3 photos
Ubiquiti AFi-R AmpliFi HD

Ubiquiti AFi-R AmpliFi HD

4.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (8)
  • Number of Connected Devices 8 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    4.7 (7)
  • Reliability
    4.9 (7)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ben
BenSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wi-Fi that just works

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Ben
Ben

Update: Another cool feature of this mesh router setup is that when my wife misplaces her phone, I can log into the app and roughly work out which room it is in based on which mesh router it is connected to and the connection strength.

Julia
JuliaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews

The horrible customer service experience

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $132.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Routers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Thomas Jackson
Thomas JacksonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Does the basics, and not much else

published

The router will connect you to the internet and allows for quick additions, and the range is fine for a small home. The clock face also automatically updates for daylight savings which is nice, and it looks good. However, the software is extremely limited, and having to use an app rather than being able to reach the management software on the computer is frustrating. Good for non-tech savvy people, for anyone who's looking for something that they can have any control over I'd recommend going with another brand.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Routers

Find out how Ubiquiti AFi-R AmpliFi HD compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suzamo
suzamoSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great router, very happy

published

I decided to try this router to try to improve the wifi dead spots in my double brick townhouse. It was very easy to set up and looks attractive. I now have wifi upstairs and in the garage and I don’t think I will need to buy additional points at this stage.
Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2020 at Umart Online NSW, West Ryde.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew NguyenPerth, WA
  • 64 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Packed with great features

published

Small little white cube unit and very easy to set up. The manual is easy to follow but you will not need to use it as everything can be set up using the App. One of the best App to use; everything can be control with it. Good price from Pentanet and the router delivered and look great.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Pentanet for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gfunk
GfunkPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A must have for all homes.

published

I researched a lot of routers/modems to carefully choose the right one for my house.

This router is amazing. The app is extremely easy to use with the ability to control all the wireless connections from your phone while away from home.

Easy to set up 5 minutes TOPS!

2.4/5ghZ wifi connections and 4 Ethernet Ports is perfect for a house.

Zero regrets in this purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 at PLE Computers for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunil
SunilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Blessing in Disguise - Super Easy & Super Quick & SUPERB PERFORMANCE

published

Bought this item through Custom Home Theatre Solutions via online. Did check loads of reviews about various other routers but this Ubiquiti Amplifi was also one of them, since I wasnt familiar with this name, did more research and was inclined towards giving it a try.
Well the product lived up to and beyond my expectations !! Very Very easy to set up & Very Very fast to hook up and create all those fancy things that poeple these days do with the router like dual band / Guest Network / Parental Control,, WOW doing all these things was so much fun and seamless .

I have to mention, this looks stunning No matter where you keep this thing it grabs all the attention and my friends and family who visit me go Awww about how cute this looks !

Purchased in August 2019 at CUSTOMHT.COM.AU for $209.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kevin
KevinSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic coverage throughout the house

published

Have one AmpliFi router and 5 mesh points around a two storey house and have complete WiFi coverage inside and outside. The setup was really straight forward - just plug and play and you're good to go. Have had other mesh solutions in the past (Netgear) and it's never worked as well as this. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2018 at MyITHub for $1,096.70.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Routers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jon B
Jon BSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great looking router

published

Doesn't look like another ugly router you want to hide behind the shelf. Very stylish and nice looking device. Easy set up and excellent wireless coverage. The smartphone app is very useful with plenty of features. Technical supports is quite good. Would highly recommend this router. I have been using it for last two months, no issues or wifi drop offs.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Routers

Find out how Ubiquiti AFi-R AmpliFi HD compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob
RobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very impressed. Hard to fault

published
Ben
BenYeppoon, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Ubiquiti Amplifi HD nice stylish wifi router

published

Set up very easy with smartphone app. Serious networkers will be disappointed with the lack of options to change but port forwarding and dchp server settings are accessible. Wi-fi coverage good even without mesh points attached. Easy to monitor via app and guest wifi system works well and easily.Looks good as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Andrew57
Andrew57Illawarra, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Super Simple, fast, reliable Wi-Fi

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Lockstar
LockstarQLD, 4031
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple and reliable Wi-Fi

published

I purchased this Wi-Fi router to resolve some airplay and Wi-Fi coverage issues I've had at home. I am very impressed at the performance. It was also very quick to setup, however if you are into adjusting advanced settings, you will be disappointed. That said, the basic NAT/PAT advanced setups was available, and the WiFi performance solid and reliable. I am no longer having Bonjour issues and can happily AirPrint from my phone. Not as configurable as their corporate products, though seems to have the same good Wi-Fi chipset/antenna's inside. This is NBN suitable with a Gigabit ethernet WAN port.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters
Price (RRP) $219.78
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesMesh Compatible and Mobile App Control
Maximum Wireless Speed1,300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports5
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Dimensions 99.5 x 97.8 x 99.6 mm
Weight0.41 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
  • GTIN12: 817882022859

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.