?
? !
1 photo
UNIMIG VIPER 180 AC/DC KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC TIG Welder

UNIMIG VIPER 180 AC/DC KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC TIG Welder

MPN: KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC
4.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

9 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Nathan R.

Nathan R.Wimmera, VIC

Awesome product

published

Everything is pretty self explanatory if not it’s all in the manual. 10/10 would definitely recommend to any beginner, easy to use and overall great machine. Glad I went with unimig

Purchased in February 2021 at Total Tools for $1,409.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Nathan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ian t.

ian t.Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Everything you need and with a 10a plug

published

I was using a Unimig 130amp stick/tig inverter for a few years but wanted a welder that would weld aluminium. Everyone I looked at used a 15amp plug, which I don't have access to. Then I found this unit with plenty of adjustable settings AND all using a 10 amp plug. !st project was a welding bench using stick and DC tig, very happy with welder performance. I've never welded aluminium before , so this was next. Wow very impressed, great results . Highly recommend this unit.

Purchased in November 2020 at Hampdon Industrial for $1,268.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review Ian!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stirling

StirlingWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Easy to use and understand. Great welder would recommend

published

Couldn’t of asked for a better welder to suit my needs. As soon as I got it set up and welding for first time I knew it was quality and exactly what I wanted, I can also say the same for the other two I have. Cheers happy welding

Purchased in October 2020 at Total Tools for $1,405.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review Stirling!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 180 AC/DC KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC TIG Welder compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobSydney Surrounds, NSW

A Good Unit

published

The Unimig Viper 180 AC/DC TIG is a nice product, feature rich and works as advertised.
It is good for professional as well as the new beginner. Will operate just fine from a standard 10A socket.
The HF start makes striking an arc very easy. All the other features of a good AC/DC TIG are there as well.
The foot pedal is pretty much a necessity for welding aluminium. If you can get a foot pedal as part of a redemption deal, go for it.
My only regret now is: I should have got the Unimig Razor 200. Compact, with more power.
Cheers,
Rob

Purchased in November 2020 at Hare & Forbes MachineryHouse Physical store for $1,200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Rob!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony

AnthonySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great welder

published

Great welder just what i wanted, It will be better when i get the bonus foot control that was promised by redemption, but for now still a great welder and can only get better.
Cheers, Happy WELDING.

Purchased in November 2020 at Total Tools QLD, Richlands for $1,254.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Anthony!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieCanberra 2600, ACT

Awesome bit of kit

published

Non-professional but been welding a little while. This is my first TIG machine and it is absolutely fantastic. Works great on aluminium, which is why I bought it. Price is very reasonable for what you get and the T2 torch from ARC is VERY nice. I really can't recommend this welder enough.

Purchased in November 2020 at Total Tools ACT, Fyshwick for $1,409.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Jamie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimden

JimdenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Welding fine S.S. wire

published

With this welder i was able to weld 1mm S.S. wire to 1.6mm S.S. wire. This is something that i could not do with my other TIG machine. I was even able to do this with a 2.4mm electrode! I also did my best ever fillet weld on 5mm bar.

Purchased in November 2020 at Total Tools WA, Midland for $1,200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Metal tradie

Metal tradieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Fantastic

published

As a veteran tradesman I know what to expect when it comes to a AC/DC welder.The viper 180 ticks all the boxes for use around the house. Very satisfied tradie.

Purchased in October 2020 at Total Tools QLD, Burleigh Waters for $1,409.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect for the beginner

published

This machine is simple enough to use to get me started as a beginner but also has features that will be useful to me as my Tig Welding skills improve.

Purchased in June 2020 at Hare & Forbes Machineryhouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Thanks for the review, Charlie!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how UNIMIG VIPER 180 AC/DC KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC TIG Welder compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

John D.

John D.asked

does this unit plug into 10 amp socket

3 answers
UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Hi John, yes mate it’s the only 10 amp AC/DC TIG on the market.

Tony
Tony

Cigweld do one to

UNIMIG
UNIMIGUNIMIG

Hi Tony, when this comment was made we were the only one in the market.

Get an answer from our members and UNIMIG representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: KUM-M-VTIG180ACDC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.