??!
4 photos
Vax Rapide VX30 / V-025 / V-026RD / V-028M

Vax Rapide VX30 / V-025 / V-026RD / V-028M

VX30, V-025, V-026RD, V-028M
3.2 from 18 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(6)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Product is used:
    • Monthly (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (1)

ras_x

ras_xGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well but has a design fault

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $118.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

M Del

M DelSydney, NSW

Not bad for the price

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
JILLTEE

JILLTEEQLD, 4300

  • 32 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Light And Easy To Use

published

I recently purchased this machine and i am very happy with it, we rent our home and have the normal rental property carpeting, i have not cleaned the carpet since we moved in, this machine is really easy to use, it is light, easy to fill easy to empty, the water in the machine was pretty yucky after i used it so worked well, i did it 3 times and it now looks a lot cleaner.
I have a dog and there was some fur in the front area of the machine i just hosed it out and dried out the machine in the sun,very happy with the machine, my last machine was so heavy and clunky it almost broke my back.

Purchased in December 2018 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Tom

TomSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

One of the best things I have ever bought! So easy to use. I vacuum my carpet before washing with Vax VX30. Still it manages to take out dirt from underneath.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Life saver for water spills 2 in 1

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Simple and better

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

load of rubbish

published

after 6 uses it wont pick up dirty water and it spreads the wet dirt all over the carpet great waste of money i bought on line so difficult to return i will buy this type of cleaner in store from now on the dirty water tank cannot be cleaned as impossable to get into

Date PurchasedNov 2017

never again

never again

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WASTE OF MONEY

published

I bought this product thinking it was good ,read a lot of reviews saying it was good.Found the reviews to be wrong.This product is the biggest waste of money i have ever spent.Our carpets were pretty dirty and this so called cleaner done nothing to remove any of the dirt.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Freya T

Freya TMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap carpet washer

published

This carpet washer is not very easy to use but I can't blame its performance considering it only sells for $148. The water container is really small and I had to change 3 to 4 times for a medium sized piece of carpet. In addition, it took at least 2-3 days for the carpet to dry completely, which is longer than time advertised (probably because it was winter time).

Date PurchasedJun 2017
eb_kookapra

eb_kookapraMelbourne, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent Carpet Cleaner

published

PROs: Good suction given its relative small size vacuum, lightweight, easy to manoeuvre, easy to clean filters

CONs: Quite loud, water tanks (both clean and dirty) are way too small and must refill few times just to clean area of 50 sqm, looks flimsy since material is made of plastic

Date PurchasedAug 2017

LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Vax Rapide Fresh Carpet Cleaner

published

I just purchased this Carpet Cleaner from The Good Guys. I have used the now discontinued big brother of this model before with good results. I think this model is a re-release of an older Model Number as it is still available on the VAX website even though Product Review lists the VX30 as discontinued. This Cleaner is smaller in size with smaller water tank and dirty water tank but still performs well. It's best suited to flat carpets. I have a shaggy rug that it does clean well but as the shag pile is quite deep it does take some extra time to extract the water from the rug. However I'm still happy with this unit. Don't be fooled by its small size.


Noel W

Noel WBrisbane

This product is a dud

published

This product did not work at all well at all. The "spray nozzles" only dribbles the water in lines onto the carpet, they sprayer appears to only be gravity feed and not pump driven so it is useless. The vacuum part appears to be ok though. Unfortunately the capacity of the dirty water storage container means that you have to keep filling and emptying all the time. All in all this product is a real DUD. Don't waste your money on this hunk of plastic as it's not worth the trouble to unpack from the carton.


MaMEL

MaMELMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

VAX Carpet Shampooer VAX V-025 (Unpowered brush)

published

SmellyFinger

SmellyFingerToowoomba, Queensland

Terrible product

published

Do yourself a favour and don't waste your money. Has weak suction, constantly gets blocked,the squirter stops squirting, the rotating brushes on the hand piece are about as useful as woodworm in a cripples crutch, its noisy. Stear clear of this one folks its about as reliable as a politician.
Smashing it on the driveway was fun.

Beware

published

Cleans carpet ok, but rotary brush motor electrical supply system burnt out just before warrenty expired, many parts needed to fix it. Repairer had it for four weeks and reassembeled it incorrectly. Had to fix it myself and now the warrenty has expired. Does not look good for the future. Not recommended.
It cleans carpets
Broke down after 4 carpet cleans and in just less than 12 months

Lorraine O

Lorraine OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 25 reviews

Very happy with this carpet cleaner.

published

Very impressed with this carpet cleaner. We have a new puppy and so have had a few wee and accidents on our carpet. Each time I have used the Vac it has cleaned up the stains and left the carpet fresh smelling. A must product for those with a puppy!
Easy to use and reasonably priced (I purchased it in a sale for half price).


CharlieCat

CharlieCat

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

manadaxa

manadaxa

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible

published

Customer service is a joke, my matter has been handed over to Department of Fair Trading to hopefully resolve it.
Great when it works.
When the product had a fault Vax was pathetic. It was only 2 weeks old and started leaking. Four weeks later they have not repair it and I have not been able to get any answers from Vax. If it was repaired promplty I would still be happy but they are not even capable of communicating with me. I recommend buying a competitors product purely because of the lack of customer service.

Questions & Answers

Clk

Clkasked

Could someone please tell me how to clean the skinny front part of the suction area as it collects gunk, I have only used this machine twice and both times had trouble getting it to work then when it did I am dissapointed, hard to clean, rang Vax they told me to unscrew all the plastic frobt which I did, still couldn't get right in to clean it, then putting back together was no fun at all, overall I am very dissapointed indeed, please Vax design needs attention.

4 answers
ras_x
ras_x

An excellent question and it does show a design fault. What i do is use a satay stick to clean the majority, then take it outside and wash through with a hose. This works very effectively. It was a shame they didn't make it so it opened up - but that is the price for budget machines I guess.

Clk
Clk

Thank you for your reply, it is such a hassle to keep mucking about with it everytime you use the machine, and still it just omits a dribble not a spray grrrr

JILLTEE
JILLTEE

What i do is i take the machine outside turn the machine on its side get the hose and face the hose so that you are hosing up into that skinny section then just hose out all of the gunk, it works or me if you do this every time you use it you wont have extra dirt build up.


Motorola battery BR50

Motorola battery BR50asked

Are there any upholstery attachments for this machine

No answers

Motorola battery BR50

Motorola battery BR50asked

Have recently purchased vx Rapid Fresh VX 30 carpet washer are there any attachments for cleaning upholstery

1 answer
JILLTEE
JILLTEE

No, not as far as i know with the this Model, i think there is a Vax ultra that has some extra attachments but i not know that much about that particular washer,, this model is just a basic, quick and easy machine.


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.