??!
8 photos
Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

MPN: W7301
4.6 from 39 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(31)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (36)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (15)
    • Several times a week (14)
    • Weekly (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (38)
  • Pet OwnerYes (31) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (37)
Kirsten L.

Kirsten L.

  • 3 reviews

Amazing vacuum!

published

It's such a pleasure to vacuum with this! It has bright headlights to see under furniture. It's so light and portable. You will not only enjoy vacuuming, but you will also want to do it for fun!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Kayell

Kayell

  • 2 reviews

Not worth the money

published

I am so disappointed in this vacuum. I have new cream carpet and this vacuum does not suck up anything in crevice along walls. If you have dark carpet or wooden floors you might not notice this. What a waste of money

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Battery Life
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Kayell
Kayell

Yes I have tried all attachments. It just doesn’t have enough suction even when on boost

Natalie J

Natalie JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just a good vacuum

published

We have previously owned a Wertheim barrel type vacuum and it was fantastic. We were very impressed with the Evolution Handstick when we first brought it home. We have had it for a couple of months and to be honest, I'm pretty disappointed with how it is performing now. It is good at sucking up dust and car hair but but not much else. It used to be stuck so firmly to the floor when I had it on the boost setting but these days, this does not happen. As soon as I turn it off, all of the bigger bits and bobs simply fall out of the bottom and onto the floor. Very frustrating. I will be contacting Godfrey's tomorrow to see why it is doing this. Maybe I should have bought a Dyson after all!

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
4 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Natalie J
Natalie J

Hi there, have checked all of those and cleaned them.

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Knightrider

KnightriderHunter Region, NSW

Average

published

We’ve had this vac for a few moths now, it’s handy and easy to use. However, for debris such as cereal or small bits of plastic it isn’t powerful enough. When you turn it off all the bigger bits of debris fall back out of the head. It’s good for dust but nothing bigger.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Absolutely love it

published

Best stick vacuum I have owned and is far superior to Electrolux and Dyson. Great on all floor surfaces and fabric lounge suites. I rotate the batteries so that they have equal use. Just love this cleaner and wish I’d gone to Godfrey’s sooner.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Daniel

DanielWestern Australia

Just so easy!

published

I've had Dyson and did like it but after trying this I'll never go back! It pulls up so much more than our V10, has a stand so you don't have to drill holes in your wall, stays on so you don't have to hold the trigger the whole time like the Dysons and is so easy to empty out and clean! Would highly recommend

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Sandi B.

Sandi B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Love machine, I purchased 2

published

I purchased a simple stick vacuum online and when I went to pick it up from Godfrey’s saw the Wertheim. The salesman was very convincing so I changed my order and purchased the Wertheim. I loved it so much I went back and got one for my mum. We are both extremely happy with this vacuum. Only a small issue with keeping the head clean, hair gets wrapped around it and you need a scissors to cut it out. I have no pets, just regular hair from carpet.

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Love how easy it is to use!

published

Bought a month ago, never owned a stick vac before. Easy to use for small jobs no hassle with cord, lightweight, love the stand that keeps everything in place, the two batteries are fantastic for bigger jobs, even my kids like the easy use and don't grumble vacuuming their rooms. Love how easy it is to clean! Cons: more suction power, Battery only lasts 15 min on turbo, not much suction along skirting.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Cosi

CosiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Happy

published

this was a swap at Godfreys from a cleaner that I was not happy with. I like this cleaner it picked up a lot of dust and fluff left by the other one. Also this is very user friendly. Very happy with this cleaner. I only got it in January this year but I was happy with the first time that I used it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
newguns

newguns

  • 4 reviews

So far so good

published
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Tracey

TraceyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very impressive vaccum cleaner

published

Purchased from Godfreys Coffs Harbour Store. The vaccum was everything that the sales person said it would be. I have dark carpet and previously used an upright vaccum cleaner which was fantastic. For ease I wanted a stick cleaner for carpet stairs. I used the smaller head on the stairs it was so quick and easy with great results. I'm very impressed with this vaccum love all the accessories.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Tina S.

Tina S.Southwest, VIC

Wow!!!!

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Deborah A

Deborah AHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far excellent

published

Purchased this vacuum just before Christmas and have been very happy with it. We have a very long haired dog (Belgium Shepherd) in the house 75% of the day and with tiles and carpet, this machine works well, yes you do have to clean the dirt canister more offen but just having the ease of vacuuming without a cord, a powerful head that it so easy to manoeuvre makes it a breeze. I also like that you can see if the roller needs a clean just by looking at it, instead of having to turn the vacuum over.

Purchased in December 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Bev

BevPerth, WA

Wow! How can vacuuming be a pleasure!!

published

Amazing vacuum- best I have ever hard. Light weight but with so much power. I have arthritis so not strong in wrists but I can easily change attachments. Fabulous for hard floors & carpet without changing attachments. Just love the brush attachment- easy to do skirting boards & tricky corners without bending. Even did blinds, lampshades & windowsills. So impressed with design & versatility!

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
jule61

jule61Western Australia, 6157

  • 21 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cannot think of how I would improve on the design! It's exceptional

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys, South St, Hilton, WA for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
jule61
jule61
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron M.

Aaron M.South East Queensland, QLD

It's true what others here are saying - incredible vacuum!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Num

NumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy and effective!

published

We have carpet, tiles and timber and the Evolution picks up everything on each surface effortlessly. Our house is 3 levels and after having a Wertheim upright which is an exceptional cleaner, wanted something that was a little easier for the stairs without having to be plugged in. The Evolution is so light, powerful and quiet. Having two batteries that are always charged, the Evolution is amazing. A second Wertheim was the perfect choice.

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
tash

tashHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Amazing Vacuum!

published

Lightweight, long battery life and always has the second for back up! Easy to empty and clean. Keeps up with my pets and dogs inside and hardly ever need the boost with the turbo head.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Eric

EricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It picked up stuff I didn't know existed

published

The Evolution worked wonders and picked up stuff from my carpet that I never knew existed. That was straight after I vacuumed using my old Electrolux machine. Very light to handle too. Fantastic!

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Belinda R.

Belinda R.Southwest, VIC

Does what it says

published

I use this on carpet, tiles and a rug. It's amazing for a stick vac. Would highly recommend. Being very particular with cleaning, and while I still use my bigger vac for a proper clean once a week, it's so handy to not have to drag it out when I want to do a quick vac. Suction is outstanding.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Joanne

Joanne asked

Does this vacuum have a soft bristled brush attachment for wooden floors ?

2 answers
Knightrider
Knightrider

Hi yes it has a spiral bristle brush.

Anchor
Anchor

Hi Joanne, it has a bristle roller brush and it is quite firm. I would contact your local Godfreys and ask them if it’s suitable for a wooden floor. I can tell you though that it’s by far the best stick vacuum I’ve ever owned (and I’ve had a few, including a Dyson V8 Absolute).

Liz O.

Liz O.asked

Hi how long should I charge the battery on the first charge?

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hey Liz O,
We would recommend having the battery on charge for about 12 hours and run the battery until it is fully flat for the first three times you use the machine.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Stuart. Husband

Stuart. Husbandasked

Hi guys brought a brand new Evolution stick vacuum yesterday got home unpacked and the power head does not operate ?? What am I doing wrong all connections are clicked In place and tight. Any ideas ??

2 answers
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Stuart,
Very odd, the head should turn on with the machine if all connected properly.
We would recommend taking the machine back to the store for them to check and fix for you.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Stuart. Husband
Stuart. Husband

thanks guys yes it was a faulty head it has been replaced and all good now thankyou

Get an answer from our members and Wertheim representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.