??!
3 photos
Weber Pulse

Weber Pulse

2000, 1000
4.3 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.3

9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.2 (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Marty

MartyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Lived better without it.

published

Very inaccurate and inconsistent. Does not take into account different cuts of beef and removes the vital human element from cooking. Waste of money. Do not replace a gas or wood bbq with this.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Archie

ArchieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

I’ve been bbq for 55 years. I bbq 4-5 times a week. Gas bottles were getting too heavy for me. Bought this and hoped it would be OK. It’s amazing.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$579.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Amber

Amber

  • 5 reviews

Excellent performance. Great design

published

Simple to use and great taste!! Easy to clean. I don't have to buy extra trolley as my outdoor table is big and strong enough. I bought hotplate, scrapper, grill basket and pan and brush. all together about $1,000.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Electric BBQs

Find out how Weber Pulse compares to other Electric BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brendan W.

Brendan W.Perth, WA

This is perfect - we use every day and never missed a beat

published

If i could give this more than 5 stars i would.
We dont use our oven now, this is used daily. Weber are absolutely fantastic. Had for just over 1 year and i would buy another one tomorrow.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
HeatherCarlton

HeatherCarltonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great for an apartment

published

We went in to buy a new Weber Q, we loved our first one. We left thinking the Pulse could be a good option. So far its been excellent. It gets HOT, cooks like a BBQ should, easy to clean and no need for GAS.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Luminatrix

LuminatrixTasmania

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little BBQ

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
John252

John252Tasmania

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

LPG cancer worries no more.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nate

Nate

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Surprisingly good

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Asym

Asym

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but takes some getting use to

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Electric BBQs

Find out how Weber Pulse compares to other Electric BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sharyn

Sharynasked

Pulse 2000

Hi, our alfresco area has a ceiling and 2.5 walls and there are rules preventing gas BBQ use if space is more than 50% enclosed, so we are considering the Webber Pulse. Are there any safety or legal reasons why we couldn’t use the Webber Pulse in a semi-enclosed alfresco?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Sharyn, thanks for your question. Although the risk of gas leaking or pooling is not relevant to the Pulse range, they still produce smoke. It is important that you ensure that there is adequate ventilation in the area you plan to have the Pulse so there is no risk of impaired breathing.

Best to consult with the body that is enforcing these recommendations (if you're in an apartment or in a rental where there are these requirements). All information about the products outputs are listed here:https://www.weber.com/AU/en/barbecues/electric-range/pulse-series/weber-pulse-1000-black/81010024.html?cgid=18482#start=1

Jean C.

Jean C.asked

Pulse

What are the dimensions of the cooking plate

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Jean, if you're talking about the cooking griddle here: https://www.weber.com/AU/en/accessories/cooking/griddles/pulse-hotplate/6609.html

The dimensions are:
6.99CM H X 24.92CM W X 31.83CM D

Gary F.

Gary F.asked

Pulse 2000

I have bought this BBQ, but need an Extension Cord to reach the power point in the garage. Weber say only to use a Cord that is specified for Outside Use (Heavy Duty). It must be no longer than 4 Metres. The problem is, there are no Heavy Duty 10 amp Extension Cords On sale anywhere in Australia shorter than 5 Metres. So what am I to do Weber? I just want to fire up the Barbie.

6 answers
Archie
Archie

Hi Gary. I’m not from Weber but do have the Pulse 2000. I love it. I’m a retired Safety Manager and can tell you in Australia extension cords should not be longer than 30 metres. That’s because it can affect the time that a safety switch will operate if there is an electrical fault. 5 or 10 metres should be fine.
Regards
Archie Paterson
Port Macquarie

Gary F.
Gary F.

Thanks so much Archie. I will use a 5 metre one then. Just not sure why Weber would say in their Owners Manual not to go over 4 metres. A bit silly really. I am happy to take your advice though. Thanks again!

Ron F.
Ron F.

Archie, you full of it. A safety switch measures the amount of current running from the active to nuetral conductors, if it is not the same.. ie current running to earth then it trips. The length of lead will lead to energy loss, effectively dropping the amount of energy at the element. Use of a larger conductor will solve the problem.. safety officer pfft. BTW the speed at which the current, or electricity flows is close to the speed of light.. 5m-30m no difference in the function of a safety switch

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.