??!
5 photos
Vuly Thunder

Reviews

(274)
(35)
(8)
(11)
(29)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (29)
  • Safety
    4.3 (28)
  • Ease of Assembly
    3.9 (22)
  • Main User(s)
    • Child (Under 5) (19)
    • Child (5 - 11) (16)
    • Adult (10)
    • Child (12 - 18) (3)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bianca

BiancaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Appalling delivery time and customer service!!!!

published

Trampoline is ok but customer service around delivery and delays, including lack of responsibility has been awful!!! Will NOT be recommending this company to anyone I know. Arrived weeks after the expected due date and not in time for my son’s 3rd birthday as promised.

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Bianca
Bianca

Mum

MumMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love it

published

Bought this for my 3 year old and have had it for 3 months. She goes on it everyday if weather permits and even a great hangout for the family. Very good quality and confident it won’t break.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley

HayleyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Xmas Gift Our Daughters Love It

published

We brought this trampoline for our daughters for Xmas they haven't got off it they love it
Customer service from the day we enquired to the day we got it has been nothing but amazing so helpful, speedy delievery & fantastic product
We love Vuly

Purchased in December 2019 at Vuly Play for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katherine

KatherineCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great trampoline but only lasts one year.

published

We have two children ages 5 and 7 who loved this trampoline. But after 1 year the leaf springs and mat connections rusted making the trampoline unsafe. We cover it in winter to protect it but due to size cant move it into a shed or anything. Contacted vuly who said we need to replace the mat and leaf springs. Wow if I knew I was spending over a $1000 for a one year trampoline I would of brought a cheaper trampoline. Thought I was buying quality. Their advertising states its rust resistant and tested against harsh Australian conditions. Apparently not the case. So disappointed as my boys now dont have a trampoline anymore.

Purchased in April 2018 at Vuly Play.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Danni

DanniSouth East Queensland, QLD

Top quality, excellent service

published

We have a 2 and 4 year old. The Vuly Thunder is quite high so the 2 yr old cant get in on his own but we bought this model with quality in mind so it will last years to come. The 4 yr old worked out how to climb in after a day. Once they are in, they can safely bounce around for hours. The Medium can easily fit 4-6 young kids and 2-3 older ones. I love that we timed purchase to receive bonuses and also that it has so many attachments/extras we can purchase (or use as gift ideas for them) in the future. The customer service was excellent and we did put our own together. It was certainly made easy by the online videos but if I had to do it again, Id pay the small fee for install. Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
Danni
Danni

Thanks Sophi!


Kydd family

Kydd familyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Hours of entertainment

published

With 4 boys under 10 in the house a solid trampoline is a must and Vuly definitely delivers. The size of trampoline accommodates numerous kids whilst being in a safe environment. Worth the investment!!!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

annita tomer

annita tomerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

best one ever!!!!

published

this trampoline is amazing I find it cool that people all ages can fit and go in there, my daughter is ten years old and she plays with it every day, thank you vuly for making such a beautiful trampoline!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,314.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play
annita tomer
annita tomer

Ha Ha my 9 year old gave you this review so that's saying something...Thanks again!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wendy

WendySouth East Queensland, QLD

Vuly trumps Springfree

published

We had a springfree trampoline and it lasted less than 18 months for about the same price of the Vuly. We purchased the Vuly and its been amazing. With 7 children there is a use for each of them, from the princess who want to play with water via the sprinkler, to the trusty camper who cant wait to spend a night under the stars to the Pro basketballer in the making who loves to get air... thanks Vuly

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jodi E.

Jodi E.South East Queensland, QLD

Good after sales service

published

The stitching gave way on the loops that attach the mat to the frame, causing the springs to pop out. The mat only came with a 1 year warranty and we were outside the warranty period. Whilst we are disappointed that it has required repairs so soon, Vuly have agreed to provide the required replacement parts.

Purchased in March 2018 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Deanna E.

Deanna E.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

Our whole family and friends love it. We had 2 adults and two toddlers on it the day it was set up for hours. Can’t wait to add on more accessories!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Physical store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Adult and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Ben A.

Ben A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect trampoline for kids of all ages.

published

This is the gift that keeps on giving, my three year old loves the trampoline and it is always a fight to get her off it! As a parent the bug thing for me was safety, and the Vuly trampoline out shines everyone else in the market across the board. Another thing worth mentioning is how good the customer service team was. I needed it delivered on a certain day, and they went out of their way to accommodate the request, while always remaining helpful and friendly.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vuly Play Online store.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Astrid W.

