??!

Reviews

2.1

12 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Ken S

Ken SSunshine Coast

Terrible phone

published

I still have no answer to the voicemails not registering on the 2nd and 3rd handsets. For a big company is slow to correct what should be a basic problem and I can find nothing in the instructions to rectify this problem. On line inquiries merely direct you to some tech who wants money. Not good.
Ken S.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kenboom

Kenboom

  • 3 reviews

Manual/User Guide Useless.

published

Can't tell you about the phone, the manual was so hard - no, impossible - to understand that I never got it working properly. Obviously written by someone who knows how it works so well, that they think what they write must make sense. Threw it away and bought a Uniden.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Dougall

DougallCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Just OK

published

I purchased my phone mid June, whilst it is OK, I would not recommend. The sound is quite scratchy and you have to use the boost button to hear a normal conversation, the phone is on maximum volume. If replacing I would investigate my options and possibly spend a little more on a better quality phone.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Home Phones

Find out how VTech 15550 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rik

Riknewcastle

Not a good choice for a reliable practical phone

published

Yep it looks great .. but :-

16 hours on charge and all 3 remote telephones on this system are only showing 1 bar of battery level... or in other words flat.

Upon testing :- The base station only starts to ring once the caller has heard the second ring on the call. The remote stations only start to ring after the caller has heard the 3rd or 4th rings on the call.
That leaves only 2 or 3 rings for you to run and answer either of the remote phones before the answering system takes the call.

Not recommended.
Ours is going back to JB today.

If you are only buying 1 base station of this brand with no remote phones then it may be fine. other than that save yourself the trouble- maybe look at a more well known brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Vortex Spinner

Vortex SpinnerNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice and clear

published

I love the choice of ring tones and ring volumes. Audio is great. The backlight is wonderful. The phone is attractive with good size buttons. The answer machine works easy and very straight forward. If there was anything to improve I would like to have the number of rings extended. Altogether I'm very happy with this phone

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
MCJ

MCJCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It always made a clicking noise at random.

published

I had to return it. Both handsets kept making a clicking noise that was very aggravating especially to the person on the other end they couldn't hear me over the noise.
I loved the design, and the big buttons. I could easily read the screen.
When you put names and numbers into a handset, it only goes into that handset and does not go into the other handset.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
K white

K whiteMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Sue

SueTownsville

Battery drains overnight

published

Works OK during the day but each morning the batteries are dead flat, as if the phone sucks the life out of them when not in use. Have had to resort to taking the batteries out of the handset overnight and replacing in the morning. Not really happy with this product.

Marianne Y

Marianne YSydney

  • 21 reviews

Don't waste your money or time

published

The worst phone I have ever owned. Why manufacture and put a phone on the market that just doesn't work. What a waste of money. The reception is horrible, there is always interference. Even though it has a boost button, that does no justice either. Since I can't understand the person on the other end, nor they can understand me, I have to use my mobile phone, which is getting too be expensive. What a waste of time and money, absolutely rubbish!!! I'm very disappointed!!!!!

Home Phones

Find out how VTech 15550 compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Appalling quality control

published

I have just returned this 3-handset system and obtained a full refund. There were no fewer than four faults with the system: My recorded message was overridden halfway through by the default message; messages sent to the phone were not recorded by the answering machine; attempting to leave a message was affected by massive echo/distortion; one handset periodically ceased to function, registering "out of range" - it was eight metres from the base, with no interfering devices . To add insult to injury, the "helpline" did not operate at 1230 pm on a working day. a brand I shall never re-visit. How do I give it no stars at all?

mick

mick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone except for phone book

published

Hi we recently purchased this phone to replace an old telstra set that were affected by a lightning strike, great on everything and clear. The big downside for us is that each handset has an independent contact phone book so if you need the contacts in the other handsets they need to be manually keyed and also stops them identifying known numbers where there not on a handset.This really needs to be an option in future models.

beebeegee

beebeegeeMelbourne, Vic

  • 111 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Cordless Phone & Answerer

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Questions & Answers

Ben C.

Ben C.asked

CLS15550 (1 Handset)

how can make my ring tones stay longer

2 answers
Ben C.
Ben C.

how can i make my ring tone last longer on my vtech 15550 cordless phone

Dougall
Dougall

I had to ring my service provider and they did something at their end. I’m not terribly impressed with tech, but try your service provider.

Melissa J.

Melissa J.asked

VTech 15550

I just received my phone and set it all up & now it's saying It is out of range, I'm getting frustrated !!!! Please help me

1 answer
Kenboom
Kenboom

For product support call: 1 300 369 193
Hope they can help. I got rid of mine, bought a Uniden.

R J. Kerr

R J. Kerrasked

VTech 15550

I have a cs6949 unit (new) Everything seems OK -- But the volume on the incoming messages on the answering machine is tad low. I adjusted the volume switch on A/N machine to Max. and the ringer volume is very too high. My question is: can I increase the incoming volume on A/N machine??

1 answer
Dougall
Dougall

Sorry I can’t help, I’ve had all sorts of little issues with mine with low volume, would never buy Vtek again, thought I’d researched properly but got a lemon. Have you tried to YouTube it quite often that can help, I use it a lot as a virtual assistant and has solved many other problems for me. Good luck.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.