??!
3 photos
Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature

Advanced Comfort Bottle, Standard Baby Bottle
3.5 from 221 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(53)
(33)
(20)
(40)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (14)
  • Bottle LeakageYes (60%) · No (40%)
Rimi

RimiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Do not buy it.

published

Very bad product, I bought 6 pack of tommee tippee closer to nature. I tried all of them, it is leaking very badly. Then I bought Pigeon wide neck which is the best, my baby is happy.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $40.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shauna

ShaunaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Baby loves Tommee Tippee

published

We use size 1 teat which is perfect for our 2 month old since birth. He has had no issues latching and they are sturdy and clean well. We also love that the formula transporting containers fit perfectly inside the bottles to save room in nappy bag.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers

Black lettering comes off bottles

published

Black lettering comes off Closer to Nature bottles and ends up in baby's formula. I have complained twice to Tommee Tippee but no response. Cannot afford to keep replacing bottles.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frustrated

FrustratedSydney, NSW

Terrible customer service

published

Tommee tippee has no customer service. Bought a starter pack with bottles and bottle warmer and the warmer is faulty. The company will only provide a cheque 14 days (!) after I send a picture of the cord cut on my existing warmer... so no warmer for at least 2 weeks. Unacceptable, inflexible and unhelpful customer service.Avoid at all costs!

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
jm

jmSydney, NSW

I recommend not to buy this product!

published

I put my bottles through the dishwasher (fisher and paykel dish draw) and they mostly come out with milk still in them. You may say well your dishwasher is the problem! But who would want to have bottles that have ledges where milk and dirt can sit and not escape? I also find (every time) that dirt harbours in the teats vent hole. When you have a small baby the last thing you want to be doing is rewashing your bottles every time. Having said all this if you are a diligent person that hand washes 10 bottles a day...go for it, my baby likes sucking and holding these bottles just as much as Avent!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers

I would not buy it again

published

The bottles came highly recommended from the retailer.
My biggest complaint is that for some reason a lot of milk seems to be running down the chin of the baby. Yes this did not happen with the previous (bottles from the hospital) that we were using. Also the lids that are provided they don’t lock onto the bottles. So in order to shake the bottles for the powder to dissolve you have to hold it from the teat, which I think it’s a bad idea. I would not be buying the brand again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Simon

SimonBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Only good when new

published

This a cheap product so it come with all the cheap problems. The bottle is made poor quality and thin material which starts to yellow after one month of usage. The nipple is made of thin rubber which is struggling to hold its structure. after one month, the nipple airway will fail leads to too much milk to chock baby or too little milk making baby uncomfortable. even baby is managed to suck with low milk flow, the nipple will fail to hold its structure and fall inwards. I saw this as a dangerous sign and get rid of the whole bunch.

For the money I can't complain too much, but the money saved is not doing any good but causing way more trouble. As for a baby product, not good enough is the same as garbage therefore just buy something else.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Noor

NoorPerth, WA

Very Durable

published

I'm very satisfied. These are the only bottles I'm using. My 1yo dropped the bottle from a bridge (30 ft). It was still in perfect shape. Not a single scratch.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Kelly K

Kelly KDarling Downs, QLD

They leak When shaken & if you stir them you get clumps of undissolved formula clogging them up. Parts are annoying too

published

Bottles are top heavy and tip over easily. You can’t shake them as they leak and when stirred it leaves clumps of formula clogging the bottle. Still leak after stirring.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louisa W.