Astrid W.Far North Queensland, QLD

Great trampoline!

published

We have 3 kids aged 1-8years and they all love the trampoline. Having the mat reach the net with no gaps is great with a baby and the door being always closed is also a positive. The Shade roof add on has been a winner- it also stops leaves falling into the trampoline which is great where we live. We used to have a Vuly Thunder pro in XL which was better for adults to use and definitely had more bounce but we prefer that you can get under this tramp and it can be moved as much lighter. The kids play underneath it as well. I’d recommend this trampoline. Free shipping to Cairns was a winner and only took 4 days.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sarah D.

Sarah D.South East Queensland, QLD

Love it!!!

published

Wonderful trampoline!! The kids and I have spent hours playing on the trampoline these holidays. The bounce is much better than any trampoline we have had before. The shade cover provides a cool hang out at any time of day. We had a minor issue with our delivery (one box missing). I contacted Vuly and they had the missing box delivered the next day!!!

Purchased in September 2019 at Vuly Play Physical store for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


WORST Customer Service Ever

published

I will never deal with this company again. Terrible customer service! There was a mistake on our order and we requested a change and they refused to fix it. If you must buy one get it second hand or go with another brand. In hindsight I wouldn't buy something like this from an online company.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Ticked all my boxes

published

Lots of research went into my purchase. Safety and longevity were very important to me. Excellent service. Looking forward to a summer spent outdoors with the kids on our new trampoline!

Purchased in September 2019.

Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lawson B.

Lawson B.South East Queensland, QLD

Damn i love this trampoline.

published

Easy to assemble. Solid as a rock. The kids love it, and i feel safe watching them play on it. Totally worth every dollar. The accessories are amazing too. Love the tent addon

1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


AusNavara

AusNavaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top Quality, Excellent Service and Well Worth the Money Spent!!!

published

We received our Vuly Play Thunder (L) trampoline and all we can say is exceptional in every way.
From the initial purchase, the staff were amazing and efficient.
Delivery was swift and on time.
Setting up the item was easy with a mixture of the Vuly Play YouTube channel and instructions provided in the box.
We could not be more happier with our purchase. Daughter spent the entire afternoon playing on the trampoline.
Would highly recommend these to anyone, exceptional quality, service and well worth the money spent.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly PlayVuly Play

Chris F.

Chris F.Central West, NSW

Great Tramapine, very bouncy and easy to build

published

Haven't had a huge amount of time to use the new trampoline because we've had terrible weather since building it. My daughter absolutely loves it though. Even though it was covered in snow she still wanted to jump on it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vuly Play Online store for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
2 comments
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play
Chris F.
Chris F.

I think if you re read my reveiw you will find I found it very easy to build

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Edel

EdelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great trampoline, bought for 3rd birthday present for my daughter, excellent service from vuly, we used the company they recommended to put it together.
Very happy with our purchase. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Katho

KathoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good trampoline, a few flaws

published

I purchased the Vuly Thunder in 2014. It is a great trampoline, very springy and sturdy. My kids love it, as do I. The only issue I have with it is that, not long after I purchased it, the mat would leave our feet and clothes black., it's very dirty. We have tried scrubbing it but no matter how much cleaning it doesn't make a difference. After chatting to Vuly about this they say it's a common complaint they do receive from people and they just recommended cleaning it....that doesn't work. Very disappointing dur to the price you pay for it. It is also extremely time consuming to put together so if you can, pay someone to do it for you, it will be worth the money!

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Adult, Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers
1 comment
Vuly Play
Vuly P.Vuly Play

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Brodie Treloar

Brodie Treloarasked

How do I remove a broken leaf spring

No answers

Lee H.

Lee H.asked

Anyone having problems with springs deforming and snapping?

5 answers
gloria m.
gloria m.

no deforming but 3 springs snapped so far. Waiting for vuly to get back to me re solution.......cannont keep happening

Lee H.
Lee H.

I’ve gone through 12 springs snapping so far. I have 4 more that are bent out of shape.
I’m at the point where I’m just going to junk it and buy another brand.

card
card

i have gone through 14 springs over 5 mths, its a defective design as the weight is not transfered over entire spring but flexs on where spring bends over the circle frame. Always breaks on that spot.


Tony M

Tony Masked

Hi Vuly. 'Meg', in May 2018 wrote of an incident involving her Vuly which was blown 150m into a neighbours property, apparently hitting and injuring a horse. She asked for options for tying the trampoline down, but your official response did not provide anything workable. My question is like Meg's: given the propensity for any trampoline to get airborne in strong wind, can you advise of recommendations for tying/securing the Thunder to the ground? I have a Vuly Thunder (L). I'm tipping the most obvious means for securing it is c/- the lower arm of the Joiner Poles. But, this leaves the Net Poles insecure in a strong wind. I concede the chance of them coming loose is minimal but, still, presume there's an official way for ensuring them. So, as the manufacturer of this product, what advice can you offer?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vuly Play representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.