??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WSE6900
3.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
4

Grace F

Grace FSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Fridge

published

I was looking for a very long time for a fridge to suit the fridge space I have (larger than average). I did not want one that required plumbing and this was the best option. Although it does not have bells and whistles it is a very spacious fridge (freezer a bit smaller which is great). The only minor issues I have with it is the ice tray sits low and the bottom storage in the fridge door is not very accessible (hidden by the upper compartment)

Purchased in October 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Time will tell if this is any better than the previous 3!!!

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
HMR

HMRMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Break in the trims around the spill safe shelves

published

Fridge is working good, occasionally we use to get loud (bit more for the fridge) noise from the fridge. Its good size.
The fridge and freezer plastic trims got cracked around glass.
There are 6 breaks trim around the spill safe shelves (pictures attached).
Freezer:
- 1 break on the shelf with Ice cube tray attachment
- 4 breaks on the shelves which hold the freezer baskets
Refrigerator:
- 1 break on the shelf for bottom FlexFresh crisper

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Su C.

Su C.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best side by side with many safety glass shelves

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Retravision Cannington for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

HQH

HQHPerth, WA

Waste of money and poor service

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,696.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
HQH
HQH

Renee P

Renee PPerth

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Renee P
Renee P

Hi Tania,
Part of our issues have been resolved but still waiting on receiving any correspondence via email as was first advised by Westinghouse.
I will email again as you request.


Plastic around glass shelves cracked within a year

published

When we bought the fridge, we were told they were no longer Australian made but we trusted the brand anyway. The fridge is working fine but very disappointed to find the plastics used are poor quality.

The plastic trim around the shelves in the freezer & fridge cracked. These are the shelves right above the drawers/crisper so they did not have anything sitting directly on them. Was told no one had any problems with them and replacements are $55 each + freight.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

RWA

RWAWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

Not very happy

published

Purchased less than 5 months ago, went bad Friday 3/8/18 could not get any help untill Monday 3/9/18.
Have to go through Eastern States to get them to notify WA technician coming Tuesday 4/9/18. problem freezer stops and CL comes in dialogue box, nothing covers it in the instruction booklet very bad, as do not know whether to continue using fridge part. Turned it all off hoping computer would rectify itself, no good still a problem. Does not do Westinghouse reputation any good, losing a lot of frozen product and having to wait out W/end before any type of action, hope it works and get some satisfaction.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
RWA
RWA
RWA
RWA

Further to last comment, all working ok, have lodged a claim for spoiled product will see how it goes, hopefull as they say will consider it. Will restore some faith in Company and product

stylish excellent well presented fridge/freezer

published

Even though we have only recently purchased this item, we are amazed at the quietness and the quality of the components through out this fridge/freezer. Total delighted and amazed at the temperature control, for the first time for a long time our fridge is cold and freezer truly freezes the food inside it. always had Westinghouse and our previous freezer we have had for 43 years and it is still working.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Calm

CalmPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

AMAZING AFTER SALE SERVICE

published

I bought a Westinghouse 700L side by side fridge 5 years ago. It leaked black tar from middle front bar. Westinghouse have now discontinued that fridge and a repair was attempted. As it didn’t resolve Westinghouse replaced our fridge, with a very reasonable contribution from us, and we now have this beauty with a 5 year warranty. BEST AFTER SALE SERVICE EVER WESTINGHOUSE. You contacted me as soon as you read the original review and have exceeded our expectations. Thank you

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Martin Lindsey

Martin Lindseybrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

We had been looking for a new fridge for some time when this guy came on special at the Good Guys. We were looking for a big fridge with a large freezer as we could stock up on groceries and didn't have to shop every day. This is the ideal purchase. With enough fridge and freezer room this will solve your every day needs. Easy to clean and has enough shelves for everything. Westinghouse is a great make and we have had no problems with them. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Freezer not cooling brand new

published

Just bought this Westinhhouse wes6900sa. Our LG same size died just under three months out of warranty Awesome by the way other than dieing. So we purchased this westinghouse. We have had Westinghouse fridge freezers before. Normally great. This new one freezer wont cool. Very unimpressed by this new one. Great luck one dead one to another. Not even a day old.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Mark A

Mark A

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge. Runs well and reliable so far

published

Good temperature control. After having fridge now for 3 years it's safe to say we are happy with our purchase. We have had some random nights where the compressor will be very noisy for about 10 minutes and then back to normal. Some of the compartments are made of semi brittle plastic which can break easily but we learnt to be careful pretty quick. The baskets in the bottom of freezer are okay but can be annoying to try get things in and out of.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Andy

AndyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Good Fridge

published

The Fridge has large space with reasonable electricity consumption. Great for a big family. Heaps of features including led light digital control, ice box and shelves. The fridge is quiet and cooling down the temperature quickly. Very easy to clean up and so far no issue has been found .

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Great fridge

published

I don't usually write reviews but I will for this fridge. We had a 29 degree night last night and a seven-hour power cut. The heat inside the house was insufferable. I got up this morning ready to throw everything away and the ice cubes hadn't even started to melt and fuse together. That's quite some fridge!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
hotchicks

hotchicksSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome fridge love it

published

Love this fridge we have three teen boys and needed space this fridge is reliable and big.
Love the lighting leds
Digital controls
Little ice box and spill proof shelves

Note we had the Westinghouse wse6100sa
For 8 years before this fridge and only sold it due to needing the bigger model of you a looking for a big fridge to do the job the 6900 is the one

Note love appliances online !!!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 66 reviews
  • 1 like

Great so far..

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
5 comments
jaya36
jaya36

I've just rung electrolux, who are sending a technician... All of a sudden the motor/ fan gets really loud sometimes in the cycle - a real grinding noise. Waking us up at night! I'll report back after the technician has been.

jaya36
jaya36
jaya36
jaya36

Pleasantly Surprised!

published

Bought this unit 6 weeks ago and so far we are very happy with it. It seems to be working really well, is quiet, spacious inside and has great features. The only negative is, that our door handles do not align so we will seek a replacement from the Good Guys. We were told that the freezer handle would move down, which seemed odd but thought we would wait and see -it hasn't!!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Lynda

LyndaMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome fridge easy to store everything with ease

published

Recent purchase less than a week old we are thrilled with the design.
Love the Led lights can see everything clearly. The crispers are fabulous as you really do need 2 of these.
Everything is kept lovely and cold and the wine rack is a bonus .
Fridge seals are perfect our doors grip well as they should :)
Freezer is amazing so happy we finally have the fridge we always wanted.
Haven’t found it noisy at all and the cabinet looks sleek & modern
So far very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Steven

StevenBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good and Simple

published

Bought this fridge few years ago and overall it works quiet well. Except sometime last year the fridge keep freezing up our food inside our fridge. We had to keep opening the fridge and defrost it and close it back up. We asked someone to come and fix it and couldn't find the issue. One day i was talking to a chef and he said it is because of the plastic around the fridge is broken and letting oxygen into the fridge. We than asked someone to come and replace the the plastic and it works perfectly since then.

Date PurchasedMay 2012

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Wayne P.

Wayne P.asked

Any one had the fridge start freezing food

No answers

Wayne P.

Wayne P.asked

fridge is freezing up

1 answer
HMR
HMR

No


mickell

mickellasked

just bought a new wse6900sa and while installing the door handles locked in the top of the handle on the door lug but the bottom 2 were not aligned properly, now the top is in but not the bottom 2, instructions say once locked in it cant be removed, just wondering if anyone has had the same issue and has a way of removing the handle?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.