Louisa W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don’t buy it waste of money

published

My Steriliser is 1 month old paid over $100 for it and it is rusted. I have bought de sealer done the right thing and now it is going in the bin.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Daniel

Daniel

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dangerous for baby

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $18.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
JBrano

JBrano

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish!!!

published

These bottles belong in the bin & not on the shelves. Just what a exhausted mum needs is leaking bottles all over the carpet and baby in the middle of the night. The design is terrible and after buying 8 bottles and replacing teats every three months it’s extremely expensive. I wouldn’t recommend these bottles at all. Frustrated and ripped off!!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Sal

Sal

  • 5 reviews

Threw them away...

published

These were the first bottles I introduced to my 4 week old. They were terrible and soon made it to the trash. The neck leaked but the worst of all there were blockages after blockages and the teat bent inwards constantly. I changed brands and hv had no issues. These are absolute rubbish.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Dinh Dang

Dinh DangSydney, NSW

I am giving it 1 star because there isn't any lower rating

published

We got the big and small size of this bottles, and this has to be the worse design ever, being new parent we didn't know what to look for, but after a week, this design is exactly what you need to avoid:
1 - Too fat, so it interferes with the baby chest during feeding, limiting the feeding angles, a better design would be to make it longer and thinner.
2 - The teats are very soft so it tends to be squeezed and blocked at the slightest twist or turn or baby clamps, they are also shorter, so again harder to feed into baby mouth.
3 - Other teats you can see through the teats, this is useful to see how much milk is at the teats so you can adjust the flow, with this one you are flying blind. so the baby is more likely to choke with overflown.

Purchased in March 2019 at babybunting .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Abby

AbbyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This Bottle is Rubbish

published

I only used Tommee Tippee with my first. But these anti colic bottles are rubbish. Just what a stressed mum need after her milk has dried up is a bottle that leaks everywhere all over the baby and if you tighten it the teat collapses inwards! I’ve never written a review before but I’m fuming. So disappointed!

Purchased in September 2018.

Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
Baby Bottles

Find out how Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HFS

HFS

  • 4 reviews

Love them!

published

Love these bottles! Very easy to use when out, they don't leak. Tried a lot of other bottles, Advent, Dr Browns to name a few but settled on tommee tippee and haven't looked back! Bubs is happy, so I am happy! Price is good, and easy to purchase at woolies.

Niveen

Niveen

  • 4 reviews

Good product but not for new born

published

I bought this for my son when he was about 4 month he didnt like it... its too big for a baby whos less then 5 month id say.. the nipple is too big it was harder for my son to latch on it... however Id recommend it for an older baby 6-8 month plus.

Renee

ReneeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Disappointed

published

This is a terrible bottle, leaks from the neck the teat gets sucked in when drinking and i need to take it out to regain air. Will never buy product again and will never recommend it to any mum. My opinion this shouldn't even be selling on the shelf such a bad bottle.

Horrible

published

Made my baby vomit which she never did with other brands i thought its a good idea anti colic but its not bought 2 same problem ..manufacturer support horrible keep asking so many questions but no solution at the end waste of time and money changed everything to different brand their loss.

Charis and Vivian

Charis and VivianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bottles!

published

I have used these bottles since my daughter was born and have had NO issues with them at all. She took the bottles immediately. You do have to make sure the valve is facing up (under baby's nose) so the milk pours correctly. I haven't had any issues with leaking when the valve is positioned in the correct spot. I have used the entire tommee tippee range and haven't had any issues with any of it! and best of all my daughter loves it all too!

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Kate

Kateasked

Are the bottles with a slow flow teat on meant to drip if you hold them upside down. Our young baby often coughs and chokes as when he pauses milk still comes out.

No answers
Swarup

Swarupasked

Advanced Comfort Bottle

Can I use the anti colic bottles without the air vent sometimes? It's looks so hard cleaning your baby is crying. So if I need it urgently, can I use the bottle without the air vent?

No answers
Helen F

Helen Fasked

Standard Baby Bottle

Does the air hole vent on the teat need to be covered with milk or held at an angle so it’s free from being covered with milk?
Thanks

2 answers
Renee
Renee

Hello these ones don't have an air hole on the teat, its in the bottle neck instead. With the standard bottles though the hole needs too be facing up.

With mine it didn’t matter if the vent filled up (it will when there is a full bottle). As long as the vent is under baby’s nose.

Get an answer from our members and Tommee Tippee representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.