??!
1 photo
Vax Blade VX60

Vax Blade VX60

MPNs: VAX-VX60 and VX60
3.5 from 35 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(12)
(10)
(5)
(1)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (11)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (5)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (11)

crap... battery now lasts about 20 mins, spits out all the particles instead of sucking them up...

published

total waste of money... my cheap plug in gets the job done way better... poor battery life , poor suction even after a thorough clean. avoid this complete rip off at all costs

Purchased in January 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Di Patel

Di PatelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good stick vacuum

published

I have owned this Vax Blade stick vaccum for over a year now and had been very happy. Easy to use, power head is perfect for carpet clean with having two people with allergy at home. The design can be improved by having a little large canister to collect dust and able to remove power head to get rid of stuck hair.... Otherwise good stick vacuum for everyday cleaning.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

After 6 months suction is non existent. Impossible to remove hair from it too. Don't waste your money. It just pushes dirt around the floor now. Also it doesn't stand by itself.

Purchased for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shell B.

Shell B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good for 6 months

published

This vacuum is good for 6 months, you will LOVE IT! But after the honeymoon period it starts making grinding noises, spits out particles, looses suction, and doesn't charge. If you need something for occasional spot cleaning, then go for it. But any further than that, then grab a $50 kmart vaccum.

Purchased in December 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Maus48

Maus48

  • 9 reviews

Good stick vacuum but designed to fail

published

I have owned the Vax Blade for a bit more than a year. The performance is decent and good for picking up fine dust and pet fur. However, the powerhead stopped working intermittently after a few months of ownership. I investigated the issue with an electrician friend and found that one of the thin wires to the brush motor broke due to constant twisting and rubbing from daily use. Also, the filters like to clog up due to the small canister capacity as the cyclonic action is lost from dust buildup.

This is a poor design for a $250 product with a 2 year warranty.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Love it

published

Very happy with how versatile this is. Dont miss having a plug in vacuum. Great for in the car too. Top is little bit weighty but I knew this before purchase and doesnt bother me. Fittings are tight but you get used to them. Dont regret my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
FT90

FT90Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than Dyson!

published

I replaced my Dyson handheld with this vax blade and I love it! I use it on tiles and my rug - it works great on both surfaces. It’s very powerful and also has an additional function of more power and you can control if you want to turn the spin section off (something you can’t do with Dyson) this is my favourite feature as it means less tangled hair! Love and def recommend it. It is a little bulky/heavy to hold but I don’t mind it.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Sam

SamNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

My new best friend!

published

This vacuum works well on both my tiles and carpet. The swivel head gets into all the hard places and also lies flat to reach under furniture. Battery life is great and lasts long enough to do my 3bed 2 bath house, and is light and compact enough to wip out for a quick clean up after the kids.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Adris S.

Adris S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great vacuum strong suction

published

I bought a Vax vx60 cordless vacuum cleaner, it has great suction well made great for hard floors wood and tiles ,all the parts come apart for easy cleaning of the filters highly recommend it

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $2.49.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trupti S

Trupti SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Very disappointing

published

The only positive I found was that it’s cordless. The motor is not powerful and doesn’t clean up any pet fur or hair from the carpet or tiles. Very disappointed. Could have done better with the price you pay for the vacuum

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not 100% impressed

published

The suction isn't that great and the wheel inside the vacumn head gets stuck with hair and no way to remove and clean it. Definitely not good for households with girls that have long hair. It's ok for a small room, but awkward to use on the whole house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Flybuys gift redemtion.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Tom C

Tom CSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Vacuum

published

This has proved to be a great stick vacuum on both tile and carpets. Perfect for running over the house daily. Collects all the fine dust and larger rubbish completely. Easy to empty and clean and good battery life, usually up to four days. Robust construction should ensure long life and spare filter sets are well priced, purchased to allow plenty of drying time with daily usage. Filters only need to be washed occasionally.
Highly recommend unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Vin

VinSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Really good for the price

published

I'm surprised how good it is especially for the price. It has very good suction power and rotating brush is really helpful getting the fur and hair out of the carpet. Only downside is the bin is very small so you have to empty it every 10 minutes or so. This is a really vacuum cleaner if you're living in a small apartment.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Terrible

published

I have had 2 vax blade in 16 months first one the hose in head split second one i had for 4 months does not suck to well not very good suction does not pick anything bigger than a grain of sand took it back payed extra got a dyson they are brilliant pay the extra get something decent

Date PurchasedAug 2017
melonyc

melonycSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews

Good all rounder that does the job

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vax Blade VX60 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

Tim

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Handy but not a Dyson

published

I bought this several months ago when there was a special deal going of extra tools. The one issue I have is that although the power head is handy it tends to get long hair caught in it that eventually blocks it. This is removable on the Dyson. The battery life is great however and these tend to be available at discounted prices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Carmen M

Carmen MCooma

  • 5 reviews

AMAZING Vax Blade excellent performance for a stick vacuum

published

Vax Blade wow I love it we went shopping for a Dyson but they where way to expensive at the time, so the sales reps recommended the vax blade and I don’t regret not one bit in buying it.. for something so small and everyday use it has a lot of power.. not only do I do my carpets I also do my tiles and my curtains and lounge and of course my car.. it is very easy to clean and being cordless it is fantastic.. if I had to recommend a stick vacuum it would most definitely be the VAX BLADE VX60 I’m one happy housewife ....

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Daniel

DanielMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Okay

published

I loved this vac when I brought it I use it on all surface tiles,carpet, my shaggy rugs ,and my floor boards it’s great to zoom around the house saves so much time and effort the battery last for about 30 mins I do my whole house in the one charge and it’s so easy to clean out the filters I have just run into the same problem my mother in law did the pipe in the brush head snaps and seem to be hard to find the replacement bit iv just used a pool pipe at the moment till I can find the right hose to replace it with

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Gavin

GavinVIC, 3977

  • 7 reviews

Our First Cordless Vacuum

published

This is our first vacuum cleaner without cord and we were very impressed with the power and the ease of use. It can conveniently be used at any time, on any surface and stored easily. We use this for both carpet and floorboard surfaces as well as to vacuum the car. The battery stands for quite a long time which allows us to clean the whole house through one charge.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
didee

dideeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Absolutely love it

published

I use it on hard floor without engaging the brush, it work so well. I do have one room with carpet and it works well there too. Being on a charger it is so easy and convenient, actually quicker and easier than using a broom, brush and tray. Easy to empty and clean. Great value.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Leanne Moore

Leanne Mooreasked

My vac won't stay on. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.