??!
1 photo
Leitner Straight Bar

Leitner Straight Bar

4.9 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(44)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Titus

TitusMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Best decision I’ve ever made

published

I bought my Berlin Cruiser early 2016 riding it almost every day.Never had any problems,riding about 40 Km every time.I am 76 years old no problems,very hilly around Adelaides foodhills. I never regretted buying this Bike. Regards JurgenB.from Adelaide

Thomas

ThomasSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Power failure

published

My wife and I have 2 cruisers one berlin one step through. Recently my bike stopped functioning after heavy rain, no power to controls but battery fine and charging. On emailing it was suggested I replace the controller and was promptly dispatched at a reasonable price. After fitting the problem was the same and after some investigation I figured out there are 2 fuses in the battery pack. replaced the fuses and off we go. This is just for future reference. Regards Thomas.

Purchased in April 2018 at Leitner Online store for $1,200.00.

Les

LesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great value and great fun.

published

We've had two Leitner bikes for a week or so now. 1 Venice step through and 1 Berlin Cruiser. So far very pleased. Assembly was surprisingly simple. Riding the bikes around the undulating terrain of Brisbane is a real pleasure and the motor has been up to everything that's been thrown at it. These bikes are very good value for money and ideal for anyone who wants to ride but doesn't want to arrive at their destination an exhausted ball of sweat. Les Stanley, Author - My Brother's Bicycle (available on Amazon).

Purchased in March 2020.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Straight Bar compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ann Milland

Ann MillandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Perfect, this bike has everything I want, very happy!

published

I just bought 2 of the Venice step through bikes. It takes a little bit of getting used to after a normal bike, but with this make I couldn't be happier. Comes with all accessories, good gears and great power up hills.
Definitely reccommend. Excellent customer service. Thank you Leitner

Purchased in February 2020 for $2,200.00.

bignoux.philip.a

bignoux.philip.aSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A nice way to get back into distance riding

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,479.00.

Arthur L

Arthur L

  • 2 reviews

Bang for buck!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,195.00.

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

A joy to ride! The car can stay in the garage.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,195.00.

Jason Shaw

Jason ShawWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great Bike and Great Price

published

I own 2 mountain electric bikes and this is my first cruiser style electric bike and I could not be happier, it allows you to adjust the bike to rider which gives you the a felling of comfort when riding. It was easy to assemble. The quality of bike for the price in my opinion would be hard to match. Great bike and service from Leitner.

Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,425.00.

My best decision

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,149.00.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Straight Bar compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg R

Greg RWollongong

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Performance on hills is not acceptable. Flat riding is good.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store.

2 comments
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner
Greg R
Greg R
Peter V .

Peter V .Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT BIKE / GREAT PRICE

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,175.00.

USA Client

published

After reviewing many different E-bikes via internet I had decided on an American supplier but not American made. Somehow I received an ad about Lietner. Looking at their product I was very impressed with the features and the price
( $500 US )less than the bike I was ready to buy with similar features. The bike arrived in a timely manner and in good condition. I had a couple of small issues with assembly ( my lack of knowledges) and they were handled in a quick and professional manner.
As a 78 yr old that has not ridden a bike in many years, it was a real joy to get (back in the saddle again). This is a first rate company with a quality product at a reasonable price. I do not reviews as a rule but Lietner is worth it.

Purchased in May 2019.

ShazNNick

ShazNNickPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous bike, don’t know why I waited so long.

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Stevehug

StevehugAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very impressed.

published

Very happy with my Berlin Cruiser. It is a quality bike and makes hill climbs a breeze. After 4 months an obscure technical problem, developed. I phoned the company and spoke to Tim who couldn't have been more helpful. He was understanding, easy to talk to and straight onto the problem. A replacement part was dispatched by express post immediately. Full marks Leitner.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Berlin Cruiser.

published

Had my Leitner Berlin cruiser just over a week now,and it is amazing,easy to assemble the few parts requiring assembly,dont procrastinate get one now, chances are you will receive you bike in two or three days as I did.I am having so much fun on my bike,my arthritic hips are feeling the benefit after only a week,I will be 82 in April it has given me a new lease of life.Thank you Leitner.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Straight Bar compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Berlin Cruiser

published

Berlin Cruiser Bike is my second electric bike, first one is a Nishiru folding, City Pro. First ride of Berlin, straight away, I felt the comfort and smoothness. Just don't know how long it will last. But I do know that it is worth recommending to friends and workmates.

I work on my own push bikes so I just hope I get the necessary back-up on parts should I need them.

Well done for a minimally priced bike.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Phil

PhilMornington

  • Verified purchase

Cruiser - Great Value

published

Received my e-bike about 3 weeks ago after conducting 6 months of extensive research. I was convinced based on the reviews and chatting to a Leitner owner. I'm very happy with the bike- only had 2 decent rides so far though. I fell for the old trick of stripping the thread on the right pedal (my fault)- I will need to buy a replacement crank before I can ride again. I'm really looking forward to broadening my range on the Mornington Peninsular trails.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Outstanding

published

The well made and exellently Designed Berlin Cruiser has an upright seating position along with the wide seat is very comfortable on long rides. Everything down to and including the drink bottle is of the highest quality. This bike has opened up a new and healhy lifestyle. I would highly recommend this bIke to people of all ages.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
JAF

JAFWerribee South

excellent value great bike

published

After 6 months of shopping around looking for a peddle assist bike I settled for the Leitner Berlin Cruiser.
I can now Highly recommend bikes by Leitner, prompt service and delivery. The bike is far better than I was expecting easy to ride and enjoyable. Look forward to travelling on many of the Bicycle paths around Melbourne

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Reg

RegMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Leitner Berlin Cruiser electric bike

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mike C

Mike Casked

Battery life and charging time as well as top speed and range?

3 answers
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Mike,
Thanks for your message.
Battery life is claimed to be 500 fully charged cycles based on good maintenance. It takes around 5-6 hours to fully charge a depleted battery. Top speed is 25km/hr.
10Ah battery will give you a range between 20-50km and 16Ah battery will give you about 32-80km. For more information about our bikes and to discuss which bike suits you, please give us a call on 1300 856 725 or send us an email at sales@leitner.com.au . Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon!
Regards,
Leitner team

bignoux.philip.a
bignoux.philip.a

Hi Mike
So the top speed is set to 25 kmph and it feels like it, in that it holds its own, I find myself overtaking on the rail trail (mostly the mountain bikes) but not so much the road bikes, I elected for the 16Ah battery and took it on a 45 km ride and it nailed it!. and I could have gone further. My body didn;tt want to continue. I average about 20 km per ride and I can get 3 rides before charging it. If I am dong a long ride I will set on the mid range (which is about 15 kmph) and just cruise but for the 20 km rides I go max speed. It was one of the better bikes on the market for the price and that is why I chose it. It usually takes about 2-3 hours to charge from not a fully flat battery. I like my bike and have really enjoyed riding it.

Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Philip,
Thanks for answering this question with your experience with Leitner eBikes. I'm glad to hear you're still enjoying the rides! Thanks, Leitner team.

Jing

Jingasked

Rang today Rep wasn't aware of the"Straight Bike". Its list above, so whats the story ? Need info about it

No answers
Jing

Jingasked

Fancy Berlin. Present bike 800cms berlin 740cms. The question would i be able to get my leg over comfortably 800 now to high
i prefer straight handlebars. Why have you gone to curved ones? You mentioned having customers that i could check these 2 aspects quickly.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.