??!
1 photo
Vax VX58

Vax VX58

MPN: VAX-VX58
3.5 from 55 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
18
3 star
8
2 star
8
1 star
6

Di

DiMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's Ok for what I need

published

I have a dog and I purchased for in between vacuuming. It wont remove dog hair from the carpet. However it great on timber flooring will pick up dog hair, which is why I purchased it. It's good for what I need to run over the floor for a quick clean. It is easy to empty and clean.

Purchased in March 2019 at Flybuys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Consumer Zoro

Consumer Zoro

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vax 58 is ok for $119 in 2019

published

-Battery life is approx 20mins on turbo mode
-Suction is below average for sand on hard floors
-Its great for a quick, light tidy up, not ingrained dirt in carpet
- Good all round fast pick up tool when time is of the essence
- before purchase, ask how much new BATTERIES are, you might be surprised how expensive they are

Purchased in November 2018 at Target Australia for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Casper

CasperDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A handy appliance for those quick tidy ups.

published

Great for cleaning hard floors, window sills & sofas.
Easy to clean.
Hard to use on medium pile rugs.
Vacuuming powders are not recommended.
Unit is 18 months old & now spare batteries are unavailable.
Should have bought a spare battery when i bought it.

This is an excellent vacuum, could not afford the Dyson but no regrets.

published

It's light and upright and easy to use. I use it on carpets, tiles and wooden stairs and it performs well on all surfaces. It's easy to clean and my wife never likes vacuuming but, I seen her use the vac the other day.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy

published

We use this for a quick clean up around the house. especially when our sons dog is here. Very happy with it. Powerful, Is also used for the car. No bending over

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KATRINA

KATRINAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

The perfect slimvac

published

After using Dyson I was dubious on how this vac would compare. To my surprise I am equally as satisfied with the Vax VX58 and find it has two extra features, a trigger that allows the vacuum to continue without having to hold the button in and a button that can turn off the rotating brush. It also seems to be holding is charge time longer.

Purchased in December 2018 at Target Australia for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Ross M

Ross MFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ideal appliance for a small apartment.

published

This cleaner is the ideal unit for a small apartment or as a handy 'Ready to Go' vacuum in the kitchen or office. I am pleased with my purchase choice.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Excellent to have in addition to my old corded vacuum

published

Vacuums well on smooth surfaces. is easy to charge and vacuum anywhere I want. Easy to empty dust when necessary. Is a good value vacuum cleaner. Has extension tube as well.

September 25th 2019 Update: Its Cordless running on battery, and can be used as a hand held vacuum, or a tube cleaner.

It can be used on carpet, tiles, or in small places. It is a handy little vacuum cleaner, and is easy to store. Although I still keep my older vacuum cleaner for the carpets in case the little vax machine isn't enough.

Purchased in August 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peterb666

Peterb666Merimbula

  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great value. Does what it is supposed to do.

published

Quite a bargain at $119. I bought this to replace a crap Electrolux that cost 3 times the price and was surprised. Light, well balanced and adequate power. Great for getting cobwebs in cornices and corners. Clever 3-in-one tool but strangely no storage for it. The power supply plugs into the unit rather than the cradle. Otherwise well thought out design, well made and does its job. Recommended if you are on a tight budget.

Purchased in July 2019 at Target for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
Laurinda

LaurindaQueensland, 4207

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quick Vac

published

I am delighted with my new Vac Stick Vacuum. With mostly hard floors I wanted a vacuum that was quick are easy to swish across the floors. I received this Cordless Stick Vac through Flybys points so it was a 'blind' purchase. It is extremely light and even glides across carpet. It is a little difficult to direct until you get used to it. The floor roller drops out for easy cleaning and the main barrel is also easy to clean. You will need a stronger vacuum for heavy duty carpet cleaning. I'm very happy as it was not an expensive item either through the Flybys system or retail.


AMW

AMWWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Hate it

published

No suction, hard to clean, swivel head is very hard to control, feels very cheap, wish I'd spent more and bought another dyson, There are no good points about this product, total waste of money, very unhappy

Purchased in May 2019 at Harris Scarfe.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Bk.S

Bk.SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

Bought it as old Dyson died. Betta offered nice price.
I wish this company stop making handheld vacuum. Might be I was expecting too much with $100 vacuum. Roller brush keep kicking small pieces like rice. Suction is less powerful than my Milwaukee battery powered tea pot vacuum cleaner.
Go with Dyson, Lg or Xiaomi.

Purchased in June 2018 at Betta Home Living for $148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

san2

san2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Every day use

published

I have a big vacuum cleaner, however wanted something for daily use, when i was shopping for Dyson come across this little power pack which does the job for me on my Hard floor and a small carpet area in living room. although not the greatest for carpet area compared to hard floor. I would recommend this product as its light in use and can use the motor head for car and sofas which is handy.

Purchased in December 2018 at Target Australia for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

A K.

A K.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I use to hate vacuuming

published

My husband purchased this vacuum to replace our 9 year old one, I hated that one. This one is small, light and very easy to use. I’ve used it on carpet, laminate flooring, tiles and even used it to clean our window fly screen that was full of dust. It has a good suction and is great for cleaning up small spills. The battery life is okay, I’ve managed to vacuum 3 small rooms and a large rug with time to spare. It is also super easy to clean. Overall, it’s a great little vacuum.

Purchased in April 2019 at Target.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Dee4802

Dee4802Qld, 4802

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for spills and small clean-ups

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Target for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for value, but you get what u pay for

published

Its good when on floor vacuums good enough, but on carpet is really not powerful enough for dirt to come out. Better off putting some more money on a 60+ one

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

lou

louSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

battery won't charge

published

Bought to use on a tiled floor and small amount of carpet. As the suction is not good the vacuum was only used a few times and now the battery won't charge. Not able to be used at all due to the battery not taking a charge. The product is only about a year old.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Chris

Chris

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not worth the money

published

I wish I had spent the extra money and brought a Dyson. The brush head when going from floor to carpet is useless. Any fluff picked up was transferred to the carpet and I had to pick it up by hand. The head was clogged and very difficult to clean. A waste of money in my books

Date PurchasedDec 2018

interceptor

interceptorAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

It's actually better than their newer more expensive Blade Pet Pro!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Great vacuum cleaner

published

I use this vac on timber floors in my small unit and it works well and is easy to use. The dusting attachment cleans the Venetian blinds easily and efficiently. It seems to last well from the time it was charged up. It also came charged so I could use it straight away. I am really pleased with it particularly for the price

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Peter

Peterasked

disappointed product, waste of money, after 3 months of use, the suckion is lost totally and it is just aweful to clean the timber floor

1 answer
Di
Di

Hi Peter
Have you contacted the Vax it should still be under warranty. there is a little blue button where the trigger is have you used it. I have found it helps clean better have you checked the filters if they're blocked. I've had no trouble I was only using the trigger but have since found the little blue lever if used it cleans much better.
But I would contact the company it shouldn't loose suction so quickly. hope this is of some help


Sharon L.

Sharon L.asked

Can i change to another powerpoint during charging or will that affect the charging time?

No answers

Helen Moyle

Helen Moyleasked

How can I clean out the dirt behind the motor above the handle? I know it won't charge if the filters need cleaning, but how do I get that dirt out that is sitting behind the plastic grate? Surely I don't have to take the whole thing apart?

2 answers
A K.
A K.

Watch this instructional guide video which is really helpful: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mflud_U8Dl4

Helen Moyle
Helen Moyle

It doesn't open


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $229.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2 kg
Power SourceBattery
Charging Time8 hours
Running Time 20 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9316452084767
  • MPN: VAX-VX58

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.