??!
8 photos
Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301

MPN: W7301
4.0 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (66)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (70)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (69)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (66)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (68)
  • Pet OwnerYes (51) · No (18)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (68)
Previous
Next

It may not be for you

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Kathy

KathyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't waste your money

published

This is the worst product I've ever purchased. The head and the light stops working while in use and there is very poor suction especially when using the attachments. Cleaning is a real pain too as you have to take out the roller to get all the hair out that's wrapped around it. The only thing I like about it is it comes with 2 batteries and the head has a good swiverl. Very disappointed and for the price it should be good. Should have stuck with Dyson. Never again don't waste your money.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Disappointed.

published

Loved it at first but continually gets blocked each time we use it. Spend more time clearing the pipes etc over the bin than vacuuming. Disappointed for the high price .

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys Baldivis for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedSydney, NSW

Do not get fooled

published

Takes 5 hours to charge each battery separately! Poor suction. Battery only lasts for around 7 minutes. Supposed to go for 25 min each battery. Do not waste your money!

Purchased in September 2020 at Godfreys for A$967.00.

Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Should have got a Dyson.

published

Should have got a Dyson. The sales man's main selling point was they are better than Dyson. After 6 months it doesn't compare to my mum's 4 year old Dyson. Only works well in boost mode and then the battery doesn't last long at all. Cleaning the Dyson is also much easier. Took it to the shop they serviced it for free and said it was fine. $700 vacuum shouldn't need regular servicing.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$711.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Please do not buy this product . You will be very very disappointed with the function and service.

published

Poor sucking. Heavy to use. Unable to buy filters easily. Not support from wertheim goes through Godfreys. Overheard easily . 2nd battery does not charge through at and. Battery only lasts for 5 minutes. Really poor product. 10 months old .

Purchased in December 2019 at Godfreys Caufield for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Pauline Dainty

Pauline DaintyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great time saver vacc!

published

I use the Evolution on carpet and tiled floor and it picks up well on both.
Love this vacc.Plenty of power ,suction,and battery life.
Saves heaps of time without cords to drag .

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

It’s ok

published

A handy vacuume but dog hair gets caught in the tube leading away from the main head it’s hard to clean as does not come apart had to make a wire clip to get in there
Not really worth the money as it does not pick all dust and hair up
My daughter has a Kmart one priced at around $150 and it does a better job

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Victor

Victor

  • 3 reviews

Great Suction and Light

published

I love how light and quiet this vaccum is . It’s very powerful for such a light vaccum cleaner . The head works on my carpets and hard floors easily . It’s made my life a lot easier . The double batteries ensure I don’t have to keep charging the machine.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

best buys

published

suction plus power head makes easier to vacuum. I am really happy of 2 batteries that charges on the stand. Works well on both floor and carpet. does well as expected.

Purchased in August 2020 at Godfreys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Has some good features, but lacks any real suction.

published

I have the big brother of this brand of vacuum and just think it's the best vacuum but the stick vacuum seems more a sweeper it collects dog hair and fibres but doesn't seem to have any real suction even with the boost on.
It's nice and light weight and has a great charging station, I wanted to get rid if our Dyson stick vacuum but will have to hang on to it to actually vacuum the dust and sand, I didn't even bother getting the salesman to demonstrate as I was confident it would be as good as it's big brother.

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
poita76

poita76Franklin 2913, ACT

All the magic is in the powerhead...and that’s all. Disappointing.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for A$899.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Cannot live without this product

published

amazing machine, has made my cleaning so much easier and picks up the pet hair in a breeze. its very easy to empty and I like the fact it comes with two batteries and best of all a stand as well. I recommend this to all my friends.compared to others, its the best value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Indrayani Ranade

Indrayani RanadeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

One of the best vacuum cleaners that will last for years

published

Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 - We bought this vaccum cleaner a few weeks back
It is so convenient and powerful. It is not too heavy. Hope to use for years to come. We had a traditional vacuum cleaner by Wertheim and it lasted us 20 years...still in good condition. So hoping that this model will also last a very long time.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Ray M.

