??!
1 photo
Vax Blade VX60

Vax Blade VX60

MPN: VAX-VX60
3.8 from 30 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
9
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
4

Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Very happy with how versatile this is. Dont miss having a plug in vacuum. Great for in the car too. Top is little bit weighty but I knew this before purchase and doesnt bother me. Fittings are tight but you get used to them. Dont regret my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

FT90

FT90Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than Dyson!

published

I replaced my Dyson handheld with this vax blade and I love it! I use it on tiles and my rug - it works great on both surfaces. It’s very powerful and also has an additional function of more power and you can control if you want to turn the spin section off (something you can’t do with Dyson) this is my favourite feature as it means less tangled hair! Love and def recommend it. It is a little bulky/heavy to hold but I don’t mind it.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Sam

SamNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My new best friend!

published

This vacuum works well on both my tiles and carpet. The swivel head gets into all the hard places and also lies flat to reach under furniture. Battery life is great and lasts long enough to do my 3bed 2 bath house, and is light and compact enough to wip out for a quick clean up after the kids.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Adris S.

Adris S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great vacuum strong suction

published

I bought a Vax vx60 cordless vacuum cleaner, it has great suction well made great for hard floors wood and tiles ,all the parts come apart for easy cleaning of the filters highly recommend it

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $2.49.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Trupti S

Trupti SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Very disappointing

published

The only positive I found was that it’s cordless. The motor is not powerful and doesn’t clean up any pet fur or hair from the carpet or tiles. Very disappointed. Could have done better with the price you pay for the vacuum

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not 100% impressed

published

The suction isn't that great and the wheel inside the vacumn head gets stuck with hair and no way to remove and clean it. Definitely not good for households with girls that have long hair. It's ok for a small room, but awkward to use on the whole house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Flybuys gift redemtion.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Tom C

Tom CSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Vacuum

published

This has proved to be a great stick vacuum on both tile and carpets. Perfect for running over the house daily. Collects all the fine dust and larger rubbish completely. Easy to empty and clean and good battery life, usually up to four days. Robust construction should ensure long life and spare filter sets are well priced, purchased to allow plenty of drying time with daily usage. Filters only need to be washed occasionally.
Highly recommend unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Vin

VinSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Really good for the price

published

I'm surprised how good it is especially for the price. It has very good suction power and rotating brush is really helpful getting the fur and hair out of the carpet. Only downside is the bin is very small so you have to empty it every 10 minutes or so. This is a really vacuum cleaner if you're living in a small apartment.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Terrible

published

I have had 2 vax blade in 16 months first one the hose in head split second one i had for 4 months does not suck to well not very good suction does not pick anything bigger than a grain of sand took it back payed extra got a dyson they are brilliant pay the extra get something decent

Date PurchasedAug 2017
melonyc

melonycSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good all rounder that does the job

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Tim

Tim

  • 6 reviews

Very Handy but not a Dyson

published

I bought this several months ago when there was a special deal going of extra tools. The one issue I have is that although the power head is handy it tends to get long hair caught in it that eventually blocks it. This is removable on the Dyson. The battery life is great however and these tend to be available at discounted prices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Carmen M

Carmen MCooma

  • 5 reviews

AMAZING Vax Blade excellent performance for a stick vacuum

published

Vax Blade wow I love it we went shopping for a Dyson but they where way to expensive at the time, so the sales reps recommended the vax blade and I don’t regret not one bit in buying it.. for something so small and everyday use it has a lot of power.. not only do I do my carpets I also do my tiles and my curtains and lounge and of course my car.. it is very easy to clean and being cordless it is fantastic.. if I had to recommend a stick vacuum it would most definitely be the VAX BLADE VX60 I’m one happy housewife ....

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Daniel

DanielMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Okay

published

I loved this vac when I brought it I use it on all surface tiles,carpet, my shaggy rugs ,and my floor boards it’s great to zoom around the house saves so much time and effort the battery last for about 30 mins I do my whole house in the one charge and it’s so easy to clean out the filters I have just run into the same problem my mother in law did the pipe in the brush head snaps and seem to be hard to find the replacement bit iv just used a pool pipe at the moment till I can find the right hose to replace it with

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Gavin

GavinVIC, 3977

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Our First Cordless Vacuum

published

This is our first vacuum cleaner without cord and we were very impressed with the power and the ease of use. It can conveniently be used at any time, on any surface and stored easily. We use this for both carpet and floorboard surfaces as well as to vacuum the car. The battery stands for quite a long time which allows us to clean the whole house through one charge.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
didee

dideeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely love it

published

I use it on hard floor without engaging the brush, it work so well. I do have one room with carpet and it works well there too. Being on a charger it is so easy and convenient, actually quicker and easier than using a broom, brush and tray. Easy to empty and clean. Great value.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Robbie

RobbieNSW, 2335

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wouldn't use any other vacuum cleaner after using my Vax Blade

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Amanda

AmandaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, no cord is so much better!!!

published

The suction is great, the accessories all work well and it even picks up the human hair, as well as the pets. It is fantastic on both tiles and carpets. I can even use it after having so many operations, no pain in the back or stomach. Thanks Vax brilliant

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't believe I did not buy one sooner.

published

I am loving the manouverability of cord free vacuuming and the versatility of using this to do cars lounges etc not just floors the run time can be a bit short but it has fantastic suction and it fits a lot of the job specific tools from my previous vax vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISEL

RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISELGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

SO FAR SO GOOD

published

just purchased from JBHIFI Preston was good advice from customer service really was handy and powerful vacuum cleaner which is really the one I was looking for for small and quick clean around the house easy to use wife love it and very happy only the battery not last long so far so good

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

Effective but handle is badly designed

published

Effective and I like the ease of use in comparison to upright vacuum, but it is rather heavy and the handle gives me blisters. The off button is too accessible and is accidentally bumped quite often, turning the machine off. I am hoping the next version will be an improvement.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Leanne Moore

Leanne Mooreasked

My vac won't stay on. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $249.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.9 kg
Power SourceBattery
Charging Time4 hours
Running Time 35 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9316452084651
  • MPN: VAX-VX60

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.