8 photos
Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

MPN: W7301
3.7 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (86)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (91)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (89)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (86)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (88)
  • Pet OwnerYes (67) · No (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (87)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Keeping it clean
Keeping it cleanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Far better than any Dyson stick I have ever owned!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Karen B.
Karen B.Victoria

Worst Vacuum I have ever had

published

Was recommended this by Godfrey's salesgirl, though not that this was an exclusive to Godfreys, she claimed it was miles better than the Dyson, which is what I was shopping for. My first time owning a stick, after owning a dyson barrel for well over 15 years. This new Wertheim is a disaster, clogs up at head junction every few minutes and spend more time poking chopsticks up there to clear it than actually doing the job it is meant to do. Never again, sticking with Dyson and chucking this stupid thing in Ewaste

Purchased in December 2020 at Godfreys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
OzJack
OzJackNortheast, VIC

The worst Vacuum I have ever used

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Godfreys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
OzJack
OzJack
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James F
James FPerth, WA

It really is a great machine.

published

After deciding to go for this machine after careful consideration, we were pleasantly surprised by how good the machine really is. It goes from carpet to hard floors very easily, picking up well on both, and gets around the house with plenty of spare battery life to get the little jobs done. All the negative reviews are being too negative, it's a bagless machine, so cleaning and maintaining it is the price you pay for not having a bag, even the dyson that's over $1000 gets blocked, and has to be emptied and have the filters cleaned, and you can take the brush out to clean it, quite easily. If you're thinking about buying this machine, just do it, ask the staff how to take care of it and you won't have a problem.

Purchased in January 2021 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
LARRY L.
LARRY L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent stick vac

published

I bought it about a year ago and I'm very happy with it. I use it pretty much every day in my kitchen and dining area, maybe once a week to clean my whole house. The suction is very powerful both on carpet and hard floors. It's light and easy to maneuver. Two batteries come with it give me enough time to vacuum my 4 bedroom house. Highly recommended for people who after a decent stick vac.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Matt J.
Matt J.Sydney, NSW

Worst vacuum I have ever owned... and most expensive one I have owned as well!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Wendy Jones
Wendy Jones
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Overpriced

published

Not the vacuum I wanted but was convinced by the sales staff, not realising at the time that they were the sole distributers. Shop displayed a sign saying this vac had won the product review of the year, which is clearly untrue considering the comments here. Brushes on powerhead cannot be removed to clean, clogs up constantly, and is difficult to clear, without the powerhead it is useless even with the boost, it is hard on polished floors, doesn't stand independently and falls over easily. I spend more time cleaning the cleaner than cleaning the house!!

Purchased in November 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
6 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Wendy Jones
Wendy Jones
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Maria
MariaNew South Wales

Loss of sucken in half a house

published

Hopeless when everyone you vacuum Filter needs to be cleaned halfway through a small brand new 3 bedroom house with no animals or kids!!! Wont even such up flies from window sill Easy to use though and holds charge

Purchased in November 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luke M.
Luke M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor performance

published

Vacuum has poor sucking cleaned out canister filter and checked for blockages. Does not even suck dust out of the roller door guides. Worst vacuum I wanted to buy a Dyson and sales person conned me into buying this. I think by reading people reviews godfreys are getting a better return from selling these. So disappointed I want to exchange this item for a Dyson and will be contacting consumer affairs. Also please stop asking people to check for blockages there are no blockages the vacuum is just really poor quality.

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst $800 I’ve ever spent .

published

Very poor performance . Clogs up very easily . Spits out anything other than dust e.g. grain of rice. Hugely overpriced for what it is. Have gone back to using my old pull along Miele which beats this machine hands down.

Purchased at Godfreys Osborne Park .

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Marilyn K
Marilyn KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

terrible worst vacuum I ever purchased

published

bought this stick in July 2020 has never worked sucks up dust then jams in the stick suction is not great waste of money for me I will try and sell it on

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Dawn Stoffels
Dawn Stoffels
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Should have bought Dyson.

published

Used daily on wood Carpet and vinyl flooring.Has been fixed twice and is worse than before.Where stick attaches is now very loose and the head only works very intermittently.Extremely disappointed.

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Iman S.
Iman S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Parts

published

Where can i get their parts in melbourne Australia?

I need to replace the head and everything. Also looking for a new batteries that has longer life.

Please point me where i can get them here in melbourne

Purchased in July 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good on Carpets but not alot of power

published

This Vaccuum is no good on floorboards, tiles or vinyl, it cannot pick up anything but dust. Once you stop vacuuming anything bigger than a grain of rice all falls out the bottom. Works ok on carpet but again not much power so have to go over 3 or 4 times until you get everything. Great Battery life and having 2 batteries can easily do the whole house!

Purchased in March 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
saurabh S.
saurabh S.Central Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Better than dysonV10/ V11

published

I hav got carpet, tiles, wood. Works perfectly on all the surfaces. Extra attachments are very useful. Salesperson was very informative and helpful. Dual battery is the life saviour. Don’t buy Dyson

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Andrew H.
Andrew H.asked

We are experiencing issues with ours - unfortunately it wont switch off - has anyone else had this issue and is there a really easy reset ? i have removed the battery but as soon as i plug it back in it powers up again and wont switch off

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Andrew,
There may be an issue with the PCB.
We would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, for further inspection.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Anne Ding
Anne Dingasked

Hi
The head of our wertheim stick vacuum has stopped moving as it is full of grit
How do we free it

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Anne,
Unfortunately taking the head apart for cleaning of these joins can be difficult to do at home.
We recommend taking the machine/head into your nearest store to be booked in for a service.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Anne Ding
Anne Dingasked

The swivel on the head of our wertheim stick vacuum is stuck with grit how do we clean it
Anne

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Anne,
Unfortunately taking the head apart for cleaning of these joins can be difficult to do at home.
We recommend taking the machine/head into your nearest store to be booked in for a service.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

See all Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 questions

Get an answer from our members and Wertheim representatives

Details

The Wertheim Evolution Handstick is a cordless, lightweight vacuum cleaner that aims to make household cleaning fast and convenient.

Features:

  • Costs $799
  • Includes a HEPA filter system, a fine mesh trapping harmful particles
  • As well as the main vacuum head, this vacuum also comes with other attachments, such as a mini motorised pet brush
  • Has a 50-minute running time

What reviewers liked about the Werhteim Evolution Handstick:

  • Many reviewers noted that this vacuum has a powerful suction yet is still lightweight and easy to manoeuvre
  • Double batteries cut down charging time, making it a convenient choice
  • A seamless transition from carpet to floor was a point of praise among reviewers.
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
HEPA FilterYes
TypeCordless
Running Time 50 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: W7301

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.