??!
6 photos
Vitamix Professional Series 750

Vitamix Professional Series 750

MPN: 060864
4.5 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Used for:
    • Soups (1)
    • Nut Butters (1)
    • Juices (1)
    • Cocktails (1)
    • Dips & Condiments (1)
    • Smoothies (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)

MaryMary

MaryMarySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant

published

I have had my Vitamix since 2007 and it has never missed a beat. I paid $800.00 for it new, and have never had to use the warranty. I use it several times a week. I use it for things such as stocks, soups and green smoothies. The container is stained from 12 years of use, but that does not bother me. There are so many different models these days that I get confused. Mine is a basic model. It is very loud, but I have used it at 5am without waking anyone else in the house. The cats are terrified of it, so something to keep in mind if you live in a small house with nervous animals.

Purchased in January 2007 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thank you Mary for your review - so glad your blender is still going strong after 12 years.


Lola

LolaSydney

Love my machine but it broke and can't seem to get any help

published

I rate the Vitamix well I just have a major issue with the after purchase service. Seems like they lack staff in Australia - very difficult to get hold of anyone and my broken Vitamix still isn't repaired. Spent a lot on this machine, and I expect they could provide better customer service for this. Unhappy, very unhappy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
billie

billiePerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worth every cent

published

I've had my vitamix for around 4 years and it hasn't skipped a beat. I held off buying one for years because of the price and went through many blenders in the $350-$450 range only being left disappointed with the texture and concistancy of my smoothies. The vitamix really is worth every cent, chops thru just about anything. The engine is also designed to be left running for a period of time to make soup (it's the speed of the blades that heat the liquid up.) Smoothies are amazing and smooth. No need to cut apples or carrots up into small bits like other blenders, so smoothie making is simple and quick. Easy to clean and a pleasure to use.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
KCheck

KCheckPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Much loved

published

We use our vitamix everyday for smoothies, nut/oat flour and baby food. After 15 months of continuous use it is still going strong. I find it super easy to use and clean. I use the dry jug as well as the standard wet jug. If you put the wet jug lid in the dishwasher it expands and wont fit the jug, but a day in the freezer sorts it out good as new. Love this appliance and highly recommend it

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Judy

JudyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely noisy! My daughter gets scared every time I use it!

published

I don’t understand the fuss about this blender now that I own one. It is just a blender, a very noisy one! I am an idiot to have paid so much money for it. Would not buy again.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mario1234

Mario1234Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great but expensive

published

Cant decide whether the price tag is worth it or not yet but it works well and has quite good features. It’s not quiet but not really that loud either. Will definitely blend majority of your foods very well without any non blended lumps, good speeds. Overall its nice, but pricey

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Marc

MarcWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

$1000 for a blender, crazy or clever?

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Steve

SteveAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not as I hoped for!

published

To be honest if you had a stick to push all the ingredients into the blade on any blender it would do the same, the videos I watched of making ice cream etc just doesnt happen you have to keep adding liquid liquid liquid so it can mix then it turns out too runny, Ive followed the vitamix.com recipes to spot on and no bingo!
Save your money buy something cheaper use a wooden spoon to push it into the blades

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Felicia

FeliciaRyde

  • 4 reviews

This is where health comes from!

published

Vitamix is well-built and has good quality. It can help me grind the foods to a very delicate texture. No other blender can compare with it in this sense. If it can contain the function of cooking that's even better!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jackie

JackieNSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive but worth it!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Matt

Matt

  • 5 reviews

This is marvellous! My mum loves it

published

My mum uses it as a food processor despite it being a blender! She was skeptical at that price point but figured that it would not hurt because there was free returns and she never looked back! Best purchase ever (in her words). Build quality is exceptional

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Phi N

Phi NGlenside

  • 5 reviews

Best blender!

published

This is the best blender I have ever used! I have tried roughly chopped vegetables, butter, egg, ice, soup and ince cream. It can blend everything fast and smooth.

