?
? !
2 photos
Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders

Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders

FDLR80210 (8 kg), FDLR70210 (7 kg)
4.6 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

12 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (11)
Previous
Next
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Washing machine

published

Generally we are happy with the washing machine to date. We use all types of clothes and it has performed well with no issues. The cycle times are pretty standard.

Purchased in January 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad

Very quiet machine, easy to use

published

This machine is very pleasing to look at and operates extremely quietly. On first use, I did notice that some smalls became caught in the rubber seal, which didn't happen on my previous model. On enquiry I was advised to use laundry bags.

Purchased in December 2020 at Domayne QLD, Bundall for $798.00.

Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mick

MickAdelaide

So Far So Good

published

purchased a front loader to allow for bigger loads. so far the machine has meet our requirements & performed as the sales guy said it would.
appears to be louder than our 16yo top loader in some stages of the cycles
a disappointment was no instruction manual was received with product and the basic instruction sheet provided was damp inside the machine
also need to remove small amounts of water from rubber seal after each wash

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $722.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smithy

SmithyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

So glad our old machine broke down!

published

The cost to fix our old machine sent us to the shops. We took the sales guys advice and bought a brand that specialises in washing machines and not electronics. Great look, easy to use, very quiet, does the wash very well. What more do you want from an appliance ? Very happy.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good valued washing machine

published

One of the best washing machines in budget value buy. With five years bonus warranty it just adds to the customer charm. Overall a great customer experience so far. Regards

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gagan N.

Gagan N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Perfect washing machine.

published

Very good and perfect washing machine I ever used. Self-heating system. Easy to use and good and smooth wash for clothes. High energy rating with High water usage saving rating.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $722.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
M H.

M H.Canberra 2600, ACT

Simple to use, and results excellent

published

This is our first front loader. Bought to replace top loader on its last legs. This machine is so easy use. I love the adjusting time feature based on load weight. The quality of the wash is excellent, and love the 1 hour mixed wash feature. The 30 minutes is excellent for school uniforms mid week. We are a family of four.
High recommend Whirlpool. Also left a similar review on the retailers website before I completed this.

Purchased in July 2020 at Costco for $759.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Standard bearer washer

published

Have used the washing machine for 5 weeks now and this front loader washer is a generation ahead of the previous washer I had. As a cyclist I am constantly washing and wearing, so ease of use, economical use of detergent and water, as well as good power consumption rating are what I value in a new washer. This Whirlpool does all of these things superbly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mahroo T.

Mahroo T.Perth, WA

It is good according to it's price

published

It workes well but in comparison with my previous, it's cycle times are too long so I prefer to use Rapid 30 minutes and it is kind of splashy.The price was really reasonable.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $665.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy

WendySouth East Queensland, QLD

Works Well

published

The machine washes well, and works as I expected it to. It is easy to set the program you want to use. Even my husband can use it without any drama.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barbara

BarbaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Washing Machine

published

We had to replace our old Hitachi top loading 6kg washing machine which gave up the ghost after over 30 years. We researched all the washing machines both top and front loading and found the Whirlpool had a great review and as we had a Whirlpool Fridge which has been great we decided to get the Whirlpool machine. We are extremely happy with it and would recommend it to prospective buyers. Clothes clean beautifully and it is so efficient on power and water. Couldn't be happier.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Washing machine.

published

This machine does everything I have asked of it. It is very economical on power and water consumption. No damage to any clothing. The cycle times are excellent you just set and forget. Extremely easy to use. Exceptional value.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad

Questions & Answers

Onn S.

Onn S.asked

FreshCare Front Loaders FDLR80210 (8 kg)

Is there "after sales service in Cairns, Qld"?

1 answer
Whirlpool
Schae P.Whirlpool

Hi Onn,

Our head office is located in Melbourne. However, depending on what "After Sales Service" you require we will try our best to be of assistance with the staff we have in QLD.

Regards,

Louise Stevens

Louise Stevensasked

FreshCare Front Loaders

Does this machine need to be connected to hot water?

1 answer
Mick
Mick

No, only connects to cold water tap and machine heats the water to required temp as per washing setting.

Delise

Deliseasked

FreshCare Front Loaders FDLR70210 (7 kg)

Can the 30 minute quick rinse speed be changed from 800 preset to 1200 without affecting the 30 time.

2 answers
Whirlpool
Schae P.Whirlpool

Hi Delise,

When selecting the Rapid 30 cycle repeatedly press the spin button and it will toggle between the available speeds for that cycle.

However, there will be a increase in time for that wash cycle.

Kind Regards,

Delise
Delise

Thank you. Do you know what the increase in time is likely to be - otherwise defeats the purpose of 30 minute quick wash.

Get an answer from our members and Whirlpool representatives

Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders

Details

Compare both Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$899.00
Capacity7 kg8 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 575 mm845 x 595 x 630 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)Direct Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1414
Weight67 kg71 kg
Country of ManufactureEuropeEurope
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Whirlpool FreshCare Front Loaders

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.