??!
13 photos
Vitamix S30

Vitamix S30

MPNs: 36499476 and 58204
4.3 from 20 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

20 reviews
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
auxtian

auxtianIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Cuts Out

published

Works fine as a smoothy maker but trying to make a nut butter or even frozen fruit to make an ice cream it fails after about 15 seconds, surely the motor doesn't over heat that quickly.
Has done it from new but I've just been using a different blender.

Purchased in May 2019 at Catch for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Used for Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
2 comments
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
auxtian
auxtian
Neda

NedaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great blender

published

We bought this more than one year ago and it didn’t miss a beat. It is small and handy for our two person family. It originally came with two cups in addition to the jar. We never used the travel cup that much though.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Hi Neda, thanks for your review. We hope you are enjoying your S30.

The Vitamix Team

KNR

KNRPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good personal blender, but not a Total Nutrition Centre

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix S30 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annoyed

AnnoyedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic Blender!

published

Actually processes the small seeds in berries. Slower to mix than the Nutribullet, but far smoother result with a better taste and consistency. The travel cups are awesome - stays cold for longer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kate

Kate

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product

published

Perfect for making smoothies, nicecream, nut butters and lots more. Blitzes everything super smooth. Only issue is that the motor overheats when blending thick stuff. Love the travel mug, the pack comes with 2 of them. I use them for whizzing sauces which is great when you only want a small amount.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kelsey

KelseyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing kitchen tool

published

Have had my s30 for just over a month now and what a fantastic blender, i not only do smoothies but ice cream and even hot soup, dips bliss balls great way to get some better nutrition and eat much healthier. Comes with 2 personal cups so great for the quick on the go breakfast shake. It is so sturdy feels very well made noise level is as should be expected most blenders make some noise also the results are truly worth the extra cost at purchase also love the fact its got a 7 year warranty great piece of mind And built in the usa another great selling point. Great piece of kitchen equipment

Date PurchasedJun 2018
jibberjabber

jibberjabberAU

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love this blender

published

Best purchase. Blitzes everything smooth. Make fresh juice out of 2 oranges and a litter water, yum. It is very sturdy despite its size. It doesnt take up too much room on the bench to. Even the smoothie cups have a solid quality feel about them . I’m so happy with my Vitamix. Noticed others saying theirs danced across the bench on high. Mine has not done so. If your considering this machine I would definately recommend

Date PurchasedJun 2018
tryingtobehelpful

tryingtobehelpfulAU

  • 25 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good little blender

published

I have the Vitamix Total Nutrition Centre and this one. I mainly bought this one because I wanted a blender I could use to blend small batches of thick stuff and I got a really good price from Catch of the Day - it was $308 and this included a cup and blender jug. (I also got another cup, very cheaply, from a different source). The TNC is probably better as an overall blender, because the motor is more powerful, but it is a total pain to get thicker stuff out of because the bottom is not detachable. The S30 has a detachable bottom so it can be more easily scraped out.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

I couldn’t live without it. Had a hiccup in first year but solved through email to bitamix

published

Love it
Couldn’t live without it
Only four stars as had a glitch in first yeR but was easily fixed through email to vitamix. Blends frozen food really well compared to any other belnder

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix S30 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient

published

Great product, very powerful and does what it's designed to do. Sometimes I think it's too powerful for itself as it will rotate on the spot if used on high speed.
Even though it is a compact blender you can do a lot with it and make large quantities of whatever you're doing. I love making soup with this blender. Just have to be careful with the whole explosion thing due to the pressure build up from the heat generated when blending (common sense really).

Date PurchasedJun 2017
tanusha

tanushamelbourne

  • 3 reviews

perfect for a small space and works wonders

published

one blender does everything from a slow speed to high speed very effective. has travel lids that are very easy to carry. not very heavy machine.
have different colours and its cheaper to get this one for the price

Date PurchasedDec 2017
mrsscollins

mrsscollinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love it !

published

Purchased on a great special from Peters of kensington , with two travel cups which is great ! On the healthy smoothie bender now ! bit of a pitched squeel when its on ? Loader than i thought and dances across the laminate bench top when full on ?! But may try a matt of some kind ? Still, does a great job and has been great thus far ! Happy days