Negatives: Quite loud, a little bit expensive, blending jug is quite big.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

nicky52

nicky52MELBOURNE

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic!!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Thanks for the awesome review Nicky! Happy blending. :)


Joshua

JoshuaHobart Tasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

In the world of Blenders.....Vitamix is 'KING'.

published

Nothing compares, or even comes close to a Vitamix Blender. Yes, it is an expensive purchase, however, you can expect years and years of reliable use, and it does EVERYTHING that it is called upon to do.
This is a purchase that once being used, you will marvel at the quality of the food, and drinks that it produces.
I have had mine for a few years now, and truely wouldn't want to live without it in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Hi Joshua, thanks for leaving this great review. Happy to hear you're loving your Vitamix. Happy blending!

Joshua
Joshua

You're welcome.....Its a FANTASTIC product, that currently has no equal.
I appreciate your feedback on my post.

tams

tamsheyfield

Best investment ever!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2012
2 comments
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix
tams
tams

Your very welcome - seriously, everyone should have one of these babies!!!! :-)

Amazing power

published

I'm amazed at the power this tiny machine has, its never failed to deliver from what expect from vitamix. Stored on my kitchen counter where it gets used daily. I purely use it for my smoothies with all sorts of frozen goodies. Get all my nutrition from this beauty.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Thanks for the wonderful review, Fiona! Glad to hear your Professional Series 750 is well loved. :)


Linda

Linda

  • 6 reviews
  • 24 likes

Love it!!!

published

I love my Vitamix 750 Professional Series!! I use it at least once every day to make the best and smoothest green smoothies but it is more than that as I can make delicious soups, ice creams, nut butters, almond and other nut milks, etc just so perfectly and easily!! I have tried other brands of high speed blenders but have to say that out of all of them the Vitamix is the best! It blends very well and quickly and yes it is loud but I find that no problem as the end result is so good!! Oh and as an added bonus when you have finished using it just pop in some water and dishwashing liquid and put it on clean cycle and it cleans itself, then just swish around some cold water and leave it to drip dry, couldn't be easier!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Hi Linda! Thanks so much for leaving a review. Happy to have you as part of the Vitamix community. Happy blending! :)


Deb

DebWillunga

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Superb

published

One of the most expensive blenders around for a reason, it's fantastic. Worth every cent.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
2 comments
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Hi Deb! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear your Vitamix is well loved. :)

Deb
Deb

Happy to contribute my second review as invited (previous one was for Lifestyle Clotheslines) but where's my $5 Coles gift card?


I lovely it I use everyday

published

i use it every morning to do smoothies and I love ❤️ it I'm very satisfaction with my machine it handles solids and liquid really good and it brings smooth
I also use it to make almond butter & soup, smoothie, ice cream,& other things too love it love to get new machine the only think it is bit noisy but otherwise it's excellent( I got series's 750 )

Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Hi Carmen, happy to hear you're loving your Vitamix Professional Series 750. Thanks for leaving a review :)


ourhome

ourhomeSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Now that I have the Vitamix, I couldn't live without it!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Wow! Great review! Thanks for sending it through. Happy blending :)


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gwyneth S

Gwyneth Sasked

Hi I recently bought a Vitamix 750 and as I live in Mallorca and there are no dealers here I bought it from Amazon Spain. The problem is that all the instructions, recipe book and DVD are in German. I'm a bit disappointed and would really like to get every thing in English. Also I'm not sure if I can make nut butters in it or if I need an additional jug/blades, any help???

No answers

Kerry pope

Kerry popeasked

Hi
My husband makes loads of hummus etc. It drives him crazy getting it out and having to stop and stir it around. I would like a blender that does pastries and nuts. Any suggestions?
Thanks
Kerry

No answers

Fiona

Fionaasked

Hi Im considering purchasing a 750 model. I really want something that can do pastry - is this model able to do that??
Thanks
Fiona

1 answer
Liz Gates
Liz Gates

Sorry can't help you, I have never made pastry in it


Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.