1 photo
Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum

Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum

MPN: 165-1873-2301
4.3 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Tineco? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (37)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (35)
  • Pet OwnerYes (20) · No (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bradford W.
Bradford W.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good features but breaks down

published

Overall the Pure One S12 Platinum has great features like an always on trigger, swappable batteries, lots of attachments, dust indicator, but it broke down within 3 months of use, took about 3 weeks to repair, got it back have been using it for 5 months and the same issue is back. Will be attempting to get my money back, at worst a different vacuum.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Crystal Bell
Crystal BellSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not happy by any means

published

The man from godfreys demonstrated and the vacuum looked amazing. However once home and I have now used it for 2 months, I am highly disappointed. The suction is not up to scratch and I’m using the highest suction which means the battery although there are 2 runs out quick. The dust container is small.
I have definitely given it a good run and not taken this review lightly. I’m just very disappointed in buying a vacuum that is supposed to be premium and in my own view a cheap version could do the same!
Im open to suggestions from the company, but right now I’m extremely unhappy and not able to recommend.

Purchased in June 2021 at Godfreys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Billy Tucker
Billy TuckerAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Dyson does good marketing, Tineco makes great vacumms!

published

Purchased in August 2021 at Amazon for $650.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Rosey
RoseyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

“I just cat get no, no satis-suction”

published

I brought this vacuum after it was demonstrated to me at the Godfreys store and it seemed to have good suction on demonstration, however once I got it home this disappeared quickly. The main issue is the dust barrel is too small and as the dust builds up it renders the vacuum powerless.You have to constantly empty the barrel. The cleaning of the filter is also an issue as you have to use the filter cleaner that is again attached to the vacuum and use up vital battery time. I just now clean it with a brush and manually blow out the dust instead of dragging lots of parts around when I vacuum. Really a painful vacuum and I miss my Nilfisk king which had great suction and I just had to change over a very large dust bag every now and again.

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A great investment - worth the money!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Godfreys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jodie Low
Jodie LowUpper Coomera, Queensland
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing vacuum

published

Being a cleaner I use vacuums daily & I was sick of getting my commercial one out of my car when I wanted to vacuum my home. I had a Dyson like so many & wasn't happy so got a Tineco S12 & by far the best stick vacuum I've ever used. 2 batteries, a lot 8f accessories & no holding down a button. Love the lights at the front which show all the dirt & the touchscreen is very responsive. Very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rochelle
RochelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best Cordless Vacuum I've had!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Orvis
OrvisSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Nicer than Dyson

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
cecil r.
cecil r.Illawarra, NSW

A good companion.

published

It gathers up what other vacuums leave behind. The two heads give complete control of the whole house.
The two batteries mean I can take my time, with no worries about having to watch the clock.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lynne
lynnePeel, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

too heavy on the head and all angles are wrong

published

It has excellent suction, the heads are really hard to remove, not really sure about this vacum cleaner the suction is the best part of it.It is excellent on wooden and tile floors

Purchased in January 2021 at Godfreys for $999.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
symeon
symeonSydney, NSW
  • Verified

EXCELLENT CORDLESS STICK

published

Perfect cordless stick with sooo many attachments. excellent for carpets and very good for hard floors. better than dyson on any given day. highly recommend this machine to family and friends

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bikky Boy
Bikky Boy
  • 3 reviews

Once were warriors

published

Happy at first but after 18 months it overheats and shuts down half way through first battery. No way have I ever got 100 mins of running time. Disappointed. Will go back to plug in vacuum cleaner next time.

Incentivised Review No
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
saurabh S.
saurabh S.Central Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best !!

published

Awesome for carpet. Excellent for pet hairs too. Loving it. Good for hard floor. Overall worth every penny. Good runtime. The sales person was helpful. Explained everything about the machine in detail.

Purchased in October 2020 at Godfreys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
FoxBearSydney
FoxBearSydneySydney, NSW
  • 66 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Need to be on full power, relies on the floor attachments

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
FoxBearSydney
FoxBearSydney

Great for timber floors and carpet combo

published

I was looking for a stick that could vacuum both timber floors and carpeted bedrooms and this is the one. I had never heard of this brand but I am so happy with it. It’s much lighter than it’s main competitor the Dyson and very easy to use. Definitely worth buying.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

EM
EMasked

After using the Tineco, has anyone had experience with a pile of dust being left on the floor when you turn it off and pick it up? I love everything else about it: the fact that it has excellent suction, it's lightweight, batteries are great, easy to empty, filter easy to clean etc etc. However after every use a considerable pile of sand and dust seems to fall out of the machine when it is lifted to go back into the cupboard. Any tips? Thanks.

No answers
Jo F.
Jo F.asked

Hello! Once the battery is fully charged should I turn the power off at the switch or do I just leave it on?

2 answers
Khadine C.
Khadine C.

I just leave it in there for when I need it. The cradle is designed to hold the spare battery for when you need it.

Jodie Low
Jodie Low

Same as Khadine, just leave it so its ready. I haven't had an issue with doing it this way & my vacuum is always ready to go.

Linda
Lindaasked

how to turn on auto

2 answers
Paul
Paul

If you have used the slider to increase the power then just hold the auto button down for about 1-2 seconds and it will switch back to auto.

Jason Lee
Jason Lee

The default setting is auto mode if or when you start it up

See all Tineco Pure One S12 Platinum questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Bin Capacity0.6 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeCordless
Charging Time4 hours
Running Time 100 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: 165-1873-2301

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.