??!
10 photos
Volvo S60

Volvo S60

Mk.2, Mk.1, Mk.3
3.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Numan E.

Numan E.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

ABSOLUTELY BEST OF THE BEST

published

My Volvo S60 T6 is a solid car on the road in all aspects from safety , performance , comfort and design . This sporty elegant car can handle all weathers from wet to snowy roads . Super fast car from 0 to 100km/h in just 4.5 seconds . The price I paid is a fraction compared to the rivals from german to Italian cars . This two tons of metal is like a tank on the road yet is super quick and comfortable .

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Kaleb L.

Kaleb L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing car

published

I got this car a month ago from Great Buy Autos in Cabramatta +61 406 312 522 .For a 20 year old car it runs like a pearl no issues and all original parts even the spare tyre in the boot is the original. Our mechanic Mic from Essential auto repairs was brilliant and came out for free and checked it over the car yard gave us free rego and free 2 years warranty and roadside assistance. So pleased with the value and quality of this purchase it even came with an up to date Log Book.

Purchased in July 2019 at Great Buy Autos for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
David S

David SSydney

There are better choices

published
BadgeT4
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sedans

Find out how Volvo S60 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MTL

MTLEPPING

  • 4 reviews

DEFINITELY A CLASS OF ITS OWN

published

Love the power and how precise the handling is especially around bends, it grips the road perfectly. With beautiful Tan leather interior shows off how prestige and its true class. Wish dash was a little more colourful. Its ok on fuel, but could be better. Definite luxury which has blown away the sceptics.

BadgeAWD
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kakadaz

KakadazPerth, Western Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Volvo S60 Polestar

published
BadgePolestar
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Aaron

AaronRingwood

  • 6 reviews

WOW

published

I am in love with this smooth vehicle, so refined and beautiful to drive, very posn and luxurious............................ immaculate, never missed a beat, took out for 5oookms trip.. but except a flat tyre.. everything was working as wonder... proud owner of volvo.. great for short trip as well.. thanks guys

BadgeSE
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Anna B

Anna BMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with the car.

published

Fuel consumption is reasonable. Exterio/interio design is great. Repair is, of course, very expensive. I've got broken light and it was quoted around 800 to replace. Otherwise it all good. I was lucky to buy it with spare tyre (small one). It sits in the boot and takes space, however everyone says it is a better option than this temporary repair system.

BadgeT4 Teknik
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
FLAT JACK

FLAT JACKPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Car S60 T6 Awd Not The T5

published
BadgeT6 R-Design
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Lyndon and Aynslee

Lyndon and AynsleeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Simply a Great Car

published
BadgeT5 Luxury
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sedans

Find out how Volvo S60 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vlad

VladMelbourne, Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible, expensive LEMON!!!!!!!!!

published

The car looks good, but it is extremely heavy and despite the sporty appearance does not handle like a sporty car at all.
The interior is very good, but may not be the best in it's class.
I don't mind the seats which make me feel like a F1 pilot, in fact I feel very comfortable but I wouldn't feel like that if I was bigger.
I must say that these cars are not for the people on a budget, because the maintenance costs could run into thousands. You need to like the brand and the type of car in question.
from what I have researched the common problems are the transmission ( design flaw) and electronics, relating to engine performance. I concur these are the problems, on top of leaking oil, and numerous other issues.

BadgeAWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Bowen

BowenSydney, Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car but hard to service

published

Powerful 2.0T that delivers 175KW with fast shifting DCT. Very spacious interior. The car has been solid in terms of mechanics. No faults yet at 65000KM. Seats are super comfy. It's definitely a family car that's got a little kick. I find this car a bit too big and especially maneuvering in tight parking spaces can take quite a lot of back and forth.

BadgeT5 R-Design
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0
sjm

sjmSydney

  • 2 reviews

Value For Money Against Other Euro Brands - NOT HAPPY (Anymore) JAN!!

published
Engine Size2.0 4CYL
BadgeT5
TransmissionAutomatic

The car is perfect if it's brand new!

published

Something expensive you can think of in your life. But if you love cars and feel difference you don't mind to spent money given the quality of the car. I always get this car serviced with Volvo but how I had end up in great trouble have no idea.
Any thing you can think of in an ideal car, I have drive 2010 Toyota Aurion but when get back to 2002 Volvo I can feel the luxury of Volvo
Super expensive

alanreeves

alanreeves

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

OK

published

If you get a new one should have 4 years of trouble free driving; be carefull with any that have a bit of mileage as the dealers are reluctant to buy them back off of you and you could be stuck with a very expensive garden feature.
Buy new and upgrade every 3-4 years and you should be OK.
Volvos have a great safety record and are one of the best drives that you will find in a car of it's class; as well as a new shape and the sporty performance.
Costs are high for repairs and local volvo service centres can be 100km from home; when over 5 years old various problems with electrical systems and engine management became a very bad experiance which turned me from make of car i have had for the past 6 years.

Questions & Answers

Steve C.

Steve C.asked

S60

Hi, I am presently looking at purchasing a 2011 S60 T6 which is the turbo 6cyl engine 78000 km
Is there anything in particular I should be looking out for with these cars, it will be my first ever Volvo, additionally are these models particularly expensive to service?
Thank you

1 answer
Pedro S.
Pedro S.

Fan module

Simon wolters

Simon woltersasked

S60

The 2002 awd s60 20 v se are they reliable

No answers
SVDNet

SVDNetasked

S60

Hi

There is no Volvo dealer or service centre near by as I don't live in a big city.
Where do you service your Volvo? Do you use likes of UltraTunes, Bridgestone Select, K Mart Auto etc.?

Thanks in advance.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 6 Volvo S60
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $85,990$54,990$64,990$60,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7.3 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power192kW @ 6000rpm187kW @ 5500rpm192kW @ 5700rpm187kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 1800-4800rpm350Nm @ 1800-4800rpm400Nm @ 1800-4800rpm350Nm @ 1800-4800rpm
Country of ManufactureBelgiumBelgiumBelgiumBelgium
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Compare all 6 Volvo S60

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.