3 photos
TP-Link N300 TL-WR841N

TP-Link N300 TL-WR841N

MPN: TL-WR841N
4.3 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wi-Fi Extenders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TP-Link

Reviews

4.3
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Number of Connected Devices 3 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (2)
  • Reliability
    5.0 (2)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
never_again12
never_again12Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable router

published

This was really cheap but has good range and good signal strength. I used it with NBN . Extremely easy set up. Was automatic. Would highly recommend this router for the price.

Purchased in December 2018 for $36.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
GG123
GG123Northern Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Easy to use and works well

published

This router is a nice, modern design that will suit any home. The router box is white and has two black antennas which are very sterdy. The WiFi connection throughout our home is strong enough for my laptop and our mobile phones to work off. We don't get any drop outs. Setting up the router is very easy and simple to use. It was a cheap purchase, and works surprisingly well.

Purchased in June 2018 for $59.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Wi-Fi Extenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Reasons
ReasonsAdelaide
  • 14 reviews
  • 21 likes

An Excellent Range Extender - Once You Understand The Technicals Of The Host Router Wifi Setup

published

Purchased in February 2019 at MSY Technology Physical store for $29.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
James
JamesAdelaide
  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Simple, cheap and surprisingly good

published

Very cheap and does the job better than I ever expected. It's very limited so I only recommend it for basic use. If network transfers, wireless backups, large quantity of devices, speed or range are important I'd recommend something more powerful, but this is a great starting point especially if it's just one/two people in a small house/apartment.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Wi-Fi Extenders

Find out how TP-Link N300 TL-WR841N compares to other Wi-Fi Extenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ozyscott
OzyscottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Good modem

published

Good little no nonsense modem/router, great for streaming and reliable which makes this little device perfect for my home, would recommend this modem to friends

I was forced to buy a router due to my internet service provider locking down the modem setting and this was a cheap alternate device

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Stevo
Stevomelbourne
  • 23 reviews
  • 27 likes

Very effective entry level router

published

This router was supplied as part of my Internet package. Had my doubts about the quality of a free/included router and was prepared to trash it if needed. Was pleasantly surprised with its performance and ease of use. The wifi signal is better than the Dlink item it replaced, it has been totally stable and has not needed rebooting beyond my routine. Its easy to configure via a simple and reasonably well documented user interface.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Horrible

published

I bought one from a Smithville Phoe store after being told by Technician it was Bad. Got a new one Supposedly had 2 year warranty. Had the most horrible customer service experience ever!!! 2 hours on phone with TP Technician who would not correct or refund after buying 2 that didn't work. Internet working now with a Linksys model. Don't buy this warranty non existent!!!

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Calamondin
CalamondinSydney
  • 4 reviews

Cheap and cheery

published

It does its job and only cost $30. It has good QOS which is required if TV streaming and or especially if VOIP is to be used. Also chose this particular router because it is compatible with some third party custom firmware, eg OpenWrt based firmware. Though I decided to stick with the manufacturer's own firmware after trying out the others. A physical on/off button for Wi-Fi is another nice feature.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Other Wi-Fi Extenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ahmed
AhmedMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

good product with reasonable coverage

published

Bought it two and a half years ago for $50 from a private internet company. Works perfectly fine. I have had 4-5 different suppliers since buying it and it has not created any problems anytime. Recently upgraded to NBN and its compatible with that so I am very happy with it. WIFI coverage is good as well

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Wi-Fi Extenders

Find out how TP-Link N300 TL-WR841N compares to other Wi-Fi Extenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manmeet G.
Manmeet G.NSW, 2077
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect as a wifi repeater.

published

Although I do not use it as a gateway, it has a mode which allows it to serve as a router/switch with 3 functional ethernet (rj45) ports while also doubling as a wifi repeater for that network. It works really well at this & is excellently priced at this as most repeaters don't serve as a switch while costing around the same or more. The device supports openwrt and ddwrt if you are down for some tinkering, but this mode does not work with those so I reverted back to the stock firmware.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Corey
CoreyAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Easy to use and reliable

published

This product was provided free of charge when I connect to a new wireless air internet service provider. Although initially skeptical, it turned out to be well used and was capable of streaming video (e.g. Netflix) without any problems. Maybe not as ideal for gaming purposes, however, for general use, this is a reliable router.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Other Wi-Fi Extenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Andrew S.
Andrew S.asked

Re TP-Link TL-WR841N - are the antennas for inward or outward signal, or one of each, or are there internal anttennas? I want to attach an external directional wifi antenna to amplify the wireless input signal and need to know which antenna connection to use.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TP-Link representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Wi-Fi Extenders
Price (RRP) $35.00
Frequency BandSingle-Band (2.4GHz)
FeaturesExternal Antennas, Mobile App Control, Parental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports5
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
Dimensions 33 x 173 x 118 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6935364051242
  • MPN: TL-WR841N

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.