2 photos
Victa 82V Power Cut 883241

Victa 82V Power Cut 883241

MPN: 883241
4.1 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Battery Lawn Mowers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Victa

Pros

  • Simple to push around

  • Quiet

  • Energy efficient

Cons

  • Doesn't cut very low

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (30)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (30)
  • Safety
    4.7 (29)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.0 (21)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tom
TomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great mower!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Jamie
JamieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

An absolute champion!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Steven
StevenHobart, TAS
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

So, so much better then petrol mowers

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Eastside Mowers Mornington, Tas. for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Not good for buffalo grass

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $605.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
moggy
moggyPerth, WA
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

So many design faults

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andy B
Andy BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Cuts ok when it decided to start

published

Good mower cut all grass well .but mine won’t always start even with full battery. I give it five or six try’s walk away come back in ten minutes and it starts .very frustrating. Might trade back to petrol.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jenna-Kate R.
Jenna-Kate R.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • Verified

Worst mower I have ever used

published

Bought the mower from Bunnings. Absolutely no power compared to other battery mowers I have used. Rips up random parts of the lawn (not due to height but due to not enough power & horrible blades). Went over the same part 3 times & still didn’t get a clean cut. Do not waste your money. Worst $600 I have ever spent.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
gardenchick
gardenchickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This transformed lawn care for me!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Graham
GrahamSydney, NSW

Great Mower

published

I purchased this mower from Bunnings a couple of years ago. My experience with it is, you use it on a
regular bases eg; every 2 weeks as, yes it does not like wet grass and long grass clogs the ejection hole and will need to be cleared often. The battery I received with the mower is great for the whipper and I purchased a larger battery which will last an hour. I found the mower to be a great item and am very happy with it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill
Bill
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible mower and worse customer service from Victa

published

Let’s lead with Victa’s customer service, which is dreadful. They have a customer service line but if you call them be prepared for rudeness and sarcasm. They’re not at all interested in helping their customers or providing solutions.

Accurate fact - does not cut grass well and leaves behind a lot of clippings. I’ve tried everything (low, high, slow, ensure lawn not wet etc) but it just doesn’t do a good job and my lawn always looks like the worst in the street despite paying for what Victa says is a premium model. Charge does not last for front and back yard. Worst mower I’ve ever owned. Wish I’d never bought it.

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andy vdG
Andy vdGSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok for tiny lawns

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phillip C.
Phillip C.
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Has a few design issues but motor is redeeming feature.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phillip C.
Phillip C.

Replaced the blades as I said and no prob now with damp grass.. recommended

MJS45
MJS45Adelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Disappointed

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Poor battery performance

published

I purchased this mower about 20 months ago. I have a medium sized lawn and rarely mow it - I have used it maybe 12 times. Originally the battery would last for the front and back lawns - now I can only get half way through the front lawn before it is dead. I would have to charge 3 times to do both lawns. The motor now struggles (almost stops) when the lawn gets a little thick. Disappointing for a 82 V mower.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings - Morley for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sally and Fil
Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Earth friendly mower!!

published

Well this mower is pretty good! When cutting the grass it is very quiet. The machine is very light not heavy to move around the garden. It is easy to manauver around the corner of the garden. It is electric so no petrol smell around the garden. And it is better for the environment. I highly recommend this lawnmower

Purchased in March 2020 for $519.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Viv E
Viv Easked

We are moving house and I would like to put the mower back in its box. How do I lower the both sections of the handle to fit it in the box. Thank you

2 answers
moggy
moggy

First fold the handles down using the quick release on each side. Loosen the plastic nuts where the handles meet the mower base. You can do this far enough to dislodge the handles from the locating pins in the bracket on the base. Then you can fold the handles forward.
That way, the handles will sit fairly compactly without having to remove the controller and cables. Whether it will fit into the carton is subject to trying it!

Viv E
Viv E

Many thanks - will give it a go.

Arno
Arnoasked

Is it possible to lower the blades on a Victa 18 inch, 82V cordless. It cuts too high on the low setting. If so, by how much can the blades be lowered?

4 answers
moggy
moggy

Hi,
I haven't attempted to do this yet so it is untested. It might be possible to add a few mm by using some washers or better, an additional piece of flat plate under the mounting plate for the blades when you unscrew the central bolt. That is likely to need an impact driver to remove.
Another mod I will be doing is to use an angle grinder to slice off some of the skirt ahead of the front wheels to provide some clearance.

These are such obvious design faults...

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you check your manual or contact the service people for an answer

Arno
Arno

My problem is the same as some other’s detailed above, doesn’t cut low enough without dragging and pulling up the grass runners. I checked the manual and contacted service who said to contact their dealer. The dealer told me there was nothing they could do about it and that it was a bad design. I’ve considered the problem and believe that by adding a 10mm to 12 mm spacer inside the central tube using a 10mm x 50 mm bolt to lock it up, could solve it. But there is a warranty consideration. What does everyone else think?

David G
David Gasked

Where in Perth can I buy replacement blades? The blades from Bunnings are too short even though they are for 18" mower

2 answers
moggy
moggy

https://www.bunnings.com.au/victa-18-lithium-ion-blade-and-bolt-set_p0138939
Those are specifically for the 18V lithium ion mower. They are identical to the original equipment.
Are you sure you are not referring to other Victa 18" blades - the sort suitable for petrol driven model??

David G
David G

Thanks Moggy, I think I may have had the wrong specs. This will help, thanks

See all Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 questions

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 Push Mower is battery-operated, and can be started at the push of a button.
  • It has a charge time of 30 minutes for a 2.0AH battery, and has a run time of up to 45 minutes.
  • A mulching option gives you the option to feed your garden debris back to your lawn, helping to nourish it and get rid of the need to dispose of it elsewhere.
  • The mower has a noise level of 56 decibels, which is comparable to a refrigerator.
  • You can quickly power through your lawn, as this mower has a cut width of 18 inches.
  • The machine comes with a 5-year limited warranty.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the push mower was simple to push around their lawn, partly thanks to its lightweightedness.
  • They also found that it was relatively quiet, even for a battery-operated mower.
  • According to reviewers, the mower is energy efficient.

A point of pain:

  • Some reviewers took issue with the lawn mower’s height of cut. Some found that the height adjustment settings were too far apart and should have been closer together to let them cut to their desired length. A few other reviewers found that the lowest blade didn’t cut low enough for them.
CategoryBattery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Power SourceBattery (Removable)
FeaturesFoldable Handle and Mulching Capability
Catcher Type Collapsible
Cutting Deck MaterialSteel
Cutting Width457 mm
Height of Cut11 mm to 75 mm
Number of Blades2
Noise Level 56 dB
Weight22.4 kg
Charging Time0.5 hours
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameBriggs & Stratton 82V 2.0AH 1200W Lithium-Ion Brushless Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
BrandBriggs & Stratton
Visit official website
  • MPN: 883241

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.