??!
3 photos
Vax VX63

Vax VX63

MPNs: VAX-VX63 and VX63
3.4 from 40 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(12)
(10)
(5)
(6)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (15)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (5)
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (15)


Emily

Emilysydney

  • 2 reviews

Can not recommend

published

Used on tiles and carpet. In the first few months it seemed fine, did the job but then it stopped working. The head was replaced and then it started making this loud awful noise. Back for repairs and another head replaced it is still the same. Stops working every few minutes. In the process of trying for a store credit to buy something else.

Purchased in October 2018 for $256.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Paula

PaulaPerth, WA

Power head scratches wooden floors

published

I have bamboo flooring and cannot use this vacuum anymore because it's leaving scratches. The power head has a thin, flat, felt strip which is completely useless at keeping the plastic base from dragging along the floor. Both the head and the floor are scratched.

Value for Money
Floor Type Wood
C. Andersen

C. Andersen

  • 5 reviews

Wouldn't Buy Again

published
Mercurious

MercuriousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A good middle price range.

published

This does everything I need but has better suction that the cheaper KMart version. Slightly heavier than I expected but am happy to compromise to have a stick vac that picks up bird seed. Much cheaper than a lot of the big stick vac brands. Good battery life and power head.


Rob W.

Rob W.Perth, WA

Weak parts - will not last

published

Timber laminate flooring. Never over worked. Had to replace head 3 times in 2 & 1/2 years. Clear tube inside breaks. This vacuum works really nice straight out of the box and i was foolish enough to recommend this product to family. All have had nothing but issues.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers

cranky grandpa

cranky grandpaMurray Mallee, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great promise BUT

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

GTS

GTSSydney

  • 4 reviews

Okay Product. Terrible Customer Service!!

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Bing Lee for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Roxy

RoxyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Save up to buy a better stick vacuum

published

It was alright for the first few months, but it doesn’t work at all anymore. It makes the vacuum sound but doesn’t vacuum any dust or fluff on the floor! Very dissapointed and wrote this review (my first) to prevent others from wasting their money on a useless product.

Purchased in October 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Kian Khayam

Kian KhayamSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolute rubbish

published

This vacuum is an absolute waste of money. Works OK for the first few weeks and after that vacuums the rubbish, holds it in the hose and returns it to the floor as soon as you turn it off.
Spend a bit more and buy a good brand.

Purchased at Bing Lee Physical store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
jimmy

jimmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

great buy!

published

we bought this from the good guys about 6 months ago. We are very happy with the product so far! we use the turbo boost button pretty much the whole time when using it as it picks up the little crumbs better. we have a 2 bedroom unit and after giving the entire unit a vacuum the battery is ready to be recharged.
please note, be extra careful with charger, ours broke and had to buy a replacement charger which costed $70!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Sunhak

SunhakGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Stay away from this Vacumn

published

Bought this product from the good guys in Jan 2019, the charger was plug in the wall then one day found the pin broken, not sure if the kid run and hit it or the inferior part itself broken. the pin is cover with plastic with a very thin metal part, unlike any other part. Range Vax, they ask to contact retail store. then range the good guys, no warranty due to physical damage, they also dont even sell the charger. should have gone with Dyson.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Nicole S.

Nicole S.Tasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it for the first 5 minutes

published

I have a friend with a small Dyson and to start with thought I had got something better value and as good. Longer battery life, better tools, bigger motor and seemed great. BUT even though it says for pets it always gets blocked! Always. I have to clean the tube out every time as it gets blocked and the power head just gets full of my long hair which I have to cut off roller...every time! My floors are wooden and its great suction but something is wrong as it clogs up and not much makes it to the canister for removal.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

It is okay does job but very small filters.

published

Yes we got this because its handy, ies is working well. - but not very happy with this. Does job but required filter cleaning very much frequently, could be better with lager filter and lager dust storage. but we are waiting for it to die to get other one.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Anotherone

AnotheroneRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 14 reviews

How did I go for so long without a stick vacuum?

published
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

the quality just average

published

The design is bulky, and the quality is not premium. The iron screws are already rusted after a month of usage. It is pretty heavy for single hand use. It only sucks well in boost mode. without boost mode, it doesn't pick up mass dust. The on off button is a bit blunt. Battery only lasts for 20 minutes and that is not adequate for my whole cleaning session. However, it is cheaper than Dyson.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent suction

published

Great light weight but good suction and power easy cleaning well constructed study considering light weight gets into tight spaces for easy use without mov8ng furniture, very good product in all

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys Online store for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

RJJP

RJJPSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your time or money

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

vickiovens1965

vickiovens1965South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great when not clogging or breaking down

published

I purchased this vacuum September 2018. Worked great when it wasn't clogging up and spitting dirt back out. Power head seized up about 2 months later. Took it to authorized service centre and went without for 3 weeks. Eventually the power head was replaced with new one and now the same thing has happened again. Guess I won't be vacuuming again for a few weeks.

Purchased in September 2018 at ShopZero for $224.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Rob

RobPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than others and works well on my floors

published

Bought this one as a trial and its nearly perfect. Works well on tiles, carpet and Timber floors. Charges well hold its charge for long enough to do a 3 bedroom house and comes with most necessary attachments. Has an indicator to show how far it is charged so you know before you start how long you have.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Mel C

Mel CKatoomba

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kenny T

Kenny Tasked

What is the suction power?

1 answer
WhingeForChange
WhingeForChange

It is enough to vacuum properly, not as mush as a corded vac as it is a smaller unit, you should go to a store like the good guys and try it out, it works the same instore as it does at home. Hope that helps!


WearTheFoxHat

WearTheFoxHatasked

I’ve just bought the Vax Blade VX63 and so far,
so good. I’m wondering if the battery is replaceable with a new one, once it’s unable to be recharged eventually. Hoping I won’t have to buy a whole new stick vacuum in a couple of years time just because the battery won’t charge any more and it’s not replaceable.

1 answer
WhingeForChange
WhingeForChange

It is not a consumer replaceable battery, however buy the time it needs replacing I will be long out of warranty. I will dismantle it myself and get one made.... if I can be bothered :)


Get an answer from our members and Vax representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.