??!
8 photos
Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

MPN: W7301
4.8 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(25)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (27)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (12)
    • Daily (11)
    • Weekly (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (28)
  • Pet OwnerYes (24) · No (3)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (26)


Craig D.

Craig D.Illawarra, NSW

This is a Dyson Killer at a fraction of Dyson Dollars.

published

This machine will change your life.
The performance is amazing, easy to clean, PLUS dual batteries for super long cleans.
Don't buy another stick!
I've owned Dyson for years, and they work well.
But this machine is named the Evolution for a reason.
Superior performance on all floor types, wonderful, useable tools included and TWO batteries to keep you cleaning properly.
Dyson just can compete, no matter how glamorous their advertising seems.
If you want a stick to genuinely be your whole home vac, you simply must try an Evolution.
#gamechanger

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Craig D.
Craig D.

It far exceeds both my needs and expectations. Everyone should get this stick!


Deborah A

Deborah AHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far excellent

published

Purchased this vacuum just before Christmas and have been very happy with it. We have a very long haired dog (Belgium Shepherd) in the house 75% of the day and with tiles and carpet, this machine works well, yes you do have to clean the dirt canister more offen but just having the ease of vacuuming without a cord, a powerful head that it so easy to manoeuvre makes it a breeze. I also like that you can see if the roller needs a clean just by looking at it, instead of having to turn the vacuum over.

Purchased in December 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Bev

BevPerth, WA

Wow! How can vacuuming be a pleasure!!

published

Amazing vacuum- best I have ever hard. Light weight but with so much power. I have arthritis so not strong in wrists but I can easily change attachments. Fabulous for hard floors & carpet without changing attachments. Just love the brush attachment- easy to do skirting boards & tricky corners without bending. Even did blinds, lampshades & windowsills. So impressed with design & versatility!

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
jule61

jule61Western Australia, 6157

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cannot think of how I would improve on the design! It's exceptional

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys, South St, Hilton, WA for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
jule61
jule61

Aaron M.

Aaron M.South East Queensland, QLD

It's true what others here are saying - incredible vacuum!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Num

NumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy and effective!

published

We have carpet, tiles and timber and the Evolution picks up everything on each surface effortlessly. Our house is 3 levels and after having a Wertheim upright which is an exceptional cleaner, wanted something that was a little easier for the stairs without having to be plugged in. The Evolution is so light, powerful and quiet. Having two batteries that are always charged, the Evolution is amazing. A second Wertheim was the perfect choice.

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

tash

tashHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Amazing Vacuum!

published

Lightweight, long battery life and always has the second for back up! Easy to empty and clean. Keeps up with my pets and dogs inside and hardly ever need the boost with the turbo head.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Eric

EricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It picked up stuff I didn't know existed

published

The Evolution worked wonders and picked up stuff from my carpet that I never knew existed. That was straight after I vacuumed using my old Electrolux machine. Very light to handle too. Fantastic!

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Belinda R.

Belinda R.Southwest, VIC

Does what it says

published

I use this on carpet, tiles and a rug. It's amazing for a stick vac. Would highly recommend. Being very particular with cleaning, and while I still use my bigger vac for a proper clean once a week, it's so handy to not have to drag it out when I want to do a quick vac. Suction is outstanding.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
peter

peterPerth, WA

wow awesome best machine i had

published

does my carpet great and hard floor easy to use great vac sucks great with a boost button does my whole house twin battery is unreal the power head in great on carpet

Purchased in September 2019 at myaree for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Peter rowe

Peter roweGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Bloody fantastic

published

I love this vacuum.
Its light and very easy to use.
Goes from tiled floor to boards and rugs with out changing attachments
I'm totally impressed.
Staff at godfrey's very helpful , plus she gave me a great price $699.

Purchased in September 2019 at Westfield Doncaster for $699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Hasan

HasanSydney, NSW

It’s simply a WoW factor!

published

I was a big fan of Dyson. Spent a lot of money for the brand. Went to Godfreys thought they sell Dyson as well. I saw a demonstration against V11. What a beauty this little machine is! Now I am able to clean my entire floor with it’s two fully charged batteries. Very light weight and found easy to maintain. I have been using this machine for over a week now and I am quite impressed so far.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Jason W.

