2 photos
Valk Cityhop 36V 250W Folding E-Bike

Valk Cityhop 36V 250W Folding E-Bike

MPNs: TRNEBKVLKAFC1 and TRNEBKVLKAFC2
4.3 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Valk

Reviews

4.3
9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (7)
  • Braking
    4.3 (8)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Pretty good, but gear ratio issue

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Mytopia for $829.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Trev
Trev
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

Purchased 2 of these bikes to use both around local area + take when caravaning which is why we went the fold up model. Turned out to be a great purchase as easy to fold/unfold and is very sturdy. Wife & myself both impressed with how easy it is to ride as well. Great value for the money!

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
nevets
nevets
  • 2 reviews

lots of fun

published

Very easy to ride for both adults and kids. Being foldable makes it very easy to transport and store. I would recommend these for anyone wanting a quick way to get around town. Much fun.

Purchased in July 2021 for $749.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi Nevets,
We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review, but we will strive to make your 4 star review a 5 star one next time.
Come back soon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joanne
JoanneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Value

published

Great value for money. Purchased to take caravanning so being a fold up bike is very handy for us. I was surprised at how sturdy the frame is and im super happy with it.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Bikes

Find out how Valk Cityhop 36V 250W Folding E-Bike compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Morrison
Michael MorrisonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Excellent Commuter

published

Strong frame large battery goes a long way on one charge terrific for the price. Will buy this again can not stop riding it if any improvement it needs mirrors

Purchased in October 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your order. We look forward to assisting you with your future purchases!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

  • Verified

Fairly good

published

Good value for money. Price justifies occasional use. A bit heavy to carry in car. Easy to use and fold but a little fiddly at first - gets easier with practice.

Purchased in May 2021 for $589.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your order. We look forward to assisting you with your future purchases!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

  • Verified

Great Bike

published

Great bike for the price. My wife loves to ride it around the neighbourhood. It is a little bit heavy, not sure if I would want to put it on a bike rack on the car.

Purchased in October 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your purchase! Come back, any time!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
kbolewski
kbolewski
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love it

published

The best bike i have ever bought I love it I would rather ride my bike than drive my car i can take it everywhere, it fits in my car great, folding it is so easy but it is a bit heavy that is my only problem but i would still recommend it

Purchased in February 2021 at Mytopia for $779.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

So glad that you are happy with your purchase! We try to make all our customers as happy as you and its awesome to hear we have done that again.
Come back and shop again soon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cassiel1
Cassiel1Sydney, NSW

Good with caveats

published
Electric Bikes

Find out how Valk Cityhop 36V 250W Folding E-Bike compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Fabian L.
Fabian L.asked

Is the accelerator grip on the handle bar suppose to work if so, how?

3 answers
Trev
Trev

Haven't used it but just went out to try mine & it doesn't work either - so unsure how it is supposed to either? My assist does work on all gears and I have just been changing them accordingly but would be interested if anyone else knows how to accelerator grip.

Fabian L.
Fabian L.

Need an answer from Valk admin please

Cassiel1
Cassiel1

My undertsanding is it is disabled in regions where its use is illegal. In NSW - possibly all of Australia - I think e-bikes are only legal for unlicensed riding if the motor assists pedalling only

Rudi Materne
Rudi Materneasked

I have the valk city hop but on Pedel assist on setting 1 ,2 or 3 it does not assist at all. The throttle only without pas does work OK.
What do I do wrong on the paddle assist side , neither 1 or 2 or setting does much at all.
Any help would be appreciated.

1 answer
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi Rudi,

Please send us a message at support@mytopia.com.au and include your order number so we can assist you.

Fisher
Fisherasked

I'm considering purchasing this bicycle but wondered how noisy the motor is? I hear others occasionally in my neighborhood and they can be quite loud and you can definitely hear them coming. Different brands possibly have different noise levels.

2 answers
Michael Morrison
Michael Morrison

very quit lots of power to go up hills

Fisher
Fisher

That's very helpful. Thank you Michael

Get an answer from our members and Valk representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Bikes
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: TRNEBKVLKAFC1 and TRNEBKVLKAFC2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.