??!
1 photo
Oricom CARE80

Oricom CARE80

4.6 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.6

73 reviews
5
(54)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
John O

John OGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my mother who suffers from dementia

published

Perfect phone for a elderly person in my mother's case she suffers from dementia the phone has big numbers a falshing incoming call and photo dialling perfect for her great phone

Purchased in August 2020 for A$69.95.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Romina Cavaiuolo

Romina CavaiuoloMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Picture buttons.. AWSOME

published

The big buttons and the pictures have made things so much easier for my 90 year old mother. The price is great and overall we are very happy with everything about this phone.

Purchased in September 2020 at Australia Plants Online for A$179.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great so far

published

I iñstalled the phone for my Dad who is 98 and in a nursing home. Due to his poor eye sight and hearing, he likes the features particularly the sound boost and large one touch dialing keys with images. So far so good.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$69.99.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Home Phones

Find out how Oricom CARE80 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Big buttons

published

Nice overall design with very big buttons and adjustable volume plus a flashing light - at a fair price and in stock to boot - worth considering as a phone for home /

Purchased in August 2020 for A$80.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

TMCG

TMCG

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

As described

published

Purchased this for my elderly grandparents. They struggled with a traditional phone and after complaining about not getting through when making calls I figured they may not be pressing the correct digits, looks to be working really well for them so far so I highly recommend this

Purchased in September 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Gives mum back some connectivity

published

Easy to set up and really, really simple to use which is important for people like my mum who is losing her functional capacity due to dementia. We don’t have to go handset hunting any more either.

Purchased in August 2020 at Online for A$69.99.

1 comment
Oricom
Tech SupportOricom

Thanks for sharing your experience with others Kerry. All the best Oricom Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not loud enough

published

The phone is meant to be for the elderly however the ring tone and earpiece loudness is less than a normal phone. The only thing decent about this phone for the elderly is the large buttons.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$70.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Tech SupportOricom

Hi George, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. All the best Oricom Care

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Does what we wanted

published

my hearing challenged mum can hear better with the dial higher to hear function and the added boost button plus the larger numbers are great when old fingers dial. A good choice.

Purchased in August 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

William Abeleven

William AbelevenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Simply simple.

published

Tried a lot of ‘simple’ phones. This is the simplest. You don’t even have to press the number - just press the face. Love that Mum finally has a phone she can use.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Home Phones

Find out how Oricom CARE80 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Oricom CARE80 would be ideal with a cordless handset

published

Oricom CARE80 has been good for my mum who has memory loss. The phone base is well set out and a good size, but would be ideal if it came with a cordless handset.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$149.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Paul, thanks for the feedback and review. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Louise Vincent

Louise VincentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent product

published

Bought this for my 93 year old deaf mother (Despite hearing aids) who avoided using her previous regular phone to the point that communication with her was becoming impossible. The Oricom has provided her with the ability to hear the caller and the caller to be able to have an easy conversation. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Purchased in July 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Bernadette

BernadetteSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

works well for hearing challenged

published

I purchased the landline phone because my husband has two hearing aids and it is really a struggle for him to hear on his mobile. It works fairly well for the purpose when 'boosted' but he still has feedback etc with his hearing aids in - which is something I had hoped to get past.
Nothing to do with the phone but mind you since introducing a landline again after several years, I am suddenly realising what I had been missing in the way of unsolicited, cold calling, canvassing type calls :-(

Purchased in August 2020 at Oricom online store for A$69.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and good luck with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Deb

DebHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the older generation

published

The oricom care80 phone is really great for my elderly mother, it has very large numbers, flashes when it rings, good volume and easy to use. Mum is really happy with it.

Purchased for A$69.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Needed a better phone with larger numbers

published

Looks good. Delivery reasonable. Have not put to use yet. I bought phone for my uncle but have not been able to install it as they are in lockdown because he is in Age care facility.

Purchased in August 2020 at Oricon for A$70.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for the Vision & Hearing Impaired

published

Bought the combination with the handset and I think the corded phone is easy to use, but the handset has much more capabilities. Still have to figure out how the answering machine works on the handset.
Otherwise, nice and loud.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$179.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Home Phones

Find out how Oricom CARE80 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KK454

KK454Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent phone for memory challenged

published

Being able to put a photo or name on a stored number button is so useful for a mum with memory problems.
That is my review but text must have at least 30 words so blah blah blah!

Purchased in July 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Vivien Golfin

Vivien GolfinSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

This phone is NOT for the hearing impaired

published

This phone states a 90dB ring tone for the hearing impaired. In reality the ring tone is no louder than 50dB... very disappointing - my mum simply cannot hear it... back to square one.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$70.00.

3 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Vivien Golfin
Vivien Golfin

The ringer is nowhere near 90dB...
I have emailed your sales email for a full refund and no-cost return.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Vivien, if you would like to discuss, please call as above. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Rosemary V

Rosemary V

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Really easy to use

published

This phone is cheap to purchase and very easy to program
It Has been great for my elderly father who has found it easy to use despite his significant vision impairment
My only reservation relates to the volume of the handset could be louder
While it has a volume dial you need to push the
boost button for each call to get max volume
My father isn’t able to manage this

Purchased in August 2020 for A$65.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Rosemary, thanks for the review and for sending through the valued feedback. We appreciate it and will ensure that it is passed onto for continual product development. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Soon to be ex-customer

Soon to be ex-customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for an elderly loved one

published

The large numbers, the hearing boost and most of all, the preset dial buttons have been an absolute life saver for my elderly parent with dementia. The preset buttons have allowed my parent to communicate with me whenever they need - no more confusion and getting upset when they can't recall numbers or mis-dial. The loud ringing also ensures they can hear the phone.

Highly recommend this phone.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$80.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Sue E

Sue EGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Ideal solution for senior person

published

This phones functionality is both recognizable and simple for an elderly person to operate. The one touch buttons that dial the picture of the person in the picture is just so easy for her. Has helped to keep her happy as it is now so easy for her to keep in contact with family, while adjusting to a new life in permanent aged care facility.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for A$89.95.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review, and for taking the time to let others know of your feedback. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

David P

David Pasked

Hi there, my 87yo dad has real trouble hearing his existing phone ring, and then also has trouble hearing people on the phone ... I think the Oricom CARE80 might be good for hearing people on the phone, but I'm wondering if it has an audio out socket that I could plug a little amplifier into to boost the ring sound? Any help greatly accepted. Regards, David

1 answer
Pete V
Pete V

Hi David, there is no audio out socket, the ring volume can be set to high, medium or off. There is also a flashing red light when there is an incoming call. Regards, Peter

Paul

Paulasked

Hello there, does this telephone have a hands free feature.

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Paul, thanks for the message. No, there is no loud speaker function on this phone. All the best, Oricom.

Stuart O.

Stuart O.asked

I am possibly interested in this phone . I am looking for a loud ring, loud hands free calls & big buttons. Is the volume very loud as my current phone is too soft to hear when using hands free. Can you use hands free on this phone.

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Stuart, thanks for the message. Yes, we would recommend for your situation as the phone is amplified, has big buttons and picture dialling.

Regarding the volume:

Receiver volume control
The receiver volume control enables you to adjust the receiver volume on the handset. Press the BOOST button, the red LED will turn on, now you can increase the receiver volume by rotating the knob (under the receiver) to the desired level ( level 1 to level 9).

Hope that helps, but feel free to give us a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, and the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.