Ray M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible

published

Purchased this vac with the idea it was going to be great but sadly this is not the case. Suction is terrible, needing to go over carpet 4-5 times to pick up dog hair. Purchased the Dyson V8 animal extra for $120 less from JB Hifi 3 hours later with a massive improvement on the Wertheim Evolution. I would not recommend this product!

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys for A$779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Ray M.
Ray M.

This was brand new, out of the box 5 minutes. Sorry but in my opinion your product does not come close to what i was expecting. Definitely not worth the money i paid for it.

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Wertheim Evolution Handstick W7301 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Remi

RemiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Overpriced but an ok vacuum

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Mummabear86

Mummabear86Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not happy at all with this vacuum

published

I only get 20 mins out of it and I can’t even vac my whole house in one go cause the battery dies on me. I wish I had of got a Dyson now to be honest. Really really annoyed and totally regret buying it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
4 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Mummabear86
Mummabear86

I brought the vacuum off catch of the day and the suction is crap I have to have it on boost on even my tiles to get all the dirt up. It was a waste of money for $799 and I regret buying it.

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Dylan James

Dylan JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

An amazing hand stick !!

published

I use the Werthiem Evolution Hand Stick on Vinyl hard floors, tiles and carpet.
The hand stick produces amazing results on all surfaces and drastically helps keep the dust and my allergies at bay. 10/10 for satisfaction.

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
4 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Dylan James
Dylan James

It is a great vacuum ! I just have one question, the sales rep at Godfreys said to leave the vacuum on charge constantly but the manual says to charge the batteries for 4-5 hours at a time. Which method of charging would you recommend ?
Thanks

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Myra

MyraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Battery sucks!!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
2 comments
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Myra
Myra
Kraftie

KraftieAdelaide

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Impressed

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Godfreys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Eddy

Eddyasked

Can I Purchase the motor for the powerhead separately
i have dismantled the powerhead as the roller was not turning and found the motor is faulty
Regards
Eddy

3 answers
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Eddy,
Unfortunately the motor for the powerhead is not sold separately, the whole powerhead would require replacement.
Replacement powerheads can be ordered through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1800 815 270.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Eddy
Eddy

Thankyou
Any idea of price?

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Eddy,
The replacement powerheads are $129.95.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Cathy

Cathyasked

Do both batteries charge at the same time in the charging dock ?

6 answers
Annie
Annie

No .we were told that they should at purchase. But never has.

Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Cathy,
The batteries for this machine don't charge at the same time, the one attached to the machine will charge first, once fully charged the battery on the back of the charging stand will start charging.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Cathy
Cathy

If that’s the case then my battery at the back didn’t charge at all. I hadn’t used the vacuum for about 3 days.

eddie

eddieasked

The lights on the roller is switching on and off well before the battery going flat while on booster.

The battery doesn't line up and click into the unit

2 answers
Wertheim
Godfrey G.Wertheim

Hi Eddie,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, for further inspection.
Regards,
The Wertheim Team

Annie
Annie

Yes l have the same problem . I battery will charge .The other dies not connecting thus not charging. Lights on my unit cut on and off.

Get an answer from our members and Wertheim representatives

Details

The Wertheim Evolution Handstick is a cordless, lightweight vacuum cleaner that aims to make household cleaning fast and convenient.

Features:

  • Costs $799
  • Includes a HEPA filter system, a fine mesh trapping harmful particles
  • As well as the main vacuum head, this vacuum also comes with other attachments, such as a mini motorised pet brush
  • Has a 50-minute running time

What reviewers liked about the Werhteim Evolution Handstick:

  • Many reviewers noted that this vacuum has a powerful suction yet is still lightweight and easy to manoeuvre
  • Double batteries cut down charging time, making it a convenient choice
  • A seamless transition from carpet to floor was a point of praise among reviewers.
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$799.00
HEPA FilterYes
TypeCordless
Running Time 50 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: W7301

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.