?
? !
3 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless)

Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless)

MPN: 36508981
3.2 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (12)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (11)
Previous
Next
Matty

MattySydney, NSW

Customer Care Team followed up well

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fiona Millar

Fiona Millar

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn’t fit standard dinner plates, very disappointed.

published

Doesn’t fit standard size dinner plates, if adjust the top shelf to be higher to fit plates, top shelf doesn’t fit glasses. So we will be hand washing either plates or glasses which defeats the point. Wish we’d kept our 20 year old dishwasher when renovating our kitchen as it’s better than this brand new but totally impractical one.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ellen D.

Ellen D.

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Repaired after 2.5 years. Persevere to receive support.

published

We were happy with this dishwasher until it broke just months out of warranty (F9 fault).

The service centre was initially unhelpful but, through the mediation function provided through productreview, a more helpful company representative reached out and arranged for my dishwasher to be serviced at no cost. I didn't need to wait weeks for a technician to be available and the dishwasher was repaired in 8 minutes. This is a good and fair outcome since dishwashers should last much longer.

My belief that Westinghouse is a quality brand has been restored.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cameron

CameronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Faulty from the start

published

This dishwasher has a problem with shorting out mid cycle. It has been faulty from brand new. Have seen many other people complain about the same fault on this model. Must be a manufacturing fault.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $848.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Overpriced for an average dishwasher

published

The drying feature doesn't work at all. Had a Westinghouse technician come out who said we have to use one teaspoon of powder and to only use it on the heavy setting. Made no difference so I'm waiting for it to die so I can buy something half the price that works properly.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jethro

Jethro

  • 6 reviews

It worked fine, until it does not

published

I have this dishwasher installed with our house by the builder for a little over 2 years now.

It tripped the RCD during midcycle and would trip RCD right after I turn it on again.

It will not trip RCD as long as i leave the door open.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Jethro
Jethro
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jethro
Jethro

Does not take standard dinner plates

published

Great dishwasher. But you need to was dinner plates by hand. Be aware. Nothing you can do in terms of adjustment. Standard plates poor design. Bad choice. Dishwasher washes perfectly.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lorna

LornaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pretty great overall

published

Lots of room for dishes, even if full size dinner plates can cause some wash arm issues. Does a great job of cleaning, very quiet and our water bill has lowered significantly since we purchased. The option for half loads and quick loads is fantastic, though I strongly recommend not using the quick wash with heavily soiled dishes, as it isn't enough time to thoroughly clean. I've not found any real need to pre rinse, though I do generally scrape. Around 8 months of almost daily use and I've never had it clog or need more than a wipe down and filter clean. Overall extremely happy.

Purchased at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jawine

jawine

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes life easy

published

I am very satisfied with the dishwasher and like Westinghouse products, i do rinse my dishes before putting them in. The dishwasher is very easy to keep clean, i usually just wipe over the door inside and out each wash.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angie

AngieCanberra 2600, ACT

Leaking and condensation issue

published

Very unhappy - brand new dishwasher leaks at the bottom corner of the door and creates condensation in the our cutlery drawer cabinet; the Mayner & Cochran service technician wants to take it to their workshop for two weeks to test it - that’s unacceptable Electrolux.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Malcolm1978

Malcolm1978Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Older model, but reliable

published

Recently purchased this on sale from Good Guys.

The unit washes dishes well, runs quietly and washes quickly. A few people have mentioned that it doesn’t fit full size dishes. There are handles on the top rack which makes it adjustable to fit larger size plates on the bottom. Also has a separate cutlery rack.

I got it on sale for $700 so it was a cheap unit without being cheap.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $702.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karen Taylor

Karen TaylorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome product

published

Cleans well, great price and very easy to install.
I would recommend this product to everyone.
Customer service was great and no question was to stupid.
Would buy again in this brand.
They deliver too.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Useless

published

Replaced our old dishwasher with this from the good guys after being told by salesman it was fantastic
Our plates (standard size dinner plates) dont fit in the bottom drawer without the rotor hitting them now own a $899 washer that is useless to our family

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luke

LukeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Lean Mean Cleaning Machine

published

This dishwasher is a machine, we often put plates in straight after meals, they can sometimes sit there for most of the day before the dishwasher is turned on. The dishwasher has a variety of cycles that range from a basic 30mins - a heavy 2hours 45mins which always leaves our dishes sparkling clean.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

Entirley Dissatisfied

published

After having an Asko machine up until this purchase, I now understand how spoilt we have been. After 17 years from new the poor old thing still cleaned perfectly whilst falling down around itself. What a gem!
After reading all the reviews etc, decided on this model. BAD MISTAKE! Have persevered with this useless underperforming piece of crap.
The bottom drawer unless perfect will derail.
Despite trying every cycle and multiple brands of tabs-rinse aids, it does not clean as it should.
It will not dry as it claims.
Push start, and again and again. There we go!
Utter disappointment.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Liz B.

Liz B.asked

WSF6608X (Stainless)

The programme and start pause buttons on my WSF6608x are not responding when pressed - there is no fault Indicated and the lights are still on but not able to run the dishwasher. I have tried turning the power on and off but to no avail. Nothing mentioned in troubleshooter in manual for this problem but just wondering if there is a simple solution before we have to call a technician in.

2 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I think you will have to call the store you bought it from or a technician, unfortunately. We've never had that issue. Good luck!

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

Barry W

Barry Wasked

WSF6608X (Stainless)

Pressing the program button will not move to the next option every time. Takes a lot of presses to get it to move to the next program option.

1 answer
JulesFP
JulesFP

I've never had that issue, it sounds like it is a fault, unfortunately.

Jonn

Jonnasked

WSF6608X (Stainless)

How do i fix F5 code, pipes arnt kinked?

No answers
See all Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless) questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608X (Stainless)

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,109.00
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
  • MPN: 36508981
  • GTIN13: 9316561031317

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.