2 photos
Vileda SuperMocio 3Action

Vileda SuperMocio 3Action

1.7 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mops & Buckets in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vileda

Reviews

1.7
13 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Harvey
HarveyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Useless - Sopping Wet Floor!

published

Absolutely useless mop & I'm so disappointed as I've been an avid user of the Vileda range of products & had the fantastic spin mop previously but found that the wheels on buckets where you press you feet kept seizing up & it was $50.00 again to purchase bucket & mop - not really very environmentally friendly - but a fantastic product nevertheless.

Couldn't find any available at any of the stores so purchased the USELESS Vileda Supermocio 3 Action mop & bucket - all I can is what a total waste of money.

I did telephone Vileda & discuss how useless the mop was with the nice young lady who answered the phone.

Purchased in August 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Man's
Man'sSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not great

published

Same Same Review as others .. Dries easy and light.. other than this pretty poor. Brought one 2019 extention could not tighten after a month.. But made the mistake of grabbing a quick second one in 2020 at Coles in a rush because I still had the bucket thinking just bad luck in 2019.. Nope samething again crappy handle design ..

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $25.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Renee
ReneeMurray Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t bother!

published

I purchased the mop from my local supermarket and took home to use. It would not stay extended and so keep buckling and sliding down during mopping. I thought I may be doing something wrong so my dad (who uses one) checked and found it to be faulty as his twists and tightens to stay in place. I went and purchased another one, checking it in the store to make sure it worked which it did. Then went to use it and within the first 30 seconds it started collapsing again. I tried to twist a hundred ways but it’s faulty too. I put it back it’ll it’s shorter length setting to put it away and now it’s stuck in the setting and won’t extend at all! Absolutely a waste of time and money.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle
Michelle
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

This is the worst mop ever - I had to purchase in an emergency as my enjo broke and I am waiting delivery on a steam mop so this was just to get me by- but what’s with the handle it doesn’t lock into place just keeps collapsing in itself absolute waste of $20 unless your 4 ft tall than it would be the perfect height - rubbish don’t bother!
Bucket is great though

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda SuperMocio 3Action compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Wish I read reviews first!!

published

Terrible! Takes longer to mop my floor than my favourite string mop AND cost double!! It does nothing that it advertises. Can I get my money back--used twice...only because...first time I thought I was using it wrong--watched a video-tried again-NOPE just a terrible design!!!
Why would I be offered a reward to answer truthfully?

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $19.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben
Ben
  • 2 reviews

I don't understand how bad it is

published

I don't understand how it got to the shelves!
It doesn't suck up water (which is it's job). It triples the time of a normal mop, plus an hour. It's like they never tried it before selling it!
I could make a mop in an hour and make a better one, and would cost half the price. I even bought the bucket too. Fool me once but not twice Vileda.

Purchased in June 2020 for $25.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wadzanai
Wadzanai
  • 6 reviews

Not so bad

published

I bought mine in a hurry in Woolworths with the intention by buying the Vileda Spin mop. I felt robbed because it was nowhere near what I saw on TV adverts. Did my googling and noticed I bought the wrong one. However, on use it did the job but not really the best mop after having used the hurrican spin mop prior to using this one. A massive downgrade for me. My fault anyway for buying too quickly just because it is a Vileda mop without taking note of the finer details.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $38.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Brodalee
Brodalee
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Handle of mop breaks

published

I appear to be having the same problem as everyone else, 5 month old mop, handle wouldnt stay tightened and now the handle broken inside. Vileda this is total rubbish, and why dont you test products before sale.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Collapsible handle a safety hazard

published

The old mop handle, which did not collapse, lasted for ages and did not drop into itself during use. It is impossible to tighten up the current handle hard enough to keep it stable. I’ve just about slipped over while mopping. This handle needs to be reviewed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda SuperMocio 3Action compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute Rubbish

published

Bought this mop and the handle is only 1 metre long. Thought it might have had an extension handle but no. Made for midgets, wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Rubbish.

Purchased at Coles Online for $11.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Horrible!

published

Paid $18 for this mop and it’s rubbish ! Pole keeps colapsing while in use , the head always falls off when rinsing it in the bucket, so ya can’t rinse it to hard which means the mop ends up being too wet and drips water everywhere !! Worst ever! Waste of money So I went to the reject shop spent $8 on a sponge mop! Way better.. ! And at least the sponge mop dries better too not a soaking dripping mess that doesn’t rinse properly..

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths for $18.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buggy06
Buggy06
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

broken and hardly used

published

Being a commercial cleaner I use the vileda mops as the heads are washable and the collapsible pole make them easy for transportation. I am finding that the poles break and collapse while in use. the last one I was using completely snapped the plastic inside the metal pole its only a few weeks old.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda SuperMocio 3Action compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
goldcoastlady
goldcoastladySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 88 reviews
  • 54 likes

Excellent

published

I brought this one from BIG W at half price. They have improved this mop as this one gets up all the dirt and dust. It is a magical product. I have being using Vileda for years and you don't need a lot of floor cleaner. Also I never machine wash mine or hang in the sun for too long. When drying the mop I always dry mine upside down.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Vileda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.