??!
2 photos
Leitner Super T

Leitner Super T

4.9 from 46 reviews

Reviews

4.9

46 reviews
5
(43)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Kevin

KevinThe Mallee, VIC

Great electric bike

published

Picked up my bike on Friday, had a play on it Saturday and I am well pleased. An excellent bicycle. Wouldn’t hesitate buying another one later on. Will by one for my wife when they have smaller ones next year.

Purchased in July 2020.

Mike C.

Mike C.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceptional value

published

Easy to put together and maintain. Charge twice per week and ride 15km per day on flat. Has kept me sane during lockdown. After sales service has been fast and amazing.

Purchased in February 2020 at Leitner Online store for A$1,300.00.

AussieBrian

AussieBrianFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

A second update on my SuperT.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Super T compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mechanically good, electrically garbage

published

Mechanically this bike is great. I've had mine for about 18 months and all I've had to do is tighten the brakes slightly.

Electrically this bike is garbage.
After 18 months the battery range has dropped from around 50km to less than 5km on my daily commute. I am now forced to recharge twice a day just to get to and from work. Also charging is now taking upwards of 2 hours. With a new battery costing a third the price of a new bike I am put off replacing it, and may go for a different brand when in the next 6 months the battery completely fails.

Purchased in October 2018 at Leitner Online store for A$1,000.00.

Michael

MichaelMurray Mallee, SA

A Great Bike

published

This is a great bike as it is a folding model so that I can use it when I go on holidays with my caravan or just riding around town shopping etc.It also has the added advantage of battery assist too make riding more enjoyable.

Purchased in April 2020 at Leitner for A$1,352.00.

Had a problem and Leitner came through

published

I bought 2 of these bikes for my wife and myself. The black one was great but had a few problems with the red one. The support people at Leitner were very response and resolved my issues. I judge a company not by when things go right but by how they respond when things go wrong. And Leitner came through.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$899.00.

Keith

Keith

  • 2 reviews

Easy to Ride.

published

Easy to ride and as been a great help for me. It is amazing to ride great help for me going up hills. Thank you for all the help and returned phone calls and emails you have given me.

Purchased in March 2020 at Leitner Online store.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wayne - Oregon, USA

published

Purchased in January 2020.

A great bike

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Leitner Online store for A$1,099.00.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Super T compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caroline

CarolineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

The most fun I've had in years

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Leitner Online store for A$1,199.00.

SixP

SixPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Researched for 2 years b4 we brought

published

Very happy with purchase.
Pickup from Depot - easy, great assistance. both cartons fit into my hatchback.
My son easily put both together.
After decades for me(10 yrs for my son)
We are riding 3/7 days a week-15km round trip today, using low assistance as needed. Feel improving in health and fitness while having fun.
My son enjoys.
Happily surprised how much look forward to riding and accomplishing so much more exploring where we can ride.
We ride on bike paths, dirt tracks and enjoy the dual suspension.

Purchased in February 2019 at Leitner.

A great electric bike at a great price level

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

You little Ripper

published

Great bike, took it for my first ride today, easy to fold up for carrying in my car, also I have a medical condition and found it easy to ride with pedal assist or using the throttle, I am looking forward to many more rides as being a photographer I now can go to places that was not accessible before.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Adam

Adam

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Exhilarating Ride - cycling has never been this good!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Col

ColDeception Bay

Well worth the money

published

Arrived today ( Leitner Super T )... Once assembled I took it for it's first run ... Everything went great. All controls function properly.
I am 63 and this bike is excellent to get back into cycling. Very smooth running, great features and a joy to ride.
Very good value for the asking price.... you won't go wrong with this little Gem.

Colin ... Deception Bay Qld.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Super T compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ted

TedWollongong

Fantastic! Great fun and gentle exercise

published

I purchased the Leitner Super T 2 days ago. I am 63 and only moderately fit. Last time I rode a bike was years ago and my knees ached after a short time. Not so with the Leitner Super T. Great value compared with E bikes in stores. I highly recommend it.

August 30th 2018 Update: Fantastic after sales service

I absolutely love my Super T folding bike. I did however have a problem when one pedal came off and the thread was ruined. As i assembled this component i must have cross threaded it.
I emailed Leitner about it on a Thursday, received a reply almost immediately and received free replacement pedal and crank arm in the mail on the Tuesday!!!! I'm back in the saddle happily riding again.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Super T FT

Super T FTHappy Valley South Australia

The Best

published

What a wonderful Company all round to deal with
Excellent Product
Excellent Service
I am very happy with my Super T and living in a hilly area my riding is now a lot easier
being over 70 and had not ridden a bike for 30 years but now has bought new life and excercise
As they say Just Do It
This Company deserves an Award all round for Quality and Service

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark

MarkWA, 6162

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Bike and Great Service

published

I have had the bike for nearly 2 months, longest ride was Fremantle to Perth and back, around 45kms it took 1hr 15 minutes each way, the bike handled the hills and bumpy pathways with no problem at all. I have fitted a solar panel and battery to charge the bike when I park if for the day and this is also working really well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Outstanding Value & Quality

published

Ride it daily, always enjoy, absolute pleasure. Very comfortable with the dual suspension and generous seat. Excellent battery life, only need to charge every 7 - 10 days. A great purchase, very happy. The gears are easy to use, and the option os none or three power modes is a great choice. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Darren Smith

Darren Smith

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best of Everything from the Best.

published

After owning the Super T Foldup model, I could not be more happy with the performance and comfort. I've traveled 100's of kms and the bike performs perfectly.