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 21 likes

Used daily

published

Great blender! Comes with 2 bottles for on the go,blends everything smoothly with no problem. Makes slushes with ice blocks too.Bit loud but that’s not a problem for me. Well worth paying extra for - I have had 4 other blenders that have died pretty quickly.This one is a real workhorse,very solid and easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Natalie

NatalieBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Most magic blender ever!!!

published

I've always dreamed of having a vitamix blender in my kitchen. Bought it from a sale promotion at Myer, now I cant live without it. I usually put chia seed in my smoothie and I hate when my previous blenders cannot blend them well, with Vitamix you dont even know that the chia seed is inside

Date PurchasedJul 2017
zyzha

zyzhaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very powerful easy to use

published

For people who makes morning smoothies it is perfect to make and take the drink on the go
Powerful machine as well it does the perfect job
I love it
The only down side is you have to put liquid in to blend together... Wish could blend anything I pour in.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix S30 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JulieR

JulieRCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this blender

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love it!!!!!

published

Blends beautifully and fast need to buy myself a Kitchen Timer! Very robust machine it survives my efforts in the Kitchen (my last blender took up smoking after about two uses). My Vitamix (in the Cranberry colour) lives on the Kitchen bench with the accessories beside it. I use use it for Smoothies in summer, Soups in winter and for whipping cream on the rare occasions I need whipped cream for something. It is very noisy machine a small price to pay given the very good job it does. I find the tamper it comes with gathering dust more often than not. It makes short work of Ice something that most blenders just can't handle. Great investment

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Vitamix
VitamixAUVitamix

Awesome review Michelle! Thanks for sending it through, and we're glad to hear your Vitamix S30 is being put through the paces. :)

JT_syd

JT_sydSydney

  • Verified purchase

Buy the bigger one

published

After owning the 5200 vitamix and then purchasing the s30 I would say go for one of the larger machines. For a few hundred dollars more it's worth it. I thought I would enjoy the dishwasher safe parts but fiddling with rubber seals and having to cut up everything into small pieces doesn't compensate. Footprint on bench is not that different in the end. S30 may look prettier but doesn't deliver on performance.

1 comment
Vitamix
Georgie R.Vitamix

Review collected in partnership with Vitamix

wenwen23

wenwen23

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Little Powerful Gem

published

I have been using Vitammix TNC5200 for 5 years, always love to use it. When I saw S30 firsly release in Australia, I was very excited except the price. However, I still pre-ordered it before the release date. Even though it looks tiny compare to other Vitamix models, it still makes great smoothies with nuts, seeds, kale & ice in there. The travel mug is a good quality, double wall mug that does not leak when you are on the go. My smoothies did stay cold after my 90 mins hot yoga class.

1 comment
Vitamix
Georgie R.Vitamix
  • Verified purchase

The Solution to Nutrition "On-the-go"

published
1 comment
Vitamix
Georgie R.Vitamix

Questions & Answers

Saketa

Saketaasked

I have a family of 4. ( 2 young kids ) As we are a vegan family we use our blender very frequently making sauces, nut butter, frozen fruit ice cream, smoothies etc. please guide me through which Vitamix would fit my home. I have never owned a vitamix before and when I did some research it seems it really does wonders but I am totally lost at the same time as there are so many models out there. I saw this S30 the cheapest out of all however I don’t want to just purchase it and regret later thinking had I added another couple of hundred dollars and this wouldn’t had happen. Please kindly advise.

3 answers
KNR
KNR

As a former raw vegan ‘un’cook, I recommend you go for the full sized Total Nutrition Centre. This small one is good but not versatile enough to make smooth but butters and nut milks, ‘creamy’ sauces and pastes, frozen fruit smoothies or ice creams etc.

Kate
Kate

I have found the S30 is not really powerful enough to make nut butters or frozen fruit icecreams. Every time I've tried it ends up overheating, even with following the recipe exactly and phoning the support centre for assistance in using the machine effectively. I used to have the more powerful model and would recommend it over the S30.

Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thank you for contacting Vitamix Corporation and for your interest in our products. The most important thing to remember when shopping for a Vitamix is that they are all equal. They are created so that no matter which model you purchase, they are all equal in what they can make, how long it takes to make it, and the results you will achieve. From the least expensive to the most expensive, they are all equal in power and efficiency. The full sized machines are broken down into two categories, the Legacy Series (our classic Vitamix models) and our Ascent Series (our newest models, these were just released in Australia on 20 November 2017).

In our Legacy Series, the Total Nutrition Center offers the capability of a manual speed control (a machine that has a 1-10 manual speed dial) and the Pro750 offers pre-sets (this machine has five pre-set timed programs as well as a 1-10 manual speed dial). The biggest difference between these two machines is that the Pro750 is 30% quieter when ran. This is still a powerful machine, and is by no means silent, but there is a noticeable difference in sound when blending. Both of these machines come with a 2L jug for blending. However, the Pro 750 has a “low profile” 2L jug that is shorter and wider than the jug on the Total Nutrition Center. The low profile jug is more likely to fit underneath the kitchen cabinets if the machines are displayed on the kitchen counter. Please note, the wider jug has a larger surface area down towards the blades. Because of this, at least three cups of ingredients are needed in order for the mixture to blend properly. Less than three cups of ingredients will not blend completely. You can blend as little as 1 cup in the Total Nutrition Center. The jugs on the machines in our Legacy Series ARE NOT dishwasher safe.

As mentioned above, our Ascent Series machines were just released in Australia on 20 November 2017. These machines are equal in power to the Legacy Series, but they do boast a sleeker more updated appearance. There are three versions of this machine: The A2300i, the A2500i, and the A3500i. All three of these models boast a 1-10 variable speed option for when you wish to have more control over your blending. The A2500i has three automated timed settings, while the A3500i has five. Both of these models have a 2L low profile jug, and the jugs on these machines ARE dishwasher safe. These machines comes with a 10 year warranty. One interesting feature for the Ascent blenders is that you can purchase a separate “Starter Kit” that comes with a blade base adaptor and two .225ml blending bowls with lids. You can also purchase a .600ml blending cup with a flip top lid that is compatible with the blade base adaptor in the Starter Kit. These accessories allow you to use your full sized Vitamix as a very powerful personal blender.

The Vitamix S30 was discontinued in Australia and New Zealand quite some time ago, but you still might be able to find one for sale through a retailer. The S30 is Vitamix ‘s version of a personal blender. This blender comes with a .600ml blending travel cup with a flip top lid, and a 1.2L blending jug. Both of these blending vessels interchange with the blade base. Even though the S30 has half the motor power of our larger machines, it is fully capable of making everything our larger machines can make, just in smaller batches. (You would want to cut your ingredient amounts in half). The blade base, blending cup, blending jug and lids of this machine are dishwasher safe when placed in the top rack. This machine comes with a 7 year warranty.

You can review each machine further at www.vitamix.com.au .

I hope this helps.

janetau

janetauasked

Can you make Peanut Butter and Coconut Butter in this S30 model please? I don't want a big machine.

2 answers
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

The Vitamix S30 makes flour, nut butters, flax meal, powdered sugar and can even grind your morning coffee; however, all grains must be blended in the S30's 40-ounce container.

janetau
janetau

Disappointing response, my question is, how will it perform with making Coconut Butter? I've seen one of your small machines (not a big model) on YouTube, making Coconut Butter from a packet of Dessicated Coconut. The model looks a bit similar, however the Video does not make it clear which model this person is using. Can you please research my question more thoroughly? I can make it worth your time in Product Review, should this be successful for me. However, I would need better Info to buy - especially if I wish to replace two GOOD machines with a Vitamix 30. Ninja Pro 900 watts is one of them - it's Excellent, I need cupboard space!

alioop

alioopasked

can you make nut butter in S30?

2 answers
tanusha
tanusha

yes of course in a slow speed

Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Hi, Thank you for your question. You can in fact make nut butter in an S30. We have great recipes on our website and also featured in the recipe book that came with your Vitamix S30 that can give further instruction and assistance depending on the type of nut butter you are wanting to create in your Vitamix. Please find these here: https://www.vitamix.com/au/en_gb/what-you-can-make/nut-butters?referer_st=nut+butter&sc=site. Alternatively feel free to call our customer service on 1800 766437 and they will talk you through any recipes or tips and tricks for blending nut butters.

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.