it
Could not be happier
Tremendous little judge
Sadly today it gave up
That was a wonderful innings
It has been used everyday since purchased
I love it & will buy another one

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

JohnG-K

JohnG-KVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for the job

published

The water level window soon clouds over, and becomes useless,but that would depend on the mineral content of your water, its hard to clean so I’ve given up. What do you recommend ?

Purchased in June 2018 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Disappointed

published

The process from the steam emitted from the rear of the cover and on the switch and handle. What a disappointment. There is too much plastic - the inside of the kettle is lined with plastic not steel. Did not realized when I purchased it. Can't seem to find a decent kettle.
It is not worth for the price.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Russell V

Russell VMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little kettle for up to 3 cups

published

Very quick to boil water. Everything about this kettle is great except that it is hard to locate the kettle on the stand. Aligning the kettle with the raised power connector is harder than it should be. Not a deal breaker on an otherwise great kettle. Pouring is easy and the kettle has a built in filter in the spout.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Dissapointed

published

Why has my light on mini kettle stopped working after only 1 and 1/2 months will you replace my kettle as that is what i would expect. Otherwise I am really happy with it. Does everything i wanted and i longed for a kettle like this for a long time

Date PurchasedMay 2018
BrookRenwick

BrookRenwick

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product!!

published

My water boils so quickly unlike old style kettles that have an element to heat the water. It is good quality to I think. We have had ours for about 6 months now. We did not want a 1.7 litre kettle but rather a small kettle because we only ever boil enough for a cuppa. I highly recommend this product!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Borism

Borism

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cute with serious caveats

published

Cute indeed. One of its kind as far as capacity is concerned. Fit for purpose, kind of, and up to specifications. It's just a tiny kettle, right?

Minor issues. If not careful steam from under a popup cover may scold you indeed when tipping. Hold on lower at the handle.

Major issues. Have to replace after just 3 mths of light usage. Flimsy, ugly, tiny rocker switch just snapped dead WTH??? Thankfully shop offered exchange/refund straight away. Opted to take a second chance. Will see...

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Mossimo

MossimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Excellent mini kettle for 2

published

Purchased this little guy to use when travelling, ever since I found underwear in a Hotel kettle. Yep!
The Tefal Mini only holds 800Mls, so its quick, and a very well built unit. The base is sturdy, with an excellent wrap cord. A well priced kettle, buy it!
It just fits in my suitcase so happy travelling......

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Cathy

Cathyhornsby

  • 5 reviews

It suits my small kitchen

published

This mini kettle is short and fat. It looks very cute. It suits small kitchen bench and small family. It boils water very quick. And its metal surface is easy to clean. Though it is a little bit loud when boiling. Lid is not very easy to open. You need pull a little bit.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

  • 83 reviews

Nice kettle

published

So far I have no issue with the kettle and am quite happy using it. The only gripe I have is that there is no switch to open the top lid i.e. it has to be pulled up. This kettle is quiet, fast boiling, suitable for 1-2 persons and looks good in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great little unit

published

Had ours for about 6 years and were very happy with it. It finally died so we are out for a new one now. All kettles have there issues but this is no worse than the others, actually was better. I think there are a lot of cereal wingers on this site expecting perfection for $50. You get what you pay for and that's why there are $500 kettles out there.

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Scalding

published

Just bought the kettle today. Extremely disappointed that an aesthetic design is not functional. Boiled 0.5 litres and tried to pour it into a teapot, scalding my hand in the process from the steam emitted from the rear of the cover and the hot handle. What a disappointment. Can't seem to find a decent kettle.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
mickrwall
mickrwall

I should also add that, due to the steam leakage, after several months a white residue, calcium carbonate I presume, has been deposited around the rim which is unsightly.


Don`t burn your hand.

published

This small kettle is very poor designed. For filling up, the small lid does not stay open, the automatic switch off is not more than single glow-worm, but more concerning is the steam witch enters the handle and makes it very hot at the top. A product that could have been very handy for the single and small households, spoiled by a nasty cheap plastic top part design.


Bassetluva

BassetluvaPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little kettle

published

I love this kettle which I've had for about 4 months.. Like other reviewers I would prefer less plastic but it boils quickly, makes minimal noise (although noisy kettles don't bother me anyway), pours into my mugs without a problem and is easy to clean. A great buy. 3 of my friends have also bought one and are very happy with theirs..

3 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Bassetluva
Bassetluva

My larger kettle is a Schott glass kettle. If you ever come up with a similar product, I'll certainly try it.

Bassetluva
Bassetluva

My little kettle is now over 2 years old and still going strong.


Brackenboy

BrackenboySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Little Kettle

published

This mini kettle holds between 50ml and 80ml, enough for 1-3 cups or 2 big mugs. It boils fast, is cordless and looks good. It also has a strainer in the spout. Very pleased with this purchase from JB Hi-Fi online.

2 comments
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal
Brackenboy
Brackenboy

Obviously it should have read holds between 500ml and 800ml!!


Very disappointing does not pour well at all

published

Unfortunately I bough this kettle for my elderly mother in law just because of the size and weight. Did not realise that every time she poured the water into a cup that it would spill all over the benches etc. it wasn't until her death this year that I tried to use it happened to me. I was horrified that poor woman must have cursed me every time she used it. Please make a product that pours well that is the reason we have kettles. Very disappointed indeed. I would like some feed back from the company that made this product as it wasn't a cheap kettle!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

RitaAnn

RitaAnnasked

Only had my mini Tefal kettle since 15/04/15 the on off switch no longer works. Not even a year out of it. What is the guarantee on this item?

1 answer
Tefal
Tefal A.Tefal

Hi RitaAnn,
Thank you for your question in relation to the Tefal Mini Kettle. This product comes with a 12 month manufacturing warranty so if purchased on the 15/04/2015 your kettle is still well within the warranty period. All you need to do is take your appliance back to the retailer of purchase along with your receipt and they will be able to change over your kettle.
I hope this helps
If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you
– Tefal Australia
facebook.com/TefalAustralia


tefal mini kettle

tefal mini kettleasked

I purchased a Tefal Mini Kettle from Target Geelong this year and I have persevered with it but it dribbles from the spout on pouring and I have had many near misses with boiling water going all over the place. If I have family home, I have to warn them about it and I consider the price I paid for this item, it should not have such a defect in style. The water runs back onto the base and is dangerous where electricity is concerned. My name is Muriel Conole.

3 answers
Mrs Moose
Mrs Moose

That happened to me once when I filled up the kettle over the maximum level. Perhaps you put too much water in it? Maybe my answer helps?

All the best!
Mrs Moose

No, it dribbles, even when it is filled up to the max level.

shanexu3
shanexu3

Even if mine is filled up to half of the maximum level it still dribbles from the spout. It's a fault in the spout design. I do not believe that water running back on the base is dangerous because the base is sealed.


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.