20 photos
Waeco Cool-Ice

Waeco Cool-Ice

WCI-22 (22L), WCI-33 (33L), CI-42 (43L), etc...
3.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Fridges / Freezers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Dometic? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.1
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Matt
MattPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad seal

published

I bought a 55l model after using 2 smaller versions. Haven't been happy with it for longer trips as the ice simply doesn't last. Why? The plastic lid shuts on the plastic body and the seal doesn't touch anything. Put some water in it and with lid shut it pours out freely. I've been a Dometic/Waeco advocate for years. Not anymore, no reply from Dometic after a few emails/feedback

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jan P
Jan P
  • 2 reviews

Fireproof Esky

published

Have had my esky for couple of years now , on New Year’s Eve my son used it Unfortunately he’s friends house got burned down but the esky survived the fire ,it is a Scard but ok it still keep the beers inside cold.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Curly
CurlyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

does not keep anything cool

published

The esky did not keep a bag of ice solid for 10 hours. The esky was in the shade the entire time and was opened no more than 12 times My old Willow even with a bent lid did a better job.

Purchased in December 2020 at BCF.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Waeco Cool-Ice compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product

published

Used the cooler for 2 or 3 day camping in hot weather, kept everything cool. Being aware to keep the cooler out of sun. Am planning to get a second unit but price has increased from $99 to $149 in 6 months.

Purchased in February 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
bigwids
bigwidsMount Gambier
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faults

published

It keeps things cold as it’s meant to which is great and can’t fault it but the locking mechanism is rubbish and has broken. Which is very disappointing considering the high cost

Purchased in December 2018 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Yeorgos
YeorgosMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does a good Job

published

I recently bought a Waeco 41 litre Cool Ice Box and used it on Christmas Day 2019 along side my older Evakool 64 litre Ice Mate , as a rough comparison on ice retention they were on par , with the Waeco holding ice slightly better , both boxes were prepared , pre cooled and iced on Christmas Eve .
The only minor concern I have with the Waeco is the screw in drain bung not tightening firm enough and may possibly leak but nothing that some white plumbing tape on the threads cant fix , otherwise it does a good job

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No

A poor esky

published

Ice lasts less than 24 hours. Disappointed, especially for its price. Could not recommend it. A cheap esky from "Woolies" works just as well or possibly better. Handles would be better than the strap.

Purchased at BCF Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Just Terrible

published

All components seem very cheaply made, not the quality I was expecting at all. The water outlet valve isn't in correct so I'm guessing it'll leak in my van. It just didn't look as if it had been cared for, it was covered in some kind of rusty liquid when it arrived and it look like it had been mistreated with small scrapes and dings here and there.
I feel a bit like I've been ripped off, I thought I was buying a premium product.

Purchased in February 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Horizon38
Horizon38Adelaide
  • 2 reviews

Not what it’s cracked up to be!

published

Disappointed, ice doesn’t last even in cool wind, have made a reflective cover & still poor result totally not worth it!

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Waeco Cool-Ice compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wayne
waynebelmont nsw

perfect beer cooler

published

cant fault it.keeps ice for a few days.also serves as a good extra seat in the boat.if I ever lost this one I would definitely buy another one.well that is 31 words (30) minimum but it said it was only 28.

Kmart/quality at a premium

published

Plug/bung didnt seal, dumped a heap of water through vehicle, ice melted just as quick as my cheap one, which i wish i didn't throw out as i got full refund 4 days after purchase!
Absolute junk!
Ice melted way too fast, plug didn't seal, BCF even offered the 44l and a complete refund, took the refund but left the WCI44 in the shop.
Yes i refused a free 44l!

Kizzdog
KizzdogAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great esky keeps cold

published

Bought for little day trips great little size. When filling up for a days travel will easily keep everything cold with 2 little ice bricks normally sits in the back of the truck out in the 40degC day only draw back is it gets heavy for the little strap would be better with handles

Garry
GarrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Side wall and bottom faults

published

We purchased the Waeco cool- ice, icebox in Nov 2016 and just returned it (1 Jan 2017)for a replacement.(only used it once)
We were away camping for 5 days over xmas and the icebox performed perfectly, held ice for 2-3 days at a time, "BUT" when we returned home and cleaning down the icebox i noticed an exterior side wall and the bottom had separated and developed a bubble the size of my palm, so i took it back to my local camping shop for a replacement without any problems, this is the second Waeco icebox product we've had problems with, so i recommend to do a thorough check of these products before leaving the shop.

jk622521
jk622521Brisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cooler, met my expectations

published

I've only used this for 3 day trips in hot/sunny conditions, but keeps ice without a top-up for that time - I've used a combination or block ice (about a litre each) with party ice on the top. I'm fairly confident it will go longer if kept in shade or pre cooled. Very happy with it. Wait for a deal and you should find this under $200.

Tez
TezVictoria
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great option to an esky

published

Purchased a Waeco Icebox (41 litre) on a recent holiday to save purchasing ice for the esky on a daily basis. The "lcebox" works great and can keep items cold for 3-4 days, great for camping or caravaning. The icebox is robust and can be secured easily in the back of the ute.

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Waeco Cool-Ice compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Belal N.
Belal N.asked
Cool-Ice

Can i put ice in my waeco fridge and use it as a esky

No answers
Bob M.
Bob M.asked
Cool-Ice CI-85 (87L)

What's the prices on this cool ice

No answers
Kerrie
Kerrieasked
Cool-Ice CI-70 (71L)

What temperature do I set for fridge and freezer

No answers
See all Waeco Cool-Ice questions

Get an answer from our members

Waeco Cool-Ice

Details

Compare all 10 Waeco Cool-Ice
CategoryPortable Fridges / FreezersPortable Fridges / FreezersPortable Fridges / FreezersPortable Fridges / Freezers
Price (RRP) $159.00$249.00
Type Fridge OnlyFridge OnlyFridge OnlyFridge Only
Capacity13L22L33L43L
Can Capacity40 Cans
Power SourceNone (Requires Ice)None (Requires Ice)None (Requires Ice)None (Requires Ice)
Weight2.8 kg4.2 kg6.1 kg8.7 kg
Dimensions 305 x 388 x 245 mm313 x 388 x 360 mm440 x 420 x 360 mm355 x 640 x 418 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticPlastic
Compare all 10 Waeco Cool-Ice

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.