1 photo
Westinghouse WFEP915SB

Westinghouse WFEP915SB

MPNs: 36431606 and WFEP915SB
4.3 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

4.3
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

No parts

published

Very disappointing. Have had oven for 3 years. Not out of warranty and outside glass smashed. Now we can get it replace because parts and oven is obsolete. Will have to buy a new one now.

Purchased for $3,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
popo
popoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good value, work well but oven is not too energy efficient

published

Good value for a pryo cleaning oven. The pryo feature works but use a lot of electricity. Stove top organization is good for me. We use a smallish non-stick wok. If you use a full size Chinese iron wok, then the other stove position may not be used at the same time. In my case, I can run the wok, frying pan and stock pot at the same time.
The oven is great, no issue with oven, roast or bake goods. Best feature is to set time to bake dinner.
You can spend about 1K more to get the Bosch with better insulation. (more energy efficient)

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s for $2,060.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
hansh
hanshSouthwest, VIC
  • 11 reviews

Love cooking

published

Im well satisfied with oven and I like the design of it and easy to Operate just few simple steps ..you can almost cook everything in it it has alarm system and time that's works wonderful.oven and grill both works well and they both cook the food evenly which is soo good it even has waste collection tray at the bottom it is so easy to clean.you can bake,grill and make pizza and its has fan heating, easy to control temperature.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFEP915SB compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine
JustineSouth Australia
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Been a long time coming

published

Always wanted one, never had the space til now. Cheapest pyroltic on the market. Soft close door is great. Love the gas stove top and electric oven. Soooo big. Cant wait to use it at xmas. Easy wipe over for cleaning. Love the fast heat up and the light on while cooking and that the door is cool to touch.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Fiendmau5
Fiendmau5Perth
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome oven

published

What a oven, awesome with cooking all types of food, cooks evenly through out, the self cleaning pyro clean is a god send, no more scrubbing the oven for me, easy install as well to get the correct levels on the oven with the screw feet, very sturdy oven. Happy customer :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jackie
JackieNerang
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cooking,

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
tarleena
tarleena
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

What a fantastic stove!

published

I purchased this cooker in December 2017 in time for Christmas. I am absolutely thrilled with its performance, both with the burners and the oven. I cook most of our meals from scratch and bake for the family every week. This stove has far exceeded my expectations!
I haven’t used the pyrolytic cleaning yet but I am sure it will be every inch as good as all of the other features on this marvelous appliance.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
DBO
DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 55 reviews
  • 88 likes
  • Verified
  • Selected Review

Big oven, big features, no so big price

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Yvonne
YvonneNewcastle
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great oven

published

This oven is great for a large family, got ours just before Christmas and it has been fantastic, plenty of room for several dishes and easy to control.
The piro feature is brilliant and cleans the oven so all I have to do is wipe it down after it cools.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFEP915SB compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tally
TallySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

When we got our house built we wanted a big gas stove that we would enjoy cooking on! We were upgraded to this brand by our builders and were very glad with this stove. Nothing like a proper stove to do your cooking on. No sure about price but it was worth it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
JnJ
JnJMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this oven/cooker

published

Great unit. Bought one to fit into our brand new kitchen. Looks great and the 5 burner is well spaced out which makes cooking multiple dishes easy. Oven works well too and is quote spacious. Highly recommended. I recommend reading through the manual as there a lot of features that are not that obvious.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Andrea
AndreaMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Concerned.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Andrea
Andrea

Thank you Rumana.
Electrolux was very helpful and quick to replace the product. Still proud of my oven :). Beautiful product.

hillsmumbec
hillsmumbecSA, 5241
  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love this oven

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

CDProperty S.
CDProperty S.asked

Hi,
This is my new one and when I bake chicken with rise it does accumulate a lot of water.... the prior model it didn’t do that at all.
Any one has the same problem.

No answers
Kevin B.
Kevin B.asked

Would like to know if its possible to use the LPG gas burners when there is a power outage?

1 answer
popo
popo

Yes, you may need to use a match to light it. You need power for electronic ignition.

Bill
Billasked

Does this stove come with an induction cooktop?

1 answer
popo
popo

don't think so. The 946sc is not pyro nor induction but electric freestanding.

See all Westinghouse WFEP915SB questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,999.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity125L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 910 x 895 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Replaced byWestinghouse 90cm Pyrolytic WFEP915SC
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36431606 and WFEP915SB
  • GTIN13: 9315538583446

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.