??!
2 photos
The Pizza Maker Just Pizza Oven

The Pizza Maker Just Pizza Oven

4.6 from 35 reviews

See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(28)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)


danny

dannySouth East Queensland, QLD

burnt offerings each and every time

published

i purchased the pizza oven hoping that i could stop using my oven. from the beginning there were problems.although i followed the instructions to the letter my first pizza ( a mccains pizza frozen) burned on the bottom and was still frozen on top. subseqent pizzas also turned out the same. i tried making a fresh dough,thin and crispy,it expanded until it spilled out the sides,it burnt on the bottom and was raw on top. i assigned the pizza maker to the cupboard of bad memories. not happy jack

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
danny
danny

sent an email to nwka ( the company that sells the pizza oven outlining my concerns with the oven. It has been a week and I have not heard from them. Typical.


rockshell

rockshellSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Friday night is pizza night at ours

published

Purchased in June 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
crisssydoll

crisssydollSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best pizza maker

published

Love the simplicity and speed of cooking. Pizzas taste authentic because of the stone and its really easy to clean. The only cons would be the size of the paddles but that's no problem, and you need to be careful when opening lid from steam burns, other than that i wouldn't be without one.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Fabulous and versatile

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Mark Savage

Mark SavageSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dream pizza oven

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

srjh82

srjh82

  • 15 reviews

Makes great pizza, definitely worth it.

published

Single function cookers can be a bit gimmicky and sit in a cupboard unused, but having used this a few times I can say that I will definitely make frequent use of it. It can be awkward to work with fresh dough, but it works very well once you get the hang of it and you can use it for improved frozen pizzas as well.

One quirk I wasn't expecting though - the timer doesn't actually turn the power off, just dings a bell. This is unusual and should definitely have been mentioned in the instructions to avoid the risk of burning your pizzas to a crisp.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Ines17

Ines17Sydney

  • 10 reviews

A worthy addition to our kitchen

published

I really agonised about buying The Pizza Maker. What if it sat in our cupboards unused like our waffle maker, or the chocolate fountain or the ice-cream maker? I needn't have worried. We use the pizza maker nearly every Friday night and it cooks pizzas FANTASTICALLY. The bases are crisp, and the top is cooked perfectly. This appliance has paid for itself tenfold. I highly recommend it. PS I notice that one of the other reviewers has said that it doesn't cook home made dough properly. That may well be so. We only ever use store bought pizza bases.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Tina

TinaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love the black one with viewing window and deep dish

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Miss Moo

Miss MooSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Love this Pizza Oven

published

I have had this pizza oven for 2 years and it totally awesome. We use it at least 2 times a month and it has made too many pizzas to count. They turn out perfectly cooked every time and so quickly. We were considering getting an outside pizza oven but honestly we don't need to anymore as this is so easy and quick to use. I highly recommend this pizza oven.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
GregB

GregBPerth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally, perfect pizzas at home!

published

The Pizza Maker is the best way to make pizzas at home quickly and easily. The base ends up perfectly crisp with everything beautifully cooked and melted on top. Works with a range of pizza bases including really thin low carb and gluten free wraps for a completely guilty free, healthy and delicious experience. Also great for vegan pizzas. It will pay for itself in no time because you won't bother with shop bought pizzas again!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Lisa

LisaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very quick and easy

published

Love the pizza maker but the deep dish where you make the omelette not good it stuck and burned , not very good quality dish, but if you just want it for pizza it is great . I tried various basses and they were all good the crust is good

Date PurchasedApr 2017

ismac

ismac

  • 7 reviews

Fantastic pizza maker

published

We bought this recently after reading all the reviews and we're not disappointed. We make our own dough and the pizzas are great. Well worth the $$.

We need to buy a few paddles (it came with two aluminium ones). I'm leaning towards wood - does it burn much? Or maybe stainless steel?

Date PurchasedApr 2017

hokianga

hokiangaGippsland, VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Best pizza cooker on the market.

published

I owned a pizza shop for 7 years, this is as close as you can get to the same result. I have owned one of these for 8 years & still use it about once every two weeks. I noticed some reviewers having difficulty, you need to roll your dough to size, place it on the two paddles, make your toppings, carry over to already heated pizza oven, then gently slide both paddles away and gently place your pizza on the stone.

Date PurchasedJan 2008

KJMW

KJMW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best pizzas are home made pizzas

published

My unit which is exactly the same as this came with 2 bamboo paddles to put the pizza on which then allows you to slide the topped raw home made dough onto the pizza stone. It also means you can prep the next pizza whilst one is cooking. Never had a problem with burning my fingers or getting the pizza on or off the stone. You can also buy huge pizza spatulas which would solve your problem.

Date PurchasedMar 2008
asha_76

asha_76Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Doesn't live up to the hype

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Maraika

MaraikaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fast to cook and with nice crispy crust

published

Pizza ready in minutes once loaded. Crust is not soggy and not too crispy. Only negative is knowing how to get the pizza base onto the hot stone and then adding all the topping without base cooking already - or burning your fingers. Or maybe make the pizza base thick enough that transferring it to the hot pizza stone is easier. But a good product that I am glad I purchased. yummmmm, Pizza !!!!!!

New Wave NWKA 1200W Stone Bake Just Pizza Maker (Red)

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Ladancerly

LadancerlyAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love, Love, Love it.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

The watcher

The watcherBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good little unit

published

Have had my Pizza Oven for over 3 years now . Makes excellent pizzas once you figure out the correct settings/sequence. The only improvement that I would suggest is if the unit had individual controllers for the top and bottom elements. Sometimes my base will cook too quickly on the stone. I have adapted my technique to compensate but more control of the elements would make this little beauty perfect.


KathyN22

KathyN22Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works like a charm, cooks lovely crisp pizzas

published

I've had this for a few months now and use it at least once a week. It takes some practice to get the timing and temperature sorted but once that has been achieved it makes very quick pizzas that taste great.

I preheat on setting 1 which takes about 7 minutes,put the pizza onto the stone, turn the heat up to 2 and rotate the pizza after two and a half minutes, cook for another two and a half. Thin bases need watching to stop them burning.


Ronnix1960

Ronnix1960Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 46 reviews

Cooks fantastic pizza.

published

I have had this pizza maker for about 15 years and its fantastic, I have cooked every pizza imaginable in it, and they have all been delicious, it has a stone cooking base and it get seasoned with all the pizza ingredients and adds to the wonderful flavour of the pizza's 10/10


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Leanne

Leanneasked

First time we have used it, followed the instructions completely after 3 minutes totally burnt the base ??? Bought refrigeratored base??? Please help really sad the cermamic base is now black

No answers

Gayle

Gayleasked

Can you get a replacement stone ?

3 answers
rockshell
rockshell

No idea?? Have not had the need to replace as yet. The stone does get dirty, but I’ve taken to using baking paper (especially as I make my own pizza base dough which is impossible to manage without). The baking paper also solved the other problem I had when I accidentally left the paddle pizza lifter things in the machine to heat up and basically destroyed them (ouch) - easier to lift out with the baking paper.

danny
danny

Gayle
Have you contacted the makers of the machine?

Gayle
Gayle

No , not yet !


Liz

Lizasked

Can you buy a mew stone for the pizza oven

2 answers
rockshell
rockshell

I have no idea.
I doubt it, as the stone is nestled snugly into the appliance with a metal ring holding it in place.

danny
danny

check mit the people who are making these ovens


Get an answer from our members and The Pizza Maker representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.