??!
1 photo
Telstra Call Guardian 301

Telstra Call Guardian 301

4.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
L C.

L C.

  • 9 reviews

Wish I had reviewed this product before buying it.

published

No nuisance calls coming through from spammers and I wish I had this handset when I had a threatening call, where the person was too gutless to speak but still made a menacing phone call. The downside though is it doesn't answer until at least 7 or 8 rings have gone past so that a voice message can be left. Also agree the ring tone is way too loud, and I feel sorry for my neighbour because this damn phone just keeps beeping loudly until I get home if someone does leave a message.

Twice Shy

Twice ShyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Does not do what Telstra say in their brochures - not fit for purpose!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $101.00.

Jenny

JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Love this phone. No nuisance calls since I plugged it in. Definitely worth it and my message bank still works so get recorded messages even if I forget to turn it on.

Home Phones

Find out how Telstra Call Guardian 301 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victor_vdH

Victor_vdHLane Cove, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works well but four not-so-good issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $72.00.

Berocca

BeroccaBunbury

  • 29 reviews

Great product - No more annoying sales calls

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $60.00.

Piper12

Piper12Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Callers having problems

published

Have a Call Guardian Mk 11. We set this phone up and left one of our mobile numbers off the phone book. We decided to test the process. We dialled the number and for the message asking us to state our name and press hash. Which we did. Nothing happened. We then got the message again. Nothing happened. After the third time the phone just hung up on us. Does anyone know how to get that working so a legit number that is not in the phone book can actually come through to the phone. Thank you. Jenny

Purchased in February 2019 for $72.00.

Can't live and wouldn't live without!!

published

Had this phone since August 2017, and since setting it up, have not had 1 unwanted call. Love it!! Takes a bit to get used to for the callers, but once they are in the contact list or 'allowed callers list', they are in.. Have an old flip mobile phone, and have questioned Telstra on having the same set up for Mobile Phones, then I'd gladly get the new smart phone, even though I believe they have apps to help deal with the problem of unwanted calls. If you need/want your Land Line, this is definitely the way to go. Best thing since sliced bread.. THANKS CALL GUARDIAN!!

Purchased in August 2017.

csutak40

csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best investment I've ever made

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Michelle

MichelleMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Telstra Call Guardian 301 is AMAZING!!

published

This phone is easy to set up and is perfect for anyone who wants to stop scam calls and persistent nuisance callers. I am now able to enjoy my dinner in peace and am confident when the phone actually rings now it is someone I probably want to talk to. I love this phone...THANKS TELSTRA!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Home Phones

Find out how Telstra Call Guardian 301 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Althom

AlthomPerth, WA

  • 73 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent. Gone from up to 10 scammers a day to zero

published

If you have a problem with nuisance calls and scammers get one of these. Works a treat. It's easy to set up and does all the work for you. No more calls from the "ATO", no more calls from "Microsoft" or the "NBN" No more calls from annoying charities
Get yourself one

Date PurchasedAug 2018
shootingstar

shootingstarWOULDN'T U LIKE 2KNOW, Nsw

  • 57 reviews

I love this phone!

published

This phone is the best thing since sliced bread! Blocks unknown, unwanted calls has saved me from speaking with so many sales people, people raising money, potential scammers & a couple of ex's I avoid like the plague!!
I HIGHLY recommend this phone can't live without it! If your on my VIP list your call shall be answered!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Homesignal

HomesignalGippsland, VIC

  • 10 reviews

Block nuisance calls The easy way

published

Questions & Answers

Ross

Rossasked

Does this phone work on the Optus network

1 answer
Twice Shy
Twice Shy

No! While it will receive/send calls it needs the Telstra network for the call management functions.

Tony M.

Tony M.asked

Can I add a third handset

1 answer
Twice Shy
Twice Shy

yes

Judy

Judyasked

does this phone indicate if there has been a call when you are out of the house.
also how to switch off messagebank.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Telstra representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.