In addition to a great electric bike, the price and most importantly the "Customer Service" is to highly rated being prompt, efficient and very accommodating.

Darren

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Leitner Electric Folding Bicycle reviews

Questions & Answers

Lex R

Lex Rasked

Super T

is the higher capacity battery an option when placing the order or do you have to buy it as a additional battery?

3 answers
Gerry
Gerry

As I recall, it was an option when I placed the order and was around $300 more than the 10ah battery. The bigger battery is needed if you live in a hilly area as hills chew through the juice.

Wayne M.
Wayne M.

Contrary to Gerry's answer I wasn't aware of a more powerful battery from Leitner. I don't think that they do. Had it been available then I would have ordered it with my Super 'T'. Leitner staff advised me that their battery is 300 watts, but it has a higher power when you need them for going up hills. "RAD" batteries as an example, are what you get...nothing in reserve.

I live on a golf course with hills. I ride my bike on the paths up and down 18 holes without problems. I weigh 200 pounds, and I don't peddle hard, but the bike is in second gear and full throttle.

I believe that I have all the power that's needed for this riding, and while I haven't ridden it 25 miles that's not what it's for. I use mine for camping and riding in the back-country on dirt trails.

I am happy with my purchase and I recommend it to you too!

Wayne. Oregon-USA

Mike V.
Mike V.

Hi, I bought my Super T around three years ago with the longer range battery as an option. I don't have the standard range battery. On medium assist it's still good for over 35 miles.

Peter C

Peter Casked

Super T

Hello and thanks for the listing. I have been researching E BIKES for 6 months now and find the whole exercise very confusing especially when watching U TUBE as it seem most people are just price takers. I originally come from Australia but now living in TEXAS US. Question How well are the bikes packed and what happens if it is damaged in transport? Does the bike come with fat tires? How does one access warranty work if so required? I will only be using this for around town on good surfaces and not in the BUSH Any further information you can supply would be greatly appreciated. All the reviews sound Wonderfull so hopefully this is the answer Many Thanks Peter CRAIG Midlothian TX 76065

2 answers
Wayne M.
Wayne M.

Peter, I'm happy to help, and I'm especially happy with my Leitner Super "T" too!

First Peter, I understand your frustrations with shopping for ebikes. I did extensive studies before I bought the Leitner, so let me answer your concerns, and add some thoughts too.

Immediately after you buy it you'll get an email describing what you should do if the package is damaged or the bike is. They want to know immediately. Secondly, the Leitner comes from Seattle. Much quicker than other ebikes from China.... Mine arrived in Oregon in 2 day's, but it's closer than Texas!

First about power. Leither offers a 350 watt battery. Watts doesn't equal power (for going up hills). Rather, watts equals distance you can travel before the battery dies. If you are riding across Texas then the more watts you can afford the better you'll be. Amps equals power, (battery watts times amps = torque (these calculations are on line) and my 20 inch foldable Leitner has enough "torque" to power me up a 5% grade in second gear and not peddling hard! I was impressed because I will be using my bike on dirt trails in the Oregon (out-back) deserts.

Now, other popular ebikes say that they have 750 watts, but upon further study you'll learn that those 750 watts is "Max" watts that you are paying about $500 more for than the Leitner. The Leitner has 350 watts, but they will tell you straight - up that theirs "maxes out at 650 watts"! Send Jennifer an email and ask her about it. I paid $999.00 as opposed to the RAD at $1599.00 for about the same power and duel suspension too!

Because I will be riding in dirt 4 inch "fattie" tires are not my choice. Leitner has 2 1/2 inch tires. I installed thorn-proof tubes that you may want to consider cuz ya never know.... The 4 inch tires offered on the RAD, 20 inch folding bike steals power due to their width. Thus, you have to peddle harder on pavement! The 2 1/2 inch tires are great for street...but don't forget that the Leitner comes with full suspension whereas the RAD don't! I weigh 200 LBS, and the suspension doesn't bottom out on me! Impressive? Yep!

The packaging. Leitner has everything secured and nothing was broken, scratched or damaged! However, I did break a lever. Totally my fault. I called Leitner, and spoke to "Jennifer". If you talk to her tell her I said "HI"! She immediately sent me the replacement part - that I paid for - and got in 2 day's! Additionally, they followed up with an email about the bikes lighting process that was incorrectly printed in the manual. I'm sure that the Leitner's 12 month warrantee will be great based upon my contact with Jennifer for that part. The RAD has a 90 day warrantee! I wonder why?

I'm hopeful that this answers your questions. I know I was long-winded, but it's important that I pass on information that helped me decide on the Leitner Super T. I got the red one, and it's cool!

In closing I give the Leitner staff and product 6 stars! Five for the product, and add another star for the helpful staff (who speak your language, Peter....)! I'm pleased with both. You will be too.

Have fun with your Leitner!

Wayne
Oregon

Peter C
Peter C

Thank you Wayne it is nice to have input by someone who has had experience other than those involved in merely selling the item. One thing that really impressed me was the color which will be my request. All my cars are red and red has always been my first choice. I really appreciated you taking the time to respond to someone you do not know so hopefully my experience will be as positive as yours. You mention 2 and half inches do you have to specifically order that size. Many Thanks again and God Bless Peter CRAIG MIDLOTHIAN TEXAS

catherine

catherineasked

Super T

i would like some infos about the battery
how long does it last? how many charge? can i charge it at home?
thanks
Catherine

1 answer
Barry
Barry

The question about how long it lasts is best asked with Leitner. I think buy the 16 ah. battery for longer life. Rey easy to charge at home. Very pleased with mine which I use 4 to 5 times a week.

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.