??!
19 photos
Victa Pace

Victa Pace

300, 100, 200, etc...
4.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Safety
    3.3 (3)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
GRAEME SMITH - NBRI NSW

GRAEME SMITH - NBRI NSWNorthern Region, NSW

Victa Pace 400 / 19" - B/S - 675 EXI

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Mitre 10 for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
React

React

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Used quite alot

published

we've had our pace a few years USA engine not Chinese don't touch the Chinese ones if your motor does go it's only $180 dollars worth replacing the engine our one cut 16 hectares now on its 3 Rd engine it is now only for the house yard as we bought 2 ride ons for the big areas and if you have a dusty yard settle the dust with hose first to prevent dust from getting into the mower and you won't have problems

Incentivised ReviewNo
Wayne

WayneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do Not Buy

published

Bought a victa pace 100 in December 2018 from Harvey Norman for $480. Recently started making a rattle noise in the engine , not running properly. Still under warranty. Called Harvey Norman and was told to take it to a Briggs and Stratton mower dealer to have it looked at . Took it to the mower shop and was told couldn't fix the problem because the bearing in the engine was worn due to dust intake. Was told not covered by warranty even though it's barely 14months old. Followed all the service instructions in the manual and still this happens. Poor filter quality in the mower and now I need to buy another mower. I have always owned victa mowers ever since I can remember, really dissappointed in the company.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa Pace compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chinthaka J.

Chinthaka J.Western District, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lilltle powerful machine

published

VICTA pace push mower has a powerful little briggs & stratton engine, this little machine works well for my medium size garden, easy to start. it has a relatively small catcher.

Purchased in July 2019 for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedOccasionally
See all answers
nick

nickliverpool

not as good as they say

published

I purchased this mower as it was well priced but soon realised that the expression "you get what you pay for" is true.it really seams very heavy and hard to move around especially on thick grass.i was also told buy the salesman that the engine makers are highly respected for building great engines but mine is very hard to start.
anyhow.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Empire

EmpireAU

  • 21 reviews
  • 30 likes

Eats , mulches and leaves

published

I'm no a fan of Briggs and Stratton engines. Typical rubbish American engineering ( refer to Falcon and Commodore). However, I've had this mower for nearly two years and its a tough little beauty. . Long and thick cooche grass doesn't stand a chance. This little red baron consistantly punishes and slices that green pest with little effort. Very easy to start, no nonsense fuel priming required and it can mulch grass to perfection. The mower is very light to manoeuvre as well. Great price too !!

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Brad J

Brad JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Victa all the way

published

I didn't realise the importance of purchasing a decent brand name mower until I bought this model. I had a budget lawnmower that was bought because it was the cheapest. I struggled around the lawn and had to mow area's twice. My yard is on a large slope and the weight and easy maneuverability makes mowing much easier now.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I purchased this mower to replace my old beetle. I recently moved onto a large, multi level block and this mower powers across the lawn like a dozer on dirt. The multi adjustable settings make negotiating my block a breeze and the blades are ninja sharp. Champion mower, will mow again 9/10.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Scott

ScottMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Legendary Victa, classic style Mower you can't go wrong

published

Replaced my rusted out Victa Hawk with a Pace, same classic Victa style Mower.
Awesome mower, doesn't have the four blade disc like the Hawk but it doesn't seem to affect the quality of the cut. Runs perfectly, is light and easy to manoeuvre and transport.
My only complaint is the paint peels off the deck easily, Victa should've kept the alloy base of the old school mowers. Never buy a mower from Bunnings only from a Victa dealer. These guys know their stuff.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa Pace compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ewan32

Ewan32AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Victa Pace Catch & Mulch 18"

published

We have had this mower for 12months now and love it, it has the mulch attachement which great and handle buffalo lawn really well, it is the biggest engine (550 series) Victa make on an 18" mower, but is really light and easy to use. It is just great and my wife loves it too, as it is not heavy and easy to start. Purchased from HarveyNorman asked for better price and got it for $430.
Great on buffalo, great on bush grass and weeds.
The fuel cap can be a bit tricky to put on, as the throttle cable runs to close to the lid.

1 comment
Welding22
Welding22

Comparing this model to the more expensive Lawnkeeper 19 inch - any suggestions

Questions & Answers

GRAEME SMITH - NBRI NSW

GRAEME SMITH - NBRI NSWasked

Pace 400

WHY did VICTA put a MOWER on the AUSTRALIAN MARKET with the AIR FILTER Intake at such a Low Level behind the Left Front Wheel given the Climate, Conditions and Environment we operate under. OR is this just a Briggs and Stratton BOLT-ON Deal and strait to the Market (Without and REAL R&D ......) Look at the Old 2-stroke Models and their Aircleaner Set-Up and location (High and SAFE on the Handle Bars ... ) GRAEME SMITH - NARRABRI NSW - AUSTRALIA RE: VICTA PACE 400 / 19" - B/S 675 EXi

No answers
Ben R.

Ben R.asked

Pace 300

Hi, is there a high zone filter available to retro fit to the mower? I live in a dusty area it would be great if there was one available so i didnt have to stop halfway and clean out the filter.

No answers
Jarrad

Jarradasked

Pace 300

Hey what does "Mulcher" mean exactly in a lawn mower?

3 answers
Rob
Rob

My understanding is that it is a specific attachment on the mower that 'mulches' up the caught grass allowing it to be broken down. Normal mowers usually have just a catcher, that catches the cut blades of grass.

Empire
Empire

Basically, the grass is muiched more finely, thus eliminating the need to use an annoying grass catcher or rake the grass after you finnish

Jarrad
Jarrad

thank you very much appreciated

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Victa Pace
CategoryPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $459.00$599.00$549.00$699.00
Power SourcePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
FeaturesDeck Clean-out PortMulching Capability and Quick-Start MotorQuick-Start MotorDeck Clean-out Port
Catcher Type RigidRigidRigidRigid
Cutting Deck MaterialSteelSteelSteelSteel
Cutting Width456 mm457 mm457 mm482 mm
Height of Cut11 mm to 70 mm11 mm to 70 mm11 mm to 70 mm18 mm to 68 mm
Number of Blades2444
Weight26 kg28.3 kg26 kg30 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameBriggs & Stratton 125cc OHV 4-strokeBriggs & Stratton 150cc 4-stroke OHV 625EXi SeriesBriggs & Stratton 550E SeriesBriggs & Stratton 4-stroke OHV 675EXi Series
Engine Type4-Stroke and OHV (Overhead Valve)4-Stroke and OHV (Overhead Valve)4-Stroke and OHV (Overhead Valve)4-Stroke and OHV (Overhead Valve)
BrandBriggs & StrattonBriggs & StrattonBriggs & StrattonBriggs & Stratton
Engine Displacement125 cc150 cc140 cc163 cc
Release dateMar 2012Mar 2012Mar 2012Mar 2012
Compare all 7 Victa Pace

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.