??!
1 photo
TP-Link Archer C7

TP-Link Archer C7

4.1 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

10 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Number of Connected Devices 10 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (2)
  • Reliability
    5.0 (2)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
S Johnson

S JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good all round modem at a good price

published

I've never had any issues with this modem. Bought it rather than purchasing one from my IP, so that I can use this when converting to NBN. Always easy to connect to, and haven't had any issues that have been a result of this product. Easy to set up as well.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Number of Connected Devices5 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Reliability
Wi-Fi Range
See all answers
EER33

EER33Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect router for the price. Beats other more expensive units by far.

published

I've had this router for a few months now. Bought it when I switched to the NBN on HFC.

Fairly large single storey house 5ghz coverage is top notch. 15 or so devices connected via a mix of wifi and ethernet at any one time. Speed test gets me 97mbs down 37 up every time no matter where I'm in the house. No drop outs never had to reset router.

Easy to setup , great looking hardware. Does everything and more than similar more expensive routers out there.

This one's a winner.

Purchased in June 2019 at MSY Technology VIC, Pascoe Vale for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Number of Connected Devices15 devices
ISPAussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)
ModemTP-Link Archer C7
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Reliability
Wi-Fi Range
See all answers
Darren B

Darren BMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

First one was faulty but replacement is 5 star.

published

Purchased this router about 11 months ago and sat in the box for that time due to house delays. Set it up, updated firmware but 5ghz band wouldn’t connect or be visible. Rang tp-link, went through all the trouble shooting and was a faulty modem. Got a replacement a week later and it has been faultless. Easy to use, strong wifi and been reliable so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Routers

Find out how TP-Link Archer C7 compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emer

EmerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent Router with a good price

published

Bought this router when I was having an issue with my NBN modem, it is a good alternative to mu Huawei modem unfortunately I will loose my VOIP feature if I direct replace the modem. If only i can make the modem work without loosing the VOIP 5 stars is my choice. Now using the Huawei modem as a bridge mode my internet connection has no major issue (except if NBN network is down). Almost 20 device are connected to this device concurrently and works smoothly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zaid

ZaidAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Reliable and reasonably priced dual band router

published

Archer C7 is a great mid range router for every day use. It's available at several places so you can always pick one up from a brick and mortar store (for peace of mind reasons if you don't like purchasing online). The performance is great and being dual band is perfect if you have multiple Wi-Fi networks running or are running into interference issues with neighbouring Wi-Fi connections. For advances users, you can also run custom firmware like DD-WRT to greatly increase the feature set of this router.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Damian B

Damian BAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great budget router

published

Purchased to replace an ageing and failing Linksys WRT54g. Wireless routers and devices have come a long way in that time, so I was quite impressed with the improved performance on our home connection, the user interface, and number of features. Overall happy with the router for the price, and provides great coverage to our home.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
toadnode

toadnodeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Overall better than my outgoing TD-W8980 but probably my last TP-Link modem

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
RoadKill

RoadKillMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Great Router for the Price

published

A Great Router for the Price easy to use web interface with lots of options very good WiFi coverage for a 3 bedroom home i would recommend it to a friend to buy one but you can buy newer models now.

My only complaint is that when i went to update my firmware for the first time the web interface page link took me to the USA web site & downloaded & install the USA firmware by mistake lucky for me no harm done & router still works fine & TP Link have now fixed the problem were now the link takes you to the Australian site.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
kwangy

kwangyPerth

  • 5 reviews

Decent router.

published

Decent router offering a stable connection. Can't say it is noticeably faster than my existing Billion modem router which is 5 years old. Would fit a single story small house or an apartment. Easy to set up and web interface is simple and easy to use. I would have maybe spent more on a C9.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Routers

Find out how TP-Link Archer C7 compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wilkie323

wilkie323Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Router, Good Speeds

published

This router is very good for most homes. It provides good coverage for a whole moderately sized house. The 5Ghz ac is very fast allowing me to max out my nbn connection.

Questions & Answers

Md. Mahabubur R.

Md. Mahabubur R.asked

Is the router has parental control?

1 answer
Emer
Emer

Yes.

Gordon

Gordonasked

is this router compatible with fibre connection?
My new C7 will not connect to the internet (UFB). The same connection and cable work well with my old router.
The box says "UFB ready" but the C7 seems to want a firmware upgrade in the hope that it might connect?
I'm not confident about that

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) A$129.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesParental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed1,000 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Dimensions 32.5 x 243 x 160.6 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6935364070601
  • GTIN12: 845973070601

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.