1 photo
Leitner Berlin

Leitner Berlin

10Ah, 16Ah (See All)
4.9 from 66 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Bikes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Leitner

Pros

Smooth riding experience, even on steep hills
5 levels of pedal assistance
Highly accommodating customer service
Comes with $150 worth of included extras

Reviews

4.9
66 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (9)
  • Braking
    4.8 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Michael
MichaelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Leitner Step-Over Ebike Berlin Cruiser

published

The Leitner 26'' Step-Over Ebike Berlin Cruiser are very good product and the bike itself last really long time , when you use the bike every day the battery only lasts 4 1/2 half years , plus I wish there were more bike shops in Adelaide that would repair Leitner Ebikes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael G.
Michael G.Southern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

If I could give this bike 10 stars, I would

published

Easy to put together, reliable, comfortable, easy to maintain, goes as advertised, I couldn't be happier. I take a regular daily 33 klm trip to work, recharge the battery at work, then return home. The best!

Purchased in January 2018 at On Line for $1,520.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sentinel88
sentinel88South East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 42 likes

A very good quality ebike

published

Purchased in November 2021 at Leitner for $1,498.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronan Hume
Ronan HumeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Addition to the family

published

One of my best purchases ever. Umming & Ahhing for a while, then had a chat with a Leitner Ambassador, and decided to go ahead. Had it for about 5 months now and hasnt missed a beat. Never thought riding a bike could bring so much enjoyment.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,655.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Berlin compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
octave999
octave999Southwest, VIC

Leitner Super T

published

I purchased this bike 8 months ago and have now done 1500km. I have deliberately waited before reviewing this bike. So far I am delighted. I have had no problems. The battery is holding up well and I have not noticed any decline in its performance. The bike is wearing well and people who ask me about it assume that it is brand new. So far I am very happy with my bike.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,319.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

So impressed that we bought a second one

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkVictoria

It has changed my life

published

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,345.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Very happy

published

Recently ordered my berlin on a monday morning arrived in south australia in perfect condition on the wednesday to my surprise, all assembled and what a dream it is ride no more local hills to struggle with. Early imptessions are a well engineered and strong construction. Would certainly recomend.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best bang for your buck E-Bike with STELLAR customer support!!!

published

I live in the US, and was one of the few who bought a leitner from US shop. AU shop sent me replacement parts years after US shop sadly went under. They are happy to help keep their bikes on the road years after and are still higher quality compared to more “modern” looking E bikes that people have been jacking up the prices on over here in the US. 5/5 would recommend you get a leitner if you’re thinking of getting your own electric bike.

Purchased in January 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,699.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Berlin compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil
PhilCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Newer model had different equipment

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,534.09.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkHobart, TAS

Wonderful ebike and great product support

published

I am really happy with my Leitner Berlin Cruiser - the quality is excellent and it is fabulous to ride. Without any fuss, Leitner promptly sent, by express post, a replacement for the LCD screen which was damaged during shipping. It has been a pleasure purchasing from Leitner.

Purchased in September 2020 at Leitner Online store for $1,449.65.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted
TedEyre Peninsula, SA

Berlin’s cruiser

published

Had my Berlin 26” step through cruiser 3 months now have 1300ks on the clock absolutely love it great bike can recommend it to any one considering a e bike

Purchased in June 2020 at Leitner Online store for $1,249.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Berlin compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert
RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best buy ever

published

Have had my Milan Cruiser and Berlin Cruiser for 3 months now.
Fantastic electric bikes have done 1400km on the Berlin.
Absolutely trouble free / fantastic support for Leitner.
Very Very Happy - Perfect Bike
Robert P

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great bike at great price

published

My Leitner Berliner has been great. Keep check of km each charge via taco. Averaging 40/50 per charge. Easy bike to ride. Scouts up hills. Looks great. Excellent inclusions. Thanks

Purchased in March 2020 at Leitner Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Challis
Challis
  • 3 reviews

Should have bought one years ago.

published

Prompt delivery even with COVID restrictions. Came well packaged with minimal assembly being required.
My first ebike but very easy to get used too. Really glad to have the reassurance of that extra power at the touch of a button - those long steep slopes are not so daunting anymore. Great bike.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

StevenL
StevenLasked
Berlin

Hi,
I am keen to get 2 ebikes. May I know where are the bikes made?

2 answers
Ronan Hume
Ronan Hume

I believe they are put together in factory in Dandenong Sth, Vic. I love my cruiser.

Leitner
Leitner E.LeitnerSend a private message
Black909
Black909asked
Berlin 10Ah

Hi. The Pedal assist on my Berlin Cruiser goes from low to high when pressing the (+) button but does not decrease in power at all when pressing the (- ) button. I need to switch the battery off if I need it to start at "low" again. Could the actual pedal assist, now become faulty after all this time. Does anyone else have / had this issue? If so, how was it rectified? Thanks. Gary.

No answers
Mark
Markasked
Berlin

Has anyone changed their handle bars on the Berlin Cruiser? I love the bike, but would feel more comfortable with a wider handle bar. Has anyone done this, and if so what did you change to.

No answers
See all Leitner Berlin questions

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

Leitner Berlin

Details

Features:

  • A 250kW motor lets you ride at speeds of up to 25 km/h
  • Uses Samsung Lithium Battery Cells to power its battery
  • Large 26-inch wheels and puncture-resistant tires allow for a smoother ride, while reflective sidewall striping on the wheels allows for improved visibility and safety for the rider
  • 5 levels of pedal assistance let you choose the extent to which you’d like to be aided by the electrical component of this bike
  • Integrated speedometer and odometer is provided on a digital display
  • A rear rack allows you to affix a basket or side bags, to a weight of up to 25kg
  • Includes a number of extras to the value of $150, including mudguards, a chainguard, front and rear lights, a stand, bell, and a tool-kit for assembly assistance

Points of praise for the Leitner Straight Bar Electric Bike:

  • With an impressive 4.9-star rating, reviewers found that riding the Leitner Straight Bar electric bike was, overall, a highly enjoyable experience.
  • This electric bike was easy to ride, with special mentions going to the electric bike’s ability to make its way effectively up steep hills
  • Leitner’s friendly and helpful customer service was highly appreciated, including its after sales support. Staff responded promptly to any issues that arose, and were accommodating
  • Some reviewers noted that while they previously rode a regular bike, the onset of health conditions now made it too difficult. This electric bike provided the right amount of assistance that allowed them to keep enjoying one of their favourite physical activities.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Leitner Straight Bar was the proud Award Winner in 2021 for Best Electric Bike. Its impressive performance, value for money, and the brand's impressive customer service were cited as some of the top reasons for this win.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.