?
? !
10 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
3.3 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (16)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (15)
Previous
Next
JulesFP

JulesFPBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good dishwasher, with just one negative aspect

published

We've always bought Westinghouse dishwashers and found them to be good value, easy to use and and washed our dishes efficiently. This new one is good as well except for one thing: the ridges in the cutlery tray at the top of the dishwasher are much too narrow for all except the most skinny of table knives. This means you have to find a spot to lay the knives flat on the tray, underneath or in between other cutlery. They won't be getting washed on both sides evenly, I think. Forks, spoons etc. go in fine but I would have preferred the cutlery basket like the earlier models.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Commercial for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matty

MattySydney, NSW

Customer Care Team followed up well

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona Millar

Fiona Millar

  • 2 reviews

Doesn’t fit standard dinner plates, very disappointed.

published

Doesn’t fit standard size dinner plates, if adjust the top shelf to be higher to fit plates, top shelf doesn’t fit glasses. So we will be hand washing either plates or glasses which defeats the point. Wish we’d kept our 20 year old dishwasher when renovating our kitchen as it’s better than this brand new but totally impractical one.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey S.

Stacey S.South East Queensland, QLD

Worked fine for 2 weeks then stopped working

published

I bought this brand new, it had been working fine for about 2 weeks (only used a handful of times) then did not turn on. No error code, plug is working fine. So disappointed, these things make me lose faith in the brand. How can a brand new appliance stop working after 2 weeks of use? Technician coming to look at it next week.

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger L

Roger LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Does what it was bought for,great washer.

published

Excellent,set programme push start and away it goes.
Always rinse and scrape.
Had it for approx 18months no problems with blockages etc.
Best feature is cutlery rack,no being stabbed by knives or forks.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ellen D.

Ellen D.

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Repaired after 2.5 years. Persevere to receive support.

published

We were happy with this dishwasher until it broke just months out of warranty (F9 fault).

The service centre was initially unhelpful but, through the mediation function provided through productreview, a more helpful company representative reached out and arranged for my dishwasher to be serviced at no cost. I didn't need to wait weeks for a technician to be available and the dishwasher was repaired in 8 minutes. This is a good and fair outcome since dishwashers should last much longer.

My belief that Westinghouse is a quality brand has been restored.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cameron

CameronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Faulty from the start

published

This dishwasher has a problem with shorting out mid cycle. It has been faulty from brand new. Have seen many other people complain about the same fault on this model. Must be a manufacturing fault.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $848.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Overpriced for an average dishwasher

published

The drying feature doesn't work at all. Had a Westinghouse technician come out who said we have to use one teaspoon of powder and to only use it on the heavy setting. Made no difference so I'm waiting for it to die so I can buy something half the price that works properly.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jethro

Jethro

  • 6 reviews

It worked fine, until it does not

published

I have this dishwasher installed with our house by the builder for a little over 2 years now.

It tripped the RCD during midcycle and would trip RCD right after I turn it on again.

It will not trip RCD as long as i leave the door open.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Jethro
Jethro
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jethro
Jethro
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best dishwasher I've ever had!!!

published

I only use the time save (50 min) cycle and this dishwasher has cleaned a baking dish that I had used to cook beef brisket over three hours spotlessly! I didn't even rinse the dish before putting it in and it had been left out overnight first! Glasses come out sparkling. I leave the door ajar as soon as the cycle has finished (per the instructions) and within about half and hour, everything is pretty much dry enough to pack away. Including plastic lunch box and takeaway containers!!! We don't do any dishes in the sink anymore. With the top shelf raised, all of our plates clear the water spinning arm.

Purchased in September 2019 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does not take standard dinner plates

published

Great dishwasher. But you need to was dinner plates by hand. Be aware. Nothing you can do in terms of adjustment. Standard plates poor design. Bad choice. Dishwasher washes perfectly.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lorna

LornaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pretty great overall

published

Lots of room for dishes, even if full size dinner plates can cause some wash arm issues. Does a great job of cleaning, very quiet and our water bill has lowered significantly since we purchased. The option for half loads and quick loads is fantastic, though I strongly recommend not using the quick wash with heavily soiled dishes, as it isn't enough time to thoroughly clean. I've not found any real need to pre rinse, though I do generally scrape. Around 8 months of almost daily use and I've never had it clog or need more than a wipe down and filter clean. Overall extremely happy.

