1 photo
Telstra Call Guardian 301

Telstra Call Guardian 301

4.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Telstra? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.4
14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Bron F.
Bron F.Hunter Region, NSW

Nap, sleep, cuddles, uninterrupted

published

We used to have serious nuisance call rates before Telstra Guardian, an annoying 3-6 a day. Now no more than, ummmm; 1 a week if that and bingo, caught by the process. We have the basic unit of two no cord and I bought another to be used way up the back by my son. Some 12 metres away from base and modem.

A two year old $165 Uniden system is now homeless and boxed. The Guardian is a simple soul with bigger numbers and lots of energy. Love it Telstra! Bravo.

Purchased in September 2018 for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
RuBu
RuBuHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Phone - Unreliable

published

This phone is fantastic. It did everything promised and completely stopped all nuisance calls.
Unfortunately the base for the second phone stopped working just inside the warranty period. After a huge amount of hassle (typical Telstra ) with multiple holds on calls and endless internet chats where you have to tell your whole story over and over again, I got a replacement. 2 months later there are no ringer sounds in the second handset. My dilemma is whether to try again in case I was just unlucky or to go for a phone that does not fit my needs as well.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra for $73.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Home Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
L C.
L C.
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Wish I had reviewed this product before buying it.

published

No nuisance calls coming through from spammers and I wish I had this handset when I had a threatening call, where the person was too gutless to speak but still made a menacing phone call. The downside though is it doesn't answer until at least 7 or 8 rings have gone past so that a voice message can be left. Also agree the ring tone is way too loud, and I feel sorry for my neighbour because this damn phone just keeps beeping loudly until I get home if someone does leave a message.

Incentivised Review No
Home Phones

Find out how Telstra Call Guardian 301 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Twice Shy
Twice ShyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does not do what Telstra say in their brochures - not fit for purpose!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $101.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jenny
JennySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Love this phone. No nuisance calls since I plugged it in. Definitely worth it and my message bank still works so get recorded messages even if I forget to turn it on.

Incentivised Review No
Victor_vdH
Victor_vdHLane Cove, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Works well but some not-so-good issues and a volume problem with one handset after a year's use.

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No
Berocca
BeroccaBunbury
  • 38 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great product - No more annoying sales calls

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No
Piper12
Piper12Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Callers having problems

published

Have a Call Guardian Mk 11. We set this phone up and left one of our mobile numbers off the phone book. We decided to test the process. We dialled the number and for the message asking us to state our name and press hash. Which we did. Nothing happened. We then got the message again. Nothing happened. After the third time the phone just hung up on us. Does anyone know how to get that working so a legit number that is not in the phone book can actually come through to the phone. Thank you. Jenny

Purchased in February 2019 for $72.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Home Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Can't live and wouldn't live without!!

published

Had this phone since August 2017, and since setting it up, have not had 1 unwanted call. Love it!! Takes a bit to get used to for the callers, but once they are in the contact list or 'allowed callers list', they are in.. Have an old flip mobile phone, and have questioned Telstra on having the same set up for Mobile Phones, then I'd gladly get the new smart phone, even though I believe they have apps to help deal with the problem of unwanted calls. If you need/want your Land Line, this is definitely the way to go. Best thing since sliced bread.. THANKS CALL GUARDIAN!!

Purchased in August 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Home Phones

Find out how Telstra Call Guardian 301 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
csutak40
csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified

The best investment I've ever made

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Michelle
MichelleMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Telstra Call Guardian 301 is AMAZING!!

published

This phone is easy to set up and is perfect for anyone who wants to stop scam calls and persistent nuisance callers. I am now able to enjoy my dinner in peace and am confident when the phone actually rings now it is someone I probably want to talk to. I love this phone...THANKS TELSTRA!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Althom
AlthomPerth, WA
  • 89 reviews
  • 154 likes

Excellent. Gone from up to 10 scammers a day to zero

published

If you have a problem with nuisance calls and scammers get one of these. Works a treat. It's easy to set up and does all the work for you. No more calls from the "ATO", no more calls from "Microsoft" or the "NBN" No more calls from annoying charities
Get yourself one

Date PurchasedAug 2018
shootingstar
shootingstarSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 63 reviews
  • 50 likes

I love this phone!

published

This phone is the best thing since sliced bread! Blocks unknown, unwanted calls has saved me from speaking with so many sales people, people raising money, potential scammers & a couple of ex's I avoid like the plague!!
I HIGHLY recommend this phone can't live without it! If your on my VIP list your call shall be answered!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Homesignal
HomesignalGippsland, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Block nuisance calls The easy way

published

Other Home Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Gee Gee
Gee Geeasked

Handset 1 and handset 2 no link to base. Please check base. How to fix?

1 answer
Gee Gee
Gee Gee

Is the message that appears on my new Guardian 301 MarkII. The Phone(s) are only a fortnight old and have been working fine up until now .... why?

cagashep
cagashepasked

How to extend ring time on Call Guardian 301 Mk11. I can't find any instructions in manual.
Would appreciate any assistance.

No answers
D.H. Kingshott
D.H. Kingshott asked

Where is the page button on the 301 mk11

No answers
See all Telstra Call Guardian 301 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryHome Phones
Handset TypeCordless

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.