??!
2 photos
Victa 82V Power Cut 883241

Victa 82V Power Cut 883241

MPN: 883241
4.1 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (25)
  • Safety
    4.8 (24)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.1 (19)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
moggy

moggyPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

So many design faults

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andy B

Andy BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Cuts ok when it decided to start

published

Good mower cut all grass well .but mine won’t always start even with full battery. I give it five or six try’s walk away come back in ten minutes and it starts .very frustrating. Might trade back to petrol.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Jenna-Kate R.

Jenna-Kate R.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Worst mower I have ever used

published

Bought the mower from Bunnings. Absolutely no power compared to other battery mowers I have used. Rips up random parts of the lawn (not due to height but due to not enough power & horrible blades). Went over the same part 3 times & still didn’t get a clean cut. Do not waste your money. Worst $600 I have ever spent.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham

GrahamSydney, NSW

Great Mower

published

I purchased this mower from Bunnings a couple of years ago. My experience with it is, you use it on a
regular bases eg; every 2 weeks as, yes it does not like wet grass and long grass clogs the ejection hole and will need to be cleared often. The battery I received with the mower is great for the whipper and I purchased a larger battery which will last an hour. I found the mower to be a great item and am very happy with it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Bill

Bill

  • 3 reviews

Terrible mower and worse customer service from Victa

published

Let’s lead with Victa’s customer service, which is dreadful. They have a customer service line but if you call them be prepared for rudeness and sarcasm. They’re not at all interested in helping their customers or providing solutions.

Accurate fact - does not cut grass well and leaves behind a lot of clippings. I’ve tried everything (low, high, slow, ensure lawn not wet etc) but it just doesn’t do a good job and my lawn always looks like the worst in the street despite paying for what Victa says is a premium model. Charge does not last for front and back yard. Worst mower I’ve ever owned. Wish I’d never bought it.

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andy vdG

Andy vdGSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok for tiny lawns

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Phillip C.

Phillip C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has a few design issues but motor is redeeming feature.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Phillip C.
Phillip C.

Replaced the blades as I said and no prob now with damp grass.. recommended

MJS45

MJS45Adelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Disappointed

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Poor battery performance

published

I purchased this mower about 20 months ago. I have a medium sized lawn and rarely mow it - I have used it maybe 12 times. Originally the battery would last for the front and back lawns - now I can only get half way through the front lawn before it is dead. I would have to charge 3 times to do both lawns. The motor now struggles (almost stops) when the lawn gets a little thick. Disappointing for a 82 V mower.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings - Morley for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally and Fil

Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Earth friendly mower!!

published

Well this mower is pretty good! When cutting the grass it is very quiet. The machine is very light not heavy to move around the garden. It is easy to manauver around the corner of the garden. It is electric so no petrol smell around the garden. And it is better for the environment. I highly recommend this lawnmower

Purchased in March 2020 for $519.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Kurt

KurtSydney, NSW

Perfect! Great design, solid , does a medium yard amazingly well!

published

Easy to operate - pay the extra over cheaper brands!
Medium to even high grass - job done! I charge it once before use then that it.
Catcher is great - why bother with petrol and oil, waste of time!
82 volt is what you need anything under this is a toy
I use it for front and large back lawns

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
John B

John BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Who needs Petrol when you have Solar.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Preethi

PreethiSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great but not so great

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $521.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Waz

WazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Hmmm - might have known

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
smith27

smith27North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Fantastic

published

We are very happy with our Vitca electric lawn mover. It is easy to use, quite and is better than my mums petrol mover. We find the battery lasts about 30 minutes. We charge the batteries during off peak. We have since bought a wipper snipper which included a second battery and a leaf blower without out a battery. These are also great products. We find having the two batteries is perfect.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V Power Cut 883241 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AngusM

AngusMSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Electrifying the Back Yard with a First Class Mower

published

What a treat and beats all 2 and 4 stroke petrol predecessors by a mile - quiet, simple to use, well designed and rugged, energy efficient, and provides an excellent cut to our buffalo lawn. For a back and front yard and a nature strip, plenty of energy in the battery. Complements a solar powered home magnificently as it costs me nothing to charge the battery during the day.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ian B

Ian BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as good as I had hoped

published

Lawn mower is great on absolutely dry grass but not great on grass that is the slightest bit damp. The schute through to the catcher blocks very quickly. I would probably get 10m and have to unblock then another 10m.....
The motor is certainly nowhere near as powerful as a petrol engine, so in summary, it's ok but not a star performer which is a shame for Victa.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
HaneyF

HaneyF

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great buy

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ron The Bear

Ron The BearGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

An upgrade on the Enviromower

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Kehani H.

Kehani H.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good So Far

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Andy B

Andy Basked

My victor 82volt mower doesn’t start all the time .it hase a mind of its own. It never starts first try some times takes 5 min.I might trade back to gas.

2 answers
Graham
Graham

Hello Andy B,
The only way to start the mower is to press the blue button and then pull the lever up whilst pressing the button,
I do this and never had a miss, hope this helps.

Andy B
Andy B

Thanks Graham, this is what I do but it only starts when it likes.

Vicki

Vickiasked

Having trouble getting the clippings to go in the catcher. Is there a trick? Have tried it with the black thing in and the black thing out. Otherwise happy with the mower although it manages to do about 95% of my large yard on the one battery. lol

1 answer
Phillip C.
Phillip C.

Hi. I got rid of the mulcher blades which work for mulching using the plug but are poor for throwing the grass clippings into the catcher...I have the 18 inch cut model and if you have the same you may need to get somebody to replace the blades if you can't do it yourself with large 171 long (140 centre hole to edge) Victa 550 / 560 blades which have a raised fan type blade which acts like a fan and creates a draft which of course will blow the grass clippings into the catcher...It has transformed my cutting of the grass with no problems even with damp grass. I also lowered the deck by about 4 mm by packing washers on the motor shaft...again your friendly mower shop should be capable of doing this...a much better cut without the skirt of the mower scraping along the lawn...should have designed it better in this regard...Cheers and good luck.

David H.

David H.asked

I’m having trouble identifying the “button” under the battery to allow it to be removed to charge it. Can some one please guide me to the spot! I have trie with my eyes open but can’t find any lever below the battery and the one above it on the frame seems to do nothing?

2 answers
Phillip C.
Phillip C.

The grey button on top is the only lever that you need to press to get the battery out. If it sticks then spray some WD-40 or similar into the battery compartment just under the grey lever.. they tend to stick a bit and it needs a firm push on the lever to work. Try also pressing the battery in as you push the grey lever. It Should release with a bit of healthy effort. Cheers

David H.
David H.

Thanks Phillip,
With your encouragement I pushed harder and released the battery with the grey button on top of the battery, not under it. Nothing broke either!
Cheers,
David

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

Details

CategoryBattery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Power SourceBattery (Removable)
FeaturesFoldable Handle and Mulching Capability
Catcher Type Collapsible
Cutting Deck MaterialSteel
Cutting Width457 mm
Height of Cut11 mm to 75 mm
Number of Blades2
Noise Level 56 dB
Weight22.4 kg
Charging Time0.5 hours
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameBriggs & Stratton 82V 2.0AH 1200W Lithium-Ion Brushless Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
BrandBriggs & Stratton

Visit official website
  • MPN: 883241

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.