5 photos
Tefal Secure Neo 8L P2534438

Tefal Secure Neo 8L P2534438

MPN: P2534438
4.8 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pressure Cookers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

4.8
6 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Pressurising Speed
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kat75
Kat75Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

6L Tefal pressure cooker

published

I was Very happy with my purchase, 6L Tefal pressure cooker.
Money values compared to other products. Easy to use and clean.
Do recommend this! Best piece of cookware i ever bought.

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliance Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kgl61
kgl61Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best piece of cookware I have ever bought!

published

I have had my pressure cooker for some time now and use it nearly every week. It is great to use in both winter and summer. I have made soups, pot roasts, curries, stews, you name it, I have tried most savoury meals in it. It is so easy to clean, I sometimes put my pot in the dishwasher but not the lid, there are no problems with residual smells. It is so good at cutting down cooking time and the energy used to cook. I am constantly trying out new recipes in the pressure cooker. Best piece of cookware I have ever bought!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Fussie
Fussie
  • 2 reviews

Time Saver!!

published

I purchased the Tefal 8L pressure cooker a few months back and I have no regrets. Very easy to use and clean. I’ve made soups, roasts and rissotos in a fraction of the time it would normally take on the stove top. still getting use to how quick it is. The only downside is that it doesn’t come with a cook book included. This wasn’t a big issue for me as I get my recipes online. I also got the bigger size as I like to make winter soups and the 6L wouldn’t be big enough. I purchased this from Kitchen Warehouse and it was delivered in days and at the best price I’ve seen advertised.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Tefal Secure Neo 8L P2534438 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kath
KathGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Price Point.

published

Easy to use and fit the silicone ring (no 'right way up'.)
Easy to use and fit the lid (clear arrow markings.)
Easy to use handle and pressure selector. Lid, handle and controls 'feel right'.
Nice large size.
The base is small compared to the pot size - it's a mere 15 cm compared to the 22 cm pot.
The Pressure Indicator is situated low inside the lid - use steam as your pressure indicator.
The manual is clearly written and does come with cooking guide times though no recipes. Pdf version is available.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Tina
TinaCanberra
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use and shortens cooking time

published

I've always wanted to get my own pressure cooker but couldn't justify paying the price and thankfully this went on sale at Myers so I just bought it.

It's super easy to use and is dishwasher safe (pot only not the lid) and comes with instructions on what amount of time it takes to cook certain things.

When my rice cooker broke I started using this to cook my rice. The time is shortened by half while the rice comes out perfectly fluffy and tasty.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Debra
DebraPerth
  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Easy to use pressure cooker

published

Easy to use, especially after using my Mum's old pressure cooker. I got the 6 litre which is a good size to make a large stew or curry. Cooks the meat quickly and I prefer it to a slow cooker as you don't have to choose a meal hours before you want it. The lid clips on so it feels safe and secure. It would've been even better with a recipe book with some pressure cooker recipes.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Questions & Answers

oneness
onenessasked
Secure Neo 8L P2534438

Does the pressure cooker constantly make a shhhhh noise with steam escaping for the entire cooking time? I have an electric one which does shhh for a few seconds and then seals with no further noise. However it’s non stick which I don’t like and would like to purchase a stove top one but the noise would drive me bonkers and would need the rangehood on for steam and odours to escape so doubly noisy. I want to be sure before purchasing.

No answers
Samra C.
Samra C.asked
Secure Neo 8L P2534438

My steam release knob all came out from the lid. Now I cannot use it as a pressure cooker. Any way to fix it?

1 answer
kgl61
kgl61

The knob does come out for cleaning. Has it fallen appart or just come out. If its just come out you can put it back in. If its fallen appart try pressurecooker.com.au for spare parts.

Angien
Angienasked
Secure Neo 8L P2534438

Where is this pressure cooker made and is it easy to purchase replacement gasket seals

1 answer
kgl61
kgl61

Hello, I didn't know so I checked for you. It is made in China, designed in France. I am very happy with my pressure cooker. The seals are normally available on ebay, but mine seems to be of a silicon type product and is showing now signs of wear. Not sure how old is it now but at least 5 years old and is used at least one a week. I hand wash all items, the pot can go in the dishwasher but I find it comes up cleaner if I hand wash and is very easy to clean.

See all Tefal Secure Neo 8L P2534438 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal Secure Neo 8L P2534438

Details

Compare both Tefal Secure Neo Series
CategoryPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $249.95
TypeStove-top
Capacity8L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Dimensions 305 x 450 x 450 mm
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
DisplayAnalog
Special Buy Dates

15 Jul 2020

Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
Compare both Tefal Secure Neo Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045384362563
  • MPN: P2534438

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.