??!
1 photo
Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011)

Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011)

3.9 from 26 reviews

See the Best Utes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
1

Renter

Renter

  • 2 reviews

Best car ever

published

Such an Amazing car, built tough
I’ve generally drive around 3 hours and day
Only get the car serviced once a year and I’ve never had any problems
Best and most reliable car I have ever owned
Would recommend getting the diesel as it does chew through petrol pretty fast

BadgeSR5
Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
DriveRWD

Zoe

ZoeSutton Forest

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this car!!

published

Easy car to drive and even easier to clean!! We bought the SR model as a farm ute but now i drive it everyday. My kids often eat in the car but because of the flooring I just sweep it out and use wipes to clean ot. So much easier than carpet! My favourite car to date!

BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Drive4WD
Sean.S

Sean.SFremantle

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

My rig is my life

published

Pretty stoked to drive my new hilux workmate home. She is like driving a dream and wouldnt trade it for anything else. . Plus it has ample leg room for the big fellas (myself.)
And good on petrol. Side toolbox attachments make it perfect for any work type you are doing and the most reliable ute ive had.

BadgeWorkmate
Engine Size2.7L Petrol
BodyUte
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2017
DriveRWD

Takes me everywhere

published

Had my Hilux for around a year and a half now, have put 50 thousand kms since I brought it second hand at 170 thousand kms.. is my daily driver, has taken me through the harshest terrain up the east coast multiple times, Fraser Island, multiple trips up the vic high country, Birdsville towing a camper trailer.. has never let me down on a trip..

Only problems I've had with it is I did the diff bearings a few months ago and done an Altinator from a few too many creek crossings

Was also an ex mining car in its early days up in Mackay

BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Drive4WD

2 engines within 122,000kms!

published
BadgeSR5
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2010
Drive4WD

Kapinka

KapinkaBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

Best ute ever, really is a tough unit

published

Had to write this review as our old ute just keeps on going. I am number one at breaking things but this car is still going. Issue with seat belts when it was new but replaced under warranty and no problems since. Looking at a new model but hesitant to part with this mud crusted monster.

BadgeSR5
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Drive4WD

Ostsee

OstseeSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Workhose

published

I bought my Hilux SR from government auction back in 2011 and have had it for over five years. I have to say it's a very reliable and tough UTE. It's a D4D so quite save on fuel. And also we have been to many 4WD places like Zigzag, blacksmith.etc. So far no problem, just change of filters. Overall, excellent workhorse.

BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2011
Drive4WD

Donie Anderson

Donie AndersonDublin

  • 2 reviews

Toyota Hilux

published

I think the Toyota Hilux is a wonderful Jeep I have the canopy on the back so all my dogs can travel safely in the back. I can also carry sheep feed in it its just a pity that the tail board does not lock, the four wheel drive system is very good.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyGreat
CabDouble Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2008
Jen

JenClare

  • 4 reviews

Love this ute

published

Great ute, we love toyato's.They drive well, hold the road well, great to drive on dirt holds the road well. Dual cab gives you the room to put fridge and luggage so it can be locked and kept out of weather. Tray is large enough for big tool boxes and dogs. There is plenty of leg room.

BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Drive4WD
jeremy.ieraci

jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT

  • 26 reviews
  • 18 likes

Reliable

published
BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
BodyUte
CabDouble Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2011
Drive4WD

Cant fault the car, seriously reliable but not idiot proof...

published
BadgeSR5
Engine Size3.0L Petrol
BodyUte
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2005

Reliable Friend

published

Bought my 4x2 Hilux dual cab new back in 2010. I have just clocked 95 000 ks and apart from regular service ihave replaced straps on torneau cover. That's it , nothing else! Original tyres, battery. This car is so dependable. It has not even made a murmur let alone miss a beat. Also I enjoy driving it, handles tight has enough power for my needs as a painting contractor.

BadgeWorkmate
Engine Size2.7L Petrol
BodyUte
CabDouble Cab
TransmissionManual

fluffygutss

fluffygutssWA, 6059

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't fault her

published
BadgeSR
Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
BodyUte
CabDouble Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD

Wayne

Wayne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Toyota Hilux SR5 shaking all over

published
BadgeSR5
Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
BodyUte
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic

Clutch problems

published
BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyCab Chassis
CabDouble Cab
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Stevo

Stevomelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Initial disaster, but then years of reliability, stayed away from Toyota "service"

published
BadgeSR
Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
BodyCab Chassis
CabSingle Cab
TransmissionAutomatic

Hulux disappointment

published
BadgeSR
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BodyCab Chassis
CabDual Cab
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD

Paul Cooke

Paul CookeJilliby NSW Australia

Extremely Dissapointed

published
TransmissionManual
Engine Size3.0L Diesel
BadgeSR5
2 comments
LA-OZ Chick
LA-OZ Chick

I bought 2009 SR5. Had to have 2 injectors replaced within 4 weeks of owning the car which had 70,000 ks. I paid an extra $500.00 to have a secondary fuel filter installed....Now the damn thing is rattleing just as bad........!!!!!

Jackarooster
Jackarooster

GT

GTWollongong

  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

2010 4ltr Petrol SR5 Dual cab 4x4

published
TransmissionManual
BadgeSR5
Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
1 comment
macko
macko

buy a jeep wrangler rubicorn


Josh77

Josh77qld, 4674

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

OK

published
1 comment
MADO
MADO

Page 1 of 2

See all Toyota HiLux reviews

Questions & Answers

Kaz

Kazasked

Will a 2011 hylux canopy fit a 2009 model hylux
Thanks karren

No answers

Renee Cleaner

Renee Cleanerasked

Hi, my Hilux workmate 2011 ute was losing power driving on the hwy today - also seem to have a miss in it ( spluttering and jerking ). Really struggled to get it home - just had a 66,000 Service done a week ago was running fine before the service. Orange engine light came on aswell. Feeling very upset as I only purchased it a few months ago and took me so long to save the money for it. Anyone have any suggestions on the problem?? Thanks from a very worried cleaner lady.

No answers

Toddy T

Toddy Tasked

2016 hilux auto gearbox fit 2008 d4d?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

CategoryUtes
Replaced byToyota HiLux MK7.III (2011-2015)
Compare all Toyota HiLux

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.