??!
2 photos
Victa Ultralite

Victa Ultralite

UDS406, UDS407, UCS406
3.8 from 11 reviews

See the Best Petrol Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(4)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (2)
    • Occasionally (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Safety
    3.8 (4)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    1.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (4)

Bekk J.

Bekk J.Perth, WA

Brilliant little beast!

published

Easy setup, easy to manouvre around tight corners. Started first go. Had no issues mowing my 6x17m lawn (buffalo, winter grass and weeds) had to empty the catch about 3/4 way through. Excellent!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Glenda

GlendaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Very sad

published

Having bought only ever Victa mowers in my life, I have been irritated and disappointed by my recent purchase of the Ultralite. The clippings build up extensively in the front of the catcher. The clippings do not seem to blow back properly into the catcher so one is forever stopping and starting to manually remove the clippings......

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
1 comment
Glenda
Glenda

Oops..Re above review I mean they build up in the back (not front)of the mower...

Kerryc

KerrycGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

You get what you pay for!

published

Purchased this mower as we only have a small yard to maintain and thought that a small machine would do the the job, such a waste of money! Mower will stop after a few strips as clippings build up in front of catcher, you need to manually push them back in far enough to continue or empty the 2 handfuls of grass from catcher to start again. The most frustrating lawn mower iv ever owned and neither Bunnings or Victa would consider replacing it for me as its not "faulty". Spend a couple of hundred more and avoid this little nightmare!

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Ranga Tang

Ranga TangHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Victa Mower

published

Good little mower. Downsized from a ride on to a small yard. Wanted a Victa as grew up with them and reliable. This mower is small but does the job. Starts first go with ease. Only downside iflawn gets to lose g it struggles but that's to be expected.

Purchased in July 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Krisjm1983

Krisjm1983

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic!

published

So easy to start and use!
I only have one properly working arm and I have no issues starting it first go, every time. It is easy to maneuver one handed, the height adjustment is very easy to change.
The catcher is a decent size, and is easy to undo and reattach. Best of all though is it will now anything without bogging down and threatening to stop. We mowed through huge weeds in small paddocks and everything with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Donna

Donna

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for big lawn

published

Aussie made Victa is the most impression of lawnmowers Made by Aussie for Aussie lawn. It Always . Actually help me make my grass greener than neighbour ;))) .it’s light weight make you mow the lawn faster and easy to turn to make spiral cutting line like a pro grass man

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Doreen

Doreen

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s ok

published

It’s ok if the grass is a bit long find it hard to push through,it seems to dig into the ground and won,t go over .Very hard to push sometimes partner hates it . I don’t have too many problems with only him .It is very light and catcher is easy to take off,which is great for me and easy to start.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great lawnmower for the price!

published

We are very happy with this basic lawn mower for the home!
It runs very well for a petrol mower and does the job. Only problem is starting it up can sometimes be a pain. Grass catcher bags are great too and extremely easy to empty.
This lawnmower has been going for over 3 years now and is still functioning very well!

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Petrus Hurter

Petrus HurterClifton Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome little mower

published

What a great little lawn mower. Having operated 2 lawn mowing and property services businesses in both New Zealand and Australia this little mower is light, manoeuvrable, cheap on fuel, sharp as a razor and safe as a Swedish Pastry Shop. Quick on the start and being ultra light it does not wear you out on small lawns and gets into those hard to reach nooks and crannies easily with its slim profile. If you have a small to medium sized garden this is absolutely all you will need. A little bit of cleaning and post mowing maintenance should make this mower last for years and years and years.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Hells

HellsWA, 6167

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great mower

published

Great mower easy to use ,well hubby seems to love it cuts nice and low glad we bought this saving us a ton on hiring a mower man. Neat cut catches well cheap on fuel.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Scotty the AJ

Scotty the AJAU

  • 21 reviews

Old fashioned lawnmower from Victa.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Lim S.

Lim S.asked

Design of the catcher is bad. During mowing the clippings built up extensively in the back of the mower and not collected in the catcher. How can this be overcome?

2 answers
Glenda
Glenda

Its very frustrating and I have no answer. I keep clearing the grass by hand from the mower as the grass clippings build up, which makes mowing a slow process! Very poor design of the catcher and disappointing from Victa

Kerryc
Kerryc

No way around it unfortunately, very ordinary more


Suzanne

Suzanneasked

I got my lawnmower today, it won’t turn off we had to pull the spark plug thing off because the throttle control stop doesn’t work, it’s like the cable is to long. Any ideas?

1 answer
Brendan7
Brendan7

Sounds like the cable adjustment clamp is loose or not adjusted properly


honestbob

honestbobasked

My Victa ultralite blows a lot of smoke when i first start it. Problem?

1 answer
Brendan7
Brendan7

Check your oil level, it might be over full


Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.