??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

WFG617SA, WFG617WA
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    BILL

    BILLSunshine North

    • 2 reviews

    Happy as Larry with it

    published

    Did a oven test set it to 180 I put a thermometer into the oven the temp read 180 so it was spot on
    oven fan very quite
    oven light is bright
    The only small problem I have is the wok burner don't light using the Electronic Ignition but lights ok with gas torch
    Just cooked my first roast with it turned out perfect
    I got a great deal on it as it was a factory second had a minor dent on side it can not bee seen when installed

    Wok burner is now Lighting using Electronic Ignition.

    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    Murray

    MurrayKatoomba NSW

    • 8 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Good stove

    published

    After more than a year, this stove has been very good for us. With a natural gas connection the burners work well, only occasionally needing a gas gun when the igniter switch won't work. One thing to note: the fan in the oven is quite loud. It's not problem for us since we don't use it often but it may be an issue for others.
    Overall, highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Julian S

    Julian SSpringwood

    • 13 reviews
    • 4 likes

    A good small stove

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    jloboy

    jloboygriffith

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great gas oven

    published

    We bought this gas oven for our kitchen . . And it is a great gas oven . . The oven itself cooks foods cakes breads meat very nicely.. easy to adjust the temperature and the burners are very easy to light with push button ignition . Lots of space on the cooktop and easy to clean

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Alexandra

    AlexandraPerth, WA

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Gas cooking with lots of space

    published

    This is a great gas oven. The cast iron burners are very durable. Lots of space on the cooktop and can use all burners at once easily. Food cooks evenly and quickly.

    My only changes in design would be: make the grill tray easier to remove/ more space and have a temperature gauge on the oven so you know when it has preheated. I would also prefer a different style of oven timer.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Warren

    WarrenErowal Bay

    • 2 reviews

    Exactly what I wanted

    published

    I bought this stove for a small holiday cabin, and particularly wanted all gas because of a limited power supply. The cooktop burners are easy to light with push button ignition, and were adjusted for low simmer from the factory. The trivets are very sturdy and easy to remove for cleaning. Christmas turkey, as well as cakes, are perfectly cooked in the fan forced oven. I have two older but similar Westinghouse stoves with electric grill in rental properties. The only problems have been a failed switch for a grill, and damaged knobs probably caused by improper use. I certainly would recommend this stove based on my experience so far.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017

    Good experienc

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    m.e.

    m.e.Portland

    • 24 reviews
    • 17 likes

    Update on review dated 6th Nov 2016

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    1 comment
    m.e.
    m.e.
    Waz1

    Waz1Sydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    This is an excellent oven

    published

    Design great, solid cast iron trivets are good burner layout well thought out, lighting of all burners faultless, grill cooks very well, oven cooks perfectly, cooks evenly as well. Removable inner oven door glass is a great idea for cleaning. I've repaired ovens for 30 years so I know a little about them, this is the first new oven we have purchased in that time & we're very happy with it.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Lots of design faults

    published

    The brand new stove has a lot of problems with gas jet ignition and often I have to use a gas gun. This was one of the reasons we got rid of our old Chef expecting a new Westinghouse would not give any problems. I also can't understand why the very front gas jet on the RHS is the smallest as most cooking needs a large jet at the front. So I have to lean over this small jet to stir the contents of saucepans at the back. The Chef had larger jets at the front and smaller at the rear - this is definitely a backward step. Not happy!

    agatha1960

    agatha1960

    • 9 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Not user friendly

    published
    2 comments
    Westinghouse
    ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
    agatha1960
    agatha1960

    Questions & Answers

    Mumma C

    Mumma Casked

    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    Does any of the front of your oven/stove/knobs get hot to touch when in use? Thinking of purchasing it, but have toddlers in the house

    1 answer
    BILL
    BILL

    No all the Knobs remain cool

    Geoff Hulls

    Geoff Hullsasked

    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    What causes the oven light to stay on and heat stay on after everything turned off?

    No answers
    Robynb

    Robynbasked

    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    Our grill won’t stay alight, it did up u til about 2 weeks ago. Any idea how to rectify this ? We use the grill very regularly so need it to work. This is our 3rd Westinghouse and finding there seems to always be some issue which isn’t covered by warranty

    4 answers
    BILL
    BILL

    Hi try removing the grill tray on the right side of the grill just below the burner there is a safety sensor hidden by a support bracket try giving it a gentle clean some times it get a build up of grease or dirt on it this could cause it to go out.

    Robynb
    Robynb

    Thanks I will give that a go

    Westinghouse
    ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

    Hi Robynb,

    Tania from Electrolux here.

    We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Westinghouse upright range.

    If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania Ticket Number 1483890

    Thanks, Tania

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Details

    Compare all 2 Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA
    CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
    Price (RRP) A$1,739.00A$1,739.00
    Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
    SizeSingleSingle
    Capacity80L80L
    FeaturesSeparate GrillSeparate Grill
    Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
    Dimensions 916 x 596 x 632 mm916 x 596 x 632 mm
    Cooktop TypeGasGas
    Number of Burners/Zones 44
    Wok Burner YesYes
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Compare all 2 Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.