??!
1 photo
Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011)

Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011)

3.9 from 26 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(3)
(3)
(5)
(1)
    Renter

    Renter

    • 2 reviews

    Best car ever

    published

    Such an Amazing car, built tough
    I’ve generally drive around 3 hours and day
    Only get the car serviced once a year and I’ve never had any problems
    Best and most reliable car I have ever owned
    Would recommend getting the diesel as it does chew through petrol pretty fast

    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    DriveRWD
    Zoe

    ZoeSutton Forest

    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Love this car!!

    published

    Easy car to drive and even easier to clean!! We bought the SR model as a farm ute but now i drive it everyday. My kids often eat in the car but because of the flooring I just sweep it out and use wipes to clean ot. So much easier than carpet! My favourite car to date!

    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Drive4WD
    Sean.S

    Sean.SFremantle

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    My rig is my life

    published

    Pretty stoked to drive my new hilux workmate home. She is like driving a dream and wouldnt trade it for anything else. . Plus it has ample leg room for the big fellas (myself.)
    And good on petrol. Side toolbox attachments make it perfect for any work type you are doing and the most reliable ute ive had.

    BadgeWorkmate
    Engine Size2.7L Petrol
    BodyUte
    CabSingle Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    DriveRWD
    Utes

    Find out how Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011) compares to other Utes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Takes me everywhere

    published

    Had my Hilux for around a year and a half now, have put 50 thousand kms since I brought it second hand at 170 thousand kms.. is my daily driver, has taken me through the harshest terrain up the east coast multiple times, Fraser Island, multiple trips up the vic high country, Birdsville towing a camper trailer.. has never let me down on a trip..

    Only problems I've had with it is I did the diff bearings a few months ago and done an Altinator from a few too many creek crossings

    Was also an ex mining car in its early days up in Mackay

    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Drive4WD

    2 engines within 122,000kms!

    published
    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2010
    Drive4WD
    Kapinka

    KapinkaBrisbane

    • 20 reviews

    Best ute ever, really is a tough unit

    published

    Had to write this review as our old ute just keeps on going. I am number one at breaking things but this car is still going. Issue with seat belts when it was new but replaced under warranty and no problems since. Looking at a new model but hesitant to part with this mud crusted monster.

    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2010
    Drive4WD
    Ostsee

    OstseeSydney, NSW

    • 18 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Good Workhose

    published

    I bought my Hilux SR from government auction back in 2011 and have had it for over five years. I have to say it's a very reliable and tough UTE. It's a D4D so quite save on fuel. And also we have been to many 4WD places like Zigzag, blacksmith.etc. So far no problem, just change of filters. Overall, excellent workhorse.

    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedSep 2011
    Drive4WD
    Donie Anderson

    Donie AndersonDublin

    • 2 reviews

    Toyota Hilux

    published

    I think the Toyota Hilux is a wonderful Jeep I have the canopy on the back so all my dogs can travel safely in the back. I can also carry sheep feed in it its just a pity that the tail board does not lock, the four wheel drive system is very good.

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyGreat
    CabDouble Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMay 2008
    Jen

    JenClare

    • 4 reviews

    Love this ute

    published

    Great ute, we love toyato's.They drive well, hold the road well, great to drive on dirt holds the road well. Dual cab gives you the room to put fridge and luggage so it can be locked and kept out of weather. Tray is large enough for big tool boxes and dogs. There is plenty of leg room.

    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Drive4WD
    Utes

    Find out how Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011) compares to other Utes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    jeremy.ieraci

    jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT

    • 28 reviews

    Reliable

    published
    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDouble Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2011
    Drive4WD

    Cant fault the car, seriously reliable but not idiot proof...

    published
    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size3.0L Petrol
    BodyUte
    CabSingle Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedFeb 2005

    Reliable Friend

    published

    Bought my 4x2 Hilux dual cab new back in 2010. I have just clocked 95 000 ks and apart from regular service ihave replaced straps on torneau cover. That's it , nothing else! Original tyres, battery. This car is so dependable. It has not even made a murmur let alone miss a beat. Also I enjoy driving it, handles tight has enough power for my needs as a painting contractor.

    BadgeWorkmate
    Engine Size2.7L Petrol
    BodyUte
    CabDouble Cab
    TransmissionManual
    fluffygutss

    fluffygutssWA, 6059

    • 3 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Can't fault her

    published
    BadgeSR
    Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
    BodyUte
    CabDouble Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    DriveRWD
    Wayne

    Wayne

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Toyota Hilux SR5 shaking all over

    published
    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size3.0L Turbo-Diesel
    BodyUte
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic

    Clutch problems

    published
    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabDouble Cab
    TransmissionManual
    Drive4WD
    Utes

    Find out how Toyota HiLux MK7.II (2008-2011) compares to other Utes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Stevo

    Stevomelbourne

    • 22 reviews

    Initial disaster, but then years of reliability, stayed away from Toyota "service"

    published
    BadgeSR
    Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabSingle Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic

    Hulux disappointment

    published
    BadgeSR
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BodyCab Chassis
    CabDual Cab
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Drive4WD
    Paul Cooke

    Paul CookeJilliby NSW Australia

    Extremely Dissapointed

    published
    TransmissionManual
    Engine Size3.0L Diesel
    BadgeSR5
    2 comments
    LA-OZ Chick
    LA-OZ Chick

    I bought 2009 SR5. Had to have 2 injectors replaced within 4 weeks of owning the car which had 70,000 ks. I paid an extra $500.00 to have a secondary fuel filter installed....Now the damn thing is rattleing just as bad........!!!!!

    Jackarooster
    Jackarooster
    GT

    GTWollongong

    • 6 reviews
    • 14 likes

    2010 4ltr Petrol SR5 Dual cab 4x4

    published
    TransmissionManual
    BadgeSR5
    Engine Size4.0L V6 Petrol
    1 comment
    macko
    macko

    buy a jeep wrangler rubicorn

    Josh77

    Josh77qld, 4674

    • 4 reviews
    • 10 likes

    OK

    published
    1 comment
    MADO
    MADO
    Page 1 of 2
    See all Toyota HiLux reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Kaz

    Kazasked

    Will a 2011 hylux canopy fit a 2009 model hylux
    Thanks karren

    No answers
    Renee Cleaner

    Renee Cleanerasked

    Hi, my Hilux workmate 2011 ute was losing power driving on the hwy today - also seem to have a miss in it ( spluttering and jerking ). Really struggled to get it home - just had a 66,000 Service done a week ago was running fine before the service. Orange engine light came on aswell. Feeling very upset as I only purchased it a few months ago and took me so long to save the money for it. Anyone have any suggestions on the problem?? Thanks from a very worried cleaner lady.

    No answers
    Toddy T

    Toddy Tasked

    2016 hilux auto gearbox fit 2008 d4d?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    Other Utes

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.