Jason W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Do NOT buy this rubbish!

published

After 2 weeks the swivel head has a fault and full lock left the power head cuts out. Do NOT buy this rubbish! Even with the extended warranty it would take Godfreys Bundaberg up to 10 weeks to get it repaired. Do NOT buy this rubbish!

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Tanya M.

Tanya M.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

Love this vacuum , easy to use and fantastic on hard floors, mats and carpet... I even use it on my outside mats, pet hairs are picked u with ease.... absolutely love it and it stores on its stand so easily and compact

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Narelle Sinclair

Narelle SinclairPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Dyson Schmyson!

published

Went looking for a Dyson to complement my upright. Godfrey’s gave me a demo with the Evolution and V11 and the Evolution was very good. Things on it Dyson hasn’t created yet! I can get rid of my upright and Dustbuster. Godfrey’s great service, knowledge, price and availability. More importantly after-sale care also, which you don’t get with Dyson.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Best Cordless Vacuum

published

Just everything about it is perfectly thought and designed. Lot better than my dyson vacuum. I thought dyson vacuums were the best until I got this vacuum. Just love it!

December 15th 2019 Update: Best Vacuum Yet

I had a dyson for many years but always had issues with it!! I got this about 6 months ago and is still sucking like brand new!! Best Vacuum I ever purchased!

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Robbie

RobbieToodyay. W.A.

  • 6 reviews

The best vacuum and most convenient vacuum that I have ever had.

published

This vacuum leaves all my previous vacuums for dead. I was amazed at how much more it had picked up compared to my other vacs, which were all top of the line vacs. Amazingly maneuverable and convenient and I now have more room in my cupboard!

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys Midland.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Jordierr

JordierrSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

hands down smashes dyson

published

this is the best machine i have ever used, and i've had a lot. amazing suction and cleaning i reluctantly got this after using dyson for years thinking they were the best, but after finally trying this i wish i had of known about it sooner. best machine i have used.

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Excellent vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased on the 3rd August.
Most impressed with the cleaner, I have a German Shepherd & a Kelpie so have heaps of hair. It is excellent for picking it up, very happy

Purchased in August 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Roy K

Roy KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Have it! Love it!

published

I tired few units like the Dyson V11 and LG Cord Zero this felt better and easy to maneuver. Best thing I don't have to HOLD the trigger. With a spare battery I am able to do the whole house.
Would recommend it to everyone. Very easy to clean.

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Teresa

Teresaasked

I purchased my wertheim evolution in October 2019 & have found that 3 times now the boost have cut off when using it. I also find that on hard surfaces when l switch the vacuum cleaner off a whole lot of dirt comes out & ends up back on the floor" This is disappointing.

4 answers
Craig D.
Craig D.

Have you cleaned the filters in the unit?

Teresa
Teresa

No, l will have to get out the manual to see how to do that.

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Teresa,
Yes, please check the filters in the machine and check the head, rod and canister for any blockages.
The machine will be cutting out due to restricted air flow through the motor causing it to over work, this will cause loss of suction strength which is why dirt is falling out after use.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team


Kelly

Kellyasked

I have cleaned the filter but cannot remember how to put it all back together Please assist or point me to a manual

1 answer
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Kelly,
We will be happy to send you a copy of the user manual for the machine.
Contact us on 1800 815 270 to provide your email address, your reference number is: 379217
Regards,
The Wertheim Team


mauz

mauzasked

Does the Wertheim evolution come with a hard floor head as well as a carpet what attachments come with vac

3 answers
Deborah A
Deborah A

The vacuum only comes with the one floor head for tile or carpet , but also comes with an upholstery head and small crevice tool and brush, look up youtube video for all attachments in action

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Mauz,
A video and a list/photos of the attachments that come with this machine can be found via the below link.
https://www.godfreys.com.au/wertheim-evolution-handstick-w7301
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

mauz
mauz

Thanks I checked the product out in store It’s impressive but a few concerns so I will probably go with LG A9 cord zero


Get an answer from our members and Wertheim representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.