1 photo
Fantastic Floating Mop

Fantastic Floating Mop

4.8 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mops & Buckets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

4.8
20 reviews
5
(15)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (20)
Previous
Next
ron
ronVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for wooden floors

published

Very pleased .does everything we want from cleaning and polishing to dusting . Brings up the shine on the floors . Easy to use and charge and keeps charge well. Great product.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
BOB
BOBSydney, NSW

Does a great job.

published

Although we had to wait a long time to get our floating mop, it was worth the wait. It does a terrific job of cleaning/polishing our tiled floors and is light and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2021 for $85.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Mops & Buckets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bonita M.
Bonita M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love this floating mop

published

Absolutely love this product so very happy
That I purchased this I can do my cupboard doors even got the grime of my windows I have no regrets on this purchase would recommend this for every one

Purchased in July 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $79.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
georgeh6
georgeh6Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Floor mop

published

Works just I expected it would highly recommended I use it with spay bottle of floor cleaning liquid to spray floor just ahead of the mop to keep the pads damp Works a treat and ever so light to use

Purchased in August 2021 at Factory Direct Shop for $89.90.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Fantastic Floating Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry & Sue Grant
Terry & Sue GrantGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes the 'grunt' out of cleaning

published

When the box arrived I was wondering where the rest of the device was. Opened it up and the clever packaging was revealed. So easy to assemble and use. We've tried it in a variety of situations and it has worked very well in all situations except perhaps the Shower Glass, andI think that was my ineptness of using it.

We were unsure of whether or not to try it on our expensive parquetry floors so we gave it a go. No problems at all, and I said to my wife 'this is the shiniest they've been for years.

Also tried it on tiles - just as good.

We really like the multi-functionality of the different 'heads' you can use and that are very easy to swap over.

Best part is though; it takes the 'grunt' out of cleaning and polishing.

Purchased in August 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $79.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Margie
MargieFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Fantastic little mop

published

I love the fact that you just plug it on to recharge. I have white ceramic tiles in my apartment, and because I'm a bit of a messy cook this mop with the scrub disks cleans up beautifully. I also use the soft pad to polished my floors and they look great. I would definitely recommend this mop.

Purchased in July 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $79.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Lea N
Lea NWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best mop I have every brought.

published

Easy to use, leaves floor absolutely clean and shinny. Battery last for at least 90 minutes without charging. Can’t live without this one and have ordered another for my family member.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Debbie E.
Debbie E.
  • 2 reviews

Works awesome on my tiles. Easy to use

published

My floating mop works so well on my tiles, floors and windows. It isn't heavy and makes life just a tad easier. Was quick to arrive . So happy with my purchase

Purchased in July 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $79.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Mops & Buckets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
happy
happyCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

It does the job it is meant to do!

published

The mechanism runs smoothly, a bit noisy and it recharges easily. It mops up the kitchen floor. It would be great for dusting wooden floors if I had any. It makes life easier.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Fantastic Floating Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kell
KellPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Perfect for cleaning. So happy with my purchase

published

Light and Easy to use and clean with detachable pads for both scrubbing and general mopping. Excellent on floating floors. Can clean whole house on one charge. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in July 2021 at Global direct for $79.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
AMC
AMCSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Easy to use

published

Works well on my tile floors but it would be nice if extra pads were available, I have structured tiles which wear out cleaning pads quite quickly and you don't seem to have any available except those that came with the product

Purchased in August 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $79.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Mops & Buckets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Graeme S
Graeme SVictoria
  • 3 reviews

Easy to handle

published

People with bad hands would be able use it we both have bad hands and my husband handle it fine.
I don't think you can tell people how many words to write.

Purchased in July 2001 at Globle Direct.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Fantastic Floating Mop compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pamela
Pamela
  • 3 reviews

Floating Mop

published

Great on floors and tiles and that includes wall tiles. I used it yesterday and it just glides over the floor. It's also easy to use on the wall tiles due to it be light weight.

Purchased in July 2021 at Globe Online store.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Patsy
PatsyHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Easy to use

published

Really Easy to use saves my back works well only thing missing is a sprayer for water and or detergent it works well on my vinyl floors and bathroom tiles

Purchased in July 2021 for $89.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Gov
GovGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

perfect in cleaning .Light weight easy to work with.

published

Great product Lightweight. Simple to use. Dries quickly. Great \For washing shower interior. Walls removes all items such as grubby hand marks plus chalk, The pads are simple and easy to clean

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Jill W.
Jill W.asked

I have been interested in buying this product for some time but have wondered about the availability of replacement pads Would place an order today if I could be assured that replacement pads are available when required.

2 answers
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Jill, we have forward ordered a large number of additional pads for this mop. Stock should be available for quite a good amount of time

Hi Jill,

so sorry I've taken so long to get back to you. As we haven't had our Mop that long to require new pads I can't answer your question directly.

However, we did buy ours from Global Shop Direct and they were terrific :) I did a bit of research and noticed that you can get from Global Shop Direct themselves (see their response to you), but also get them from ebay and Ali
Express (a subsidiary of AliBaba).

I'll be getting mine from Global Shop Direct because they were terrific when buying the product.

hope this helps

Terry

Georgina
Georgina asked

I’d like to purchase the floating mop.
Can more pads be purchased ..
if they can be purchased, where do I purchase them from .. ?
Thankyou

2 answers
Peri
Peri

I wish I knew Georgina.!! I phoned them to ask the same question. A missed marketing opportunity.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Georgina, good question! We should be able to make this available, let me know your email address and we'll send a note when it is ready to go. Same for you Peri

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.