Purchased at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jawine

jawine

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes life easy

published

I am very satisfied with the dishwasher and like Westinghouse products, i do rinse my dishes before putting them in. The dishwasher is very easy to keep clean, i usually just wipe over the door inside and out each wash.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angie

AngieCanberra 2600, ACT

Leaking and condensation issue

published

Very unhappy - brand new dishwasher leaks at the bottom corner of the door and creates condensation in the our cutlery drawer cabinet; the Mayner & Cochran service technician wants to take it to their workshop for two weeks to test it - that’s unacceptable Electrolux.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Malcolm1978

Malcolm1978Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Older model, but reliable

published

Recently purchased this on sale from Good Guys.

The unit washes dishes well, runs quietly and washes quickly. A few people have mentioned that it doesn’t fit full size dishes. There are handles on the top rack which makes it adjustable to fit larger size plates on the bottom. Also has a separate cutlery rack.

I got it on sale for $700 so it was a cheap unit without being cheap.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $702.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen Taylor

Karen TaylorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome product

published

Cleans well, great price and very easy to install.
I would recommend this product to everyone.
Customer service was great and no question was to stupid.
Would buy again in this brand.
They deliver too.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Useless

published

Replaced our old dishwasher with this from the good guys after being told by salesman it was fantastic
Our plates (standard size dinner plates) dont fit in the bottom drawer without the rotor hitting them now own a $899 washer that is useless to our family

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke

LukeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Lean Mean Cleaning Machine

published

This dishwasher is a machine, we often put plates in straight after meals, they can sometimes sit there for most of the day before the dishwasher is turned on. The dishwasher has a variety of cycles that range from a basic 30mins - a heavy 2hours 45mins which always leaves our dishes sparkling clean.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Entirley Dissatisfied

published

After having an Asko machine up until this purchase, I now understand how spoilt we have been. After 17 years from new the poor old thing still cleaned perfectly whilst falling down around itself. What a gem!
After reading all the reviews etc, decided on this model. BAD MISTAKE! Have persevered with this useless underperforming piece of crap.
The bottom drawer unless perfect will derail.
Despite trying every cycle and multiple brands of tabs-rinse aids, it does not clean as it should.
It will not dry as it claims.
Push start, and again and again. There we go!
Utter disappointment.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lanz

LanzPeel, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

This dishwasher is the best

published

I think this is the best dishwasher I am a big Electrolux/Westinghouse fan, all there goods are great quality, the top cutlery tray is a handy function you can use it or don't have to. the settings have a wide range depending on how dirty your dishes are, mine seem to dry perfectly everytime. big fan of this model Westinghouse

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Gary

Garyasked

WSF6608 Series

When you select a program can it be retained for use every time you turn it on?
Thanks
Gary

3 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I didn't know that you could do this but discovered that you can, it's on p8 of the instruction book. 1. Select the program that you want to select using the PROGRAM button. 2. Add suitable options (extra rinse etc) if you want any. 3. Press PROGRAM and DELAY buttons together and it will be saved. 4. When you want to use your favourite program press PROGRAM button for three seconds and it will select your favourite program. So now we know!

Gary
Gary

Thanks JulesFP, one question, where is the Delay button?
Gary

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

Liz B.

Liz B.asked

WSF6608X (Stainless)

The programme and start pause buttons on my WSF6608x are not responding when pressed - there is no fault Indicated and the lights are still on but not able to run the dishwasher. I have tried turning the power on and off but to no avail. Nothing mentioned in troubleshooter in manual for this problem but just wondering if there is a simple solution before we have to call a technician in.

2 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I think you will have to call the store you bought it from or a technician, unfortunately. We've never had that issue. Good luck!

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

Lyndon J.

Lyndon J.asked

WSF6608 Series

After wash condensation issue. Is it a problem with the machine or is there any solutions to this

2 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

We get that too, I have to top up the rinse-aid very frequently and that seems to help. I think a lot of water also drops from the dreaded cutlery tray onto the things below.

Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

We have the same problem, even when using extra dry setting, everything is still wet at the end of the cycle.

See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,149.00$1,009.00$1,109.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs88
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.